Reviews For Ryn of Avonside
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Nyssa Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/15/20 10:44 am Title: Chapter 66: Teamwork for Burning

Ah the curse of empathy... The buns feel it. I love Sprinkles, pyro-bunny.

That was fun.

Reviewer: dealrs Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/10/20 02:30 pm Title: Chapter 31: Loneliness

The chapter Loneliness talking about grace not having that one friend who got her on an emotional level that wasn't just romantic...perfectly describes how i'm feeling after my friend of over 20 years died recently...we just understood each other on a level I've never had with anyone else and without that friendship I've just plain felt lonely ever since...I wrote that paragraph down and keep it with me cause it is a perfect description of friendship...excellent writing as always keep up the good work!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/01/20 09:08 pm Title: Chapter 66: Teamwork for Burning

I love Cream’s point of views! Very well done

Author's Response: Thank you! I loved writing them!

Reviewer: EevieBeevie Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/01/20 01:05 pm Title: Chapter 66: Teamwork for Burning

"We were good buns, the best buns." Absolutely. These chapters from Cream's perspective were certainly a bit unexpected, but totally amazing! I'm still waiting for one of the buns to build little trucks :)

You're doing such good a job with the story! But just remember to not overdo it!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/01/20 11:06 am Title: Chapter 65: Impossible!

Awesome chapters, none for awhile and boom 4 new chapters. Well written.

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed Report
Date: 05/01/20 08:05 am Title: Chapter 65: Impossible!

Yay, Esra's back! And adorably grumpy!

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed Report
Date: 05/01/20 07:44 am Title: Chapter 63: Meeting of the Buns

This chapter was such a delight!

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed Report
Date: 04/29/20 02:36 am Title: Chapter 61: Meeting the Gang

Just caught up with the last few chapters. I'm loving this story. Ryn and Grace continue to be adorable and the worldbuilding keeps getting deeper.

Reviewer: EevieBeevie Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/26/20 01:47 am Title: Chapter 61: Meeting the Gang

Bunnies! Buns! Buns!

Buns!
Buns!

Buns! Buns! Buns! Buns! Buns! Buns! Buns! Buns! Buns! Buns!

Author's Response: BUNS

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/26/20 01:41 am Title: Chapter 61: Meeting the Gang

Excellent chapter. I’ve been missing it. I’m glad you started writing it again.

Author's Response: I missed it too :)

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/07/20 06:21 am Title: Chapter 1: The Obelisk

Fun chapter if a bit wordy, Hope you're feeling better!

Reviewer: Shadowgale Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/05/20 01:36 pm Title: Chapter 56: Reunion

Speedy recovery and well wishes.

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/05/20 06:12 am Title: Chapter 56: Reunion

Check, check, & check. You've got it sweetie, stay strong, I made it through, so can you! Yeah sleeping on an incline helped me too. Finding some blocks to put under headboard of bed helped more than pillows. I also realized that a double dose of ibuprofen or acetominafin at bedtime helped reduce my cough enough to get some actual sleep. Breathing took a out 3 weeks to return to normal and 5 weeks out I still have a slight cough. It's along haul but keep hope alive! (She's a great Gal ;-)

Reviewer: Foundling_Fae Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/31/20 03:27 pm Title: Chapter 55: Obrec Customs

This may be unedited, but it isn't much worse for it, if at all.
Be well, distant companion of life-path. Fight; WIN!

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/31/20 01:51 pm Title: Chapter 55: Obrec Customs

Great chapter sickie! Sounds like you have the Covid darling, take care and be well. I had it in Feb and it was a nasty week then a month of slowly dwindling cough, but all's well that ends well.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/30/20 08:32 pm Title: Chapter 55: Obrec Customs

Excellent chapter and storyline. Hoping for a fast recovery for you.

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed Report
Date: 03/26/20 12:14 pm Title: Chapter 53: Walking on Air

Ryn and Grace are such a sweet couple. And the image of Ryn running on air and Grace having a near-heart attack is pretty great, too.

Reviewer: Shadowgale Signed Report
Date: 03/25/20 11:23 pm Title: Chapter 53: Walking on Air

I think this is a wonderful addition. So sweet and organic.

