Reviews For Omega
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Lanz Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/11/14 02:56 pm Title: Chapter 3

This story is unlike any I have read before. The way you write is so unique. At times, it is repetitive, or even boring. But in general, it feels so... Transcendent. As if you really know what's going on in the cosmic soup. I thoroughly enjoyed your story, but I don't know if I could read another like it. You have written something as indescribable as the man of your story. Excellent.

Author's Response: Such a hard review to respond to! I hoped it would be unusual; both in literary approach and in it's narrative arc. So, if it succeeded, I'm thrilled! Thank you.

Reviewer: Kazumy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/08/14 05:02 am Title: Chapter 3

Incredible story, very sweet and detailed, full of love and perfect flow in how the drama and actions moved..
Definedly a wonderful story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Yes, it was about love...and the "transformational" power of love.

Reviewer: Andrea DiMaggio Signed Report
Date: 01/26/14 04:06 am Title: Prologue

Superb!

Author's Response: Thank you so much sweetie!

Reviewer: Red_Elise Signed Report
Date: 05/15/13 07:35 am Title: Chapter 3

Great story! I'll email ya with more detail ;)

Author's Response: Oh honey. Thank you. You look after Faye and Nikki for me. I love those girls. And thank you for the extended details. Your insights were right on.

Reviewer: wayzim Signed starstarstar Report
Date: 05/04/13 11:17 am Title: Prologue

A well realized story, with more to tell - if that's what you want.
Some of it reminded me of an old Theodore Sturgeon novel: More Than Human, which detailed the notion of a superior being made from a collective - but this is a good as you definitely have a handle on what you want to say.

Congratulations on a very good story.

Author's Response: Any comparison to Ted Sturgeon is thrilling. His stories are amazing. "Cold Equations" still ranks as one of the most heart rending things I've ever read. Thank you for the feedback. Sturgeon was once approached at a cocktail party by a science fiction skeptic who hit him with, "90 percent of science fiction is b*******." To which Sturgeon replied, "90 percent of everything is b*******." With that, I disagree...it's more like 50/50.

Reviewer: SDVine Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/16/13 12:02 pm Title: Chapter 3

Very nice. I liked the imagery, both evocative and vibrant. The tonal change between the two was also done well, the two separate voices were clearly distinct. I hope you have more stories to tell.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. I was concerned that the young man/new woman have recognizably the same character before and after the change. She reacts differently because of her new body; it's plumbing, chemistry, and the architecture of her brain make changes...BUT...she is still who he was. She has his heart, his courage, his pride, his sense of self.

Reviewer: Zsuzsi Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/15/13 09:40 pm Title: Prologue

Wow. Be still my heart!

Author's Response: Hon, this is exactly the reaction I hoped for. LIke I said, I was concerned it might be a little saccharine. But, despite what might be deduced about me by my first story, I am truly a romantic. I wanted to write something where love conquers. Thank you. Thank you so much.

Reviewer: anphae Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star Report
Date: 04/14/13 06:14 pm Title: Chapter 3

This was a very good read. It isn't what I expect to see here, you reached high and it would have been easy to come up short, but you didn't. Very impressive.

Author's Response: I am very pleased you liked the story, relieved it didn't disappoint and gratified that you took the time to let me know. I have worked as a news journalist, but these are really my first efforts at fiction. The positive reinforcement is...well...thrilling.

Reviewer: touch the light Signed Report
Date: 04/09/13 10:25 pm Title: Chapter 3

This shows immense potential. Your style is direct and economical. Your dialogue is realistic, your narrative to the point. I think you have the germ of an excellent story here,and wonder just how powerful your writing will become if and when you decide to offer us something more substantial.

Author's Response: Richard, sugar, to hear such things from a writer as gifted as you are makes me blush. I do hope someday to write something longer; with more of a story arc. But, I must admit the idea of it scares me.

Reviewer: blackbear Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/09/13 03:51 pm Title: Prologue

Holy shit.

This is amazing. I created an account simply to tell you this. This is so utterly well written I was lost in it.

Author's Response: Oh my goodness! That kind of praise is something I never even hoped for in my wildest dreams. Thank you Bear. You have made me cry!

Reviewer: girish531 Signed Report
Date: 04/09/13 10:36 am Title: Prologue

what a nice story

i like it

Author's Response: Thank you. I worried it might be too saccharine. I hope, very much, that it touches people.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.