You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: MayaMcLeanMullen Signed Report
Date: 10/01/18 02:11 pm Title: Chapter 1 Dear John

I gotta say, and I know I’m still early in the story, but it feels kind of odd that no one is bringing up the fact that trans people exist.

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstar Report
Date: 09/29/18 02:14 pm Title: Chapter 17

You know how to write and created interesting characters and plot, but this really needed to be edited. It's way too long, the interactions are repetitive and frankly all the inner thoughts and struggles of the teens just became a drone.

Reviewer: pupwos Signed Report
Date: 05/30/18 04:34 pm Title: Chapter 7 The Boy in the Bubble

These kids sure do skip school to get their hair done a lot.

Reviewer: TerrieCheerleader Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/11/18 02:39 am Title: Chapter 17

Wow, what a great story. it grabs you and holds you in suspense. Keep up the good work

Reviewer: TerrieCheerleader Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/26/18 09:31 pm Title: Chapter 7 The Boy in the Bubble

Jen, it was an amazing story. I loved it.

Reviewer: HiccupFlux Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/21/18 05:58 am Title: Chapter 1 Dear John

I've started and finished this in under a week! I simply loved that this was so much more than a standard TG story! I truly felt for Alex and my heart broke for her so many times!! The ending is of course bitter sweet, but it was necessary. I still wish they got to say in Clarksville as that's the town we all fell in love with and I wish Shelly had a better ending. I felt that was a really loose end in an otherwise great ending. It would have been nice to see closure between the family and the Uncle, but that's probably a whole can of worms right there. (Perhaps in the squeal? lol). Anyways, it will always have a spot on my kindle (with a custom cover by me) in anticipation for when I feel the need to re-read it, which I most certainly will!

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/11/18 12:45 pm Title: Chapter 17

I finished reading this last night, after reading it all the way through in a few days. The characterization and plotting are really good. I liked Alex's slow, gradual acceptance of girlhood, and the Project Eden conspiracy subplot, and her relationships with the other characters, especially her parents and Austin.

There are a lot of typos and malapropisms, though. If you want to fix them, contact me via this site. I enjoyed this enough to want to read it again, and I would be willing to send you copyedits when I do.

Reviewer: AimeeD Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/08/18 11:48 pm Title: Chapter 17

What a great story I truely enjoy this story one of best tg story read in long time. 2 thumb up.

Reviewer: Cheryl Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/03/18 10:04 am Title: Chapter 1 Dear John

Thanks for a great Story Jen. In one way I'm disappointed because the story has come to an end. I had hoped that Shelly would have come out of it a little better. After losing her parents and it turns out her Grandmother is a sociopath. I'm also happy that 'Frank' had a more human side to him. One thing that wasn't explained though was why Austin never transformed into a girl yet both Walter and John did. As a reader I'm assuming it was down to their shared DNA. Once again Jen thanks for a great story. You have inspired me to go edit the second part of Bikini Beach: The Russian Connection I'm writing on Big Closet. I hope that you'll continue to write more.


Cheryl

Reviewer: yesthatsright Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/03/18 08:50 am Title: Chapter 17

This story finally ending felt bittersweet. Although it makes sense with where the story went that it would eventually have to end, I still wanted more of it. Also not meant as a criticism of the story itself but I felt that the epilogue strangely lacked any mention of Alex's best friend, Shelly. Maybe a more fleshed out epilogue in the future?
With that said, I'm very looking forward to whatever stories you have in store for the future.

Reviewer: oliviajulius Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/01/18 05:09 pm Title: Chapter 17

can't believe it's all over...

Reviewer: DC1writes Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/01/18 11:58 am Title: Chapter 17

Dear Jennifer,

Thank you for this amazing story. It has been the most captivating story I've ever read, and can't express how grateful I am.
Thank you

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/01/18 06:55 am Title: Chapter 1 Dear John

This is easily one of my favorite stories, I've been following it for a long time. Thank you for finishing it. Will reread someday.

Reviewer: Grabber_blue_5oh Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/01/18 05:51 am Title: Chapter 17

Such a sad ending :(
I thought her and austin were so cute together. Im glad he didn't change though. Such an amazing chapter. It had me up and down on all kinds of shit hahaha. I wish there was more like a few years into the future type of chapter or something

Reviewer: WaitingForYou Signed Report
Date: 01/01/18 04:15 am Title: Chapter 17

wow, can't believe it's over. I cried so much with this story... I never wanted it to end.
guess I'll have to start it over again from the beginning

Reviewer: Elly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/01/18 02:19 am Title: Chapter 17

Yey, finally :D

Nice ending:)
And one awesome story!

