You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: iis18 Signed Report
Date: 03/30/20 01:15 pm Title: The Family

I'm not sure why Maria didn't transform David into an adult woman in the first place. Or why Elizabeth thought it'd be easier to have her husband take on the role of her daughter (making things super confusing for everyone involved) rather than having her husband become her sister. If the magic can make everyone else believe it's always been that way, why would that be so unfeasible? Surely that'd be less awkward for her and the family.
It's also troubling that someone who was previously an adult is entertaining the thought of dating children now that they're a teenager again. I don't feel great about that conversation.

Anywho, I don't want to be a nuissance. I think the concept of trying to teach someone who just doesn't get what its like to be trans a lesson by putting them in some new, dysphoric shoes is a very novel idea. I liked the twist that Sadie ended up not being dysphoric about being a girl, but about having to go back being a man. This was a unique addition to your series. I wish you luck with future entries.

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/28/20 04:42 am Title: The Argument

Honestly, this chapter seems pretty accurate to me: my parents where somewhat more accepting than this, but they said many of the same things initially, and it took them a little while to come around.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/27/20 07:59 pm Title: The Family

Thank you for this story soo she was a egg all along, IMO should have just stayed younger to learn all the tips and tricks of girls her age. Going straight to teenager zoomer from millenial adult is gonna be awkward as hell for her and she's probably gonna get social outcasted, at least at the younger age she could learn all the social expectations of being a girl and be allowed to mess up more

Reviewer: bloodraven Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/27/20 04:32 pm Title: The Argument

I read the original and was pleased with it. I was wondering what you could do to update it, and I have to say a good story was made better.

Love to see a year later and see how Sadie is with Mom Liz and Amanda.

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/25/20 03:15 am Title: The Argument

Wonderful story.

Reviewer: Day Dreamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/23/20 01:33 am Title: The Dysphoria

Just a thank-you for the entire Welland series so far... So well-written, and you've got seasons (stories) and episodes (chapters) going. It's complex, but you're doing such a good job of exposition and back-reference that I find I can remember the general arc, and add each new piece to it without getting lost. Plus everything else of course -- dialogue, introspection, magic, upbeat themes (even evil people get to enjoy life more), growth of the cast.

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/22/20 06:31 pm Title: The Argument

Not bad at all, I think it was believable, other than if his mind was made up why did her brother invite him over at all? Maybe his wife needs to be a bit stronger and Maria was invited there at the wife's insistence but then she had to leave the room and the argument started?

Reviewer: Taxouck Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/22/20 05:57 pm Title: The Dysphoria

Did something go wrong? Or did something go exactly right, unbeknownst to everybody? I'm afraid it won't be possible to tell. Magic is a fickle beast to tame, that's for sure.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/22/20 05:20 pm Title: The Dysphoria

That was ... wow. I mean I always wanted bigots to understand dysphoria but to make them like this. Well at least Sadie is happy, and wow sixteen huh. That's gonna be fun, hopefully they don't force her to like boys and instead let nature roll the dice on that. Plenty of girls can be lesbians, bisexual, pansexual , ect.

I didn't expect this ending, but well it's your story. Thank you for the ride, I appreciate it!

Author's Response: In our stories / universe we treat sexuality as separate from sex & gender, and sexuality is never changed unless there is some specific reason for it. David was into girls, so Sadie is too. And whatever Lucas was into, Jenny will be the same. :)

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/22/20 03:53 pm Title: The Dysphoria

Wow, what a powerful and interesting story, with lessons on tolerance and acceptance mixed in. I guess I was right about David being changed back to himself and wanting to be a girl again, but for the wrong reason.
I was surprised the witches made him 16 instead of keeping his adult age. I even thought two witches showed up so they could swap David and Liz with each other. That way the family would still be intact, David would become female, and if Liz could tolerate it, she would become male.
Well, as long as everyone is happy, I guess that's the best ending possible.
I think it would have been very insightful to explore what 12 year old Sadie was going through those few days, and then David after he was restored to male adulthood. I think it would have reinforced the information provided in the first chapter about gender dysphoria.
Thank you for writing such a thoughtful and entertaining story. I look forward to reading the rest of your material.
Elron

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/22/20 03:46 pm Title: The Dysphoria

Excellent chapter,but not where I thought it was going to end up

Reviewer: Rose Gibson Signed Report
Date: 03/22/20 02:36 pm Title: The Dysphoria

The idea that you could give someone dysphoria is terrifying and must be a curse. It left me so cold while reading this.

