You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Saklad Signed Report
Date: 02/10/20 07:01 am Title: Chapter 18: Epilogue

OK, seriously, why do you keep calling Maxine Sam? Was that her name in an earlier draft?

Author's Response: TT_TT I'm so sorry. The sequel addresses this a bit though.

Reviewer: StarryAurora Signed Report
Date: 02/06/20 07:01 pm Title: Chapter 1: Penumbra

This story is fantastic and I can’t wait to read the sequel. I highly recommend for some wholesomeness, self love, lesbian romance, and becoming happy.

Reviewer: Nichola Sperry Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/02/20 12:32 am Title: Chapter 17: Finale

Now that's what I call an ending! I love the style, the ideas and the story.

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/01/20 08:01 pm Title: Chapter 16: Upwards

Wow, dark sh*t!

Reviewer: Saklad Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/30/20 02:06 am Title: Chapter 13: Divine Intervention

1. Describing warpaint as "native" without context isn't great either. I doubt you mean native to the context of this story, after all.
2. Loki literally being Tom Hiddleston is hilarious and I love it.

Reviewer: Saklad Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/28/20 09:39 pm Title: Chapter 12: Tango and Peas

Who's Sam? A typo?

Author's Response: YUP

Reviewer: Day Dreamer Signed Report
Date: 01/26/20 08:02 pm Title: Chapter 11: Pizza

Fun story, if a bit violent in parts, but nice fuzzy love, and sci-fi backdrop. I get the feeling that Penumbra was inspired by Venom, but clearly there are many differences. Hoping you explore further their increasing symbiosis, the love/sex story, Penumbra's origin story if there's more to learn. And if/when Max gains more control, can she also help fix up V further?

Reviewer: Saklad Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/23/20 02:18 am Title: Chapter 9: Degrees

I sort of agree with Maxine here: that was excessive force. I mean, couldn't she report them to the police for assault instead?

I don't like the idea of killing people because they are complete assholes at some point in their life. Even in the context of capital punishment. Maybe that's just me, though.

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/23/20 12:05 am Title: Chapter 9: Degrees

Wow such dark fun!

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/21/20 06:06 am Title: Chapter 8: Spite

Nice

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed Report
Date: 01/20/20 11:45 pm Title: Chapter 8: Spite

YES!

Reviewer: Saklad Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/16/20 03:19 am Title: Chapter 6: Riri

…So… ghosts are a thing in this universe? Like, a normal thing, or has Victoria just seen some shit at this point?

Author's Response: Victoria is kind of a magnet for weird s***, honestly.

Reviewer: Nichola Sperry Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/12/20 02:52 pm Title: Chapter 4: Second Date

This is a nice story style. Some interesting ideas. Love it :-)

Reviewer: Saklad Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/12/20 04:55 am Title: Chapter 4: Second Date

I like to think Victoria just said "Aaa" in a straight monotone, having exhausted her emotional capacity when she thought she had invited a potentially dangerous stranger with dissociative identity disorder into her home.

You have a few typos, but not too many. I could help proofread if you want.

What's the grammatical gender of Penumbra, anyway? It seems to vary between feminine, neuter, and epicene.

Author's Response: Thank you for the offer of proofreading, but I'd hate to be a bother ^-^; Penumbra uses they/them pronouns, but is a very young entity and is figuring things out (as I was while writing, lmao) but will settle on consistent femme-leaning gender but singular they/them pronouns.

Reviewer: whoos Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/11/20 02:31 pm Title: Chapter 1: Penumbra

victoria is a saint

Reviewer: Saklad Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/08/20 09:52 pm Title: Chapter 3: Victoria

This is unbelievably good. You have a very unique writing style, and it really works wonders with this story. The stream-of-consciousness sort of reminds me of QuietValerie's work, though it is definitely distinct.

I eagerly look forward to reading more.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.