Reviews For Ryn of Avonside
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Skadia Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/02/20 05:17 am Title: Chapter 1: The Obelisk

Those last chapters were heartwarming. Thank you for the feels ;D

Reviewer: Lena Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/20/20 09:28 am Title: Chapter 1: The Obelisk

Kit is so adorable aaaaa, I'm loving these chapters

Reviewer: ginger Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/18/20 04:00 pm Title: Chapter 1: The Obelisk

Man, I love your work. Keep on writing!

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/07/20 06:21 am Title: Chapter 1: The Obelisk

Fun chapter if a bit wordy, Hope you're feeling better!

Reviewer: Ruby Starfire Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/09/20 10:11 pm Title: Chapter 1: The Obelisk

the chapter is so charged it'll take awhile after reading to be able to put things into words

Reviewer: Ruby Starfire Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/25/20 10:02 pm Title: Chapter 1: The Obelisk

A much needed rejuvenating break after a trying day.

Reviewer: A_lurker Signed Report
Date: 02/23/20 04:18 am Title: Chapter 3: Escape

Well since Grace and Kelsey already brought it up, do I need to go get the MA5B assault rifle and M6D pistol?

Aka the assault rifle that acts like a SMG, and the pistol that acts like a sniper rifle.

Reviewer: Ruby Starfire Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/22/20 11:06 pm Title: Chapter 1: The Obelisk

Another wonderful story. Each chapter brightens dark days

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/19/20 04:08 am Title: Chapter 1: The Obelisk

Ryn and Grace are so cute and wholesome and gay! Also, considering that Ryn can create any plant she wants, repeating crossbows are good idea, since historically, when the ancient Chinese used repeating crossbows, they would poison the bolts, since each bolt would not do very much damage on its own.

Reviewer: Shadowgale Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/17/20 12:04 am Title: Chapter 1: The Obelisk

This story has great potential to go anywhere. Hehe. I hope you are enjoying writing this as much as I am reading it.

Author's Response: Oh I totally am! It's so fun!

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/15/20 02:35 am Title: Chapter 1: The Obelisk

Badoop bap pap ba, I'm lovin' this

Reviewer: Lena Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/13/20 02:12 pm Title: Chapter 1: The Obelisk

Loving this story, really can't wait for more

Reviewer: Calipso Signed Report
Date: 02/10/20 06:34 am Title: Chapter 15: Gone From the Site

Oh no I really hope her friends are ok. i can only imagine what they went through while she was gone and hopefully they're alright

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed Report
Date: 02/10/20 12:40 am Title: Chapter 15: Gone From the Site

Another intense chapter. I look forward to Ryn reuniting with some of her friends soon. And the complications that will ensue from the farm worker seeing her magenta hair...

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/08/20 05:28 pm Title: Chapter 13: My Grove

So in this setting l, would a necromancer just be a mage with lots of mushrooms, those flowers that smell like rotting meat, and cordyceps fungus (the one that turns ants into zombies) in their garden? Also, I agree, bunnies are really cute. Also, if you want an overdose of cute and fluffy, look up the Siberian flying squirrel or one of those videos of ginypigs popcorning on YouTube.

Reviewer: Foundling_Fae Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/08/20 09:20 am Title: Chapter 13: My Grove

Did I skip a mention of bunnies in the story? I don't think I did, but your referring to bunnies so often in the closing notes is making me second-guess myself. Maybe I'm the bunny, given how confused you have gotten me.

Loving the magic system... It balances into sci-fi-ness quite fittingly. You have also given yourself a large space to create flowers in. It is always disappointing when someone effectively says that you can't do anything beyond the known spell list. You are not running into that any time soon.

Author's Response: Thank you! And the bunnies thing will come up later, I just really like buns. They are so cute!

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed Report
Date: 02/08/20 01:40 am Title: Chapter 13: My Grove

Bunnies are indeed cute, and this is indeed a cliffhanger. Must type "bunny" in image search to tide me over until the next chapter:

Author's Response: Thank you!! I have so many bunny pics omg hol up

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed Report
Date: 02/07/20 12:52 am Title: Chapter 12: The Nameless Garden

The worldbuilding on this gets more and more intriguing, and you're not letting the character work slide either. Brava!

Reviewer: Hashamon Signed Report
Date: 02/06/20 11:40 pm Title: Chapter 12: The Nameless Garden

I'm enjoying this, although I didn't expect it to veer into fantasy after the scifi start. I also appreciated the Ringworld and Halo references.

Speaking of an entire town being whisked away in time and space, have you read the 1632 series?