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed Report
Date: 03/25/20 01:57 pm Title: Chapter 50: Maginetic

Hmmm... maybe Ryn's brain is trying to tell her she needs some adorable fuzzy jumping spiders to go with her adorable fuzzy buns?

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/19/20 10:52 pm Title: Chapter 50: Maginetic

Awesome chapter

Author's Response: Awesome reader :)

Reviewer: Foundling_Fae Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/19/20 04:34 pm Title: Chapter 49: Thighs

This has been so long in coming, eeeee! I am so happy for both of them.

Reviewer: EevieBeevie Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/16/20 07:16 pm Title: Chapter 47: Drifting

The grove is kind of like Minecraft in real life in fabulous fiction! Love it, and the bunnies, and the flowers, and the tree.

I wonder what Ryn's mage mom will think upon seeing it all

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/15/20 11:14 pm Title: Chapter 47: Drifting

Guess she's too scared to leave grace and look for the rest of the team?

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed Report
Date: 03/15/20 10:53 pm Title: Chapter 42: Growth and Intoxication

Oh no, forced to constantly cuddle! How terrible!

Reviewer: Kepli Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/15/20 03:44 am Title: Chapter 46: Graceful Flower

Its really great Vale! Hope u get well soon! I hope that this goddess isnt malevolent and that grace will be fine! also please dont make grace more powerful then ryn...... please

Reviewer: Calipso Signed Report
Date: 03/15/20 03:12 am Title: Chapter 46: Graceful Flower

Hopefully grace apologizes to Ryn. This chapter was actually a little hard because Graces complete lack of even considering Ryn's fears really bothered me. It feels she didnt even consider Ryn's worries and completely dismissed her. She didnt even acknowledge Ryn's need to be comforted, instead she just told her no and hope for the best. I know she did this because it could be the only chance but for myself I feel she really just up and dismissed Ryn.

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/15/20 01:06 am Title: Chapter 46: Graceful Flower

Ooh, sooo much left to learn about all this! What fun!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/14/20 11:32 pm Title: Chapter 46: Graceful Flower

Excellent chapter! I am loving this direction.

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Foundling_Fae Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/13/20 11:06 pm Title: Chapter 45: Golden Eyes and Misdirection

Ooh, nice fanart! Also, yet another excellent chapter, with such a cliffhanger.

How on earth do you keep it up? All of my experience has me burning out on things when I try to produce even a bunch less than you...

Author's Response: It's actually the official cover now (On scribblehub anyway, TGstorytime doesn't have covers.). I'm just kinda obsessed with writing, that's how I do it xD

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/11/20 03:05 am Title: Chapter 42: Growth and Intoxication

WTF was that you tease! ;-) you left us with a serious case of lesbianus interruptus!

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/11/20 12:13 am Title: Chapter 42: Growth and Intoxication

Awww, I am glad that Ryn and Grace are one step closer to becoming a couple. You are so good at writing trans lesbian romance that is equal parts adorable and hot. It’s like you were gifted by the gods with a supernatural talent for writing cute things!

Reviewer: Calipso Signed Report
Date: 03/10/20 10:57 pm Title: Chapter 42: Growth and Intoxication

I feel bad for Ryn in this. How long will Grace allow herself and Ryn to suffer by not trusting that she loves her, how long will she go before she believes in Ryn? Hopefully, Grace wont string Ryn along, continuously giving her false hope then taking it away, and if she does we can hope Ryn will be strong enough to not take that. Ryn shouldn't have to prove her love is real. I don't think Grace is that kind of person but fear and mistrust can do very damaging things and could all too easily lead to Grace really hurting Ryn without meaning to

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/10/20 01:16 am Title: Chapter 41: Plasma Confusion

So cute and gay! I am so glad that Grace is feeling better!

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/09/20 10:14 pm Title: Chapter 41: Plasma Confusion

Nicely done! Lots of stuff, rapidly done, clearly communicated

Reviewer: Ruby Starfire Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/09/20 10:11 pm Title: Chapter 1: The Obelisk

the chapter is so charged it'll take awhile after reading to be able to put things into words

Reviewer: Foundling_Fae Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/09/20 05:58 pm Title: Chapter 40: Angry Rainbow

Oh no.

