You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/23/19 06:05 pm Title: Chapter 1: In Flagrante Delicto

Just gonna say this - that is without a doubt the very first time I have ever seen that transformation used ever. So many of these plots are so darn similar, so the uniqueness of this really, really stand out. Giving you 5 stars for extreme originality, regardless of the quality of the rest of this story. That was just nuts!

Reviewer: Greatsage Signed Report
Date: 01/28/19 10:42 am Title: Chapter 1: In Flagrante Delicto

Paula is a jerk, can't forgive such a totally uncaring asshat, comes across as not functionally sane with the callous disregard for reality and the very real distress of someone she is supposed to love. I'm giving up on this one. Sorry

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/23/18 08:00 am Title: Chapter 11: Out of the Mouths of Babes

I enjoyed this one a lot. The slow reveal of the causes of the transformations was pretty satisfying, as was the character development. I look forward to reading more of your stuff.

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/20/18 01:54 pm Title: Chapter 11: Out of the Mouths of Babes

This is one of my favorite stories. I've read through it a number of times, always picking up some new detail or nuance I missed before. Your stories are quite vivid and make the magic seem real. Thanks for taking the time to give life and dimension to your creation. You rock!

Reviewer: Zapper Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/28/18 03:19 pm Title: Chapter 11: Out of the Mouths of Babes

Really good story. I'm not sure I'd have forgiven Paul so quickly.

Reviewer: Zapper Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/28/18 03:09 pm Title: Chapter 10: Universal Contractions

What a twisted and unexpected chapter. I wonder, what was his mom's motivation in all of this? Really well written by the way. Nikki is a very likable/tragic character.

Reviewer: Zapper Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/28/18 02:59 pm Title: Chapter 9: Implacable Urges

That is one powerful baby witch.

Reviewer: Zapper Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/28/18 02:52 pm Title: Chapter 8: Private Performances

This bouncing from place to place is a bit odd. I'd think exhaustion would have caught up to Nikki.

Reviewer: Zapper Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/28/18 02:46 pm Title: Chapter 7: Authority Figures and Their Discontents

Wow - I didn't expect that plot twist. Every woman in his life has betrayed him except his sister . . . so far. One plot problem. If only a woman can use the book, that would mean to swap back, they'd have to tell him eventually. Unless Niki's mom wanted him to be a woman forever.

Reviewer: Zapper Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/28/18 02:35 pm Title: Chapter 6: The Truth Will Out

Ah, the plot unfolds. Great chapter.

Reviewer: Zapper Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/28/18 02:26 pm Title: Chapter 5: My Lunch with Meghan

Nice dialogue in this chapter.

Reviewer: Zapper Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/28/18 02:14 pm Title: Chapter 4: You're Doing That All Wrong

Nikki is very understanding. There is some kind of vibe Paul is giving off that makes me not want to trust him.

Reviewer: Zapper Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/28/18 01:55 pm Title: Chapter 3: Mother Knows Best

Nice chapter. I like the character development and how he has a good healthy relationship with his mom.

Reviewer: Zapper Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/28/18 01:07 pm Title: Chapter 2: Brave New World

Paula adjusted pretty darn quick. lol - Did she plan it or is she just enjoying the turn of events?

Reviewer: 930310 Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/03/16 01:21 pm Title: Chapter 1: In Flagrante Delicto

Interesting story and a nice twist to everything at the very end. Pehaps somewhat long at times but otherwise nicely written.

Reviewer: happyboy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/26/14 03:27 am Title: Chapter 11: Out of the Mouths of Babes

A bit long but a excellent story very enjoyable to

Reviewer: xexter Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/04/14 12:46 pm Title: Chapter 11: Out of the Mouths of Babes

Really great story

Reviewer: noctornus Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/17/14 02:56 am Title: Chapter 11: Out of the Mouths of Babes

This was very well written, and I hope you make more stories! There were some truly twisty plot twists during this story, but it kept it interesting till the end. Well done!

Reviewer: Maryjane Signed Report
Date: 03/10/14 09:27 am Title: Chapter 11: Out of the Mouths of Babes

This is quite the story with no end to twists and turns, it sure kept me guessing.

Reviewer: ubougie Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/08/14 06:21 am Title: Chapter 11: Out of the Mouths of Babes

Excellent story. I still get a kick out of chapter 8.

Reviewer: Aki_Breeze Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/07/14 06:47 pm Title: Chapter 1: In Flagrante Delicto

Was worried this wouldn't get a conclusion! thanks for coming back to this one.

Author's Response: It was touch n go there, Aki_Breeze, I'll admit. But next time I will include more humor, which hopefully will keep me having fun and feeling less pressure.

Reviewer: Soulless Bound Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/07/14 06:13 pm Title: Chapter 1: In Flagrante Delicto

The ride was amazing, I am sad to see it end. :(

Author's Response: there will be more, Soulless. And thank you for your comment!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/07/14 04:13 am Title: Chapter 11: Out of the Mouths of Babes

Awesome ending!

Author's Response: Roadbandit, I wanted to thank you for all of the positive reviews and enthusiastic encouragement! You're part of the reason I buckled down and finished this, and for that I'm in your debt.

Reviewer: xexter Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/07/14 01:08 am Title: Chapter 1: In Flagrante Delicto

That was awesome, I really enjoyed that. Looking forward to your next story!

Reviewer: Elizabeth Mondalimare Signed starstarstar Report
Date: 02/12/14 02:36 pm Title: Chapter 10: Universal Contractions

*************THERE ARE SPOILERS IN THIS REVIEW************

There is so much I loved about this story. The craftsmanship of the writing is solid; and the initial premise had me entirely hooked.

Sadly, for me, the story arc has 'jumped the shark.'