Reviewer: Livvy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/01/18 01:46 am Title: Chapter 1 Dear John

A happy but sad ending to this. But vary good work

Reviewer: karmacollide Signed Report
Date: 01/01/18 01:00 am Title: Chapter 17

awesome! Happy new year!

Reviewer: LL4B Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/31/17 11:03 pm Title: Chapter 17

Absolutely amazing. Bravo!

Reviewer: oliviajulius Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/31/17 12:28 am Title: Chapter 1 Dear John

Cant wait for the next chapter!!!!

Author's Response: I just uploaded it so you should have it fairly soon. Jen

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed Report
Date: 08/23/17 01:39 pm Title: Chapter 1 Dear John

Sorry, instead of parents I meant parts. Dang spell check and my phone.

Author's Response: There are a couple of glitches I'm waiting to correct until the story is finished. In chapter one Alex's first name is spelled Katherine and not Catherine. Also In one chapter (can't remember which) Pine Grove is mistakenly called Pineville. You might be referring to the way the story appears on Fictionmania. I posted several chapters there and then did some minor edits before posting here. Nothing big--just rewording a couple of sentences. That's the problem with writing on the fly and not completing the manuscript before putting it out. If I were to do it again I would wait until I had a finished story to post it. When I began writing Clarksville I never intended it to be a "major work", it was simply something I wanted to try. I'd never written a TG story and I thought it might be fun and so here we are : ) I do want to say thank you to all of you who have been so patient with the long waits between installments. I try my best to make each one as interesting and entertaining as possible but with my schedule there's sometimes a very long span of time between when I start and complete the final edit. So again thanks to all of you and thank you for the reviews. That's' what keeps me going. Jen.

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed Report
Date: 08/21/17 01:57 am Title: Chapter 1 Dear John

I've read this before and am rereading it. Did you change parents of the story? Hi do love this story, glad to see you picked it up again, it's one of my favorites.

Author's Response: Same parents - Steve and Ann Tetras. I'm happy you are enjoying the story so far. Thanks for the response. Jen

Reviewer: yesthatsright Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/15/17 02:20 am Title: Chapter 16 True Lies

Holy shit! please, Alex has to save Austin!

Reviewer: nowayjose661 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/11/17 05:14 pm Title: Chapter 1 Dear John

This is such an amazing story, keep going along with it!

Reviewer: Mr5yy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/11/17 03:53 am Title: Chapter 16 True Lies

Wow. I didn't expect the chapter to end that way...

Reviewer: grabber_blue Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/11/17 02:52 am Title: Chapter 16 True Lies

Nooooooo Austin D:
Don't let nothing happen to him Dx he's such a sweety. I want her to be happy x.x so much Poopy stuff happens to her
But I'm so happy for an update

Reviewer: oliviajulius Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/01/17 11:54 am Title: Chapter 15 Nice Girls Don't Explode

hurry up and add another chapter. The suspense is killing me

Reviewer: Bison Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/27/17 05:39 pm Title: Chapter 15 Nice Girls Don't Explode

Omg I'm so happy you added on and I love it please keep going!!!!!

Reviewer: bellabelly Signed Report
Date: 05/15/17 11:15 pm Title: Chapter 15 Nice Girls Don't Explode

Finish more soon. please!

Reviewer: Darkseide Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/03/17 02:26 am Title: Chapter 15 Nice Girls Don't Explode

Just when you thought it was going to become normal, everything goes to Hell in a Handbasket. Damn the Ratpack!

Reviewer: grabber_blue Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/02/17 05:08 am Title: Chapter 15 Nice Girls Don't Explode

Oh noooooo :c
I hope Austin and Alex make it :'(
Amazing chapter by the way. Iv missed this story alot

Reviewer: Livvy Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/01/17 11:26 pm Title: Chapter 15 Nice Girls Don't Explode

Well I did Kind of seen it coming BUT WOW I didn't see her best-friend's Grandmother in that pack. Well I hope it will turn out for the better for both of the people. Maybe a they get out this mess Some how some way. Only time will tell.