Also the back story of the ring builders is great.

Hmm. Actually, was that a super technicolor Magefruit? I guess I can only hope for now.

Reviewer: Ruby Starfire Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/09/20 06:48 am Title: Chapter 39: Shitty Magic

The pacing is excellent. The balance between action, romance, and world building is perfect.

Reviewer: Ruby Starfire Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/09/20 06:46 am Title: Chapter 40: Angry Rainbow

Another well placed and well written cliffhanger. If I weren't caught up I'd wouldn't stop reading

Reviewer: Lungs710 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/09/20 06:11 am Title: Chapter 40: Angry Rainbow

One of the best stories I've read in a really long time I dont even mean just on this website I mean in general and I love reading. The characters are amazing the plot development is fantastic and has so many curve balls it's crazy. My favorite part is this amazing creative world you created that has so much beauty to it and you are so good and bringing it to live seriously now one of my top favorite books all time. Also I need answers and need to know what happens to Grace!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! Come back tomorrow to find out about Grace!

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed Report
Date: 03/08/20 10:19 pm Title: Chapter 40: Angry Rainbow

Oh no! On the plus side, I'm pretty sure Grace is going to have a bunch of new magical abilities if she survives long enough to figure out how to use them.

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed Report
Date: 03/07/20 11:32 pm Title: Chapter 39: Shitty Magic

The worldbuilding keeps getting better and better. And the romantic tension between Ryn and Grace thicker and thicker.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/03/20 03:11 am Title: Chapter 38: The Secret of Mosteghunoksia

Excellent work, u can take a break! But a short one. Lol

Reviewer: Foundling_Fae Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/03/20 02:42 am Title: Chapter 38: The Secret of Mosteghunoksia

Well isn't that a cliffhanger.
This story is great. Keep on taking whatever breaks you need; it's clearly paying off. :)

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed Report
Date: 03/02/20 12:55 am Title: Chapter 37: Combat Spells and Distractions

Ryn and Grace playing with Grace's bun is so cute. *flops over*

Author's Response: I KNOW RIGHT? You know what the best thing is? Buns this big exist!

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/01/20 11:40 pm Title: Chapter 37: Combat Spells and Distractions

Are the buns weaving bamboo matresses while waiting for rent to return?

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed Report
Date: 03/01/20 08:54 pm Title: Chapter 36: Eyes and Gravity

Almost...

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed Report
Date: 03/01/20 03:00 pm Title: Chapter 35: Scientific Terms

Bun cuddles make everything better.

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/28/20 03:57 am Title: Chapter 34: The Tour

Wouldn't it be wonderful if the two of them awoke in a large soft bed of moss that grew and lifted them off the floor during a Ryn happy dream? Vines with exotic sweet smelling flowers forming a twisted organic canopy above them optional.

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/28/20 03:39 am Title: Chapter 33: Positive Accidents

Yay architectural chapter! Hmmm why no existential crises over how many bedrooms and for whomto share?? 😘

Reviewer: Calipso Signed Report
Date: 02/27/20 11:56 pm Title: Chapter 34: The Tour

What if instead of beds she made alcoves that had a nice soft warmth giving mosses that acted like a mattress and specially designed vines that absorb sound to act as a canopy and hangings for privacy. It would offer them comfort, warmth, and could also allow for the use of either to store more growth energy. Those same sound proofing vines could also act as doors if she isnt super worried about having to have the need to lock them or anything. For the washrooms specially designed bidets could be utilized instead of having to make tp. Small holes in the ceiling that have little streams of water constantly pouring into the trough could act as hand washing stations rather than having to build actual hand washing stations, and they'll give that nice calming sound falling water tends to give.

Sorry as soon as I imagined the tree I couldn't help but think of design possibilities.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/27/20 10:55 pm Title: Chapter 34: The Tour

I’m enjoying the read. Well done

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed Report
Date: 02/27/20 01:57 am Title: Chapter 33: Positive Accidents

Don't apologize for showing off your awesome magic system, not when there's plenty of character interaction to go with it. Several chapters in a row of this might be a bit much, but you're doing great.

