You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/17/18 05:15 am Title: Chapter 19

I know that it's been a while, but I am eagerly awaiting more of this story. It is really good

Reviewer: the Brows Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/20/15 08:51 am Title: Chapter 19

Great story, wish you would continue it

Reviewer: junyour Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/15/14 04:23 pm Title: Chapter 19

Elsbeth, I hope you continue this story. I have been enjoying it and would like to see how it ends.

I can understand writers block, but hope your muse returns soon to allow my request.

Reviewer: Nathriel Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/14/14 07:41 pm Title: Chapter 19

This is really an intriguing story. Easily reminds me of a few big epic fantasy series I've read. Most of all it reminds me of the Riftwar Cycle series by Raymond E. Feist. And that's by no means a bad thing.

Your writing style is rather enjoyable, The pace you write in each passage is well done. The pace of the entire story though, feels as if it's gone a bit too fast. It feels as if time is skipped several time with me really wanting to have had more information on what went on during that time.
Then again, that might just be me being a bit spoiled by the overdescriptive epic fantasy books I am reading.

I hope to see more of this, because the world you have created is really interesting and has a lot of potential.

Reviewer: Korra Del Rio Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/15/14 04:58 pm Title: Chapter 19

This story has quickly become one of my favorite adventures period. You're creativity and depth to this world is just amazing to behold. Aislin has become one of my personal heroines and I'm just dying to know what's next for her and the kingdoms.

Thank you in general for most all of your works so far and the respectful and humanizing character you give to the transgender and inter-sexed communities. It's refreshing to read of true love between cisgender women and transgender women that actually have emotion and feeling to them. You're a wonderful writer and I just felt compelled to tell you the amount of awe your story craft has me in. I know there might not be a strong traditional market for these sorts of stories no matter how good but if you were even to bring "The Sacrificial Boy" to publish I'd be the first in line to support it. :)

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/18/13 05:40 am Title: Chapter 1

I've read the first 9 chapters or so and i can't wait to read more about Aislinn and her plight. The darkness seeks her - and she has to hide her true nature while still following her heart - which she doesn't seem to know herself which way it leads. This is a story that seems to be one of the ones you remember months if not years later. A definite "Should read" - and a fun romance to read too. I only hope the later chapters don't drop the ball - Elsbeth has set the bar high with her awesome beginning!

Reviewer: Worlddomonad Signed Report
Date: 10/26/13 10:35 am Title: Chapter 1

i cant wait to see what King Conall will do! PLEASE post chapter 20 I will give you kudos forever. ure awesome XD :)

Reviewer: junyour Signed Report
Date: 08/04/13 08:31 am Title: Chapter 11

Milady Elsbeth, I am enjoying this tale woven in the fabric of magic and sorcery.
I hope you find it in your heart to release the finish so that it might reach a peaceful and fulfilling end.
Thank you for such a wonderful vision of what might be, in a world of magic.

Reviewer: Brenda S Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/10/13 07:20 pm Title: Chapter 15

Once again. Very good. Thanks for the story

Reviewer: Brenda S Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/03/13 05:44 pm Title: Chapter 16

Oh is wish you had nothing better to do then write for me.
Thanks for the chapter, hope I don't have to wait so long for the next ;)
Brenda

Reviewer: girish531 Signed Report
Date: 04/30/13 02:43 pm Title: Chapter 15

please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please

update please please please ........................

Author's Response: Your wish is my command, thanks for reading. I'm happy your enjoying the story -Elsbeth

Reviewer: Kathy Leigh Signed Report
Date: 04/29/13 07:45 pm Title: Chapter 1

Thank you so much Elsbeth for a wonderful tale.

I look forward to seeing more of it. I hope real life gives you a chance to write additional chapters soon. I and many others will be patiently waiting for your next update.

Hugs,

Kathy Leigh

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm happy your enjoying the story, For some reason RL had been getting in my way of writing as of late, still thanks for reading -Elsbeth

Reviewer: girish531 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/25/13 06:41 am Title: Chapter 15

hey please write this story i liked it very much and been waiting for it for 15 days otherwise i will find you to tell me the story please continue it please

Reviewer: girish531 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/18/13 10:41 am Title: Chapter 1

hey please update it

it has already been a week

please

Reviewer: girish531 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/17/13 01:07 am Title: Chapter 1

hey please update it

it has already been a week

please

Reviewer: Connair Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/15/13 02:23 pm Title: Chapter 1

I have to say normally I'm not a fan of fantasy stories, but this one has won me over.
The characters are interesting, and I can't wait to see how it unfolds in the end.

Reviewer: Brenda S Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/13/13 09:43 pm Title: Chapter 15

Elsbeth
Thank you for continuing this excellent story. I really like it a lot.
Brenda

Reviewer: girish531 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/11/13 09:22 am Title: Chapter 1

so good so good the new chapter is so good


thanks for it
giving you a rating 10

Reviewer: Brenda S Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/05/13 02:02 pm Title: Chapter 13

I am so happy you have continued this wonderful story.
Brenda

Author's Response: Thanks, Im happy your enjoying it. Ill be able to update it now a little bit more regularly as well thanks again & good reading - Elsbeth

Reviewer: girish531 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/03/13 05:28 am Title: Chapter 1

Wow story gets better wow your are a great writer
I have been waiting for it for weeks.