Reviewer: yesthatsright Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/01/17 06:20 am Title: Chapter 15 Nice Girls Don't Explode

WOW! Did not expect that twist at all. This story will always be, in my opinion, the best story in this site or even better than most tg stories which makes the wait for new chapters all the more chapter. I understand its not anyones fault for that though.

Reviewer: robertlouis Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/01/17 04:20 am Title: Chapter 1 Dear John

Well that was worth waiting for! What a terrific chapter, as things get ever darker. Genuinely exciting writing and a great cliffhanger. I know that life gets in the way, but I really hope that we won't have to wait too long for the next instalment.

Reviewer: Eleven Signed Report
Date: 02/21/17 10:24 am Title: Chapter 1 Dear John

My issue with the story is that she goes back and forth. She's going to be girly. She's not going to be girly. She IS going to be girly. She hates being girly. That's fine for a couple of chapters, but five or six times in a row? It's not so much a story arch as it is a story ferirswheel

Reviewer: ProjectCarley Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/18/16 07:01 pm Title: Chapter 14

Really love this story. It's my favourite here. I've been following it since there were just 4 chapters and every time a new one comes, it's a little christmas for me.

Reviewer: Eleven Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/03/16 10:18 am Title: Chapter 5 smells like teen spirit

Sooner or later we all rot, Monica, you stupid bitch

Reviewer: coolio Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/02/16 11:34 am Title: Chapter 14

I think these stories are the only ones that I get sad when the chapters are ending. Cant wait for the next ones!

Reviewer: grabber_blue Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/30/16 05:20 am Title: Chapter 14

I loved it. Iv missed this story. Hope for more. I hope they get together I hope she gets the bike or something or helps some way. She's a fighter though she won't give up :)
Can't wait for more

Reviewer: grabber_blue Signed Report
Date: 09/22/16 01:56 am Title: Chapter 1 Dear John

Hope there's more to come :o
I'm on my toes trying to be patient x.x it's not working hahahaha

Reviewer: Yuna Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/10/16 03:42 pm Title: Chapter 1 Dear John

An overall solid story with believable characters. Some typos here and there, but nothing dramatic. I will wait for the next parts.

Reviewer: A mandalin Signed Report
Date: 05/27/16 02:17 am Title: Chapter 1 Dear John

I love this story! One of the best here, just gets better and better. Please more and more! Never stop!

Reviewer: Emily Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/22/16 02:32 am Title: Chapter 1 Dear John

An amazing story, I couldn't stop reading. I'm really hoping for more soon.

Reviewer: Carly I Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/19/16 12:52 am Title: Chapter 1 Dear John

Love this story. If I might suggest an idea it would be to have Alex visit the salon to get her hair done and a set of long nails so her mother can teach her how to truly be a princess that boys will be attracted to.

Reviewer: grabber_blue Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/16/16 05:55 pm Title: Chapter 13 Lost Girl

I liked it. Besides a couple errors I enjoyed it. And loved how she accepted being her daddy's princess :)
Brett needs to be pushed in a river >.>
Just saying. I'm sitting here like I know what I'd do if I was Alex haha

Reviewer: Nuuan Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/15/16 07:31 pm Title: Chapter 13 Lost Girl

Completely awesome story so far, I can't wait to read more

Reviewer: grabber_blue Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/08/16 08:59 am Title: Chapter 12 Alex Doesn't Live Here Anymore

Please dont change her back. And Austin needs to find a way back to her. That that shock she felt when she grabbed his hand. Omg I could go on and on. Ahhh I hope this doesn't end like I think it is x.x

Reviewer: Nfsu218 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/31/16 12:29 am Title: Chapter 12 Alex Doesn't Live Here Anymore

So, I recently found this and have been hooked ever since. There have been a few spelling errors every now and then as well as a instances of typing the same word twice, but otherwise it has all been very well written. I can't wait to see more where this story is headed. Thank you for giving us readers this great story.

Author's Response: I do apologize for the poor editing. Recently I've had very little time to write and I hurried the last installment more than usual. Even though I read through it several times and corrected an alarming amount of typos (I'm a terrible typist) I'm sure there were several I missed. I 'll try to do better in the future. I'm happy you were still able to enjoy the story . Jem

Reviewer: amandine1975 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/30/16 02:57 pm Title: Chapter 1 Dear John

what can say more than I love this story. just feelings, sensation and girl life and how to deal with it; thank you Jennifer.

