Reviews For Take a Wish
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/25/20 05:48 pm Title: A Star is Born

Wow Zora's story was just teased a little here, I'm trying to think if she's a reference to a different story of yours. Also wow someone I met told me that was the wish that she took. They guessed right on the money! This is really cute but also could be scary if this isn't really Estella talking but a curse. We'l have to see next chapter

Author's Response: No, that wasn't the intention, unfortunately. But now I do kind of want to write that story. Maybe Tara's too. It would be an interesting opportunity to explore this world a little more.

Reviewer: Lizzie Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/23/20 07:18 pm Title: A Star is Born

This story quickly became one of my favourites. The last chapters had really good character development. Can't wait for the next ones.

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/23/20 04:21 pm Title: Make a Wish, Take a Wish

Ok, for once I get something right, but I don't think it's a curse anymore.
I think deep down inside it was something Eli always wanted but was unable to express in his family.
He ended up taking the coin by fate.

Reviewer: OfficiallyZoe Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/23/20 08:20 am Title: A Star is Born

A-ha, I was right! :D

The big problem now is where El/Ester goes from here. They're being magically compelled right now, but I get the feeling this is helping them figuring out what they want; it'll be interesting to see what direction they take once the compulsion is removed.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/20/20 04:40 am Title: Sympathies

this chapter hit me in the soul. It's just like dysphoria, and being told you can never be who you really are. Ugh just drop her El, she doesn't care about you, she only cares about her reputation you poor naive child. Sue is toxic, she's a bad person for you, and you need to let her go. Let her go find friends that are good for her, even before this curse she was bad you just didn't see it.

This is just like when you try to tell yourself "I'll just be what they want" and it literally breaks you inside and you feel like you have to wall yourself up with a thousand magick barriers and there's literally nothing you can do but lock off everything, lock off your feelings, lock off your personality, lock off who you are...

Please give El more hugs... I'm sorry...

Author's Response: Hope your soul is okay after that beating it took. *hug*

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/20/20 03:21 am Title: Make a Wish, Take a Wish

Why do I get the feeling that April put the curse on him?

Author's Response: *whistles innocently*

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/19/20 09:29 pm Title: Sympathies

Excellent chapter! The storyline is shaping up well.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/17/20 05:17 am Title: Enemies Surround

I hope that teacher eats a rotten donut and ends up sick and then steps on legos. Jerk off creep. Also yikes, what are they doing, trying to push the poor kid to Suicide or something? Like yes, let's isolate and terrorize the child who is going through something beyond terrible. I hope that teacher gets fired.

Good on April and her friends to actually be decent people.

I hope you can give El more hugs for me please!

Reviewer: gothicshark Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/17/20 01:56 am Title: Enemies Surround

In tears. This is just what it feels like to be rejected as Trans.

Reviewer: OfficiallyZoe Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/16/20 03:54 pm Title: Enemies Surround

This is, no joke, stuff I've had nightmares about. They're literally treating El as if he were a trans girl transitioning in school, down to the "it's your own fault if you get harassed" spiel.

Luckily my transition went smoother, but I still feel for El. (Not in the least because this is being forced on him.)

Author's Response: Yeah, some of this stuff gets a little too real for me too, but it betters the story to have this kind of conflict so I put it in despite it making me a little uncomfortable. I don't normally like fiction that's emotionally exhausting, but there's definitely value in it sometimes.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/15/20 10:28 pm Title: Enemies Surround

Ur doing an awesome job with the storyline,I’m looking forward to reading the next chapter!

Reviewer: mynameischloe Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/15/20 10:19 pm Title: Make a Wish, Take a Wish

I love this! I never want it to end! I can't wait for more lol

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/15/20 09:35 pm Title: Make a Wish, Take a Wish

What a nice story, but only three more chapters? I wish there were more.

Author's Response: No, three more chapters until the big reveal. Plenty more development to go.

