You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: zoiewhite Signed Report
Date: 05/19/20 05:20 pm Title: Chapter 1

Love love love the story so far! I also suspect that the real Lizzie is ms summers. My preference with these types of stories is that the main character be permanently stuck in their new life And never have contact with the body hopper or Lizzie ever again. Also as I suspect eventually the real Lizzie will reveal herself. I’d love to see this story go on where the main character remains Lizzie forever and accept his/her new lease on life. What I wouldn’t give to be able to redo my life with my adult brain in the body of an 8th grade girl. Keep up the good work I can’t wait to read more!

Reviewer: Amber Smithe Signed Report
Date: 05/14/20 02:54 pm Title: Chapter 8

I hate Kitty. She's such a terrible mother. She is so bossy and controlling. Maybe "Lizzie" prefers to wear sports bras. And maybe "Lizzie" prefers to not wear thongs. And maybe "Lizzie" not really into dresses. Kitty keeps bullying "Lizzie" into picking out clothes she approves of, instead of letting "Lizzie" decide what "she" wants to wear. No wonder the real Lizzie wanted to get away from Kitty.

That being said, I really want to know what's going on with the real Lizzie. Where is she? And also, where is fake Ethan? What is he doing with Ethan's body? I really hope Ethan is able to get back into his actual body. And I hope that the real Lizzie ends up back in hers too. Then maybe Ethan can take guardianship of Lizzie and get her away from Kitty, who seems to have no business being a mother. Ethan would so be a better parent than Kitty.

Also, Kitty willingly eats at homophobic Chick-Fil-A. Kitty really is an awful person.

Reviewer: Belgaesh Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/13/20 02:10 pm Title: Chapter 8

Really good chapter, it's been building up nicelly on the previous chapters. Keep it up!

Reviewer: Cario Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/13/20 02:17 am Title: Chapter 8

Very nice, truly enjoyed this chapter for sure. I've bet Kitty never had this much fun with her daughter in a long time or never at all. She would treat her daughter to a pedicure and massage spa treatment :P

Looking forward to the next update. :)

Reviewer: Carly I Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/13/20 01:05 am Title: Chapter 8

Ch.8 was worth the wait! You really have a gift. Reading the story makes us look thru the eyes of Ethan/Lizzie. Looking forward to Ch.9!

Reviewer: lonedemorte Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/11/20 01:00 am Title: Chapter 1

Love the story! Great writing and approach to the story. Its thought provoking makes your really feel for the characters. It feels like the high school experience it all makes sense and blends well. The disgust of the change to his neice is wonderful and accurate. I dont get the sense that this is a " dream come " true for the author forced into the story. It feels like someone like me just thrusted into the role. Never desired it, has to face the cruel reality and is force to adapt to the change each day. That is constant through the story so far which I love. Keep that element as long as you can it really makes the story so real.

Reviewer: Cario Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/08/20 01:58 am Title: Chapter 7

Might be that the "real Lizzie" somehow swapped bodies with Miss Summer. Many possibilities of where she could be. She wouldn't just abandoned her uncle like that after all the good things he did for her through the years. She might be even watching over them in secret.

Any case, I'm really enjoying the story a lot. Ethan could bring his "new family" even to an even closer bond.

Reviewer: Carly I Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/08/20 12:40 am Title: Chapter 7

Yay!!! It was good to see that mother/daughter moment at then end of Ch. 7. I’m really excited for Chapter 8 and looking forward to it!!!! Please dont make us wait too long!!! 🙏🏼🙏🏼🙏🏼

Reviewer: Belgaesh Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/07/20 01:02 pm Title: Chapter 7

Even though we haven't got to bra shopping yet, this is a good and needed chapter. Lizzie standing to the bully and maybe start facing her new live even if it's not the one she wanted.

Reviewer: Cario Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/03/20 07:24 am Title: Chapter 5

Ethan would feel so awkward shopping for lingerie to swimsuits of different types, size and colors. XD
He will surely feel the stares of the guys at the mall for sure.

Reviewer: Carly I Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/02/20 03:58 am Title: Chapter 1

Im looking forward to the next chapter!! A mommy/daughter shopping day!!! Hopefully more is in store for their day together than just shopping for adult underwear. If Lizzie listens to Kitty’s plan to get back at Abby and it ends up working, I wonder if she will listen to Kitty more for future problems. ;)

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/01/20 10:19 pm Title: Chapter 1

I am really glad I started reading this story, it's really good.
I would like them to find the real Lizzie though, would be interesting.
I see Ethan eventually getting use to and maybe even liking being Lizzie, maybe developing a good relationship with their sister/mother.

Reviewer: Belgaesh Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/01/20 05:35 pm Title: Chapter 5

Looks like I read it right where this was going and like you said either you are good are foreshadowing, at guessing or we just have the same wishesin how this is going to develop going forward.

