Reviews For Siren Song
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/15/20 05:15 am Title: Chapter Eleven: The Daylight Dead

Great to see another chapter! Ace is probably going to regret drinking that rum.

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/11/20 12:23 am Title: Chapter Ten: A Toast To Damnation

Great job! The plot is definitely intriguing; I like that so far, we have been kept in the dark, just like Ace is, which definitely makes things more suspenseful. Just out of curiosity, is Ace nonbinary, or is there some other reason that you are using the pronoun ‘they’?

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Yes, Ace is nonbinary. :)

Reviewer: Foundling_Fae Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/09/20 06:09 pm Title: Chapter nine: The Annoying Orange

Your narration is a little bit crazy with how great the tone is. It is truly a pleasure to read.

Your narrative is perhaps a touch understated, but I think that is intended to mimic Ace's own understanding of what all is going down. You have got me thoroughly hooked, anyways, so it can't be too bad.

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/09/20 12:55 am Title: Chapter nine: The Annoying Orange

Great work as always; looking forward to seeing what happens next!

Author's Response: Thank you for the kind words on every chapter 💜

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/05/20 12:31 am Title: Chapter Eight: The Dangerous Decision

Ace is such a lovable doofus, it is really adorable.

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/03/20 12:14 am Title: Chapter Seven: The Surreptitious Sailor

Oh my god! I know I have already said this multiple times already, but I love this story. Remember how I was saying it reminds me of Lemony Snicket? Well as the story has gone on, it is also starting to remind me of Terry Prattchet’s Discworld. Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/01/20 01:20 am Title: Chapter One: The Terrible Town

This is such a great story! Just out of curiosity though, what time period is this set in?

Author's Response: Golden Age of Piracy :) I take liberties though, obviously

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/17/20 02:19 am Title: Chapter Two: 'Arr' and Other Nautical Terms

The more I read this story, the more I realize I absolutely adore the writing of this story; amazing work!

Reviewer: Firebate Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/14/20 08:41 pm Title: Chapter One: The Terrible Town

An interesting start for sure. A cute gotcha at the end. The prose reminds me of Douglas Adams' Hitchhicker's Guide to the Galaxy'.

Reviewer: Foundling_Fae Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/14/20 04:34 pm Title: Chapter One: The Terrible Town

The narration here is A+. Sensible-Chuckle laugh worthy at quite a few points. Also, some very good descriptions, particularly the chocolate cake and the depression.

Chib is an unusual but nicely not very gendered nickname from Archibald. But who knows if anyone would agree to use it. :(

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/14/20 12:53 am Title: Chapter One: The Terrible Town

A very interesting beginning; the conversational writing style reminds me of A Series of Unfortunate Events, by Lemony Snicket, and is certainly a refreshing change of pace from this website’s usual fare.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.