Reviewer: Candice Spycraft Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/29/16 07:14 am Title: Chapter 1 Dear John

Shame on you, making us wait so long! It's very much worth it though. Still loving the story and looking forward to seeing her become the baddest girl in the town.

Also, I guess I haven't mentioned it before but I also love the song references in your titles. I had to look up the Day to Remember one today. :P

Reviewer: Darkseide Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/26/16 04:52 am Title: Chapter 12 Alex Doesn't Live Here Anymore

Picked up this story again, and it's gotten eerie, yet more interesting with every twist and turn.... Now, Alex needs to take over the Cheer Squad and truly become the Baddest Girl!

Reviewer: Person42 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/26/16 04:40 am Title: Chapter 12 Alex Doesn't Live Here Anymore

This is always so interesting to read, even if I have to skim the last chapter to remember exactly what happened... As per the norm, I shall patiently wait for the next chapter. Loving the story, please keep it up

Reviewer: yesthatsright Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/11/16 04:51 pm Title: Chapter 11 Weird Science

Such a good read! just found out about this and binge read it. The story is pretty high quality compared to majority of tg stories. One thing I've noticed is that its been a long time since the update and I'm wondering when is the next chapter coming?

Author's Response: It has been a very long time.. I meant to publish the next installment in November but because of some unexpected events I am only now finalizing chapter 12. Hope to have it posted next week. Jen.

Reviewer: Shadycharacter Signed starstarstar Report
Date: 09/21/15 10:30 pm Title: Chapter 1 Dear John

Story is good. Unfortunately, that's hampered quite a bit by plot holes (which may/may not be resolved... eventually), unrealistic characters, and so many syntax errors. It is a work in progress, so hopefully these get better, but as-is, it's a rough read.

Reviewer: Candice Spycraft Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/08/15 10:20 pm Title: Chapter 1 Dear John

So, somewhat of a cliffhanger, eh?

I'm glad you're still writing. This is currently the only story I'm following. I like how it's unlike most stories in that she's coming to grips with her new life slowly, gradually, and not all of a sudden super girly. It seems more realistic and less fantasy this way. I also enjoy the short interludes, like the dreams, the house, and the addition of aspects of her speaking to her in her head. Nice touches!

Reviewer: robertlouis Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/16/15 12:21 am Title: Chapter 1 Dear John

Great chapter, with Alex making more adjustments and facing up to her changes and new reality. And it's poised to move off on a rapid new trajectory with some great set-ups for the next part. Can't wait.

Reviewer: Person42 Signed Report
Date: 07/15/15 09:15 pm Title: Chapter 11 Weird Science

Interesting, interesting. I wonder where this is going, because I honestly have no idea...

Reviewer: coolio Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/15/15 08:09 am Title: Chapter 11 Weird Science

YES! finally a new chapter, the wait was hell! Such a good chapter, anyone can clearly see where the story is headed towards.

Reviewer: Jaje007 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/27/15 02:53 pm Title: Chapter 1 Dear John

Jennifer, great job with the story and I just want to say I have recently discover this website two days ago and this is the third story I have read after the discovery. So far your story had me addicted and I couldn't stop until I caught up with it. It had the right elements to hook me in. As soon I finish and caught up to the story, the story had been just rewinding back in my mind and I just had to re-read few of the chapters. Love this story and amazing job. Keep it up! :)

Reviewer: Candice Spycraft Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/31/15 12:56 pm Title: Chapter 10 : Jar of Hearts

Glad you're writing again. I've been loving the story!

Reviewer: Natasa Jessica Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/30/15 01:43 pm Title: Chapter 10 : Jar of Hearts

I love your story so much. That last part on this chapter made me cry. It makes me wish I were her experiencing the whole thing, in real life.

Reviewer: Mysterio Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/17/15 05:56 pm Title: Chapter 1 Dear John

I really like the story! The character development has been great, an do can actually empathise with some of the charchters. Just fund the wait between chapters antagonizing! Also I don't understand a few parts, like why she can't just tell people about being assaulted and about her creepy stalker-pedophile being her uncle.

Author's Response: I apologize for the wait time. Most of the chapters are 28+ pages in length and that takes a while. The real problem is lately I haven't had a lot of time to write, just 30 minutes or an hour here and there. As for your questions, some of them will be explained in chapter 11. Jen.

