Reviews For Back to Basics
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: gothicshark Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/07/19 12:58 am Title: Chapter 4

love it. Both of your stories have good narratives, and well developed characters. I do find it funny how easy the Air-force boot-camp is compared to what I did in the Marines in 1989, and well I guess we both joined the service to make men out of ourselves. Clearly that failed for me, once I got out of Force Recon and returned to civilian life I new I was never a man, I was just good at faking it.

Reviewer: Princevoodoo Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/14/19 07:27 am Title: Chapter 4

Excellent story — really fun and well written!

Thanks for sharing!

Reviewer: pupwos Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/15/18 06:59 pm Title: Chapter 1

Pretty curious how any of this can be autobiographical beyond "I went to boot camp." :)

Reviewer: AimeeD Signed Report
Date: 01/01/18 04:30 pm Title: Chapter 4

I enjoy this story very much, thank you for posting it.

Reviewer: 930310 Signed starstarstar Report
Date: 12/23/15 10:40 am Title: Chapter 1

A terrifying tale of a military that turns it's recruits into the other sex just for the heck of it. The part where the sexuality changed just made things more creepy. It's an interesting, yet disturbing story.
The other story by this author, "For A Girl", is to recommend over this one.

Reviewer: They Call Me Pepper Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/12/15 05:11 pm Title: Chapter 1

This is exactly what I'm looking for in a TG story, conversion, dealing with the change, coming to their own terms. Awesome read.

Reviewer: Robi Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/07/14 04:51 am Title: Chapter 1

Good story. However, I would recommend reading 'For a girl' first.
As good as this one is there is some similarities here as with 'For a girl'

Reviewer: arataryuu Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star Report
Date: 09/13/13 04:14 pm Title: Chapter 1

This was a great read. I loved how the story unfolded and the way it ended. Hope to read more of your stuff in the future!

Reviewer: Gandon Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/20/13 06:20 pm Title: Chapter 1

What a ride! Great story, you did a great job showing what your characters were thinking throughout.

Reviewer: kareno Signed Report
Date: 01/19/12 10:32 pm Title: Chapter 4

Loved your story. You describe Lackland so perfectly, you must have gone through basic training at Lackland.

Reviewer: Hawkeye Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/29/11 06:37 pm Title: Chapter 1

Good story; kept my attention the whole time. I personally think there should be a sequel, or sequels, to this story. Showing other character's reactions to the 'recycling.'

Reviewer: Zsuzsi Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star Report
Date: 06/03/11 03:20 am Title: Chapter 1

I really like this story; the characterization is good and although some bits of the premise just didn't ring quite true, it was a good read.

Reviewer: PJWright Signed starstarstar Report
Date: 04/21/11 08:28 pm Title: Chapter 4

I wanted to like this story. And please don't get me wrong, there's *a lot* to like about it. Perhaps its greatest strength - the author's ability to weave believable characters into easy-flowing narrative - is why, ultimately, it came so close but just missed for me. The premise is just a touch to 'fantastic' for the otherwise gritty realism. Still... An enjoyable read! (PS - And to think I almost went Air Force instead of Navy! I don't remember *anything* like this in Navy 'boot'. ;) )

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.