Reviews For Dan's Distortion
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Nomda Plume Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/17/19 01:45 pm Title: Part 4: Rise from the Ashes

I am unabashedly a big fan of Tseudeonimm's. Not only do I crib idea's from her, but she has inspired me to make sure my own TG fiction has something resembling an ending. I think we should all strive for this. In addition, I like the idea of having compassion for your characters, after all, they are reflections of yourself. Thank you, T.N.!

Reviewer: AJ Lanae Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/05/17 02:32 am Title: Part 1: Notes from Nobody

Absolutely loved it

Reviewer: Erectowl Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/14/16 11:23 pm Title: Part 1: Notes from Nobody

This is great! Good job!

Reviewer: DaniellaD Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/08/16 12:42 am Title: Part 4: Rise from the Ashes

Loved the story! Very descriptive and walks you through the feelings of the characters as to what they are feeling as they are experiencing it.

Reviewer: DarkLuke Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/04/14 11:43 pm Title: Part 1: Notes from Nobody

I was skeptical at first, but I grew to really like this story. None of the characters are particularly good people(Except for maybe Dennis and Sean), but they maintained my interest almost all of the way through. The last chapter in particular is BRILLIANT and subverts what most people thought this story was going to turn into.

Reviewer: Blue Moon Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/02/14 01:19 pm Title: Part 4: Rise from the Ashes

Really liked it. :)

Reviewer: Artemesia Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/16/14 07:12 pm Title: Part 4: Rise from the Ashes

Read this a few times and really enjoyed it. Thanks for writing. - A

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/15/14 06:47 pm Title: Part 4: Rise from the Ashes

A very interesting story ,I loved it! Good work!

Reviewer: Andrew5000 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/31/13 12:48 am Title: Part 1: Notes from Nobody

Please tell me you are still writing. I hope to see a story with a transformation like Dan's Distortion and the length and mental torture of Ring of Reoli. If I can make a suggestion, It would be cool to see a friend that gets the ring, starts messing with a friend but the ring twists the friend to end up twisting the victim in ways he dosn't like.

Reviewer: frogsoblivious Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star Report
Date: 09/10/13 04:33 pm Title: Part 1: Notes from Nobody

This is one of the first full stories I read on this site, and I have to say I feel great about it. I didn't particularly love the fourth act, but I feel as though the ending was well explained and justified. The writing was wonderful and I am a sucker for huge tits and bimbo women though, but still I felt attached to Amber by the end. Well done man. Also, if you get around to the last chapter I look forward to reading it.

Reviewer: Andrew5000 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star Report
Date: 07/31/13 08:04 am Title: Part 1: Notes from Nobody

I really like the story a lot but for me personally it starts off way stronger than the end. Chapter 2 is my favorite part, then 1 then 3 and finally 4 is last. The story loses almost all fear too quickly in chapter 4 and I didn't really enjoy the new characters kinda stuck in at the end. Still the first 2 chapters are still the best TG story I have ever read and 3 gave it a little context at the expense of slowing it down.
Keep up the good work I'm looking forward to future works.

Reviewer: Snooked7 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/31/13 02:56 am Title: Part 1: Notes from Nobody

I also created account just to review. This is one of my favorite stories. Act4 definitely spins away from the first 3. I liked it anyway. And very thought provoking... Live as a cursed woman with a man that truly loves you or use an evil ring to change and invite new demons. Very interested to read more from you soon!

Author's Response: I'm very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the twist I took. It was a bit of a leap for me, but I was overall satisfied with the result. I'm very insecure about my storytelling, so positive feedback is definitely fuel for the fire in my mind. I've learned the hard way that getting involved in your characters can take them places you never intended. I've heard other writers (far better than myself) talk about that experience, but to take the journey with them is pretty interesting. I can only hope that experience is a sign of my growth as a new writer. But I digress, thank you all for the positive reviews.

Reviewer: Andrew5000 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/22/13 01:59 pm Title: Part 1: Notes from Nobody

The story description says Story incomplete still. Is there more? I'm dying for the next chapter

Author's Response: There will be one last chapter to end this story, and it is currently in the works. If my deadline works out, I should have it posted before this coming weekend.

Reviewer: Andrew5000 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/16/13 03:17 am Title: Part 1: Notes from Nobody

This is so amazing i created an account just to say this is the perfect story so far. I hope for many more like it.

Author's Response: Thank you! I really appreciate feedback like this, it helps inflate my head just enough to continue storytelling. :)

Reviewer: sequelmaker Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/13/13 09:49 pm Title: Part 1: Notes from Nobody

great start to a story.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.