Reviewer: Foundling_Fae Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/27/20 12:02 am Title: Chapter 33: Positive Accidents

Not totally boring. I really enjoyed imagining the tree wizard tower along with her (and you, I guess?). You did a good job of balancing the specifics with the general.

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed Report
Date: 02/26/20 01:52 am Title: Chapter 32: Not so Little

Jealous Grace is adorbs. And oh, wow, what's been growing in Ryn's garden?

Reviewer: Ruby Starfire Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/25/20 10:02 pm Title: Chapter 1: The Obelisk

A much needed rejuvenating break after a trying day.

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed Report
Date: 02/25/20 12:10 am Title: Chapter 31: Loneliness

Awwww. Grace and Ryn are too cute.

Reviewer: Tessarion Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/24/20 03:47 pm Title: Chapter 30: Evapotranspiration

...as an ecologist, this is the best use of the term "evapotranspiration" I've ever seen

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed Report
Date: 02/23/20 09:55 pm Title: Chapter 30: Evapotranspiration

This continues to be super cute. Grace is jealous and eager to reclaim Ryn from the suspicious spellsword. And Ryn has no problem with that, even if she's convinced herself Grace is just "protective".

Seems like Fennimore has some sort of fast-healing spell or internal armor to reduce the damage from wounds like the gunshot. If that sort of magic is not common knowledge among mages, does that mean he's just creative and invented something new, or did he do something nefarious to get that unusual kind of power? I seem to remember Esra saying something about other magic systems besides the plant-based grover system.

Reviewer: A_lurker Signed Report
Date: 02/23/20 04:18 am Title: Chapter 3: Escape

Well since Grace and Kelsey already brought it up, do I need to go get the MA5B assault rifle and M6D pistol?

Aka the assault rifle that acts like a SMG, and the pistol that acts like a sniper rifle.

Reviewer: BlindingFire Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/23/20 02:06 am Title: Chapter 27: Standing Watch

I hope Ryn sticks around long enough to see what it's like inside her grove the next time a storm swings by

Reviewer: BlindingFire Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/23/20 02:06 am Title: Chapter 28:The Hum of Danger

I wanna see avonside hijack one of those things...

Reviewer: BlindingFire Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/23/20 02:05 am Title: Chapter 29: Eilian the Golden

Love the gay goat mage :D

Reviewer: Natalie Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/22/20 11:10 pm Title: Chapter 29: Eilian the Golden

I feel weird writing reviews here, that it should be for the whole story. not sure why...
I do really love the story so far. the magic is (to me) really unique and fun and has so much potential and you know all what i've said about it on discord :3
the previous chapter had such a massive cliff hanger and i was sooooo scared. but then grace just did some amazing quick thinking with her phone in this new one to distract the robot and then shoving the sword into the joint for ryn to break with magic (and also it seems the sotom is powering up her magic?)
omg do i love this sword mage goat who is probably gay and hitting on ryn and making ryn jealous over the next few chapters and i'm really excited to see that happening and also for her to help ryn learn more magic :3
thanks for the chapter!!!

Reviewer: Ruby Starfire Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/22/20 11:08 pm Title: Chapter 29: Eilian the Golden

The golden girl is a riot and I can't wait to see what antics she gets up to

Reviewer: Ruby Starfire Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/22/20 11:06 pm Title: Chapter 1: The Obelisk

Another wonderful story. Each chapter brightens dark days

Reviewer: Wispy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/22/20 10:58 pm Title: Chapter 29: Eilian the Golden

Grace had me going: "Who throws a phone?" Telepathic sword hammer was awesome! New mage character Eilian the Golden is fun, slightly irresponsible goat girl with a reputation and love of drinking. Also Kit 'Sulis knights'? Im betting it's actually some popculture reference by our nerd.

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/22/20 10:56 pm Title: Chapter 29: Eilian the Golden

Glad holding on to the bun helped! I'm assuming you mean a toy Bunny, not a toy baked good? You folks from NZ and a u s do really distain using extraneous vowels don' ya! ;-)

Reviewer: antisocialtranshuman Signed starstarstar Report
Date: 02/22/20 10:05 pm Title: Chapter 29: Eilian the Golden

ugh this was like one of those dreams that you just remember one scene from but you just KNOW there was so much more to it,lol. anyways thanks to your muse for what we got, and to you for bringing it to us.

