Reviews For Lucid
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Day Dreamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/09/20 10:11 pm Title: Chapter 22 - Vital Signs

What a great, weird, fun story. I enjoyed all of it, and understood nearly all of it (grin). Fabulous concept and execution, great TG aspects. And the notion that lucid dreaming taken too far could open up Pandora's box of disasters, never thought of that, fortunately it's impossible, or it already would have happened, right? Same reason we know the LHC can't make dangerous black holes?

Author's Response: Thank you! And as fun as it was to write this, I certainly hope it's impossible (unless, of course, I get to be in Parker's position).

Reviewer: Livvy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/07/20 04:27 am Title: Chapter 22 - Vital Signs

Ah she gets to sleep in a real dream. Well let's hope you do a part two to this. I like yo see this keep on going. And thank you for telling me how she fixed herself and if I read it right seems like she could have became a goddess as well. I happy that she turned it down for now to live her life. A young lady with that much power how scary will that be I dont want to know at all

Reviewer: helzblack Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/06/20 08:56 pm Title: Chapter 1 - Dream On

“We're currently full over there. I want to be honest with you though. I don't think I'd be comfortable with you there.”

Of course. I'd let my defenses down for a minute there, when he'd invited me into his home.

I don't understand this line, what does it mean?

Author's Response: Sorry I wasn't clear. When the director offered to let Parker stay in his home overnight, Parker thought that meant he didn't have a problem with her being trans. But then the director tells her he wouldn't be comfortable with her at Soul of Hope, the girls' home, Parker realizes that he is transphobic after all, and is annoyed at herself for having gotten her hopes up.

Reviewer: Patricia Sanders Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/06/20 07:32 pm Title: Chapter 22 - Vital Signs

Exquisite ending. Crying even. Thank you.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: Patricia Sanders Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/06/20 05:28 am Title: Chapter 1 - Dream On

I am really loving this story. Parker's voice is so strong and clear, I can almost hear it in my head. You keep me on my toes story wise, and I'm desperate to discover what happened on the big swim. This is a wonderful story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Livvy Signed Report
Date: 05/04/20 08:32 am Title: Chapter 20 – I Don’t Sleep, I Dream

....she a girl girl now. I must have missed something in the last chapter the or fill me in.

Author's Response: I sent you a message to explain.

Reviewer: Livvy Signed Report
Date: 05/03/20 06:47 pm Title: Chapter 19 - Fall into Your Dream

Well I hope that both Jay and valerie get there bodys back. Not this way :(

Reviewer: Foundling_Fae Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/03/20 06:02 pm Title: Chapter 19 - Fall into Your Dream

This is a really well written story. You have balanced a lot of aspects together, and brought it now to a serious climax, emotionally and narratively. I am curious and hopeful for everything to work out, even though it seems like some solutions are mutually contradictory. Particularly though, what I'm dream happened with the dolphin assisted journey is very curious and you've played that hand close, but also intriguingly.

Some of your imagery, though, is so life-giving.. Thank you for sharing some of these thoughts.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm glad you're enjoying it.

Reviewer: Livvy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/01/20 12:20 am Title: Chapter 16 - Boulevard of Broken Dreams

Wow I didnt see this coming nice job keeping me on my feet.

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: gothicshark Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/29/20 04:11 pm Title: Chapter 15 - Dream a Little Dream of Me

Just want to say I'm loving your story.

Author's Response: Thank you

Reviewer: Livvy Signed Report
Date: 04/29/20 06:53 am Title: Chapter 15 - Dream a Little Dream of Me

Eap not die here. Her death will be bad....but I guess the door to save herself if she can

Reviewer: Tessarion Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/25/20 02:58 am Title: Chapter 10 - Set Apart This Dream

I just want to say I really like your diction--you've got a very distinct voice to your writing--and Parker's power set is a really unique concept. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Tessarion Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/23/20 10:35 pm Title: Chapter 3 - Keep the Dream Alive

I lost it at the "And then the screams sort of taper on into whimpers for mercy."

Author's Response: Oh, good! Thanks!

Reviewer: Taxouck Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/23/20 04:39 pm Title: Chapter 8 - Caught in a Dream

Aaand I'm caught up! Not for long, I see you've already uploaded chapter 9 and it's stuck in validation right now, but I'm caught up to what I'm allowed to read. This is so great. Parker is a great and well fleshed out protagonist and her powers make me ask myself many questions. Glad we finally have the answer to what she'd left behind at her old Home.

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: Taxouck Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/23/20 04:05 pm Title: Chapter 6 - Childhood Dreams

Oh my gosh that's so sweet Meg is amazing she's great and caring I love her

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Taxouck Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/23/20 03:27 pm Title: Chapter 4 - Sweet Dreams

Oh hey, since I'm french, mind if I proofread your two french lines in chapter 4? Because right now it reads like a literal translation from English, maybe even machine made :p

“Bonjour mes élèves,” she says, “Nous avons une nouvelle étudiante qui nous a rejoint aujourd'hui. Jordan, parlez donc un peu de vous, s'il vous plaît.”

“Bonjour. Je m’appelle Parker,” I reply, “J’aime lire et faire de la gymnastique. J’ai récemment commencé à pratiquer le parkour. Je . . .”

Other than that, I'm really enjoying reading this so far!

Author's Response: Thank you! It was mostly Google, but I tried to tweak it with my two years of decades old high school French. I knew it was bad and had intended to come back and fix it, but in the long interval between writing it and now, I forgot.

Reviewer: Day Dreamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/23/20 02:20 am Title: Chapter 6 - Childhood Dreams

Spectacular story! You have me hooked, it's one of those rare serials where I drop everything to read the new chapter(s) as soon as I notice them. Your writing is superb, and witty too, but on top of that, you have an unusual premise, relatable characters, a fun TG theme (though I wouldn't mind more explicitivity about what Parker experiences, even though she's happy with it), and lots of action and interaction. Well done, thanks.

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: TForc Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/23/20 12:51 am Title: Chapter 1 - Dream On

I like your story a lot! Your style of narration is really engaging and works really well :)

At the start I had a strong Kammiverse vibe while reading, but as the chapters keep coming, I realise it's more than that, isn't it ? Also, a schoolgirl fighting with a long-ass chain feels very Tarantino-esque to me

Author's Response: Thank you! I actually wrote this four years ago, and it was reading a Kammiverse story (Falling Over) that made me decide to finally post it somewhere. (And in an early revision, I obliquely referenced Kill Bill in the backstory about Molly, but cut it for flow and space. So, good catch.)

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.