You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Fishguy123 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/13/20 10:57 pm Title: Chapter 1

Is this another one of your stories getting dropped? I really like your work.

Reviewer: Sinister Sophia Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/25/20 02:01 am Title: Chapter 1

Really enjoyed the pacing, I like slow burns. Any idea on when we'll see an update?

Reviewer: four Signed Report
Date: 06/25/20 01:20 am Title: Chapter 1

Hey I hope your well Author looking forward to the next chapter but loving this so far

Reviewer: sharfan1 Signed Report
Date: 06/11/20 05:43 pm Title: Chapter 1

Just wanted to further explain what I was getting at in my review for the author.

It's important for me to say that I, in no way, want you to alter your writing, especially toward only giving exposition. My question was more to myself, I guess, on that I would infer the answer as I continued reading. I don't know of specific, exacting, terminology for this, so I honestly didn't really expect an answer.

Basically, I just would like you to write it how you feel it should be, and I'll just go along for the ride. I'll be sure to keep letting you know how I feel about the story, but I doubt plan on trying to get you to change how you're writing it. I'm sorry if I came across like that. Stories have to be enjoyable to write, and they become unenjoyable when you feel you have to write a certain way.

Anyway, I'm rambling. I'll be sure to drop a review on there next chapter, so have a great day!

Reviewer: je123 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/11/20 03:28 pm Title: Chapter 3

Nooooooo. Why did the chapter have to ender there, its so good. Great job! I hope the next one comes out soon. The only part I am struggling with is that the dad has left but then it seemed like he was okay with his daughter manifesting powers. Just curious that is how I understood it.

Author's Response: Yeah, that should be confusing. Not to get into many details, but the father left within weeks of Joey manifesting. Early on in the story, Joey mentioned how much hell those first months were just trying to function. The only connection Joey made, the only change between the happy family life before hand, and his father leaving, was his manifesting. The feelings and perceptions of children don't necessarily reflect the reality of their parents divorce. As to his sister's feelings on that at the time...I'll let you figure out the rest.

Reviewer: Mondprinzessin Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/11/20 09:54 am Title: Chapter 3

Very interesting character. Very believably written. More please :)

Reviewer: buggirlexpres Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/11/20 08:15 am Title: Chapter 1

I really like this story so far, with the slow burn hatching. I'm excited to read more!

Reviewer: four Signed Report
Date: 06/10/20 07:50 pm Title: Chapter 3

This was good I like the long tease with the alter form

Reviewer: sharfan1 Signed Report
Date: 06/10/20 05:10 pm Title: Chapter 3

Hello, I don't normally review stories, but I felt like I really should in this case. The story so far is really nicely done and I really enjoy the concept of it all.

My main question is how slow of a pacing does this story look to be? I'll be reading this as it goes, so I just want to know if I should be strapping in for the long haul or not. Slow pacing isn't always a bad thing, but I have had a couple of stories that seemed to draw things out way more than I felt was necessary and I sadly lost interest in them.

So far I'm really enjoying everything, and I can guarantee that I'm going to stick with the story for as long as you post chapters. I stuck out with the stories that I've lost interest in for quite a long time, so you can trust that I'll do so here.

Anyway, good luck in everything, and I look forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: This pretty much started as free writing, but to answer your question, the pace is set as necessary. I try to cover the sequence of events, while including information I think is necessary to give context to the events and characters. I'm sure I could speed the pace up if I gave nothing but exposition, but that's not good storytelling. I have to actually spend time building conflict and context to make sure the more dramatic or action filled events make sense. Not really sure what you're asking here.

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/10/20 09:51 am Title: Chapter 3

I am really liking this story; I hope you choose to continue working on it.

Reviewer: Maria Esperanza Signed Report
Date: 06/10/20 09:50 am Title: Chapter 3

The end of this repression is going to be incredibly violent.

Reviewer: Elly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/10/20 02:17 am Title: Chapter 2

This is really good. Got me hooked! Please continue:)

Reviewer: rudoliastaehel Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/08/20 08:12 am Title: Chapter 1

That was pretty cool, totally doesnt feel like free writing!
I like the idea behind the MC, who is terrified (while perhaps curious deep inside?). Feels more relatable with us non-trans folks.

Reviewer: TitanOfChaos Signed Report
Date: 06/08/20 02:25 am Title: Chapter 2

I'm really liking this premise! I'm looking forward to seeing how things turn around for our heroine

Reviewer: Darkangel562 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/07/20 08:17 pm Title: Chapter 1

I really love the setting and hope to read more!

Reviewer: Narcissa Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/07/20 06:49 pm Title: Chapter 1

Oh yeah... Gonna need a lot more of this.

Reviewer: SugarCube Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/07/20 06:29 pm Title: Chapter 1

Very captivating start, I hope we get more soon!

Reviewer: artemisaldritt Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/07/20 03:50 pm Title: Chapter 1

Very good start, can’t wait to read more :)

Reviewer: Lizzie Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/07/20 02:48 pm Title: Chapter 2

Very strong start, it got me immediately hooked.

Just a small thing that made the story somewhat hard to follow is some mix-ups with character names, especially in the action packed parts of the story. You introduced Candice with a last name, then she had a different last name suddenly and there was a mix-up between the PE teachers.

Author's Response: Sorry, free writing while drunk. I'm fixing everything, but stopping and starting can cause some inconsistencies. I'm cleaning those up now, along with the prose. Glad you're enjoying it otherwise.

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/07/20 02:10 pm Title: Chapter 1

This reminds me of Ricochet - and I freaking LOVED Ricochet! Keep it up!

Reviewer: Ekko Leviathan Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/07/20 12:46 pm Title: Chapter 1

These first 2 chapters have been impressive. Do you happen to have a Patreon, I would be willing to donate if you do have one.

Reviewer: Shadowgale Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/07/20 12:01 pm Title: Chapter 2

Wow. Those tewo chapters flew by. Wonderful start.

Reviewer: Fishguy123 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/07/20 09:25 am Title: Chapter 1

This is really good! I'm invested already.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.