Reviewer: Rose Gibson Signed Report
Date: 03/22/20 02:35 pm Title: The Dysphoria

The idea that you could give someone dysphoria is terrifying and must be a curse.

Reviewer: Allendia Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/22/20 02:33 pm Title: The Dysphoria

Mow.
Loved it. :D
Great ending to the side story about Maria and her family. :D
And oh boy, I wasn't expecting that. I thought Sadie would like become a second mother, but this is interesting too ehehe. :3

Great chapter, great side series, fantastic author. :3

Reviewer: Taxouck Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/22/20 04:35 am Title: The Adjustment

Well this definitely makes me want to dive back into your WoW (ha) universe, I'd dropped off after the very first one but now I feel like there's a your writing shaped hole in my heart and this story just reminded me I could just read your stuff :p
Very interesting direction this is going in! We're learning more about the specifics of the transformation spell. Seems like it has an identity superseding effect; that or Sadie was really really deep in internalized transphobia. No actual reality changing effects compared to Nikki's turn under the spell, I'm guessing because this time the goddess isn't directly involved. Looking forward to more!

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/22/20 03:34 am Title: The Adjustment

Oops! I have a feeling if David gets his old body back he is going to feel a tremendous amount of dysphoria, wanting to have a girl's body again. Can't wait to read what happens next.

Great job with the pacing and the details. Excellent story.

Reviewer: Allendia Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/22/20 03:01 am Title: The Adjustment

Hmmmnn....Ohhh booyyy Maria, you don't know what can of worms you've opened.

Also the solution to creating world peace has been discovered. Just curse all the doushbags in the world. *Nodnod*

Reviewer: girlwithaguitar Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/22/20 02:21 am Title: The Adjustment

Hmmmm...me thinks David had some internalized transphobia he was fighting, and that it was less "messing with his freewill" than "holy crap this feels so much better". I get the feeling she'll feel the dysphoria once she goes back to being a guy, and ergo understand the exact dysphoria her daughter feels.

Regardless, this like all stories you've written are adorable and I can't wait to see how this ends :)

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/22/20 12:30 am Title: The Adjustment

Weeeeeeeelp, this isn't going to teach him much at all, instead it's going to erase him instead? Yikes, I mean he was a bigot, and well I feel similarly about bigots but I don't think he's going to learn anything this way. I kinda feel like she made a big boo boo, I kinda hope this experience can help him. I don't think Liz wants to deal with having a child that doesn't exist, or having to find another husband...

This is a pretty scary situation, I hope she can still help Jenny, but again both would need paperwork, though hopefully only Jenny. Maybe Sadie will admit she was trans all along or something, this is pretty rough. I feel sad because I really wanted him to understand dysphoria... Still this is your story, you tell it the way you planned, and I'll just enjoy the ride :D

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/21/20 06:10 pm Title: The Argument

Wow, that was intense. I just learned a lot about gender dysphoria. Please excuse my use of pronouns, these stories can get very confusing when things start happening.

I wasn't expecting Maria to turn her brother into a young girl. I thought she would magically make him dysphoric, so that he could see exactly what his son was going through.

Here's a potential twist for your story: what if the reason David is fighting his son and now Maria so much is that he is secretly dysphoric himself? What if David feels the same way as his son but fights his own internal battles to be female? This could be a dream come true for David. Maybe he won't want to switch back in a few days.

This story is really interesting, and I can't wait to read more. I really like your level of detail, it makes me feel like I am right there inside the story, instead of just reading it. Great job. Thank you.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/21/20 05:40 pm Title: The Argument

Is this a reality change? Or is Liz gonna have to pretend to have another child? If not a reality change, what is going to happen to the kid, also why not just do it for Jenny? I'm guessing because it's temporary she cant do that because it'd cause too much problems. Still just a few days or a week or so, what could it hurt. :DDD

Oh he is in for a WORLD of suffering. Like, he thinks it's no big deal hahahahhaha oh he's fudged xD

Reviewer: Allendia Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/21/20 04:37 pm Title: The Argument

Ooohh, a Maria side story! Cool! And ooohhboooy here we go. :3
Loved it a lot, glad to see Maria getting more time in her own side story, and interesting to see her own dynamic.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/21/20 04:20 pm Title: The Argument

Awesome first chapter

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.