Reviews For Scarlet
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Firefox Signed Report
Date: 10/03/18 09:26 am Title: Part One

as it's been a while, hope you're ok.

Reviewer: Hopeless Dreamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/02/16 12:58 pm Title: Part Twelve

This is so well written, and does such a good job of presenting Sam/Antoinette's point of view. I really hope it really will be continued because I definitely want more. I definitely got the feeling it was just getting to the "juicy" part.

Reviewer: rubuttons Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/09/16 10:09 pm Title: Part One

Amazing story! I started reading the illustrated version, when I realized that the "original" had one chapter more - I was so hooked! I hope someday we get to read the final chapters!

Reviewer: 930310 Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/05/15 08:05 pm Title: Part One

"Scarlet" has a lot of potential and I seriously hope that this story will be wrapped up one day. As for the characters and overall story, pretty good. A bit too much of our new heroine being flirted with by almost everyone. Just the thought of you being forced into the mind-pattern of the body's previous inhabitant is spooky.

Reviewer: Sanro Signed Report
Date: 01/15/15 09:00 pm Title: Part Twelve

Love it ^_^ thanks for. Sharing can't wait to read more

Reviewer: Amazonia Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/13/14 09:45 pm Title: Part Twelve

A brilliant story, well done

Reviewer: robertlouis Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/16/14 01:50 am Title: Part One

Jessica, please come back with more. We all miss you, Sam and Rivers! Such a great story

And, as it's been a while, hope you're ok.

Reviewer: robertlouis Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/16/14 01:50 am Title: Part One

Jessica, please come back with more. We all miss you, Sam and Rivers! Such a great story

And, as it's been a while, hope you're ok.

Reviewer: The Storyteller guy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/20/14 06:14 am Title: Part Twelve

Oh jesus christ, please continue man. It's such a good spy story.

Reviewer: BelfastCity Signed Report
Date: 04/02/14 07:47 am Title: Part Twelve

Are there more updates coming?

Reviewer: Berkhart Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/17/14 02:16 am Title: Part One

This is really an amazing story -- the gold standard of TG stories! Everything from the storyline to the fantasy aspects are well done. I love the humiliations and discomforts Sam is experiencing. Definitely can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: Angarato Signed Report
Date: 03/06/14 04:27 am Title: Part Eight

I was really into the story, until Sam suddenly started getting into having sex with a guy. Then I suddenly lost interest. I thought the "Does not change" tag for sexual orientation meant that Sam would and up being a lesbian, but I guess I was wrong. It's nothing personal and the story was really really good. It's just that I hate it when a character suddenly ends up liking guys. Or jus liking guys in general :P. That's only because (sadly) I can't possibly see what anyone could see in a guy.

Maybe I'll try reading he rest of the story a couple of days from now. I just really lost interest at the moment.

Reviewer: Sonic Sophie Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/08/14 11:22 pm Title: Part One

I love this story. I was hooked from the beginning and now long to see what happens... For example who is the guard behind the mask? Great work and thoroughly entrancing. A great story

Reviewer: LicentiousLust Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/19/13 04:52 am Title: Part One

After reading the first five chapters at TGComics, I was pleasantly surprised to find seven more chapters here! I devoured them in under 2 days. I love your work and will be recommending it to other friends to read. Keep it coming JD.

Author's Response: Thank you very much - the illustrated versions of the remaining chapters will be coming to TG comics very soon!

Reviewer: Maikai Thomas Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/17/13 08:55 pm Title: Part One

Hope you plan on finishing this story. Would be sad to see it go unfinished.

Reviewer: GM Shephard Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/18/13 04:42 am Title: Part One

Hi Jessica, I have been wanting to read this for a while now. So glad I finally got some time to read, I am really enjoying this. Very well written with a good solid start. Can't wait to read the rest.

Megan

Reviewer: AlexiaRose Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/13/13 06:18 pm Title: Part One

Nice start. Want more feelings of being a woman, but good beginning.

Reviewer: DoubleD Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star Report
Date: 04/05/13 06:12 am Title: Part One

Brilliantly written! I can't wait for the next chapter. The plot flows wonderfully and the characters are superb. Please continue with this brilliant story. I will try to patiently wait for the next chapter.

Reviewer: Yvonne Geymeier Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/30/13 03:20 pm Title: Part One

What a great and excellent story. I love every chapter of it. The settings, the development of Sam and Rivers, Sam's inner struggle to be a woman. I can only imagine what happens in chapter 12 and how it will continue. Great work and to see the story coming alive by drawings of c_black is just wonderful. Keep on going.

Reviewer: Maikai Thomas Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/28/13 09:33 pm Title: Part Eleven

Great chapter as always! I love Sam's development as the story progesses. Can't wait until the next chapter!

