You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: thliwent Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/22/13 02:17 am Title: Book 1

I originally saw this on FM, but using TGST's setup makes it so much easier to read.

Reviewer: Zsuzsi Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/11/13 03:04 pm Title: Epilogue - From Yesterday

Somehow I never found this before - fantastic!

Reviewer: Elizabeth Mondalimare Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star Report
Date: 02/14/13 12:05 am Title: Epilogue - From Yesterday

Fine.

You get to be one of my favorite authors.

I wanted to not like a story that had too many paragraphs and dripped teen angst like a kids state fair ice cream cone. I wanted to not like a story that actually made a fair attempt to create a complex high-order philosophy that could be described in teenage lex. I tried to not like a story that proves anything I might do to be clever and insightful will suck out loud.

And then I loved it.

Reviewer: dragonstand2 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/07/13 12:07 am Title: Book 1

ggreat story

Reviewer: Krythe Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star Report
Date: 12/25/12 10:40 am Title: Book 1

This was the TG story I never knew I was searching for. Aside from a few continuity errors (Faye's hair slipping back to blue once or twice after she dyed it red) and several grammar and spelling errors, I thinks its nearly perfect.

Can't wait for the sequel.

Author's Response: That wasn't really a continuity error. I had her dye it red so that I could use the pictures of the model when she was going through a similar phase. I didn't think there was much point in writing a scene where it was dyed back to blue when it could be something assumed that just took place "between chapters" or something like that. Fair comment about the errors though. I edit all my own stuff so I can't catch everything :) Still, I really appreciate your feedback and comments! And thanks for taking the time to review.

Reviewer: BeyondRationality Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/14/12 01:30 pm Title: Book 1

Fantastic storytelling.

The reactions and emotions feel very psychologically realistic, and the interactions and slow-burning storylines feel a lot more 'literary' than most TG stories.

Some readers may just want a straightforward transformation tale or simple adventure story, but this is something that's a lot rarer than those.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I really appreciate feedback like this. I hope you enjoy the sequel I'm working on just as much.

Reviewer: Connair Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/11/12 10:23 pm Title: Book 1

Excellent Story well written - can't wait for the sequel.

Reviewer: Macally Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star Report
Date: 12/09/12 07:15 pm Title: Epilogue - From Yesterday

Excellent story! Very thought out and has a twist that many others havent brought into their themes yet.

Author's Response: Just wanted to say a quick thank you for reading Adam's Song and posting your review! It means a lot to me, and I'm glad you enjoyed it. If you have any questions or suggestions, I'm happy to hear them. Red_Elise

Reviewer: chefness Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star Report
Date: 12/08/12 04:50 pm Title: Book 1

Great writing, Don't keep us hanging too long.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.