Reviews For Nanites
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Maria Esperanza Signed Report
Date: 06/29/20 04:24 am Title: Chapter the Sixth: In Which Conversations Are Had

This story is kind of uniquely horrifying and I'm not sure I want to see Riley get over it to be honest. Not that what I want matters or anything to be clear. Just super unsettles me and just moving on to accept all of this happening kind of sucks.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/29/20 02:38 am Title: Chapter the Sixth: In Which Conversations Are Had

Wow, so many suspects, I wonder how and why this happened. I can't wait to find out what was responsible, I wonder if it was herself, that'd be a twist xD

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/28/20 06:16 pm Title: Chapter the First: In Which an Accident Happens

This is a very interesting concept for a story. I love it. Quite unique!

Reviewer: nitewatchman Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/28/20 04:49 pm Title: Chapter the Sixth: In Which Conversations Are Had

Things keep getting curiouser and curiouser, but still a great story.

Thanks for the update, and I can't wait to see what comes next.

Reviewer: EevieBeevie Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/21/20 04:52 pm Title: Chapter the Fifth: In Which a Visit to the Hospital Is Made

Oh god, somehow this is so nerve-wracking! I really wouldn't want to be in Riley's shoes (well, kind of)

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/20/20 05:56 am Title: Chapter the Fifth: In Which a Visit to the Hospital Is Made

Ooooooh that's interesting. And what of the strange little box? Me thinks there is something rotten in denmark

Reviewer: Tessarion Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/19/20 06:49 pm Title: Chapter the Fifth: In Which a Visit to the Hospital Is Made

WHOA Did not see that coming.

Reviewer: Wispy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/19/20 12:47 pm Title: Chapter the Fifth: In Which a Visit to the Hospital Is Made

Oh wow the drama thickens

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/15/20 04:08 pm Title: Chapter the First: In Which an Accident Happens

Hmmm, interesting how you skipped the time. Like it.

Reviewer: gothicshark Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/15/20 06:33 am Title: Chapter the Fourth: In Which Dinner Is Served

well, interesting perspective.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/14/20 09:06 pm Title: Chapter the Fourth: In Which Dinner Is Served

The plot thickens, despite the change, it shouldn't have done this much. Who is the one who messed with his mind? I wonder if it's the doctor... I can't wait to see how this turns out!

Reviewer: Wispy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/14/20 03:59 pm Title: Chapter the Fourth: In Which Dinner Is Served

enjoying this and happily looking forward to more

Reviewer: Dusk Signed Report
Date: 06/14/20 02:38 pm Title: Chapter the First: In Which an Accident Happens

Enjoying this so far. Happily Married by Kirinin is one of my favorite fanworks, and this is clearly inspired by that. My one worry is, a few beats seem to be taken from the text of the fic more than inspired by? It's not too egregious yet and I can clearly tell where it's going to get into its own thing, but a minor reworking of those moments would go a long way towards making this stand apart.

Author's Response: What a coincidence, it's one of my favourite fics too! :) No, seriously, congratulations on identifying the inspiration, it's always nice to see good works and authors being recognised. As for the fact that the text is similar... It's probably due to me remembering some of the fic. I last read Happily Married years ago, and I purposefully did not re-read it before starting writing this story, to keep it as "inspiration" rather than "same story with serial numbers filed off". I guess some scenes left an impression in my mind, and I remembered those too well. I'll have to be careful, I want this story to be a homage to that fic rather than plagiarism.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/11/20 05:35 pm Title: Chapter the Third: In Which the Facts Are Laid Out

That's insane... it kinda makes sense though. It being Paul, whether or not Paul is the reason he lost his memory is another story however. Jeez... seven years... I really am curious what could have caused it. Paul would be too easy if the culprit (not that there is anything wrong with that, it's okay to have villains where we least suspect and sometimes where we least suspect is the most obvious) , it could just be the nanites themselves

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/11/20 05:30 pm Title: Chapter the Second: In Which Our Hero Wakes Up

Wow... 7 years?! That's insane, why did it take this long to wake up? Also... oh no... what in the world is going on

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/11/20 05:29 pm Title: Chapter the First: In Which an Accident Happens

Although this sucks for Riley, there's a reason you don't cut corners or make haphazard assumptions while working with dangerous equipment

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/09/20 04:42 pm Title: Chapter the Third: In Which the Facts Are Laid Out

Wow. Just Wow. What a shmozzle to wake up to! Wow.

Reviewer: gothicshark Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/08/20 10:21 am Title: Chapter the Second: In Which Our Hero Wakes Up

thank you for the chapter.

Also what a way to wake up. 7 years lost time, a woman, and a mother. ... because it's kind of obvious she's a mom now.

Reviewer: redactedthegreat Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/07/20 05:13 am Title: Chapter the First: In Which an Accident Happens

Wow, good story. That went in a different direction than I expected. Now what?

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/06/20 09:56 pm Title: Chapter the Second: In Which Our Hero Wakes Up

DOH!

Reviewer: Faye Kistry Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/05/20 06:51 pm Title: Chapter the Second: In Which Our Hero Wakes Up

Compelling stuff! Well written and moving along at a nice pace. I’m interested to see where you take this.

Reviewer: Phanta Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/05/20 03:34 pm Title: Chapter the Second: In Which Our Hero Wakes Up

Oh, the intrigue!

Reviewer: vanillathunder Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/05/20 03:19 pm Title: Chapter the First: In Which an Accident Happens

Timeskip AND nanite transformation? Color me intrigued!

Reviewer: nitewatchman Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/05/20 11:27 am Title: Chapter the Second: In Which Our Hero Wakes Up

“Riley… The accident happened seven years ago.”

Well, THAT was quite a cliffhanger. :) I can't wait to see how Riley got from "then" to "now."

Thanks for posting!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/05/20 10:40 am Title: Chapter the Second: In Which Our Hero Wakes Up

I like what I read , but a 7 year gap? Ok I’m interested to see where you go from here.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.