Reviewer: OfficiallyZoe Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/14/20 12:10 pm Title: A Long Day at the Mall

I think I've got it figured out. Whose wish Eli "took" from the fountain, I mean, and what that wish was. I can't wait to see if I was right.

I'm really enjoying this story!

Author's Response: Keep it secret, keep it safe. Three more chapters.

Reviewer: vanillathunder Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/13/20 12:19 am Title: A Long Day at the Mall

This is such a sweet story, I'm really excited to see how it shakes out.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/12/20 11:54 pm Title: A Long Day at the Mall

Oh El... that's awful. Carrying that huge burden on your shoulders, always worrying about those things. Oh you poor baby, if I could I'd hug you! Please give El a hug for me?

Author's Response: Can do. Hugs a plenty in this story, and El sure needs them from time to time.

Reviewer: gothicshark Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/12/20 11:24 pm Title: A Long Day at the Mall

I empathize with El greatly.

Reviewer: mynameischloe Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/12/20 10:54 pm Title: Make a Wish, Take a Wish

That was wonderful! I'm loving this so much! I can't wait for more! I think because you want to be as good as a parent as them, you will be. You made them after all. All those feelings and love come from you. :)

Reviewer: gothicshark Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/09/20 08:12 pm Title: Deeply Conflicted

I love this story, the mix of our world and magic, wish magic was real.

Reviewer: Literrexs Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/09/20 02:46 am Title: Deeply Conflicted

Wow, I feel the more I read the more emotionally attached I am to El. Some stories are just a-b, but this one is getting to me. Bravo.

Author's Response: That's really touching to hear. I'm glad people really feel the character, especially since as a slow burn they really need to if this story is going to be interesting. I feel like I accomplished something meaningful with this one.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/08/20 11:37 pm Title: Deeply Conflicted

This is such a sweet chapter. I have a feeling I know why the thought of kissing Sue or doing the stuff she wanted doesn't make El anything but disgusted anymore. Getting a family, and feeling comfortable with april's family. That's a bit strange, almost like he sees them as his real family. I mean that's not unusual with trauma but I'm starting to suspect it might be something more than that

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/08/20 11:37 pm Title: Deeply Conflicted

This is such a sweet chapter. I have a feeling I know why the thought of kissing Sue or doing the stuff she wanted doesn't make El anything but disgusted anymore. Getting a family, and feeling comfortable with april's family. That's a bit strange, almost like he sees them as his real family. I mean that's not unusual with trauma but I'm starting to suspect it might be something more than that

Author's Response: There's a bit more to El's relationship than is immediately obvious. It gets a bit more attention later, but suffice to say I didn't want it to be as simple as going from being solely into girls to being solely into guys. I thought there was a bit more emotional depth that could be drawn out of the situation.

Reviewer: OfficiallyZoe Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/06/20 04:06 pm Title: Spinning out of Control

Excuse me, what the fuck? It's been a BURDEN ON THE FAMILY? And they toss Eli out just like that?

Oh I want to reach through my screen and strangle those two idiot parents.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/05/20 06:41 pm Title: Turncoat

Excellent storyline, I’m enjoying the read.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/05/20 08:40 am Title: Turncoat

Oh wow, this is getting bad. And yeah I agree with Carla, I don't trust Susie. April and her family are amazing though!

Reviewer: bananapoodle Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/03/20 06:07 pm Title: Make a Wish, Take a Wish

I really like this premise. Like. I REALLY like this premise. I'll be watching this story closely.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/01/20 11:02 pm Title: Make a Wish, Take a Wish

@Amanda Lynn you can do it! I believe in you! If I can do it I know you can! I am cheering for you!!!!

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/01/20 05:53 pm Title: Make a Wish, Take a Wish

Great for you on the novel, I hope to do one on my own some day. I have two started, non tg, but not far in. They are kinda non fiction, with some fictional filler. Kinda autobiographical. I hope to finish them someday.
Good luck to you and I hope to read it some day.

Author's Response: I love autobiographical novels. I hope you get the time to finish it!