Author's Response: Rude

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/22/20 01:04 am Title: Chapter 28:The Hum of Danger

Oh no! Can you give Ryn a hug for me, she deserves one after being so selfless and brave. Yet another amazing chapter!

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed Report
Date: 02/21/20 11:24 pm Title: Chapter 28:The Hum of Danger

Oh no! This would be a good time for the other mage (maybe Esra?) to show up.

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed Report
Date: 02/21/20 12:42 am Title: Chapter 27: Standing Watch

Having so much fun reading this! Course there's a distinct lack of adventuring or sexy bits at the moment..... Hint hint ;-)

Author's Response: We're definitely getting to the adventuring! :3

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/21/20 12:41 am Title: Chapter 27: Standing Watch

Yay, more Ryn! I don’t know how you manage to churn out so much work so quickly, all without any decrease in quality!

Reviewer: Calipso Signed Report
Date: 02/20/20 10:56 pm Title: Chapter 27: Standing Watch

I have absolutely nothing but love for this story. Thanks again for so many wonderful chapters.

Reviewer: antisocialtranshuman Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/20/20 09:54 pm Title: Chapter 26: Breaking Magic

So figured id leave this here since its the last chapter an you might see it this way. Thank You for another great story!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading!!!

Reviewer: Foundling_Fae Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/20/20 08:54 am Title: Chapter 26: Breaking Magic

Woo! Magic world building, in two ways at once!

This was cool. Really cool. I definitely suspect that Ryn has figured some things out that haven't been thought of before, with how much she's trusting her gut...but her world is starting to come together into a full blown magical ecosystem, which will be great for her.

Author's Response: I'm excited to fully explore her ideas and what she'll be able to achieve. She's a great character and I love writing her

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/20/20 05:03 am Title: Chapter 26: Breaking Magic

Cute as fork!

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/20/20 02:33 am Title: Chapter 26: Breaking Magic

Great chapter! I hope she remembers to be careful with rabbits though; If left unchecked, they can quickly grow out of control and devastate the ecosystem. Perhaps she should also add some foxes to her garden. I hope your head feels better soon! Hugs, Alexa

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed Report
Date: 02/19/20 11:46 pm Title: Chapter 26: Breaking Magic

This is a nice development of the magic system, and of course more of Grace and Ryn being adorable doesn't hurt.

Reviewer: Day Dreamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/19/20 08:44 pm Title: Chapter 25: Zero G Teasing

Now THIS is why you just earned yourself a pay raise, congratulations, I just logged into Patreon and doubled my monthly, OK just from "not that much" to "somewhat better", but still (grin).

So I saw this new story show up, by you, but was spending most of my free reading time keeping up with "Change of Perspective" (frequent long chapters) until it ended (brilliantly of course). By then you'd posted all or most of 25 chapters in THIS great new story. Yay/groan, now to catch up! I tried to pace myself, but must admit to binge-reading the last 5 or more. And now it's all stuck in my head and I'm eager for more, and you sure better not lose interest before you spend about say another 100 chapters fleshing out all the teases!

I mean, you got going a mysterious extraction from the Earth (what happened back there anyway?), a ringworld and NOT just a Niven-style (points for creativity), AND magic and a mentor, AND a budding love story, plenty of TG and likely more possible, good guys and bad guys, and...

Plus it's all so WELL written, from typos (few) to grammar (great) to dialogue to plot development and foreshadowing to conflict and friendship, mostly upbeat and a LOVELY fantasy. Although I must admit that after chapter 25 I'm wondering how Ryn, up against superior force and no longer hidden, can possibly survive and expand on her promise. I bet you have something in mind!

Thanks again for the great entertainment. More please... OK OK I know there's more out there in other venues too, but I barely find time to keep up with you and other favorites here on TGS.

(On MINOR request... Watch for capitalization of proper nouns like "german".)

Author's Response: Thanks!!! I'm especially proud of my typos and grammar considering I barely know how to spell, have dyslexia and have absolutely no idea how grammar works at the best of times xD. Also I only ever do one quick edit on my chapters before posting sooo.. yeah. With the exception of college steps that is, I spend a lot more time on chapters of that story.