Reviewer: Calipso Signed Report
Date: 02/05/20 05:06 am Title: Chapter 10: Mirror Scene

Id posting something properly but the only reaction I have to this chapter is a squeal Im worried would reach a pitch that'd break the internet because of the cute factor

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/04/20 10:14 pm Title: Chapter 10: Mirror Scene

This is an amazing science fantasy with strong emotional connections between the characters. I can hardly wait to see how Grace reacts to Ryn's new look.

Reviewer: Foundling_Fae Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/04/20 04:24 pm Title: Chapter 9: The Right Kind of Goop

This story has some incredible imagination behind it. These first nine chapters have just made me super curious about all sorts of things!

The dynamic between our heroine and Grace is great. I really like how you've shown it.

And this new development is so weird! In a good way. Is this the outside of the ring? That feels the most likely to me, but what do I know about your imagination?

I am kind of in the same boat as other people, but I'll try to say it all politely: you have gone and gotten me invested in so many characters already, and now you are so cruel to make me involuntarily invested in another? How shall I ever survive reading more stories?... Yeah, I too would like to see the conclusions you have intended for all of your works (and if you don't know them yet, then the endings you will intend eventually), but I have also seen you do a very good job at keeping on posting chapters for all your unfinished tales. I think many readers on this site have been burned by great stories, unfinished, and last updated five years ago. You aren't the problem, though.

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/04/20 03:35 am Title: Chapter 9: The Right Kind of Goop

Well isn't this fun so far!

Reviewer: Calipso Signed Report
Date: 02/03/20 11:48 pm Title: Chapter 9: The Right Kind of Goop

You're doing an amazing job with your writing and you deserve to be able to take your time and write as you wish. I personally believe we're lucky enough to have you sharing your stories with us. Truthfully I honestly dont mind what story you write, or when it comes out, because I'm just glad we get to read and enjoy your works. I know I joke about "needing moar" and it's just me trying to show my excitement, I'm sorry if I've ever caused otherwise. I'll change how I leave reviews so that you hopefully won't feel pressured like you have to post something. Thank you for sharing your stories with us and again I'm sorry for ever pressuring or bullying you to write more.

Also great chapter and thank you for it.

Author's Response: Don't worry at all, enthusiasm for my stories keeps me going. TBH the more reader interaction and just generally gushing comments I get, the more I write haha. it's a pretty direct feedback loop and I really like it. Thank you so much for enjoying my work!!!!!!

Reviewer: Blossom89 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/03/20 10:44 pm Title: Chapter 1: The Obelisk

Another very interesting storyline. I'm now really wondering where Elias was transported by that magefruit & how he's going to get back to the Uni? I look forward to seeing more of this great storyline.

Reviewer: Junoria Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/03/20 10:33 pm Title: Chapter 1: The Obelisk

Great beginning! :)

Reviewer: Maria Esperanza Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/03/20 10:11 pm Title: Chapter 9: The Right Kind of Goop

Yesssssssssss

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/03/20 07:00 pm Title: Chapter 1: The Obelisk

Sorry I just love falling over .

Author's Response: Well then you have nothing to worry about! New Falling Over chapter is incoming, don't worry!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/03/20 11:09 am Title: Chapter 1: The Obelisk

It’s a great start,I like your work, but u never finish a story. I’m not sure I should read anymore.

Author's Response: Who says I'm abandoning the old ones? I finished Trouble book 1, I finished Kammi Kettu. Witch is on hiatus until Trouble 2 catches up up with some plot reveals and I was literally writing a Falling Over chapter when I checked the reviews. I need to swap stories every now and then until I find the old ones interesting again, because otherwise I end up hating them like I did with Pellan. So I mean yeah, you can whine like this and stop reading, or you can respect me and the way I do things. Other authors take weeks or months to get a single chapter out anyway, so what are you complaining about?

Reviewer: Calipso Signed Report
Date: 02/03/20 05:16 am Title: Chapter 8: Fateful Fruit

grrrrrrrhhh... needz moar now!... uhhh Please? Hehehe, I really really like this so far and am definitely going to be excited for more

Reviewer: inaroundaboutway Signed Report
Date: 02/03/20 05:06 am Title: Chapter 1: The Obelisk

Please do not abandon your story, "Falling Over".

Author's Response: Chapter 33 is in the works, don't worry :)

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed Report
Date: 02/03/20 03:08 am Title: Chapter 4: Batronauts

This is an interesting beginning! Always glad to see another of your stories.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.