Reviews For Substitute Anchor
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/24/20 03:24 pm Title: Ch. 14: The Phone Call

So now we have a very important piece of the puzzle solved. There is only one body, and it was Nate until he stopped to take a piss in the ladies room. He didn't swap lives with Natasha, so everyone who knew him as Nate, now knows him as Natasha. Got it.

There is still the matter of the magical musical chairs, however. If Natasha is the new anchor, what happened to the old one? Did she turn into Hal? Did she run off to Boise? I don't know if you are going to explore some tangents, or if that would make things unnecessarily complex.

So Natasha hasn't really had any conflicts since taking that fateful leak in the ladies room. It's like she won the lottery, and found a naked Brad Pitt riding a unicorn in her backyard, while discovering that moose tracks ice cream cures cancer. Even her clothing magically changes for the occasion. The only downside I see is that she can no longer write her name in the snow. She needs some kind of conflict in her new life once she settles into being Natasha - maybe a jealous coworker, Hal's ex-girlfriend, even a pimple on her forehead LOL. How she handles conflict will really give her character some depth, and give the story more realism.
Overall, awesome story, love the sex!

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/21/20 09:53 pm Title: Ch. 13: Trying Things

I'm really loving the shorter chapters. Keeps everything contained nicely. You always seem to end on a good cliffhanger, leaving me wanting more.

I'm just surprised Nat didn't go looking through her drawers for some toys. Surely a woman as hot & horny as Nat would have some cool lady toys close by. I guess that will be a good topic for a future chapter.

Excellent job with the writing.

Author's Response: Honestly, I was going to use toys (again, given how hot & horny Natasha is) but genuinely forgot lol😂 Love reading your reviews, please continue to leave thoughts! -Baq

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/20/20 03:11 am Title: Ch. 12: My Apartment

Wow, din't think it could get much hotter for Natasha. This should be good!
I thought she was going to 'tip' the doorman as a reward for his gentlemanly service. Of course, with the current coin shortage there are other means of 'tipping'.
I just wish there were pictures to go along with your detailed descriptions.

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/20/20 03:06 am Title: Ch. 11: Coffee

Nice that the magic is giving Natasha the perfect outfit for each situation in her new life.
Can't wait to see what date night brings her.
Your writing just seems to flow along like a smooth whiskey, Baq. Please keep it up.

Reviewer: cemma2035 Signed Report
Date: 08/16/20 03:19 pm Title: Ch. 1: The Overnight

Cool, always looking for new stories to read so I'll check them out for sure. I've also got a few stories on this site including the one I'm working on at the moment 'What it takes to survive' . I'd also appreciate it if you could read some of it and let me know what you think

Author's Response: Will do!

Reviewer: cemma2035 Signed Report
Date: 08/16/20 02:41 pm Title: Ch. 1: The Overnight

Gosh these stories make me wish magic was real lol. Imagine just sitting there having a piss and then boom! You're the hottest girl in the building. Haha wouldn't that be great.

Author's Response: I know! I wish it could happen to me lol... would love to hear your thoughts on my other stories, thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/16/20 05:29 am Title: Ch. 10: The Show

Hmmm, I wonder if seeing Ashlyn pregnant is going to trigger some kind of primal procreation desire in Natalie? First time they used a condom, but next time? And will Natalie's clothes change again.
Love the suspense. Great writing.

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/16/20 03:23 am Title: Ch. 9: No Second Thoughts

Hmmmmm, so Natalie's underwear has changed now that she's a complete woman. The magic is still around and can interact with her at any time, for any reason. Wonder if the magic will issue her sweatpants and granny panties when it's her time of the month? An ugly Christmas sweater in December? A nursing bra after she has a child?
I also wonder how Hal feels about all of this? He might already have a girlfriend and/or wife who wouldn't appreciate Natalie claiming him as her fucktoy. Not that I'm blaming him, of course. If a gorgeous woman sporting cantaloupes threw herself at me I'd have a hard time finishing my crossword puzzle. (Massive Mammaries - 11 letters.)
I was really excited to see a new chapter Baq, and you didn't disappoint! You really know how to keep it light and fun. Can't wait to see what happens next.

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/14/20 11:05 pm Title: Ch. 8: Hal

Wow, that's steamy! The danger of being caught coupled with the, um, coupling makes for a very erotic scene. Well, nothing like a good fuck to alleviate the stage fright jitters before Natalie's first appearance on-camera. Hey, she probably gets a pay raise consummate (haha) with her new 'position' as well. I'd be lying if I said I wasn't a tad jealous.
Your writing is fantastic. You have suspense, drama, and detail (cantaloupes, yes!). Keep it up, I love it!

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/14/20 09:11 pm Title: Ch. 7: What is this Feeling?

Nice of Hal to take one for the team. That stuff never happens to me in the breakroom - and I work from home!

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/14/20 09:08 pm Title: Ch. 6: Urges

The coffee machine is possessed!

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/12/20 12:09 pm Title: Ch. 5: New Girl

So many people who would give anything to be in front of the camera, and all Nate had to do was take a piss LOL.
Great job with the writing, I like the suspense.

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/11/20 02:06 pm Title: Ch. 3: The Top Part

Baq - you're back! Great to read more of your stories. I always like your transformations. Very curvy and beautiful. I suppose next will be clothes and makeup. Seems like most female newscasters are really hot! So a great idea for a transformation.

I'm no expert on lady's rooms, but I've heard they have to have a 'cramp couch'. That could be a mechanism for change sometime, like if Nate had gone in there looking for a place to take a nap before day shift started. Not just becoming a girl, but one with a string attached. Maybe the guy had just made fun of a girl, and needs a lesson.....

Anyway, great start and I'm glad to see another story from you.

Author's Response: Elron! Iíve missed your reviews. Love hearing from you. A thought I considered re: the couch, but went a different route. So many of my stories start with a guy getting on the wrong side of a girl, and getting turned into a curvy goddess, I wanted to mix things up with my first story in a year or so. Keep the comments coming!

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.