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/01/20 04:49 pm Title: Alone Against the World

Yay Carla! Kick Anton's butt, he was a creep and showed his true colors. I love Carla so much, I hope she kicks her parents butts too. Utter trash humans for dumping their son who is going through a traumatizing time, out in the rain. I am concerned how this is going to go

Reviewer: LillyLove Signed Report
Date: 05/01/20 03:44 pm Title: Make a Wish, Take a Wish

Not a review (though I love the story so far), just wanted to let you know the first few paragraphs until El falls asleep in the guest room were copy and pasted in the newest chapter. Great work so far!

Reviewer: Maria Esperanza Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/01/20 10:47 am Title: Alone Against the World

Well, I was clearly dead wrong earlier. I'm glad things are looking up for Eli, but wow what horrible parents.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed Report
Date: 05/01/20 08:24 am Title: Alone Against the World

Uhhh you had the beginning happen twice

Author's Response: Gah! I knew something was wrong, but I didn't realize what!

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/29/20 07:25 am Title: Spinning out of Control

I am so confused... what the hell just happened?! Anton never did this before, and Eli's parents just abandoning him like that? Is this part of the curse? It has to be, EVERYONE is acting unusual... what in the world?!

Author's Response: Once Eli learns what the curse actually is, a lot of things are going to make more sense, but so far nobody's acting entirely out of character. Even Anton had moments where he expressed doubt and didn't run to Eli's aid. And this is a pretty big blow to him that's going to be hard to cope with.

Reviewer: Astariane Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/29/20 06:57 am Title: Spinning out of Control

Harsh!

Reviewer: mynameischloe Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/29/20 02:55 am Title: Make a Wish, Take a Wish

Those are by far the worst parents on the face of the earth. I would have thrown my phone at the dad's face as hard as I could. I hope things work out for Eli. They are too innocent to be subjected to this hell. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Eli can be a bit of a jerk in some of these earlier chapters. He doesn't deserve what's happening to him, but I never imagined him as completely innocent; like Victoria said, this is still a learning opportunity for him. Maybe some time away from his parents will do him some good, as much as it's hurting him right now.

Reviewer: Rushica Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/29/20 02:39 am Title: Make a Wish, Take a Wish

Really enjoying this story even though I don't usually like to wait so long for a transformation to take place normally. Really F'd up what the school and his parents did to him. Anton is a terrible friend as well. Don't see where the bad to good tag comes in unless it's an indication of Anton becoming an actual friend. Looking forward to more. Keep up the get work.

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it. This is definitely a slower story, with more of a focus on the characters than the transformation itself. It's gonna take Eli some time to adjust to the idea of being a girl, after all.

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/29/20 01:54 am Title: Spinning out of Control

I hope his parents die in a fire. They don't deserve to have kids.

Author's Response: They don't deserve to die in a fire, but they also didn't deserve to have kids before this based on the way their treatment of Eli and Carla screwed the two of them up.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/25/20 04:08 am Title: A Tipping Point

There really wasn't any other choice. I love the nurse though, trying to be respectful of his feelings, though she might also be being fake respectful, sometimes those can be similar, but I don't want to be that jaded anymore. I just want to think genuinely good things about people right now

Reviewer: OfficiallyZoe Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/22/20 06:23 am Title: Isolation

Oh, cripes, I feel so sorry for poor Eli. His body is changing in unwanted ways and it's upsetting him, and he doesn't even have anyone to talk to right now.

Reviewer: Maria Esperanza Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/22/20 06:15 am Title: Make a Wish, Take a Wish

Y'know it'd be weird if Leon was the one to be supportive and end up with our soon to be leading lady. Hm.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/22/20 12:37 am Title: Isolation

I guess it must be really shameful or something for something liek this to happen to someone. He's trying so hard to hide what's gonna happen, what if it makes it worse? Maybe he thinks he could trip someone up or something, aka the person who actually did this. (Or creature or something, I'm not really sure of all this world's rules except for magic is common)

Reviewer: OfficiallyZoe Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/19/20 07:57 pm Title: Trusted Friends and Allies

Found out about this story, and I'm really enjoying it so far! I especially like the characters and setting (our world, but also magic is real). Looking forward to seeing how it develops!