To me, a great deal of the plot hinged on the tension between transformed husband and wife. That coupled with the motivations of the mother were a compelling plot that kept me frantically "turning the pages."

But now, all of that has vanished like smoke. Now, in deus ex machina fasion, the reader is asked to transfer the dramatic tension. His original wife, who, presumably, engineered the transformation and was the target of his anger, has vanished from his life. And his mother, the source of his confusion, has no memory of her acts; alleviating her or any responsibility for them. In other words, there's nobody left to root against. No source of dramatic tension.

UNLESS, you want to try to transfer that tension, mid story, to the fetus...completely ignoring the arc of the story before.

I am very very much aware that this criticism is ENTIRELY subjective...as are all opinions. And, as I said, the writing here is first rate--genuinely superb.

I suppose, I will finish the story to see it all concluded, but my heart is no longer in it.

Author's Response: your criticism is important, spot-on, damning and just. i am a terrible plotter and this, for me, was a real play things as they go adventure. i freely admit to losing my handle on the whole and letting it spiral out of my comfort zone. you are quite right to castigate the shift in dramatic tension. it was so fun to write for Paula and Nick. the further i went from them the harder things became. but every story is an education for the author and i've learned a lot from A Shared Responsibility. i hope to write more stories for TG Storytime in the future, and hope to receive as beneficial critiques as this when (and if) i do. cheers, Charlotte

Reviewer: pennywise Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/29/13 04:58 pm Title: Chapter 1: In Flagrante Delicto

Can't wait to find out where Nikki goes from here.

Author's Response: thank you for sharing your excitement, pennywise!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/07/13 05:28 pm Title: Chapter 10: Universal Contractions

WOW!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star Report
Date: 09/04/13 06:03 am Title: Chapter 9: Implacable Urges

OMG,just awesome!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star Report
Date: 09/04/13 05:21 am Title: Chapter 8: Private Performances

Loved it,just loved it,awesome!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/04/13 05:11 am Title: Chapter 7: Authority Figures and Their Discontents

Wow,awesome!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star Report
Date: 09/04/13 04:51 am Title: Chapter 6: The Truth Will Out

Awesome,I love a good witch story!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star Report
Date: 09/03/13 09:31 pm Title: Chapter 5: My Lunch with Meghan

Loved it,awesome writing!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star Report
Date: 09/03/13 09:17 pm Title: Chapter 4: You're Doing That All Wrong

Awesome!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star Report
Date: 09/03/13 08:51 pm Title: Chapter 3: Mother Knows Best

Wow,mom takes care of everything .

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/03/13 07:09 pm Title: Chapter 2: Brave New World

Well done,loved the back and forth!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarhalf-star Report
Date: 09/03/13 06:19 pm Title: Chapter 1: In Flagrante Delicto

Awesome start,I'm loving this story so far!

Reviewer: Elizabeth Mondalimare Signed Report
Date: 08/28/13 04:58 pm Title: Chapter 1: In Flagrante Delicto

Reprobate, the story arc you've created is really wonderful. I am dying to find out what motivated Paula and why the others who knew and approved became involved!

Just as impressive is how believably your characters have reacted. In every phase of the story, so far, I've had no trouble at all imagining that, yes, each person has behaved in an understandable way! I've discovered that sort of insight into the human condition, and that sort of dedication to creating credible and consistent personalities, is rare indeed. Very often I've been disappointed by stories that, while well crafted, had characters that were wildly inauthentic. The author failed to keep them true to the personality that was created for them initially. Their responses to events became less credible with each passing paragraph; with never an explanation for why the change.

But not so here. Your writing craftsmanship is solid, your plot is addicting and your characters, even when they react in an unexpected way, behave in a credible way. Even while I'm thinking, 'I didn't see that coming, I go on to think, "but, yeah, I can see that!"

I read the story some time ago. I should have written a review them. But now I'm glad I didn't. I can add my thoughts here while begging you to continue.

You must have another chapter ready for your devoted fans. You just must!

Reviewer: BelfastCity Signed Report
Date: 08/26/13 01:47 am Title: Chapter 1: In Flagrante Delicto

Great story
Hope the story will continue.

Author's Response: Thanks, BelfastCity! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: NobleVanilla Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/25/13 08:29 pm Title: Chapter 1: In Flagrante Delicto

Great story so far, but I'm really hoping there will be another update coming shortly.
I've been waiting for a new chapter for quite a few weeks!
Still, keep up the good work!

Author's Response: It took a loooong time, NobleVanilla, but i managed to not leave everyone hanging. thank you for your kind comment.

Reviewer: meredith Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star Report
Date: 05/22/13 01:09 pm Title: Chapter 8: Private Performances

story developing well

Reviewer: meredith Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/21/13 06:07 am Title: Chapter 7: Authority Figures and Their Discontents

I like the way the story is going

Reviewer: Ezra Bjorn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/18/13 12:46 am Title: Chapter 1: In Flagrante Delicto

This story has been resonating with me for weeks now. I haven't been able to let the imagery go. Fascinating transformation, one I hadn't ever thought of before. Love it - keep it up!

Author's Response: Aw shucks, Ezra. Thanks. I will try to add regularly, fingers crossed.

Reviewer: meredith Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/15/13 05:50 pm Title: Chapter 6: The Truth Will Out

I like to see paul and Nickki stay the same & not switch back. Lot of Stories the man switch sex and learns a lesson then switch back. I would to see something new.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading, Meredith. I hope you like what I've written so far.

Reviewer: Connair Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/01/13 05:58 am Title: Chapter 1: In Flagrante Delicto

Really like the transformation here, it's original and well written. I'd like to see how they how their post-coital conversation goes...

Author's Response: Thank you, Connair. As you can see the plot marches onward. Trying to 'play' this as naturalistically as possible.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.