Reviewer: TheLovableLoser Signed Report
Date: 01/14/15 12:29 pm Title: Chapter 10 : Jar of Hearts

wow, explosive.... time to read the whole story again now that chapter 10 is up lol

Reviewer: ProjectDawn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/14/15 05:07 am Title: Chapter 1 Dear John

This is a nice story i sometimes wished that this happened and ill be an 11 year old girl , cause im 15

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/13/15 06:03 pm Title: Chapter 10 : Jar of Hearts

Well done,glad you started writing again!

Reviewer: robertlouis Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/13/15 06:51 am Title: Chapter 1 Dear John

I've been reading this right from the start and enjoying it, both for the detailed accounts of Alex's adaptation to her changes and the constant range of adventures. It's a great read, sensitively told. Should have written sooner!

Reviewer: trolololking Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/12/15 07:57 pm Title: Chapter 10 : Jar of Hearts

Oh. Nice didn't expect things to turn out like this. Great chapter thanks for the read. Can't wait for more.

Reviewer: Violet Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/08/15 05:22 am Title: Chapter 9 Androgynous Girl

Baddest girl yet not in explicit category!!

Reviewer: Amazonia Signed Report
Date: 12/13/14 08:58 pm Title: Chapter 1 Dear John

Good story

Reviewer: coolio Signed Report
Date: 11/25/14 06:04 am Title: Chapter 1 Dear John

I think I must have reread the entire stories a hundred times now ! Just wondering when is the next chapter coming ? I hope you don't think I'm trying to rush you or anything , just asking.

Author's Response: I agree this particular chapter has taken way too long and I appreciate everyone's patience. I have been incredibly busy with some things that left me with little time for writing. Chapter 10 is almost complete . I'll post it as soon as it is finished. Best, Jen

Reviewer: SD1987 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/11/14 10:12 am Title: Chapter 1 Dear John

I absolutely love this story. I really hope you add a chapter or two soon. I've actually gone back and re-read parts of this story just to keep from forgetting about it. Can't wait to see what comes next. Please add more soon.

Author's Response: I know it's been way too long since I updated my story. I have been working on chapter 10 every spare moment available to me. I'd hoped to have it finished by the end of October but that didn't happen (sigh). The good news is it's over half done and this month is a holiday month for me so I hoping enough enough extra time to finish it. Thank you and everyone for being patient. I'm working hard to get part 10 completed.

Reviewer: Selena Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/23/14 05:37 pm Title: Chapter 1 Dear John

Just love this whole thing. Jenn, I really would love a collab with you. You're amazing. ^_^
If interested, contact me so we can throw around ideas.
-Sel

Reviewer: Candice Spycraft Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/08/14 06:08 pm Title: Chapter 9 Androgynous Girl

I just stopped by to remind you that I love this story and it's maybe time to start writing again! I just stole Minikisa's muse. Want to borrow her? Only temporarily though. I'll be needing her when I start writing a thing!

Seriously though, this story is one of my favorites. :)

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm working hard on finishing up chapter 10. I'm hoping to have it finished by the end of September but I can't promise. I've been really busy with work plus having to deal with some other things. When it is finished I think you'll enjoy it. Lots of surprises in this one.

Reviewer: Bmyself Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/13/14 10:51 pm Title: Chapter 9 Androgynous Girl

I'm enjoying your story a great deal so far! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks,. Jen

Reviewer: Cheryl Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/09/14 06:35 am Title: Chapter 9 Androgynous Girl

This is one of two stories I always look forward to reading. Your description of mood, character and location is always crisp and concise. I remember when I was in High School it was like walking a tight rope sometimes. I was very much a book nerd I always had my nose in a book but I also made the cheer squad which was also very much a contradiction. I understand some of the conflicts that Alex is going through. It was a good chapter and I look forward to the next one.

Author's Response: Thanks. And thank you to everyone that takes time to leave a review. I appreciate it very much. Jen

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/08/14 08:59 pm Title: Chapter 9 Androgynous Girl

Excellent chapter,I enjoyed the read!

Author's Response: Thanks.

Reviewer: coolio Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/08/14 03:33 am Title: Chapter 1 Dear John

Wow! I absolutely love this story, its a refreshing and realistic take on family and friends interaction with the girl. Everything is understandable and it makes you sympathize with Alex. My only complain is that it takes too long to get updated, especially with the cliffhangers. But that is understandable given the high quality of each releases.

