Reviews For Forty-Eight Hours
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Alex Smyth Signed Report
Date: 06/29/20 01:21 pm Title: Revelations

I'm glad you added this chapter (as well as the bonus chapters for this story on Patreon). The way this story ended originally, it come off to me like Tanya mentally nudged Brandi into wanting to stay a short petite girl because Tanya wanted a girlfriend. It's good to know that Brandi was just being pressured into being strong, tough and masculine and was actually trans this whole time. Now that that's cleared up, I can enjoy this story a whole lot more and am now happy that Tanya came into Brandi's life and helped her discover her real self. Speaking of Tanya, I'm glad to know that Tanya found about the Goddess lying to her (though I'm a little confused because right after Tanya says that the Goddess could have undo what happened to her, the following sentence has Tanya saying that her body couldn't be fixed). I really thought it was so messed up that the Goddess lied to Tanya and left her stuck as a teen girl, just so she could be a friend for Cindy. I feel kind of sorry for Tanya, but at least she's made peace with knowing that about her situation and has accepted and likes and is happy with who she is now.

So I'm glad that not only did this chapter give some closure to Brandi, but also some closure for Tanya too. And I'm glad they became a couple and I hope they have much happiness together.

Reviewer: Wispy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/23/20 10:12 am Title: Revelations

This extra chapter was a wonderful addition to the story!

Reviewer: Day Dreamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/22/20 02:57 am Title: Revelations

Well that was interesting and a bit different, as you mentioned in author notes. Including coming back to add the addendum... Which tickled me to reread and enjoy again most of the story!

When you started out, I didn't imagine you'd continue through so many more "seasons" of this serial, but I'm glad you haven't canceled the show yet. Doesn't even bother me that all the transforms, while quite varied in the details, are MTF. More please!

Reviewer: FinallyFeminine Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/19/20 03:23 pm Title: Hung Over

Such an adorable story. I know you were worried about chapter 5 being perfect, but I think you really managed to nail it for sure. 10/10, absolutely love this!

Reviewer: Olive Branch Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/18/20 06:40 pm Title: Hung Over

This is a great story!! I loved the whole thing, but my favorite was chapter 5 “counting down” the way that you built tension throughout the chapter was amazing. I was sitting at my desk just shaking with anxiety because I knew exactly how Brandi felt. It was amazing how you took me back to those times in my life, very well written!

Reviewer: flowerboy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/17/20 06:07 am Title: Revelations

I looooove stories like this and this has to be the best one yet

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/16/20 08:20 pm Title: Revelations

Hmmm, so does that mean that Brandi still has male DNA? And went through a sex change with hormones and operations when she was younger? I guess I assumed all the magic had made her a 100% biological female, and changed reality so she had been born biologically as Brandi.
Overall a very interesting and imaginative story. Thank you for writing it.

Author's Response: thanks to magic Brandi's body is technically that of a cis female. but people who know her past believe she is trans and assume / believe she got on blockers at a young age then went through HRT at the appropriate age. whether or not she'd have had any surgery / what's in her pants is nobody's business but her own.

Reviewer: redactedthegreat Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/16/20 03:46 pm Title: Revelations

Cute ending!

Reviewer: Andrea DiMaggio Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/16/20 03:16 pm Title: Revelations

Nice ending. Great story! Thank you

Reviewer: Allendia Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/16/20 12:15 am Title: Revelations

Gaaayyy and cuuuteee!

Reviewer: Invisiguy1138 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/01/20 02:06 am Title: Being Brandi

I do love a wholesome romance.

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/27/20 03:05 pm Title: Hung Over

Can't wait for the next one.

Reviewer: Portia Bennett Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/27/20 02:55 pm Title: Being Brandi

Excellent!

Reviewer: Allendia Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/27/20 02:49 pm Title: Being Brandi

Mrow!

Yet another fantastic story and addition to the Witches of Welland universe. Wonderful read, much hatching. ^_^

Reviewer: Portia Bennett Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/27/20 02:40 pm Title: Counting Down

Beautifully done.