Author's Response: Thanks! That means a lot to me, as a fan of your own work and characters.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/19/20 01:37 am Title: Trusted Friends and Allies

Oh dear.. . it just gets worse and worse. Why DID anton freeze I wonder? Also what was under his cap? Long hair? Some kind of sign that he's transforming? I'm so interested in this series, it's so fun !

Author's Response: I'm glad that you're loving it! Fortunately we're nowhere near done. This thing really spiraled out of control, but I think every chapter has an important development so hopefully later sections won't drag.

Reviewer: Sthelen Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/16/20 10:11 pm Title: Doctor of Paranormal Medicine

Ooh. This is getting interesting by the moment. I already wish to know what will happen next.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed Report
Date: 04/15/20 02:36 am Title: Make a Wish, Take a Wish

Oh sorry I got confused about the Rose thing, it's not your writing's fault or anything, my bunny brain never works like other peoples so sometimes I have trouble following stuff, sorry

Author's Response: It's all cool. Mistakes happen.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/14/20 05:40 pm Title: Doctor of Paranormal Medicine

one hundred percent success rate? Looks like he about to lose that record xD So not the coin. I do so love your stories, I'm curious just what kind of mystery is this gonna be, Honestly because I read twist stories, I have three suspects, Sue, Carla and Anton. We'll have to wait and see what the truth is, sorry I love speculating xD!

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/14/20 05:32 pm Title: Boys and Girls

Oh wow! Also did they just call him Rose? And wow Anton is immune to the reality changes and able to notice it too! OMG! Also I hope that racist prick gets stomped on the groin!

Author's Response: Rose is actually a separate character; she's Tamara's girlfriend, but doesn't play a significant role in the story.

Reviewer: Celgress Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/13/20 04:49 am Title: Boys and Girls

A great story so far.

Like one of the other reviewers, I'm also shipping Anton + Eli. They are so cute already.

Author's Response: They are pretty cute, aren't they? (evil laugh here)

Reviewer: Songheart Signed Report
Date: 04/11/20 10:36 pm Title: Make a Wish, Take a Wish

The story is being set up very well here. I like how he didn’t just find himself at a fountain for no reason and get greedy. I like the plot so far and am itching to read more. I think you would do well to either use italics or quotation marks and something to show when he’s thinking.

Something like: “hmm... I’m pretty sure no one will notice this cami.” he thought, trying hard to convince himself that no one would see it.

You’re doing very well, and I also appreciate the use of Portuguese in place of English for endearing terms. I speak Spanish as well as English, and it’s not uncommon to see a Hispanic mother that speaks English to call her son “mijo” or her daughter “mija.”

For those that don’t know “mijo” and mija” are endearing terms combining “mi” which means “my” and “hijo” and “hija” which mean “son” and “daughter” respectively.

The Portuguese used here is “anjinho” which means “angel.”

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much for the kind words. I do tend to rely on narration for the character's inner thoughts. I might take a more critical eye to that in the future. Thanks for the idea.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/04/20 08:52 am Title: Specters

I know we're not supposed to like ship the protag this early, but like Anton + Eli would be sooo cute IMO

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/04/20 08:51 am Title: Make a Wish, Take a Wish

Oh that's never a good idea, why would you steal a coin from a wishing fountain? Thinking about it is different, when I was a child I thought about it, but I never did. Now I don't even think about it. But jeeez that's a huge mistake. Also in this world magick is like not that unusual? That's interesting, I'm eager for more

Reviewer: vanillathunder Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/04/20 02:23 am Title: Make a Wish, Take a Wish

Very interesting so far, I'm intrigued to see where it goes. I always enjoy when we get to savor the changes instead of them being rapid-fire.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.