Author's Response: I know it's been long waits between installments. Hopefully I can shorten the wait time at least a little. As always, I appreciate everyone's patience.

Reviewer: Person42 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/07/14 05:24 pm Title: Chapter 9 Androgynous Girl

I love this story. It truly is wonderfully written, and Alex draws out sympathy from me. Please, keep it up.

Author's Response: Thanks.

Reviewer: TheLovableLoser Signed Report
Date: 06/08/14 12:23 am Title: Chapter 1 Dear John

this is a beautiful story, I cried a couple of times. looking forward to seeing what happens next

Reviewer: chefness Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/23/14 07:34 pm Title: Chapter 8 The Low Spark of High Heel Girls

Nice to see Alex back after all this time. How did I miss the update? Stellar writing and dialogue. Strong the Force is in this one...

Reviewer: Smiles21 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/14/14 02:07 am Title: Chapter 8 The Low Spark of High Heel Girls

Great story so far, it really pulls you in and doesn't let go. Looking forward to the next chapter.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed Report
Date: 04/27/14 02:35 pm Title: Chapter 8 The Low Spark of High Heel Girls

I liked the story,but why did you have the girls get mad at each other and break there friendship ?

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed Report
Date: 04/23/14 12:15 am Title: Chapter 4 Eye of the Tiger

I'm enjoying the story,was this posted on another site?

Author's Response: Thanks and yes. It is also posted on Fictionmania. Jen

Reviewer: Silver Sloth Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/22/14 07:06 am Title: Chapter 8 The Low Spark of High Heel Girls

A chapter worth being patient for. Many thanks

Reviewer: truefan Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/22/14 03:13 am Title: Chapter 8 The Low Spark of High Heel Girls

i pray that you dont leave us hanging this long again after THAT cliff hanger. though idk why Walter was brought into this. sadly most stories liek this tend to have a one bad thing after another trend.

Reviewer: Princess_Riley_Boy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/22/14 02:21 am Title: Chapter 8 The Low Spark of High Heel Girls

hope u can post next chapters soon I really wanna know what happens

Reviewer: dgenerateaaron Signed Report
Date: 03/27/14 08:56 am Title: Chapter 1 Dear John

I was wondering when you are gonna update this story. Just curious

Author's Response: Chapter 8 is almost finished. I hopefully it will be posted soon. Thanks to everyone for your patience. I appreciate all of you so very much. Jen

Reviewer: Natasa Jessica Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/26/14 01:37 am Title: Chapter 7 The Boy in the Bubble

this story made me cry multible times. i do love the twist at the end.

Reviewer: filygurl Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/17/14 12:44 am Title: Chapter 1 Dear John

Love the way you tie teenage adolescence into the differences between genders and the one caught in-between.

Reviewer: Silver Sloth Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/12/14 09:16 am Title: Chapter 1 Dear John

I downloaded this and put it on my Kindle. Several hours later - and in the middle of the night - I was back at my computer. Surely there must be more. I have to know how this works out. There are so many hints about things in the background. Surely there will be more of Cal, surely. And, surely, the dark government forces, have not just packed up and left.

I know only too well how much work is involved in writing to this level of competence so I'll be patient but the sooner you update the happier I will be.

Thank you so, so much for such a well crafted story of characters I have grown to love.

Reviewer: trolololking Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/07/14 01:50 pm Title: Chapter 7 The Boy in the Bubble

love this story so much

Reviewer: HulkIsCooDoodle Signed Report
Date: 01/27/14 04:28 pm Title: Chapter 2 The Girl in the Mirror

I love how you use the titles of books, movies and songs to title your chapters. Keep up the great work!

Reviewer: sissyboy Signed Report
Date: 01/21/14 10:34 pm Title: Chapter 7 The Boy in the Bubble

I liked the story but I took forever to read

Reviewer: Hunt123 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/08/13 10:15 pm Title: Chapter 1 Dear John

Amazing work. This story is absolutely superb. While most TG stories focus purely on the physical, the greatest stories on this site delve far deeper into the emotional psyche. And I have to say, even from among this elite group, this might just be this best. You've taken the emotional and mental side of your story to a whole other level. Unlike some other stories, Alex's embracement of femininity is slow and gradual, yet rocks her world on a daily basis. As another reader pointed out, Alex's voice is superb and the vast majority of all the character's motivations and actions are understandable. I only request that the physical aspects of Alex's transformation are not overly rushed and out of character, but from how you've handled it so far, I honestly can't see that happening. As long as you don't take the easy way out, this story has the potential to really go places. Best of luck and keep up the great work.