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/19/20 04:08 am Title: Chapter 1: The Obelisk

Ryn and Grace are so cute and wholesome and gay! Also, considering that Ryn can create any plant she wants, repeating crossbows are good idea, since historically, when the ancient Chinese used repeating crossbows, they would poison the bolts, since each bolt would not do very much damage on its own.

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed Report
Date: 02/19/20 12:08 am Title: Chapter 25: Zero G Teasing

Grace and Ryn just get cuter and cuter.

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/17/20 03:18 am Title: Chapter 23: The Quest for Millowhall

It seems that of their party, James is the That Guy. There is always at least one in every party. Hopefully he stays lost, but I suspect that is too much to ask for, considering that there is no DM to punish him if he acts out of line.

Reviewer: Shadowgale Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/17/20 12:04 am Title: Chapter 1: The Obelisk

This story has great potential to go anywhere. Hehe. I hope you are enjoying writing this as much as I am reading it.

Author's Response: Oh I totally am! It's so fun!

Reviewer: Tessarion Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/16/20 11:26 pm Title: Chapter 21: Happy Little Fir Tree

"I was dead. Done. Ryn was no more, only the raw and unending essence of embarrassment. An embarrassment so pure it could be distilled into a fine liquor for those with a truly bonkers taste in alcohol."

I definitely cackled at this. Well done.

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed Report
Date: 02/16/20 11:24 pm Title: Chapter 23: The Quest for Millowhall

Grace and Ryn continue to be a couple of adorable disasters. I'm curious about why they decided on Millowhall right away, though, without inquiring further into the differences between that and the other places the vendors recommended or discussing the alternatives. It's not clear how far away each of them is, or how useful each would be, except that Din is probably the farthest and Millowhall the most dangerous to travel to.

Author's Response: Because aliens!

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/16/20 02:01 am Title: Chapter 22: Ulterior Motives

Nice to see some representation for trans men on this website; sometimes it can seem like we all forget they exist. Also, considering Avonside is a university, I suspect she could secure everyone’s undying loyalty by supplying everyone with weed.

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed Report
Date: 02/16/20 12:53 am Title: Chapter 22: Ulterior Motives

Such adorable disasters. They're like a cuddly, fluffy train wreck.

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/15/20 04:22 am Title: Chapter 21: Happy Little Fir Tree

It is always a treat to get get an extra chapter of one of your stories.

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/15/20 02:35 am Title: Chapter 1: The Obelisk

Badoop bap pap ba, I'm lovin' this

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed Report
Date: 02/14/20 12:55 pm Title: Chapter 20: Storytime

Ryn and Grace are so adorable. I don't get James' motivations, though. Troy says he's dumb, so sure, but dumb people still do things for reasons (if dumb reasons), and it's not clear why James would want to ditch Ryn.

Author's Response: Good point! I have the perfect motivation for him too, thank you!

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed Report
Date: 02/14/20 12:02 pm Title: Chapter 19: The Black Armoured Men

Yay, she's finally reunited with her friends and it's every bit as awkward and adorable as we expected!

Reviewer: Soumahr Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/14/20 01:55 am Title: Chapter 19: The Black Armoured Men

I hope her friends are not in any kind of trouble.

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/14/20 12:45 am Title: Chapter 19: The Black Armoured Men

Good to see Ryn get reunited with her friends. Great work as always, and goddess bless you.

Reviewer: Foundling_Fae Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/13/20 10:11 pm Title: Chapter 19: The Black Armoured Men

This chapter was as fuzzy as a bunny. Aaaaaah~!
You doing your best to write all of your stories is the most anyone can really ask for. If, asymptotically, they all get finished, I know I'll be happy.

Reviewer: Foundling_Fae Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/13/20 06:40 pm Title: Chapter 18: The God's Bridge

This chapter was a really nice close to this section. I'm guessing it won't be the last time these two show up, but it feels nicely remorseful of their splitting paths.
I am so excited about the family starting to get back together. Two months isn't much time, but plenty of change has still probably happened... And how will Ryn convince them off her identity?

