You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Chizita Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/20/20 10:24 pm Title: Chapter 1: Not Technically Crossplay

I adored it! It was so cute!!

Reviewer: tfes8 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/11/20 02:24 am Title: Chapter 10: Technically Not Crossplay (END)

Good story! I enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Natalie Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/26/20 12:48 pm Title: Chapter 5: Not Technically Moving In

omg haha, mum doing the "we know you're lgbt and want to say we support you" to the oblivious eggs, love that :P
and the crossword aaaaaa
and the talk...
sad egg denying themselves oof. too relatable. but allie was there to help and wow she was great :3
thank you! d84;

Reviewer: gothicshark Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/25/20 09:17 pm Title: Chapter 5: Not Technically Moving In

Always a sweet read.

Reviewer: Wispy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/25/20 02:30 pm Title: Chapter 5: Not Technically Moving In

Uhauling while (technically) still unhatched? It's a bold strategy, Cotton. Let's see if it pays off for 'em.

Reviewer: tfes8 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/25/20 12:29 am Title: Chapter 5: Not Technically Moving In

I'm liking the story so far!

Was Alex's mom using the crossword puzzle as a way of acknowledging that she thinks he might be trans? If so, clever mom!

Reviewer: President_Obama Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/07/20 01:25 pm Title: Chapter 4: Not Technically Sick

So cute
だが男だ

Reviewer: Taxouck Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/03/20 10:29 pm Title: Chapter 4: Not Technically Sick

"What's the egg emoji supposed to mean?"

Oh honey, the egg is you.

Reviewer: Natalie Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/03/20 03:52 pm Title: Chapter 4: Not Technically Sick

awwww, that was really cute at the start :3
and then omg that fucking coworker :c
loved the end though with allie, so sweet. and the 🥚 lmao, can't wait for that :P
thank you!! <3

Reviewer: gothicshark Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/03/20 01:39 pm Title: Chapter 4: Not Technically Sick

at this point, I think Alex needs to consider they might be at least NB.

Reviewer: MayD Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/03/20 01:16 pm Title: Chapter 4: Not Technically Sick

This has been such a Goddamned fun story to read. Keep it up, can’t wait to see when Alex’s egg cracks.

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed Report
Date: 06/03/20 11:49 am Title: Chapter 4: Not Technically Sick

I want to give Alex all the hugs.

Reviewer: JulieYBM Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/29/20 06:57 pm Title: Chapter 3: Not Technically a Lesbian

Damn, Egg me feels so called out but this story. I'm in love with it!

Reviewer: Taxouck Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/29/20 05:32 am Title: Chapter 3: Not Technically a Lesbian

Convoluted queer romance is the best nonsense especially when you throw in a totally-cishet-trust-me in the mix :p

Reviewer: gothicshark Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/28/20 11:30 pm Title: Chapter 2: Not Technically a Crush

Quote--he read kind of a lot of yaoi and yuri and gender bending stuff, but it wasn’t THAT weird for a straight guy

Focus quote-yaoi and yuri and gender bending

Cute egg floating on a river in Egypt.

Thanks for the chapter.

Reviewer: Tessarion Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/28/20 07:02 pm Title: Chapter 2: Not Technically a Crush

"Poor Alex, always crushing on lesbians."

Oh, Alex, I feel you there. Might I recommend getting engaged to a bisexual girl, realizing you're actually a lesbian yourself, and then getting gay married and living happily ever after? It worked for me!

Reviewer: Taxouck Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/28/20 06:00 pm Title: Chapter 2: Not Technically a Crush

Works in tech, reads GB manga, crushes on lesbians... Looking forward to get a look at their fridge to count the pickle jars :p

Reviewer: gothicshark Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/28/20 01:55 pm Title: Chapter 1: Not Technically Crossplay

Glad to hear/read that. Also I think you MC is an oblivious egg. Also due to description was the Cosplay the Shrine Maiden outfit, if so then really oblivious.

Reviewer: Katie-the-Angel-Witch Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/28/20 12:27 am Title: Chapter 1: Not Technically Crossplay

Oh good god this poor clueless egg. Also gothicshark I'm pretty sure the author is painfully aware of that which is why they used Luka specifically. Would have the same effect is our protagonist cosplayed Chihiro. The point was cosplaying a miswritten trans girl to crossplay by technicality and I love that fact and I'm excited to see where this story goes.

Reviewer: Taxouck Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/28/20 12:24 am Title: Chapter 1: Not Technically Crossplay

https://i.imgur.com/7kVhoKi.png

Author's Response: Truly, a glorious meme. Thank you for this gift

Reviewer: gothicshark Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/27/20 07:32 am Title: Chapter 1: Not Technically Crossplay

If "he" was cosplaying Luka Urushibara from Steins;Gate she is technically female, as she is an out Transgender girl. Also Ruka/Luka is the same thing depending on Translation. However, the English version of the name is Luka. (Japanese makes no distinction between L and R which causes some funny romanizations of European names. )

Well following because there is potential to this if you write more.

Author's Response: Yeah, I kind of went back and forth before deciding to go with the romanization used in the anime, because that's the media the character has seen. Also, yes, I absolutely agree that Luka is canonically a trans girl and my character is just wrong.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.