Reviewer: Cheryl Signed Report
Date: 12/06/13 05:40 pm Title: Chapter 7 The Boy in the Bubble

I have really enjoyed this story up to now. But to be honest what really screamed out to me was a TV Show I loved as a kid called the Secret world of Alex Mack.That was my one of my favorite shows I loved cuddling up next to my Mom when it was on, but the plant, the 'accidental' exposure to something top secret.

Like others have said I love Alex's voice, my first thought when Austin showed up was is he connected with Bradley? You are very successfully laying on new layers and making this so much more interesting.

Reviewer: truefan Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/03/13 05:13 am Title: Chapter 7 The Boy in the Bubble

thank you so much for keeping at it. this is a great read and iv injoyed it alot.

Reviewer: chefness Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/06/13 11:30 am Title: Chapter 6 Girls just want to have fun

As always, Stellar. Love Alex's voice. Keep it coming. Wonderful story...Bon Appetit.

Reviewer: Person42 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/04/13 04:49 am Title: Chapter 6 Girls just want to have fun

I'm so glad this updated! Already can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: arataryuu Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/13/13 04:04 pm Title: Chapter 1 Dear John

I have really enjoyed this story so far. I can't wait to see what comes next and what may lay in store for the characters. Great Job!

Reviewer: ProjectCarley Signed Report
Date: 09/02/13 09:05 pm Title: Chapter 1 Dear John

Really good story. I like it's not all about the sexual things but more about psyche. Keep on writing, I'm looking forward to read more chapters.

Reviewer: rohitgulia Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/31/13 04:47 am Title: Chapter 5 smells like teen spirit

Good going Jannifer please write more in this story

Reviewer: Milk Carton Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star Report
Date: 08/22/13 07:31 pm Title: Chapter 1 Dear John

Continue with the story, tis fairly interesting.

Reviewer: Daisy_Ramos Signed Report
Date: 06/11/13 12:32 am Title: Chapter 4 Eye of the Tiger

When is the next chapter coming?

Reviewer: Elizabeth Mondalimare Signed starhalf-star Report
Date: 05/21/13 05:32 am Title: Chapter 1 Dear John

A well written story. The author's craftsmanship was excellent...though, an editor could have cleaned up a few spelling and grammatical errors.

However, I found that I couldn't believe the reactions of either the protagonist or his/her family. I imagine that criticism is personal. But I couldn't.

Reviewer: sophia Signed starstarhalf-star Report
Date: 05/03/13 06:52 am Title: Chapter 1 Dear John

Awesome till now... Cant wait for nxt chapter.. Luv u author

Reviewer: chefness Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/29/13 11:33 am Title: Chapter 1 Dear John

...and it continues to be awesome. Great descriptions, funny dialogue. As my old English professor would say... "It achieves verisimilitude." This has the potential to be one of the greats. Alex is a great character.

Reviewer: selenaja Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/21/13 01:44 pm Title: Chapter 1 Dear John

Wow, such a very good story at all!! :D

Reviewer: chefness Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star Report
Date: 04/20/13 09:07 pm Title: Chapter 3 Fast Times at Clarksville High

One of my new favorites!! good stuff

Reviewer: AAA14 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star Report
Date: 04/20/13 06:01 pm Title: Chapter 1 Dear John

I like this story. It's well written and easy to imagine.

Reviewer: deafweasel Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star Report
Date: 04/20/13 02:40 am Title: Chapter 1 Dear John

Very nice. A well written story with a few grammatical and sp3lling errors.

Reviewer: Zsuzsi Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/19/13 08:29 pm Title: Chapter 1 Dear John

Nice!

Reviewer: chefness Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/19/13 12:08 pm Title: Chapter 1 Dear John

Nice start. Looking forward to the next part.

Reviewer: arrowette Signed starstarstarhalf-star Report
Date: 04/19/13 12:00 pm Title: Chapter 1 Dear John

nice story. waiting for next chapter..

Reviewer: AB Norway Signed starstarhalf-star Report
Date: 04/19/13 09:14 am Title: Chapter 1 Dear John

Looks interesting, waiting for the next chapter!

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.