Reviewer: Annieann Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/10/13 09:04 am Title: Part One

Wonderfully written, thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind comment.

Reviewer: Maikai Thomas Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/15/13 11:30 pm Title: Part Ten

Another excellent chapter. Never seems to disappoint, the action, the tension, the characters, and the storyline come together so perfectly. Unlike a lot of posts on this sight, yours is actually a story and that's what I appreciate the most. Keep up the good work. I also checked the comics and they were pretty neat. I prefer just the story though but I will keep up with them.

Author's Response: Thank you for the kind comments!

Reviewer: Elizabeth Mondalimare Signed Report
Date: 02/06/13 06:05 am Title: Part One

Exciting and well written; with solid plot development. I am particularly impressed with Sams evolution as a woman.

I will anxiously await the next (last?) installment of Sam and Rivers excellent adventure.

Author's Response: Thank you, I am glad you are enjoying it. As of Chapter 10 I am about two-thirds of the way through the story that I have to tell.

Reviewer: Maikai Thomas Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/02/13 02:42 pm Title: Part Nine

I love the tension you built between the characters. Everything about this story is great. One of the best I've read on the sight.

Author's Response: Thanks very much!

Reviewer: sparks196 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/06/13 02:55 pm Title: Part Eight

This story is superb. The plot and the situation you put the characters in is really intriguing and shows excellent writing. This is my favorite story on the site as of now. I really hope you continue this story.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the kind words. My writing has slowed a little of late for various reasons - but rest assured that Sam and Rivers' adventures will continue!

Reviewer: Macally Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star Report
Date: 12/07/12 09:21 pm Title: Part One

What I find interesting is we can all believe whats going to happen before hand, like see into the scenario and from past stories, have an idea where something is going. This though? Theres some curveballs that motivates you into wanting to read that next chapter.

Looking forward to reading more of your work!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really hooked on Scarlet at the moment and am enjoying writing the characters and the action/adventure scenes. Providing it all goes well I'll be looking to expand the story, firstly with a prequel and then a sequel.

Reviewer: Bennett Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star Report
Date: 11/26/12 04:38 am Title: Part One

The standard "high-flying spy" introduction works nicely, and the in-story mention that "body-swapping" is not only possible but the "good guys" in the Agency are investigating it themselves arises smoothly from the narrative itself. I'm impressed at how you're controlling the flow of information and using multiple sources; even Special Agent First Class Rivers doesn't have all the facts at once, and he doesn't give them out to Sam all at once, either.
Sam's development as a character feels real, too. Yes, the readers can assume that he's had some training in certain areas, as a result of being a Special Agent, regardless of "class", but that only goes so far. How and why he uses those skills, and to achieve what goals, are much more important. Those elements are what really draws this reader in and keeps me coming back for more.
Of course, the fact that we still don't know what Scarlet is really about, or why they chose to involve themselves in this particular Agency operation is also a pretty good lure.
Looking forward to the next chapter... or should that be chapters?

Author's Response: Thank you, I am glad you are enjoying it. I have been enjoying writing from different character's view point (mainly Sam and Rivers). The only problem I found with Sam and Rivers having different experiences early on, is that when they reunite they have to relay that information to each other, but the reader already knows what is being said!

Reviewer: PJWright Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star Report
Date: 11/25/12 04:21 pm Title: Part One

Wow!! An actual **story** and not just some minimalist excuse for hackneyed 'one-handed reading'!! And a pretty good story - or at least a pretty good start - at that!! Eagerly looking forward to future developments!

One minor nitpick: Tacking on things like, "...she threatened" or "...he explained" to the end of dialog is a distraction for me. Either you managed through your word choice to make it clear that the character is threatening or explaining, or your word choice has failed. In your case, the word choice usually succeeds and the redundancy thus becomes distracting.

But other than that... Good show!! More, please!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind words! I'll have to keep an eye on the dialogue qualifications. Part of it is that I can't stand using the word "said". Along with "nice" it has to be one of the dullest, most unimaginative words in the English language!

Reviewer: touch the light Signed Report
Date: 11/20/12 07:08 pm Title: Part Two

Excellent story, beautifully written and well paced. I especially liked the way you gave us a long look at Sam before he was changed. And the twist towards the end of chapter 2 was very satisfying.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I really wanted to write an action story that held up on its own, with the added spice of a TG body swap.

Reviewer: SuperBob Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/20/12 02:22 pm Title: Part One

Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you.

Reviewer: c_black Signed Report
Date: 11/20/12 04:09 am Title: Part One

I'm really liking this story and looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you for the kind comment!

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.