Reviews For Go With The Flow
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: firefox65 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/30/20 09:08 pm Title: Chapter 3

I like this story and I'm waiting for the next chapters.

Author's Response: Hello!! :) Iím so glad youíre enjoying the story! Iím working on updating this story soon. Iíve recently begun work on another project outside of the realm of TGStoryTime and itís taking up most of my time. Itís good for my mental health because Iím able to share this new project with people I know and get feedback from them, which is something Iím not able to do with my stories on this website. All of this is to say that more chapters will be coming! But I donít know how soon. Maybe a few days, maybe two to three weeks. But hopefully not that long. In the meantime, thank you for reading! Stay safe! -ginger

Reviewer: daelon Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/24/20 05:27 pm Title: Chapter 3

I'm really enjoying this story. I hope we see it continued. I love seeing these types of changes with some mental changes thrown in.

Reviewer: cindy october Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/23/20 03:18 pm Title: Chapter 1

I love your writing style. I smile every time I see that your story has updated. It truly is very engaging.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! :) I smile every time someone reaches out like you just did. It really helps me. If you get the time, and can think of anything specific, would you mind reaching out to my email at gingerwritesstories@gmail.com to let me know what exactly you liked/disliked? Hope you stay well!

Reviewer: Artemesia Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/21/20 04:29 pm Title: Chapter 3

I am loving this. So much fun transformation!

Reviewer: redactedthegreat Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/15/20 07:02 pm Title: Chapter 1

Great world and characters! I especially love how it's all explained in bits and pieces as they play the game. A very engaging read.

Author's Response: Thank you! Revealing elements of the world through the story was something I really wanted to do. I thought it would be more difficult to do in the first person, (since you're reading from the POV of a character who already knows these things), but it actually seems to be going well so far!

Reviewer: redactedthegreat Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/07/20 05:44 am Title: Chapter 2

Fantastic story!

I love your writing style. I also love how you're sending support to bail fund networks. I'm excited to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It's a cause that's important to me. I'm also excited to see what happens next, lol. This one's a really fun one to write!

Reviewer: Nairn1572 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/05/20 01:56 am Title: Chapter 2

This story kind of reminds me of a similar story on this site, 'Game of desires' . If you need ideas for some transformations I'd recommend checking it out.

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I've read it several times and it's one of my favorites!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/04/20 11:46 pm Title: Chapter 2

I love your storyline. Looks like a lot of fun to play. I’m looking forward to the next chapters of both of your stories. Did you look up the comic I advised you to read?

Author's Response: I did! It was a fun story and it gave me an idea or two. Thank you!

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/01/20 03:56 am Title: Chapter 1

So far so fun

Author's Response: Youíre fun.

Reviewer: Artemesia Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/01/20 12:32 am Title: Chapter 1

These are always fun. Classic trope. I am looking forward to where you will take it with your talented writing style

Author's Response: I appreciate your comment! Iím new to writing in the first personó not to mention writing without using any character names. Iíd love to hear your continued thoughts as the story continues!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/31/20 11:06 am Title: Chapter 1

Awesome! I can’t wait to see what you write next. This reminds me of a comic on TGComics called the date game written by Infinity Sign, you should look at it.

Author's Response: I have not checked it out but youíve intrigued me! Thanks for the response!

Reviewer: Arcade Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/31/20 07:23 am Title: Chapter 1

This was great! For it being your first time writing in first person, I think you do a fantastic job with making the narrator feel like a real person. We don't get names for either characters though. Is that intentional? I also love concepts like this, so I'm really looking forward (and hoping) that you continue with this project!

Author's Response: Thank you! Iím glad itís coming across well, and I know Iíll get even better with time. A lack of names was intentional. It wasnít at first, but after a few paragraphs and a few bad starts to the story I decided to keep it anonymous. I think it can help the reader to put anyone in there instead of a person I name. Itís experimental, but so far the responses have been great. Thanks again and I hope you enjoy the rest of the story!

Reviewer: daelon Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/31/20 05:13 am Title: Chapter 1

This is a great start to the story. The only thing I was wondering about was if there was any rules on movement. Do they just move one space at a time? If so it seems like they know what color they'll land on with each move. Or perhaps the colors shift as they play?

Either way, I'm excited for chapter 2.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! You're #1!!!!! I didn't explain the rules on movement, but they move one square per turn. I DID mention that the colors on the board change every few seconds, however. I think I'll probably jump in and make those rules more clear. The issue with boardgame-based transformation stories is that the rules often get in the way of understanding the story clearly-- which is my problem to deal with as the author. That's why I tried to make the simplest game possible. At the beginning of your turn, you draw a white card. The WHITE card has a question on it. If you answer wrong, your opponent grabs a black card and chooses one of four color-based cards, (each color refers to a type of change that has not yet been revealed in chapter 1), and you take the effect and don't move. If you answer correctly, you move forward one space. If you land on a colored square, you draw a card and can apply that effect to either you or another player.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.