Reviewer: Portia Bennett Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/27/20 02:24 pm Title: Dinner & Friends

I am enjoying the story, and I'm pretty sure where it's going to go. It's okay when speakers use bad grammar because that's just a reflection of who they are. However, the narrator/author should avoid it as much as possible. For example in this chapter, "He actually knew it, him and his room-mates ate here sometimes." That should be "..., he and his room-mates …."

Reviewer: Lizzie Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/27/20 01:36 pm Title: Being Brandi

Love the Witches of Wellan Series and this is one is no exception. Can't wait for your next story. :)

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/27/20 11:51 am Title: Being Brandi

Excellent chapter, and an awesome storyline. Will all the women in this storyline be gay or will there be a few that want to be with men or will some be bi? I’m just wondering. I love the storyline.

Reviewer: Taxouck Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/27/20 01:50 am Title: Counting Down

One thing this story got me thinking about your WoW setting is that at some point the coven would probably realize there’s something weird about the ka-girl spell and would ban all uses of it on assumedly cis men, even/especially as a bet or a punishment! Well in that specific case the 48 hour period is too short, it’s pretty obvious this Brandi was always a girl, but between Nikki and the father-becomes-twin-daughter you’d think they’d start being less cavalier with this spell.

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/26/20 05:04 pm Title: Hung Over

If not perfect, very well good enough!

Reviewer: keepera Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/26/20 02:50 pm Title: Hung Over

I don't know what you had in mind when you said you wanted ch5 to be perfect, but you couldn't have written it any better IMO.
Thanks. That was a sweet ride. Looking forward to more.

Reviewer: Shadowgale Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/25/20 10:36 pm Title: Date Night

I was on pins and needles for a bit. I am total romantic at heart. I wish my knight would get the hint sometimes like she did hehe. Wonderful chapter.

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/25/20 04:00 pm Title: Date Night

Wow, intentional or not, Brandi is really getting a leeson in girlhood. And you can tell she is really thinking about when or if she wants to change back to a guy at the end of the 48 hours.

There were several sentences about Brandi's drink on the railing. I was thinking the creeper had spiked it with a date rape drug while Brandi wasn't looking in order to get her to go home with him. But that didn't seem to be the case.

Seems like a lot of wasted time if they just sit around all day. Hopefully they will decide to go to a pool or the beach or someplace public so Brandi can get a little more rounded experience as a girl, then decide whether or not she wants to go back to being a guy. Looking forward to more of the story. Thanks for writing.

Reviewer: Wispy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/25/20 10:57 am Title: Date Night

oh no Brandi doesnt even realise how anxious and depressed she is getting about the prospect of turning back and she just missed Tanya's slip of the tongue

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/24/20 06:34 pm Title: Dinner & Friends

The way Brandi has adapted to being a girl, you would think this was a secret desire of his all along. I guess we will find out soon enough.
Your writing is great - the pace, the descriptions all make the story easy to follow. Thank you.

Reviewer: SilverStars Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/24/20 03:39 pm Title: Hung Over

I especially love the unfolding of the story with crazy enough room for imagination. The mystery bed, it's very ok that it remains a mystery. The embrace/denial of Brandi. The almost palpable fear of exploring too much and opening a door that can't be closed. And yet, he/she is being pulled along and soaked into a new life almost unconsciously because of the ease of feeling right. Pro-material.

Reviewer: SilverStars Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/24/20 03:31 pm Title: Dinner & Friends

Now you did it. My first comment ever. I can't keep my mouth shut. This story is amazing! Please continue...

Reviewer: Terrigen Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/24/20 02:19 pm Title: Hung Over

The story is good, but a few details were missing. What was the bet? What were the exact details of the bet. If the winner won they become the boyfriend/girlfriend of the other for 48 hours? Did Tanya rig the bet? Because there is no way she would have gone through with that had he Brendon won.

In a previous story where the father was changed into the daughter, it was implied that he might have been trans, and might have stayed as a girl for too long. If was speculated but never said. I’m sure the coven would have been informed of this, so Tanya should have known this was a possibility of him staying a girl for too long. Again, this is because it was never stated that the father was trans, and they even said he might have been in the body for too long.

