Reviews For Positively Glowing
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/18/20 11:23 am Title: Chapter 8

An awesome storyline, I’m surprised that when they finally relaxed together Steve-O did not get pregnant. But I guess it would have taken away some of the magic. It was very well written.

Author's Response: Thank you! Iím very happy that you enjoyed it!!!

Reviewer: Holly Snow Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/18/20 10:59 pm Title: Chapter 8

Oh what a wonderful end to a wonderful story, I absolutely loved this. Can't wait to see what the new one is.

Author's Response: Thank you, Holly! Thatís very sweet. Wishing you the best of health in this strange and dangerous time.

Reviewer: robertlouis Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/18/20 01:50 am Title: Chapter 1

Hi Clara

Sorry I haven’t commented for a while but I’ve been very seriously ill with coronavirus for the last two months. It was touch and go on two occasions. I’m now in recovery mode but I’m told it could take up to six months for me to pull through completely. Don’t let anyone tell you this is like the flu because it’s unlike anything else.

Anyway, I’ve enjoyed Gerri’s story. It’s an unusual one, unique in my experience and I’m still not quite sure how you’re going to draw the final line under it.

Hope that you and yours are safe and well.

Rob xx

Author's Response: Oh, my God, Robert! I am so sorry! I hope that your recovery goes well! I wish that I could offer more than just my hopes and prayer for your health to return, but sadly that is all we have right now. Please get better, soon!

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/13/20 08:19 pm Title: Chapter 1

Loved this story. Can't wait till your next one! You're my favorite author on here.

Author's Response: Amanda, thank you for your kind words and support. I truly so appreciate it. I very happy that you enjoyed the story and I am flattered by you kind words. Stay well! TTFN.

Reviewer: Lucy Perkins Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/13/20 08:07 pm Title: Chapter 1

Oh Clara, I'm finding it hard to type, for the tears in my eyes. Bravo!
That was a most wonderful ending to another of your lovely lovely stories.
I shall, I am sure, re-read this again and again, but this stays with me...
Anyone can be born a woman, but it takes hard work to be a lady.”
True, true, and I have to say, words that I try to live by.
Perfect!
Love Lucy xxx

Author's Response: Oh, Lucy, youíre so sweet! Thank you! I am so happy that you enjoyed the story. Stay well! TTFN

Reviewer: Andrea DiMaggio Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/13/20 02:19 am Title: Chapter 8

I'm so happy for Taylor. And I'm so glad that Gerri has found his true calling and that Stevie loves every part of who he is. Thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you, Andrea. Your support is always so encouraging. I truly appreciate it. Stay well.

Reviewer: Lucy Perkins Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/28/20 07:36 pm Title: Chapter 1

Clara, please please don't be put off from finishing this wonderful story because someone failed to read what was a perfectly romantic description, and superimposed the disgusting contents of their own mind.
To be honest I have been away for a while because I became upset by some of the vile things that I read on here, but I was absolutely delighted with your new story, classic Clara, warm and loving.
I imagine you would have been mortified by that review, and nothing anyone can say will take away the pain of being misunderstood.
Stay Well Clara and please do find the courage to finish this lovely tale.
Love as ever
Lucy xxx

Author's Response: Lucy, Thank you for your kind words. This is not the first time that that particular reviewer has read horrible, disgusting things into my stories. I do not understand where heís coming from, but thereís nothing I can do about him, so thatís that. The delay between my chapters has more to do with the change of private time due to the pandemic. In the past, I had an hour or two most days in which to write. Now, things are much less private, so itís taking longer to write the stories. Currently, Iím about 12 pages into the next chapter. I like the chapters to be 23 to 28 pages. Iíll be posting as soon as I can. Thank you again for your kind, supportive words! I appreciate them!

Reviewer: blake1 Signed star Report
Date: 04/07/20 04:37 am Title: Chapter 7

"All in all, he was looking at a teenager. A little girl done up as a child-bride.

The effect was at once desexualizing and incredibly enticing. A child goddess who could enrapture any man with a glance."

what the fuck? you're saying all men are pedophiles clara. this is genuinely so gross

Author's Response: Iím not saying anything of the kind and Iím shocked and insulted that youíd suggest such a thing. I wrote a description that was sweet and romantic. You interpreted it your own way.

Reviewer: Andrea DiMaggio Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/06/20 11:44 pm Title: Chapter 7

Wow!

Author's Response: Thank you, Andrea. I hope that you and yours are staying safe and well during these days of illness and uncertainty.