Thanks you, Girish

Reviewer: girish531 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star Report
Date: 03/29/13 10:32 am Title: Chapter 12

please complete i am waiting it for 2 weeks please

Author's Response: Sorry, RL got in the way hope you enjoy the next chapter - Elsbeth

Reviewer: girish531 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/19/13 01:24 am Title: Chapter 1

The gets more and more interesting when you read it, please make weekly updates we are waiting.
Thank you,
Girish531

Reviewer: Carla Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star Report
Date: 03/09/13 06:36 pm Title: Chapter 1

This is a great Story. I look forward to the final chapters....

Reviewer: truefan Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/08/13 05:07 am Title: Chapter 1

PLEASE let there be more. there are so many unanswered questions.

Reviewer: Brenda S Signed Report
Date: 03/08/13 04:03 am Title: Chapter 12

Oh my gosh!!!
Wow what an ending.
Although I really hope you don't end it here. Are you going to continue to her return home. As much as I like this story I can't imagine a better place to end. Maybe a sequel.
Thank you so much for the wonderful story.
Brenda

Reviewer: junyour Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/07/13 05:02 pm Title: Chapter 1

Elsbeth, you have a definite winner here. I am drawn in sympathy to the characters and the action does not seem forced. I wait as each chapter is released and hope that your muse encourages you to further this story. Please bring it on as it develops and is polished for reading.

Reviewer: Brenda S Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/27/13 10:19 pm Title: Chapter 11

Thanks once again. Twist I don't coming see keep happening.
Brenda

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm happy your liking the story. Thanks for reading - Elsbeth

Reviewer: Brenda S Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/25/13 05:04 pm Title: Chapter 10

Elsbeth
Once again great chapter. Ouch, I just remembered the problem with short stories. I hope it has a happy ending :-)
Brenda

Reviewer: Brenda S Signed Report
Date: 02/19/13 02:12 am Title: Chapter 1

Your welcome Elsbeth
And thank you for writing such a wonderful story

Reviewer: Brenda S Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/18/13 09:21 pm Title: Chapter 9

Oh, you are so mean to me. Please don't make me wait too long

Author's Response: Thanks Brenda, glad your liking the story. Thanks for reading. -Elsbeth

Reviewer: Brenda S Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/17/13 05:22 pm Title: Chapter 8

LOVE IT!

Reviewer: Brenda S Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/15/13 04:07 pm Title: Chapter 7

Aislin is so caring. :)
Thank you
Brenda

Reviewer: Malitron Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star Report
Date: 02/15/13 04:01 pm Title: Chapter 1

Well crafted.

The first paragraph contains physical, social and political setting, character description and allusion and plot tension. You didn't grab my interest, you kidnapped it. There is only one comment possible at this point...... AND ? ! ?

Reviewer: Zsuzsi Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/12/13 12:57 am Title: Chapter 6

Wow! Another winner!

Please keep writing. If you disappear I will track you down and force the continuation of these stories from you, merciless in my desperation.

Author's Response: Ill try and keep posting then :) Thanks for reading -Elsbeth

Reviewer: Brenda S Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/11/13 10:43 pm Title: Chapter 6

Oh wow. I really like your story! This is an exciting story with some TG thrown in. So did I read it right (about four times trying to decide) did Sir Nevan believe her to be male and want to bed her anyway? Given the setting it does not come as a shock, but still not sure. It would be one thing to bed Aislin and another to marry.
Thanks so much,
Brenda

Reviewer: RunnerWalken Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star Report
Date: 02/10/13 01:24 am Title: Chapter 1

I really did not expect to like this so much but now I'm champing at the bit for more!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad your liking the story, Plenty of more on the way, Thanks for reading -Elsbeth

Reviewer: Brenda S Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/09/13 01:29 am Title: Chapter 5

Still a favorite. Keep up the good work. I still am worried for Aislin!

Reviewer: Grog Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/03/13 11:36 pm Title: Chapter 1

Great story!!

Reviewer: Brenda S Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/03/13 04:57 pm Title: Chapter 4

Oh I wish I waited to start reading until you finished your tale. I hope you can continue to post as fast as you do. A chapter or to more often is much prefered then larger portions spread out.
Aislin is proving to be a suprise. And I really like Macha and the other cast. I am so afraid of the knights. I have my own thoughts and guesses, but I guess I get to wait to see what you decide.
Thank you for the wonderful story
Brenda

Reviewer: Brenda S Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/02/13 06:19 pm Title: Chapter 3

Unless grandma has some magic herbs I don't see how this will work out good for Aislin or the village. I'm excitedly waiting the next chapter.
Brenda

Author's Response: Thank you for reading, im happy your enjoying the story. -Elsbeth

Reviewer: Brenda S Signed Report
Date: 02/01/13 01:09 am Title: Chapter 2

I can't believe how much I like this story. It's not my normal genre. But latly, thanks to my daughter's suggestion I have enjoyed a few books with this type of setting. She suggested some books by Tamara Pierce, the Beka Cooper Trilogy. Just like your story I thought they would not interest me. Teaches me to not judge a book without first giving it a shot. Thanks so much for writing. I am looking forward to more of your work.
Brenda. :-)

Author's Response: Thanks again Brenda, I'm happy your enjoying the story so far. Thanks for reading - Elsbeth

Reviewer: Brenda S Signed Report
Date: 01/29/13 08:11 pm Title: Chapter 1

What a good beginning. I am looking forward to more.
Thank you, Brenda

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.