You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: AimeeD Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/26/20 12:01 pm Title: ISSUE NINE: That Which We Call A Rose

What a entertaining story 5 thumb up

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/24/20 06:49 am Title: ISSUE NINE: That Which We Call A Rose

This was an awesome ending! Super duper fun and a great way to beat Pierson. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Tessarion Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/23/20 10:15 pm Title: ISSUE NINE: That Which We Call A Rose

This is such a sweet story, well done!

Author's Response: Thank you :)

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/23/20 08:11 pm Title: ISSUE NINE: That Which We Call A Rose

Great story Zoe, thanks!

Reviewer: vanillathunder Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/23/20 05:42 pm Title: ISSUE NINE: That Which We Call A Rose

Such a sweet ending! I love it when good triumphs over evil and love triumphs over hate!

Author's Response: It's nice, isn't it? I couldn't think of a better way to end it. Thank you for reading!

Reviewer: StarryAurora Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/23/20 05:13 pm Title: ISSUE NINE: That Which We Call A Rose

This was... phenomenal! I’ve been following this story since the beginning and this was a good story. I loved the characters and plot and the action. Thank you for writing this.

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for reading it! :)

Reviewer: Lady Yuki Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/22/20 03:53 am Title: ISSUE EIGHT: Of No Importance

Claire's name isn't Ross Kyle, so how is Peirson exerting control over her?

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/22/20 03:06 am Title: ISSUE EIGHT: Of No Importance

Badass Claire... Ramming speed!

But why when I close my eyes do I keep seeing Dilbert in an office chair with his tie trailing behind in the wind?;-)

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/21/20 07:26 pm Title: ISSUE EIGHT: Of No Importance

AHHHHHHHHH! What will happen next! Great Googly Moogly!

Reviewer: Tessarion Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/20/20 01:55 am Title: ISSUE THREE: Montana

For the record, while I've only ever driven to Bozeman, I'm fairly certain it has reasonably sized airport--or, at the very least, when I was there for a conference at Montana State, a lot of people were able to fly in for it without too much trouble.

Author's Response: You're right :) The purpose of that passage was to establish Antonia's fear of flying (and a couple other things), which will come up in future chapters again. Thanks for the clarification!

Reviewer: Tessarion Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/20/20 01:43 am Title: ISSUE ONE: Sonic Boom

Whoa, I had no idea Solresol existed. Though I feel like you'd need near-perfect pitch to really make full use of it.

Reviewer: Wispy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/20/20 12:33 am Title: ISSUE SEVEN: Heroes and Villains

*PANICKED SCREAMING*

Reviewer: StarryAurora Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/19/20 11:51 pm Title: ISSUE SEVEN: Heroes and Villains

I love this story but Ross Kyle isn't Claire's name so why is he able to control her? That might've been her name once but that's no longer her name.

Author's Response: I won't go into details right now as it would reveal something I intend to keep under wraps until future chapters. Just trust me when I say that your question will be answered in due time :)

Reviewer: vanillathunder Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/19/20 05:34 pm Title: ISSUE SEVEN: Heroes and Villains

Ooh! Plot twist! I didn't think that the twist at the end of last chapter could be topped, but you managed it!

Author's Response: Thank you very much :) I hope you will like the following chapters, too!

Reviewer: Quintilianus Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/19/20 04:17 pm Title: ISSUE SEVEN: Heroes and Villains

I'm amazed that this story hasn't gotten more reads. It's really good, and you just amped up the tension masterfully there at the end of the chapter. I am really anxious to know how this resolves.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really enjoying writing this story, and I love hearing that readers like it :)

Reviewer: Lady Yuki Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/11/20 06:38 pm Title: ISSUE SIX: Truth

I can't say I didn't see it coming, but man that reveal had some emotion behind it. Very well done. I cannot wait for the next part.

Reviewer: vanillathunder Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/11/20 12:54 pm Title: ISSUE SIX: Truth

I've had my suspicions since Claire first showed up. And this is a wonderful subversion of the classic Alan Moore story. Can't wait to see how it shakes out.

Reviewer: PurpleCatGirl Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/11/20 12:25 pm Title: ISSUE SIX: Truth

*raises hand* :D
Very interested to read the next installment & see where it goes from here!

Reviewer: gothicshark Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/11/20 11:40 am Title: ISSUE SIX: Truth

Nice cliff hanger, only her last sentence seems wrong to me, I think past tense would sound better.

From: “It’s me,” she said. “I am Ross Kyle. I am PowerJack.”
To “It’s me,” she said. “I was Ross Kyle. I was PowerJack.”

Reasoning Claire no matter her gender identity she seems to be Trans or something like that, and she basically killed off the Ross Kyle/PowerJack identity.

Real world example, My name is Rachel the Gothic Shark, I am Trans, I was Born (Dead-name) and now I am Rachel. ... p,s, if Claire is Trans, than her dead name is just that emotionally. Few Trans people will call them selves I am (dead-name) it's kind of too painful for us.

Author's Response: Don't I know it :) Without spoiling anything, I'll just say that in the next chapter the "identity" theme will be quite prominent, and there's a reason why I had Claire phrase that sentence the way I did. Look forward to it!

Reviewer: StarryAurora Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/25/20 03:49 am Title: ISSUE FOUR: Breakdown

This was a great chapter! I'm so glad I found this little story because I'm just loving it so far. Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: vanillathunder Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/23/20 09:59 pm Title: ISSUE FOUR: Breakdown

I think that I have a general idea of where the story is heading and I'm very excited to see it follow through. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

Reviewer: vanillathunder Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/23/20 02:59 am Title: ISSUE ZERO: Up, Up, and Away

Interesting start, and I'm eagerly awaiting finding out what happened after that fateful day.

Reviewer: StarryAurora Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/08/20 03:19 am Title: ISSUE ONE: Sonic Boom

I really like where this is heading! I'm very, very intrigued on what is going to happen, and I will eagerly await the next chapters of this story!

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.