You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Day Dreamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/04/20 09:19 pm Title: Chapter 7 - Reality Check

Superbly written, engaging, believable with just enough world-rules to buy it. Serenity and other cultural references, love it, even the ones I don't get! Looking forward to more.

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/31/20 04:47 am Title: Chapter 7 - Reality Check

I like the way this is playing out. The dream, the necklace, even having an SUV to drive through the woods. Great job.

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/31/20 04:25 am Title: Chapter 6 - A Deal for One's Dreams

Be careful when you go wandering in the woods. You never know who you might meet.

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/31/20 04:15 am Title: Chapter 5 - Dreams vs. Reality

Dreamed of being a girl who could fly. Cool!
Another great chapter. You really have the pacing nailed down.

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/31/20 04:08 am Title: Chapter 4 - A Glowing Circle

Good thing they had some camping gear, and great observation of the stars.

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/31/20 04:02 am Title: Chapter 3 - Designated Driver

You're really good at suspense.

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/31/20 03:56 am Title: Chapter 2 - Confessions

Nicely written. I can picture the turmoil JJ was going through to tell Maya.

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/31/20 03:50 am Title: Chapter 1 - Secrets and Tequila

Nice start. Well written. Good pacing and descriptions of the characters and scenery.

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/15/20 02:51 am Title: Chapter 6 - A Deal for One's Dreams

Kewl! This is awesome and I love the story so far. I wonder if Juniper will be able to make her dream come true? Dreams are basically hope and fear and inspiration mixed together... and the oineroi were notoriously capricious.

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed Report
Date: 03/15/20 01:16 am Title: Chapter 4 - A Glowing Circle

If she's studied the night sky in California and Russia, that's the northern hemisphere in both cases; the stars are roughly the same, with slight variations for latitude. She'd have to have watched the sky from some southern hemisphere country, or at least have studied southern hemisphere sky maps, to rule out the possibility they're somewhere in the southern hemisphere.

Reviewer: Calipso Signed Report
Date: 03/10/20 04:05 pm Title: Chapter 3 - Designated Driver

Awe, I feel really bad for the poor mother. Hopefully it doesnt take her too long to return once again to find her daughter

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/08/20 11:36 pm Title: Chapter 3 - Designated Driver

This is really good so far. And if I read the last scene right, Katya's mother just arrived in our world while accidentally stranding Katya and her friends in her homeworld? I really look forward to seeing where this is going.

The only typo that jumped out of me was "palate" (should be "palette" in the sense of a range of colors; "palate" is the upper part of one's mouth or one's sense of taste). If you'd like me to proofread your work, contact me via this site.

Author's Response: Yep Yep! And thanks, I corrected the wording, I'll let you know if my friend can't. Also I loved your Pioneer's story!

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed Report
Date: 03/08/20 10:57 pm Title: Chapter 2 - Confessions

That was a sweet chapter.

Reviewer: Shadowgale Signed Report
Date: 03/08/20 08:29 pm Title: Chapter 3 - Designated Driver

0h my what a wonderful story. Love the last chapter and the direction that it is taking. What an interesting chapter!

Reviewer: Tessarion Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/08/20 05:00 pm Title: Chapter 2 - Confessions

Awww, this is such a cute story. Look forward to seeing more!

Also, speaking as an astrobiologist, carbon and nitrogen in the spectra of a planet's atmosphere *by themselves* isn't actually all that indicative of interesting chemistry (heck, your run-of-the-mill hot jupiter has both both in spades). Traditionally, you'd look for oxygen or methane--or ideally, both, since that means the atmosphere isn't at chemical equilibrium--but in the last few years we've discovered there's actually a number of pathways that can generate O2 or CH4 completely abiotically, so there's a real risk of false positives.

More recently, though--and this is the focus of my current research for my dissertation--there's been a shift to looking for biosignatures based on the statistical patterns of a planet's atmospheric chemistry as a whole, emergent system. But, as undergrads, neither Katya nor Juniper would probably be aware of that yet :-P

Author's Response: Fascinating! Yeah, I was aware it was probably going to be wrong. As you said though, they are undergrads, and Juniper doesn't even study the space side of things, so I guess it works out. Glad you are enjoying the story! I do plan on adding in more science-y stuff later on, so I'll keep that in mind and try and do a bit more research into it.!

Reviewer: Maria Esperanza Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/08/20 05:25 am Title: Chapter 2 - Confessions

yessssssssss

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/08/20 01:27 am Title: Chapter 2 - Confessions

This is a really sweet story; can’t wait to read more.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.