Reviewer: Lena Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/13/20 02:12 pm Title: Chapter 1: The Obelisk

Loving this story, really can't wait for more

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/13/20 06:17 am Title: Chapter 18: The God's Bridge

Very fun, can't wait for more!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/12/20 11:41 pm Title: Chapter 18: The God's Bridge

Excellent storyline. I’m enjoying the read.

Author's Response: Thank you! There would be a heart here, but this website is silly and breaks when you do that, so uh... less than three?

Reviewer: Calipso Signed Report
Date: 02/12/20 11:36 pm Title: Chapter 18: The God's Bridge

Ryn is so adorably sweet and she has such a good heart. I once again hope her friend are ok.

Hmm, what if they got an electric vehicle of some sort put together and working then by using the telescopes Avonside decided to send a "trade/exploitative" caravan to head to the city. Then two of her friends volunteered to travel to the city to see if any trade could be had but also are still not giving up the search for Ryn?

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed Report
Date: 02/11/20 11:30 pm Title: Chapter 17: Ruptured

The cliffhangers keep coming! And so do Ryn's friends. They're probably not going to show up in time to help with this crisis, though, I guess. *fires up image search for squirrels*

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed Report
Date: 02/11/20 12:20 am Title: Chapter 16: Cad and Valda

Another cute chapter with a decent amount of subtle worldbuilding. Good work.

Author's Response: Thank you!!! And thank you for all the reviews, I'm really appreciating it :D

Reviewer: Calipso Signed Report
Date: 02/10/20 06:34 am Title: Chapter 15: Wind and Spring

Oh no I really hope her friends are ok. i can only imagine what they went through while she was gone and hopefully they're alright

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed Report
Date: 02/10/20 12:40 am Title: Chapter 15: Wind and Spring

Another intense chapter. I look forward to Ryn reuniting with some of her friends soon. And the complications that will ensue from the farm worker seeing her magenta hair...

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/08/20 05:28 pm Title: Chapter 13: My Grove

So in this setting l, would a necromancer just be a mage with lots of mushrooms, those flowers that smell like rotting meat, and cordyceps fungus (the one that turns ants into zombies) in their garden? Also, I agree, bunnies are really cute. Also, if you want an overdose of cute and fluffy, look up the Siberian flying squirrel or one of those videos of ginypigs popcorning on YouTube.

Reviewer: Foundling_Fae Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/08/20 09:20 am Title: Chapter 13: My Grove

Did I skip a mention of bunnies in the story? I don't think I did, but your referring to bunnies so often in the closing notes is making me second-guess myself. Maybe I'm the bunny, given how confused you have gotten me.

Loving the magic system... It balances into sci-fi-ness quite fittingly. You have also given yourself a large space to create flowers in. It is always disappointing when someone effectively says that you can't do anything beyond the known spell list. You are not running into that any time soon.

Author's Response: Thank you! And the bunnies thing will come up later, I just really like buns. They are so cute!

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed Report
Date: 02/08/20 01:40 am Title: Chapter 13: My Grove

Bunnies are indeed cute, and this is indeed a cliffhanger. Must type "bunny" in image search to tide me over until the next chapter:

Author's Response: Thank you!! I have so many bunny pics omg hol up

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed Report
Date: 02/07/20 12:52 am Title: Chapter 12: The Nameless Garden

The worldbuilding on this gets more and more intriguing, and you're not letting the character work slide either. Brava!

Reviewer: Hashamon Signed Report
Date: 02/06/20 11:40 pm Title: Chapter 12: The Nameless Garden

I'm enjoying this, although I didn't expect it to veer into fantasy after the scifi start. I also appreciated the Ringworld and Halo references.

Speaking of an entire town being whisked away in time and space, have you read the 1632 series?

Reviewer: Soumahr Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/05/20 07:03 am Title: Chapter 10: Mirror Scene

How is Ryn is pronounced? Like Ree-yan or Reen?

Author's Response: Rin

Reviewer: Calipso Signed Report
Date: 02/05/20 05:06 am Title: Chapter 10: Mirror Scene

Id posting something properly but the only reaction I have to this chapter is a squeal Im worried would reach a pitch that'd break the internet because of the cute factor

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/04/20 10:14 pm Title: Chapter 10: Mirror Scene

This is an amazing science fantasy with strong emotional connections between the characters. I can hardly wait to see how Grace reacts to Ryn's new look.