How will the coven feel with Tanya just changing someone? It’s happened before, but eventually it’s going to backfire.

Author's Response: Some of these questions have answers, some don't. Patience, the story isn't over yet. ;-)

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/24/20 09:58 am Title: Dinner & Friends

Awesomely cute and fun. I can’t wait for them to hook up.

Reviewer: Artemesia Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/23/20 08:16 pm Title: Adorably Fun-Sized

This is cute and fun!

Reviewer: Allendia Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/23/20 06:15 pm Title: Adorably Fun-Sized

D'awwhh, watching the cute egg hatch slowly is great. :3

Reviewer: Sunset Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/23/20 03:26 pm Title: Adorably Fun-Sized

Awwwwwww, her egg is starting to hatch!

Reviewer: Wispy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/23/20 02:28 pm Title: Adorably Fun-Sized

I think the lady doth protest too much.

The blushes are one of many give aways: Had a name and body image from the get go, wonders regularly about wgag it would be like to be a girl, enjoying the experience instead of freaking out, feigning some ignorance but seems very aware of the sells value to trans people etc.

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/23/20 02:14 pm Title: Hung Over

Thanks, PCG, I had started reading your stories in order from 'Nikki'; but got sidetracked and have not started 'Jessica' yet. I'm looking forward to reading the whole series. I like your style and witchcraft is my favorite change mechanism.

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/23/20 12:53 pm Title: Adorably Fun-Sized

To be honest, this chapter seemed to go a bit slower than the first one. No experimentation in the shower, no crying or hysterics, no struggles with clothing. Not even racy underwear or outerwear. If that had been me, I definitely would have taken that body for a test drive. Maybe Brandi is still hung over and not up to a lot of excitement right now.
I'm not sure why Brandi is hung up about her name. She accepted the body and clothing without too much fuss, I would think the name is the easiest part to deal with.
I hope you can delve into Tanya's past a bit more. Was she a girl who spent a month as a guy, or a guy who decided not to be changed back after a month as a girl? Is she from another story of yours that I haven't read?
Thank you for writing. I enjoy this type of story and look forward to reading how the weekend goes for the girls.

Author's Response: Re. Tanya, she has a whole story named after her. It's the 5th installment of our 'Witches of Welland' series, and unfortunately might not work as a stand-alone. But IIRC the first 2 chapters of it will pretty much explain who Tanya is and what happened to her. Re. Brandi, hopefully most of the questions and stuff will be answered as the weekend unfolds. Thanks for reading! :D

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/23/20 04:01 am Title: Hung Over

Great! Another story.
Will Brandi want to change back?

Reviewer: Day Dreamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/23/20 02:25 am Title: Hung Over

Oh yeah! You haven't pinched off this world yet, you keep finding more ways to expand on it. What fun! Poor Brandi... Although in a case like this, I always think, "you know, if they'd just embrace the situation instead of fighting it, they'd have a lot more fun!" Of course part of the fun is watching them (whoever gets swapped in any story) mostly eventually figure that out for themself.

Apparently the Goddess is good with her disciples goofing around with magic all they want... Would be sad otherwise though. And apparently body changes are easy, while clothing, well that's not so much! :-)

Reviewer: Faye Kistry Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/22/20 07:00 pm Title: Hung Over

Fantastic start! I particularly love your descriptions of Brandi’s reaction to her changes, though I’m a little disappointed the personality changes are not happening, it would have been delicious to see him try to navigate the world through a new lens. Thank you, I’m looking forwards to reading more.

Reviewer: Elamimax Signed Report
Date: 04/22/20 04:29 pm Title: Hung Over

Excellent setup, excellently written. I look forward to more ^_^

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/22/20 04:00 pm Title: Hung Over

Great start! I can't wait to read about how Brandi's day and evening go.

Reviewer: Allendia Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/22/20 03:42 pm Title: Hung Over

Mrow. :3 Always love stories in the Witches of Welland series. ^_^ Its great.

Reviewer: Wispy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/22/20 03:12 pm Title: Hung Over

"Yay more witches of welland" - Trashlyn

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.