Reviews For Kara
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/24/20 02:35 am Title: Lost, Found

I am torn; on one hand, Cindy/Scott was a rapist, and as far as I am concerned, rapists deserve no mercy. On the other hand, I can’t condone leaving a teen girl alone on the streets, where she will likely be raped herself. An interesting moral dilemma. Can’t wait for the next part of this series.

Reviewer: Tessarion Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/20/20 01:44 am Title: Lost, Found

Cindy is alarmingly cute! I hope she's able to make amends, and find a life for herself.

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/19/20 11:34 pm Title: Lost, Found

That last bit was more of a cliffhanger than an ending, but you still tied up several of the main plot threads in a satisfying way. I'm looking forward to seeing where you go with this.

Reviewer: Allendia Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/19/20 06:36 pm Title: Lost, Found

Just re-read the chapter for extra appreciation and to see if I missed anything, and I have to say I love how bratty Cindy is, very much like me, ehehe. x3 I love it. Also fml Henry at the end, shit. Also I am totally getting the vibe that the Goddess doesn't have the same moral compass as modern society, as it is / was largely shaped when she was still widely worshiped. It might change with time and their coven's influence but the whole not revoking her punishment to me clearly met up with like old time justice.

Reviewer: Allendia Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/19/20 06:03 pm Title: Lost, Found

Mrow.
Loved the chapter a lot.
The bit with Cindy was both amusing and stressing but, then the end omggg antagonissssttt I am seeing it now. He'll need to be either changed or silenced
Can't wait. :3

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed Report
Date: 02/19/20 03:41 am Title: Family, Friends

I hope you go back and cover Cindy and Tina now. I want to see Cindy have a happy outcome.

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/18/20 11:08 pm Title: Medicine, Magic

This is an unusual story with a lot of surprises, maybe the best in the series yet. Good work.

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/18/20 07:44 pm Title: Family, Friends

I am liking this one the best of all so far!

Reviewer: Wispy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/18/20 02:48 am Title: Dark, Dawn

Wow... I wonder why the goddess is keeping this secret from Nicole, Sam and Jess. Is it to protect their consciences, since they were opposed to changing reality, openly using magic or getting revenge with it. Or was she trying to avoid renewing Sam's guilt at transforming Nicole? And I wonder if the Goddess realised these circumstances + Nicole losing time, might cause them a lot of confusion, doubt and distrust?

I certainly don't think the Goddess is evil, but I am fully aware the justice of Gods is different to the justice of humans, often harsher.

All said I am interested to see where this goes.

Reviewer: Allendia Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/17/20 07:39 pm Title: Dark, Dawn

Wow. Damn. This chapter after the last one, both so cathartic and yet...odd. Like, after seeing Scott Mathews turned into Cindy given the situation that she now finds herself in, part of me wishes for her to be saved. Like, I wanted Scott to get fucked up last chapter in retaliation but...I am very conflicted now. Shit. Damn. You are good at messing with my emotions, well done.

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/17/20 05:59 am Title: Family, Friends

He needs to be taught a lesson.
If he gets away with it once, he'll get away with it 1,000 times. A bully never does things once, been the object of too many bully's in my life to make me an expert and a rapist is the worst kind.

Reviewer: Quintilianus Signed Report
Date: 02/16/20 05:55 pm Title: Secrets, Pain

That was intense, but pretty well-handled. I would have preferred it if the two sections were in their own separate chapters, since they don't have much to do with each other and are both a lot to process on their own, but that's the consequence of having long chapters, I guess. I'm glad that the audience didn't have to see what happened. That was a good call on your part.

Author's Response: Thank you! I dunno why we kinda stuck on 7k words as a chapter length, I think it just kinda felt right at first & we stuck with it?

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/16/20 01:45 am Title: Family, Friends

Personally, I feel like she should have just turned him into a tapeworm or something; goodness knows the world would not miss yet another toxic, queer-phobic dudebro. But this does raise an interesting question: considering that so far it appears that this magic is vaguely Wiccan in nature, does this mean the ‘Rule of three’ is a thing in this universe?

Reviewer: Katie-the-Angel-Witch Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/15/20 11:31 pm Title: Family, Friends

I'm always happy to read more of your stories, the Witches of Welland series is a wonderful read. But the content warning on this one has me decidedly concerned. I trust you though. I trust you to not just do it as cheap shock, but it really use it for character development, and to have the perpetrator face consequences.

Reviewer: Rose Gibson Signed Report
Date: 02/15/20 09:21 pm Title: Family, Friends

So enjoyable. Please keep up the good work.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.