Reviewer: robertlouis Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/21/20 05:12 pm Title: Chapter 1

I’m fortunate in that I live in a beautiful and historic but compact mediaeval city, York, where I can walk into the centre and my favourite walk is around the ancient walls with views of the glorious Minster and the other historic architectural gems. At the same time I can walk into open countryside within half an hour, so although I’m maintaining the rules on social distancing, my oh and I are if anything getting even more exercise and fresh air. I hope you’re in a similar situation. I guess we have to make the best of it. Here in the UK it feels as though we’re approaching the peak - we seem to be a few weeks behind Italy and Spain, where things are truly apocalyptic at the moment.

Whatever happens, stay safe, and love to you and yours. xxx

Author's Response: I am in a beautiful, historic town in New England - far from medieval, but lovely, none the less. My dogs and I have a lovely walk around our town Common and I have ample yard work to keep me busy. We are also embracing social-distancing. The biggest change has come in the form of working from home. The amount of prep work, connecting to others and follow up has been overwhelming. Iíve also lost some privacy, so finding time to get these stories done is more challenging than before.

Reviewer: robertlouis Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/21/20 08:32 am Title: Chapter 1

Ah! Stay well, Clara. x

Author's Response: You too, my friend. These are scary times.

Reviewer: LouiseRose Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/17/20 02:10 pm Title: Chapter 6

Lovely story. Will there be more?

Author's Response: Very soon. My schedule has been severely disrupted by the pandemic quarantine

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/27/20 03:41 pm Title: Chapter 6

What a wonderful fairytale you are spinning for us!

Author's Response: Thank you! Iím so pleased that you are enjoying it!

Reviewer: robertlouis Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/27/20 02:50 am Title: Chapter 1

Hi Clara, I don’t need to say much for once, because I’d just be repeating Elron’s review word for word!

Great writing as always. I was breathless by the end. And yes, I do hope that you’ll share at least some of the, ahem, “tete a tete,” that Kate and Taylor had. Could have been mildly explosive.

Best Regards as always,

R x

Author's Response: Hi, RobertLouis. Thank you for the kind words! Anyone who has ever worked for a relative has probably had that kind of conversation at some point. I think Kate means well, sheís just too focused on the bottom line to see that sheís alienating her family. Iím hoping that the conversation with Taylor may have given her some insight into that. Thanks again.

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/27/20 01:43 am Title: Chapter 1

You always make characters that are easy to love. Keep going.

Author's Response: Thatís very sweet of you. Thank you!

Reviewer: Andrea DiMaggio Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/26/20 09:55 pm Title: Chapter 6

OMG a man with no agenda praises and admires Gerri and Stevie, And wants to date Taylor. Excellent!

Author's Response: Hi, Andrea. Thank you for the review. I think Taylor deserves a little happiness here, donít you? Thanks again!

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/26/20 09:35 pm Title: Chapter 6

Wow, what an action-packed chapter!

I'm disappointed that Gerri felt like she had no options but to submit to Bob in the restaurant. She has the courage to go out in public dressed as a woman, now she needs to learn to stand up for herself. Self defense classes when her pregnancy is over.

I also thought that all 3 girls submitted to Kate way too easy in her office with Ben. It's not Kate's call to make. Gerri was assaulted by Bob senior and could have made an easy case for Russ the attorney. Kate really needs to think of her family over her business interests. Taylor is the only one who seems to think that, however. I hope she made that very clear to Kate in their private meeting.

Finally, Taylor needs to stop pining for Fred. Everyone knows he is an asshole. She would be letting a golden opportunity go by if she said no to Russ.

It's so easy to sit back here and fix everyone else's problems. Ha!

As always, beautiful writing, felt like I was right there. And I wouldn't have stopped at one punch to Bob.

Author's Response: Elton Thank you so much for such an in-depth review. I really appreciate it. Sadly, I know many people, male and female, like Kate. One said to me, once, and with a great deal of pride, thereís a reason that I have more money than friends. I care about money a lot more.

Reviewer: Holly Snow Signed Report
Date: 02/12/20 08:33 am Title: Chapter 5

I loved this one too Clara, can't wait to see Gerri with her new baby. Really curious to see what the Halloween plans are.

Author's Response: Thank you, Holly! Thank you for sticking with us, too!

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/11/20 06:29 pm Title: Chapter 5

Quite a bit going on in this chapter, from Bob the A-hole to a marriage and now an adoption. Yet you have managed to keep it all very believable. It must take a lot of work to keep the story so cohesive, interesting, and entertaining. You've got all the right elements of evil, happiness, and fun. Can't wait to read more. Thank you.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Elron! I hope you enjoy the rest of the ride!

Reviewer: Andrea DiMaggio Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/11/20 02:07 am Title: Chapter 5

Well. A fantasy I've imagined for a long time. Married to a beautiful woman (I managed that thankkfully) But to dress as a pregnant Bride? I must admit this had me crying, but all good tears. I guess I wanna be Gerri when I grow up? Superb!