Reviewer: Foundling_Fae Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/04/20 04:24 pm Title: Chapter 9: The Right Kind of Goop

This story has some incredible imagination behind it. These first nine chapters have just made me super curious about all sorts of things!

The dynamic between our heroine and Grace is great. I really like how you've shown it.

And this new development is so weird! In a good way. Is this the outside of the ring? That feels the most likely to me, but what do I know about your imagination?

I am kind of in the same boat as other people, but I'll try to say it all politely: you have gone and gotten me invested in so many characters already, and now you are so cruel to make me involuntarily invested in another? How shall I ever survive reading more stories?... Yeah, I too would like to see the conclusions you have intended for all of your works (and if you don't know them yet, then the endings you will intend eventually), but I have also seen you do a very good job at keeping on posting chapters for all your unfinished tales. I think many readers on this site have been burned by great stories, unfinished, and last updated five years ago. You aren't the problem, though.

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/04/20 03:35 am Title: Chapter 9: The Right Kind of Goop

Well isn't this fun so far!

Reviewer: Calipso Signed Report
Date: 02/03/20 11:48 pm Title: Chapter 9: The Right Kind of Goop

You're doing an amazing job with your writing and you deserve to be able to take your time and write as you wish. I personally believe we're lucky enough to have you sharing your stories with us. Truthfully I honestly dont mind what story you write, or when it comes out, because I'm just glad we get to read and enjoy your works. I know I joke about "needing moar" and it's just me trying to show my excitement, I'm sorry if I've ever caused otherwise. I'll change how I leave reviews so that you hopefully won't feel pressured like you have to post something. Thank you for sharing your stories with us and again I'm sorry for ever pressuring or bullying you to write more.

Also great chapter and thank you for it.

Author's Response: Don't worry at all, enthusiasm for my stories keeps me going. TBH the more reader interaction and just generally gushing comments I get, the more I write haha. it's a pretty direct feedback loop and I really like it. Thank you so much for enjoying my work!!!!!!

Reviewer: Blossom89 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/03/20 10:44 pm Title: Chapter 1: The Obelisk

Another very interesting storyline. I'm now really wondering where Elias was transported by that magefruit & how he's going to get back to the Uni? I look forward to seeing more of this great storyline.

Reviewer: Junoria Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/03/20 10:33 pm Title: Chapter 1: The Obelisk

Great beginning! :)

Reviewer: Maria Esperanza Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/03/20 10:11 pm Title: Chapter 9: The Right Kind of Goop

Yesssssssssss

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/03/20 07:00 pm Title: Chapter 1: The Obelisk

Sorry I just love falling over .

Author's Response: Well then you have nothing to worry about! New Falling Over chapter is incoming, don't worry!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/03/20 11:09 am Title: Chapter 1: The Obelisk

It’s a great start,I like your work, but u never finish a story. I’m not sure I should read anymore.

Author's Response: Who says I'm abandoning the old ones? I finished Trouble book 1, I finished Kammi Kettu. Witch is on hiatus until Trouble 2 catches up up with some plot reveals and I was literally writing a Falling Over chapter when I checked the reviews. I need to swap stories every now and then until I find the old ones interesting again, because otherwise I end up hating them like I did with Pellan. So I mean yeah, you can whine like this and stop reading, or you can respect me and the way I do things. Other authors take weeks or months to get a single chapter out anyway, so what are you complaining about?

Reviewer: Calipso Signed Report
Date: 02/03/20 05:16 am Title: Chapter 8: Fateful Fruit

grrrrrrrhhh... needz moar now!... uhhh Please? Hehehe, I really really like this so far and am definitely going to be excited for more

Reviewer: inaroundaboutway Signed Report
Date: 02/03/20 05:06 am Title: Chapter 1: The Obelisk

Please do not abandon your story, "Falling Over".

Author's Response: Chapter 33 is in the works, don't worry :)

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed Report
Date: 02/03/20 03:08 am Title: Chapter 4: Batronauts

This is an interesting beginning! Always glad to see another of your stories.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.