I don't plan to do a review of every chapter okay! >.

Author's Response: Oh I wasn't asking anyone to review every chapter. I was just say that even though I haven't been responding I was reading and enjoying the reviews and for the people who want to leave them I encourage you to, but seriously no pressure. If you don't want to you don't have to.

Reviewer: Belgaesh Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/30/20 11:42 pm Title: Chapter 4

I just started reading this series I just found it when searching body swaps, and because I loved how the story is going so far I'm gonna keep looking forward to more.

I feel sorry for the MC getting trapped in his niece body, she must live a terrible live to want to run from it at any chance, even the body hopper hate it. Now it's my hope that the MC can fight back against this, and the way I hope it happens like other people already said is Lizzie going feminine as she has the body for that.

Thanks for the read, until next chapter.

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/30/20 07:50 pm Title: Chapter 4

Wow, another amazing chapter. Not only do I feel like I'm right there in the gym watching Lizzie play volleyball, it almost seems like you are Nathan inside Lizzie's body writing about what that is like.
I think Nathan needs to be more realistic about his situation. Even if he can get his old body back, it's not going to happen today or tomorrow. This is his body now. He is a 14 year old girl. No point in thinking he is a pedophile if he looks around the locker room.
I'm glad Nathan got in one good smack at Abby. Now to figure out why Abby is bullying her so she can put a stop to it.
Great writing, love your work.

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/30/20 04:54 am Title: Chapter 1

I was leery about reading this story at first, but I'm glad I did. It has a great start.
Keep it up, I can't wait for more.

Reviewer: Cario Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/29/20 11:50 pm Title: Chapter 4

Kitty will most likely force her daughter (Ethan) to go clothing shopping with her after hearing about the detention. In which is related to the dress code issues.

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/25/20 08:38 am Title: Chapter 3

Good luck with finals! Take care of the important stuff. I'll wait.
This chapter was a real eye-opener. I didn't realize 14 year old girls could be so mean. Of course when I was in 8th grade there was no internet, cell phones, or computers. Calculators were just coming into use. So it was just gossip that kids used to torture each other. I'm curious to find out why Abby is so mean to Lizzie. I thought she was jealous of Lizzie's boobs, but I sense there is more. Maybe a boy? I hope 'Lizzie" can use his mental age and maturity to figure out a better way to deal with all this than lashing out and crying. At least get revenge on Abby LOL.
Great job with the writing. Thank you.

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/25/20 08:20 am Title: Chapter 2

Great chapter. I love the pacing, the emotion, and the dialogue. Exactly how I would expect an uncle swapped into his niece's body to react. Especially the Alabama comment.
Of course I blew it on the Lydia/Lizzie swap. I hadn't expected a total stranger to be involved. So swapping back just got a whole lot more complex and less likely. Can't wait to see what tomorrow brings.

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/25/20 08:07 am Title: Chapter 1

I think you're off to a great start. Obviously that wasn't Lizzie in Lizzie's body, it was her younger sister Lydia. That explains the swearing and the 'one week' comment, and other personality differences. Great stopping point for the chapter. I do think you might be rushing a little. Take more time to describe the characters and the scene. I still don't know much about what Lizzie looks like, other than the big boobs (always a good thing, BTW). Can't wait to read more; I love body swap stories and I think this will be a great one.

Reviewer: Cool Signed Report
Date: 04/20/20 03:05 pm Title: Chapter 2

Great story so far!
I find a lot of authors overlook the horrors of starting over as a different gender.
I mean some of the characters want it, but when you take a normal straight character
and forcibly change their gender. Too often I find authors taking the easy way out and
having them roll with it. Before long embracing it. It always felt unrealistic.
Anyways I look forward to see where you are going with this. Suicide or homicide both seem
options, but I have a feeling you are going to go down a different path with this.

Reviewer: Cario Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/18/20 05:45 pm Title: Chapter 2

This story truly has potential. Can't wait for more. :)

Reviewer: TGmelpomene Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/18/20 09:34 am Title: Chapter 1

This has real potential! One of the better written stories out there.

Reviewer: Lady Yuki Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/17/20 09:43 am Title: Chapter 2

My question now is, whether or not Lizzie thought her switch was going to be temporary? It raises interesting implications either way, because Ethan is likely to meet her at school come the next day.

Reviewer: Carly I Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/17/20 06:53 am Title: Chapter 1

I hope Ethan, now Lizzie, takes the path of least resistance and follows Kitty’s advice on being a popular girly girl. More fashion, boys, and drama and less math and smart stuff for her! Maybe a Mother/Daughter salon/spa day. New hairdo/blonder dye and some long acrylic nails? ;)

Reviewer: Lady Yuki Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/15/20 12:26 pm Title: Chapter 1

I'm not usually a fan of body swap tg, but the surprise addition of a third party into the mix has me very intrigued.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.