Author's Response: Youíre very sweet. Thank you for all of your kind words.

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/01/20 08:34 pm Title: Chapter 4

Also, Gerry's milk doesn't have to go to waste when he is pumping. There are babies who can't drink formula, moms who can't breastfeed, etc. Gerry could donate any extra milk to organizations that would make sure it gets to babies who need it.
Love the story.

Author's Response: I considered that, too, but since Gerry was already apprehensive about lactating, I didnít think heíd be comfortable making those arrangements.

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/01/20 07:55 pm Title: Chapter 4

I really hope Bob Williams doesn't make too much of an ass for himself. Gerry has enough going on already.

I am curious about Gerry's voice. Does he try to sound feminine? Has it always been higher pitched? How does he pull it off?

Author's Response: Since Gerry is small, I think I just assumed that his voice was acceptably high. I hope that wasnít too distracting to you. I just let it go as an assumed feature.

Reviewer: robertlouis Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/31/20 12:09 pm Title: Chapter 1

Hi Clara

You’re tackling subject matter here which is not only unusual but brave and groundbreaking. At least I’ve never encountered a transition that comes at quite this angle. As always the characters are fully drawn and at last Kate’s back story fills out sympathetically in this episode: until now she’d been the mother from hell.

It’s also difficult to predict quite what direction Gerri’s fate will take. It’s an intriguing prospect. And I suspect all your readers are loving it.

Author's Response: Hi, Robert, I am glad that youíre following the story, I hope youíre enjoying it. I am not positive how it will play out just yet, but I have certainly been surprised by where Gerry has taken me so far.

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/31/20 03:53 am Title: Chapter 1

I hate Bob Williams.

Author's Response: Haha.

Reviewer: Andrea DiMaggio Signed Report
Date: 01/30/20 03:40 pm Title: Chapter 4

Well, the mark of a good story first and foremost for me is that I care about the characters. I really love this family.

Author's Response: Well, thanks. Iím glad.

Reviewer: Andrea DiMaggio Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/30/20 02:34 pm Title: Chapter 4

Kate's revelation was quite a surprise. I hope this meeting with the client does not prove to be hurtful to the family, but Kate's decision to send Gerri on that errand could prove disastrous. I love Stevie, BTW.

Author's Response: I guess weíll find out together! This story has already taken me where I didnít expect.

Reviewer: Andrea DiMaggio Signed Report
Date: 01/23/20 10:50 am Title: Chapter 1

Maybe it's MY motherly instinct, but I want to protect what Gerry and Stevie have.

Author's Response: I do, too! I promise.

Reviewer: Holly Snow Signed Report
Date: 01/23/20 07:14 am Title: Chapter 3

Well, I knew it would happen, but I'm still so sad. I've read every word you have written here so far and loved all but the sci-fi story - but that's because I don't really care for those, not because your story was bad. Hope to see a new page posted soon!
BTW, my partner is a newspaper writer and I proofread (and even edit) every story, if you ever want a proofreader, I would be happy to help - I love your stories that much! It seems to me that you use spell check to do your proofreading, as I don't see misspellings but I do see the wrong word sometimes - like your when it should be you're. You can reach me at cybersaver@gmail.com.

Author's Response: Thank you - both for the offer and for reading my stories. Actually, I do proof my stories twice before posting, but obviously, I still miss a few things. I tend to write quickly on an iPad, so the first time through is usually removing numbers or symbols in words that occur because my finger slipped on the screen and an alternate symbol appeared instead of the letter. I also rewrite and correct the story as I do the first proof. The second time I look for whatever I missed the first, BUT unless I read it aloud, I do sort of skim. I may take you up on your offer. I do like to post ASAP, so I can be more impetuous than I should.

Reviewer: Andrea DiMaggio Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/22/20 04:12 pm Title: Chapter 1

Loving this.

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: Andrea DiMaggio Signed Report
Date: 01/22/20 04:12 pm Title: Chapter 1

Loving this.

Author's Response: Thanks for sticking with Gerry and me!

Reviewer: robertlouis Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/20/20 07:50 am Title: Chapter 1

Gosh, this is moving quickly and in an unexpected direction!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/20/20 04:00 am Title: Chapter 1

Ok, wow, just wow.

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/14/20 06:57 pm Title: Chapter 1

A totally different direction for you from all your other stories but again you are able to bring a humanness to your characters.

Author's Response: Thank you, Amanda!

Reviewer: robertlouis Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/14/20 08:48 am Title: Chapter 1

Hi Clara

This is an intriguing proposition and a very different direction after the beguiling saga of Bianca. It’s shaping up very nicely. And it’s good to have you back too..

Rob x

Author's Response: Thanks, Robert!

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.