Reviews For New Job Offer
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/30/20 02:18 am Title: Chapter 7

I think Lara is right. Andy is disappearing and Anna is slowly taking his place. I don't think Andy will last the weekend without breaking down and asking for the ring back from Lara.
Meanwhile, Hannah will be back wanting to discuss Anna with Andy and what the future holds.
It's great that Andy has an older sister to listen and give advice. Andy is certainly in a state of flux mentally, as well as physically, right now. Great job.

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/30/20 02:11 am Title: Chapter 6

I knew it! The shit hit the fan, and if it hadn't been for Hannah leaving her car keys behind, that might have been the end of their relationship. Still might end, but on more of a technicality than infidelity.
I don't understand why Andy didn't just put the ring on, and/or take it off, in front of Hannah. Too embarrassed, I guess. At least he showed her his feminine side, that's a start, right?
Hopefully, Hannah will have some time to 'wrap her head around the situation' and calmer heads and hearts will prevail. I hate to see them break up, especially when Anna could use some friendship, if not a mentor, right now.
Great writing, I'm already seeing the characters as real. Thank you.

Reviewer: Lady Yuki Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/29/20 05:48 pm Title: Chapter 7

I'm heartbroken. I truly hate seeing relationships not work out, but what really bugs me in these stories is how much characters are willing to throw away. The writing is on the wall that Anna is at least bisexual, if not heterosexual, but I hate to see everything in a relationship discarded. Sure things don't work out and stuff goes wrong sometimes, but this is fiction, its the one place where convenient plot points and curve balls dont have to derail life, love, and relationships.

Still a great story though, and I look forward to every update,

Cheers

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/29/20 03:56 pm Title: Chapter 7

Poor confused they!

Reviewer: Grabber_blue_5oh Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/20/20 09:05 am Title: Chapter 6

Hmmmm

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/19/20 09:17 pm Title: Chapter 6

Excellent chapter ,awesome storyline.

Reviewer: Grabber_blue_5oh Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/12/20 09:24 am Title: Chapter 5

Hmmm

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/04/20 07:22 pm Title: Chapter 5

OK, Andy needs to come clean with Hannah RIGHT NOW. If she finds even one item of Anna's, Andy is toast. And the longer he waits, the more likely it is to happen. Just put on the ring in front of her so she can see for herself. Then show Hannah all of Anna's 'stuff' so she can be sure he is not hiding anything from her. That's what I would do, anyway.
As for Anna's personality, her interaction with Dan shows she is at least a little like Tiffany from the first story. I hope she embraces her new gender, but doesn't get carried away. Tiffany got pregnant and Christine got raped. Let's hope Anna is more careful.
Now for Owen. He sure is being nice to Anna. And what's up with paperwork with Anna's name on it? Could be just office procedural stuff, or is it more personal?
Great writing, Bex, plenty of loose ends to pull us into the next chapter. Can't wait for more!

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/04/20 02:17 am Title: Chapter 1

Hmmm, no cigarettes this time!
Off to another great start, so many ways this story can go, I can't wait!

Reviewer: Lady Yuki Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/03/20 11:40 pm Title: Chapter 5

Andy's relationship with Anna is reading more like an alternative personality than someone being transformed. Anna feels like an entirely different person.

Also, on a side note, I really hope that if Andy ends up as Anna she doesn't end up streightified. Like, she seems to love her gf, it would suck to see that go away just because she became a woman.

Reviewer: Lady Yuki Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/02/20 04:42 pm Title: Chapter 4

I'm wondering if the ring has an effect on the person who is being transformed. Anna has become comfortable with herself extremely fast, and is even expressing happiness at being touched by Owen. That suggests a shift in her sexuality as well as her gender identity. While its not uncommon for people who are going through changes or doing self examination and introspection to find that they are not cisgender and/or heterosexual, she wasn't doing that in this story and as soon as the ring slipped on her finger she seemed to shift.

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/02/20 05:27 am Title: Chapter 4

Wow, first Owen takes Anna shopping for expensive clothing, then surprised her with an expensive new car. Lara helps Anna dress the part and does her makeup just right. Sounds like a fairy tale come true, if that's what Anna wants.
I'm sure she will get used to being a woman before too long, she was receptive to Owen's proposal after all. Just not so much to him putting his hand on her leg.
I really like your writing style, Bex. The chapter flowed along nicely. I didn't feel rushed or bogged down in details. I really felt like I was right there with them in the stores. It was easy to picture the truck with the new car on it in front of Anna's building.
I do think there needs to be some conflict in Anna's new life. Things can't be all rainbows and unicorns 24/7 from now on. How someone handles what's thrown at them is what demonstrates the level and strength of their character. Just something to keep in mind as the story moves on, Bex. You also picked a good stopping point. The length was good, and we are left to wonder what Anna and Lara will do next. Great job.

Reviewer: Cabbitgurl Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/30/20 01:33 am Title: Chapter 3

Oooh methinks we have an egg in our midst!

Reviewer: Lady Yuki Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/29/20 06:37 pm Title: Chapter 3

It always makes me laugh when I realize how busty my family naturally is when I hear 32C referred to as Huge.

That being said, I'm excited to see where this setup is going to lead and how Andy evolves as he spends more time as Anna.

(Also, since you asked in an earlier review, an "egg" is a trans person, usually a trans woman, who hasn't realized that they are trans yet and through the events of the story comes to find their true self.)

Author's Response: Thank you for the explanation :) glad you are enjoying the story so far x

Reviewer: Cabbitgurl Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/29/20 06:02 am Title: Chapter 3

Oooh methinks we have an egg in our midst!

Author's Response: Egg?

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/29/20 01:04 am Title: Chapter 3

Loving the storyline!

Author's Response: Glad you are enjoying it :)

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/29/20 12:44 am Title: Chapter 3

Excellent chapter Bex! It was very smart of Andrew to contact someone he could trust, like his older sister. I think she came up with a reasonable approach - try out the new job and 'working conditions' since the gender change is not permanent.
I think that Anna is going to be around a long time, once she settles into her new life.
Great job on the descriptions and the pacing of the story. Flowed along nicely. Good stopping point for the chapter. Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Glad you are enjoying the latest story and thank you again for your continued feedback :)

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/28/20 06:35 pm Title: Chapter 2

Hmm , great start, so much to explain and explore.

Reviewer: Lady Yuki Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/26/20 02:46 pm Title: Chapter 2

This is an intriguing start. There are so many questions to answer and explore: will Andy be more comfortable as a woman? Or will she grow into herself now that someone is giving her a chance? How will her GF react? Is the change permanent? If not how will she deal with changing back and forth? I hope this doesn't become a thing, but will Owen develop an interest in Andy?

There is so much story I can see happening and I cannot wait to read it.

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/26/20 12:17 am Title: Chapter 2

And it's another ring story. Great! I can't wait to read more about Andy and Owen. I'm going to assume Andy takes the job as a woman, and I am wondering how his personality is going to change along with his gender. I know Tiffany became pretty promiscuous the first time she changed. I think you picked a good stopping point for the chapter. I have a lot of questions about what Andy looks like now and how he will react to being female. All good topics to lead off the next chapter. Great job, Bex. And thanks to Owen for being so determined to find Andrew a job.

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/25/20 11:56 pm Title: Chapter 1

Bex, I'm so glad to see another story from you!
I just went through several interviews after being let go by the only employer I'd had for over 30 years. I can relate to Andrew's dejection. Fortunately, I was able to find a new employer who was willing to take a chance on me. I've been there for 6 months now, and I love the work I am doing.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.