Reviews For Unusual Cases
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ThePro Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/22/20 08:13 am Title: Chapter One: Outbreak

This is fun stuff but I gotta say inconsistencies in the characters views vs. the tone and actions taking place in the story are really coming to ahead. Like for example in this chapter where they save Lucy from sexual slavery by making her their sex slave and raping her instead.

Or was that the goal? If it's intentional I withdraw the complaint. I have no problem with erotic rape in and of itself, fetishes in text hurt no one. But it's just bugging me here that the narrative doesn't seem aware of what's going on.

Author's Response: Perhaps that's simply my oversight as an author. I meant to frame that scene as them being unusually horny teenagers who sort of stumbled into an orgy situation. The commands they gave Luci that triggered the orgy were obviously external commands, but none of their actions after that were intended to force her into a particular plan of action. It's worth asking whether Luci is capable of informed, enthusiastic consent at this point. If not, then it isn't possible to ethically have sex with her and what happened must be viewed as r***. But if she is, then I hope I portrayed her as an enthusiastic participant and not as a puppet who would have been otherwise unwilling. Because what I meant to portray was abnormally horny teenagers letting things get out of hand and *not* gang r*** of any sort.

Reviewer: thisisgoodstuff Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/20/20 11:21 pm Title: Chapter One: Outbreak

Great detail! I love how you describe what they're thinking and feeling. Can't wait for the next chapters.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! I'll post the next chapter sometime tomorrow.

Reviewer: Day Dreamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/17/20 03:45 am Title: Chapter Six: Internet Famous

Yup, as others have written, there's a whole lot going on here, but you're walking us through it in a very competent manner. I, at least, am enjoying the fantasy, and not feeling too lost either. "What if" this actually happened in the world -- yeah, a lot of it would probably unfold as you've "realistically" presented so far. I'm looking forward to more as the transformation completes and the adjustment continues.

Author's Response: Thanks for the input! I've tried to paint this story with a fairly realistic brush while keeping things fairly breezy. My plan is to pick up the pace of releases a bit and release the remaining six chapters at three chapters a week for the next two weeks. I hope you'll keep reading!

Reviewer: rudoliastaehel Signed Report
Date: 01/16/20 04:21 am Title: Chapter One: Outbreak

Pretty hot! Unfortunately, I am not a big fan of this particular kind of transformation.... such a shame. I was hoping for some kind of multiple form type or something with multiple personalities, something creative. Will probably still skim through though.

Author's Response: Sorry if this kind of transformation isn't up your alley. Though, El doesn't have a typical case, even for her unusual flavor, so it won't quite be what she expects. I hope you'll keep reading despite the story not hitting your preferred notes. Thanks for the feedback!

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/16/20 03:20 am Title: Chapter Six: Internet Famous

Ch 7 - Someone needs to help Lucy. This is very bad. Fascinating story, by the way. I love the way that you are compassionately exploring a tremendous number of issues in one story.

Author's Response: I'm glad you appreciate my coverage of multiple different topics in the story. It's definitely bad, and it would be great if a hero (or heroes) could bring it upon themselves to intercede! Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/14/20 01:28 am Title: Chapter Four: Home Again

Ch 5 - I like this story. It has a very original feel to it and it's very well thought out.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! Look for more on Weds!

Reviewer: nitewatchman Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/13/20 11:13 am Title: Chapter Four: Home Again

I'm LOVING this story! An interesting concept and very well written. There are so many ways this story could unfold for Elias and the other characters - and I'm quite happy to be along for the ride. Thanks for posting!

Along the lines of an earlier comment, I'm wondering what AHS does to the pregnancy rate of the communities where it hits. And would the children born of those with AHS carry any of its characteristics forward?

Author's Response: I'm glad you love the story so far! What AHS does to pregnancy rate is a good question. Certainly, in the early stages of AHS, people have *way* more sex, and once it stabilizes they have substantially more (but usually not insane-o ten times a day sex), so the pregnancy rate will inevitably go up. While AHS doesn't directly affect either fertility or contraceptives (except, perhaps, for a handful of rare flavors), if AHS individuals aren't mindful of birth control or prophylactics and they have loads of sex with people who can get them pregnant / they can get pregnant, there's going to be a lot of pregnancy. Since AHS has an influence on genetics (but isn't entirely genetic), I imagine the offspring of AHS individuals have some trademarks of the syndrome and probably have low levels of the AHS vehicle in their bloodstream. Once they hit puberty, since they haven't actually got AHS, I'm going to say there's a chance for the AHS vehicle to randomly activate and give them the syndrome. Even if the chance is pretty low (say 0.1% per month), more than half of the children of people with AHS would eventually get the syndrome (t1/2 = 57.73 years) and, potentially, pass it on to other people.

Reviewer: Nairn1572 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/12/20 12:35 pm Title: Chapter One: Outbreak

I remember becoming one of your patreons to read the rest of 'On best behaviour' because I couldn't wait for the free uploads and found this amazing story. I finished in one sitting it was great and well worth the patreon cost. I can't wait for you to do more with this story in the future, it has so much potential. Loving 'Aurelia' as well, even if I I'd prefer faster uploads to it; that just means I want more faster! Would recommend to anyone reading this to check Ovids pateron, its worth it. Good luck with your future chapters, loved them.

Author's Response: Thanks for being a Patron and thanks for your endorsement. Maybe one day I'll be able to devote myself to writing full-time... it works be nice. In the meanwhile, I have to pace myself to writing 'only' a novel every two months or so. C'est la vie! Thanks for the feedback and thanks for your support!

Reviewer: Hannahp Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/10/20 11:13 pm Title: Chapter Three: Team GB

Lol literally checked it as the new chapter dropped, love it and can't wait for more, hopefully lot's more but no pressure hehe

Author's Response: I'm glad you love it! This is a relatively short novel, but we're still less than 1/4 of the way done. I hope you'll keep reading!

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/08/20 03:35 pm Title: Chapter One: Outbreak

Ch 1 - Excellent start and interesting premise. And this is genius - "She smelled like horny wildflowers, if that made any sense."

Author's Response: I'm glad you like the story so far. And it's gratifying to see somebody appreciating my indulgence for fun little bits of description.

Reviewer: fireslug Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/08/20 10:33 am Title: Chapter One: Outbreak

BTW - the story is tagged "Female to male" which seems backwards.

Author's Response: One of the major characters is ftm, but we haven't met him yet. Thanks for the careful attention!

Reviewer: fireslug Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/08/20 10:31 am Title: Chapter One: Outbreak

Somehow this story is only averaging 4 stars despite (now) having four 5-star reviews. Some idiot must have trashed it anonymously. I say idiot because this is shaping up to be one of the best stories on the site. Interesting and almost plausible plot and very well written. Please keep it up!

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it! I wonder whether somebody is annoyed at me because I ran into formatting issues (I've figured or what was going wrong). I'll keep it up, and I hope you'll keep reading!

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/05/20 01:00 pm Title: Chapter One: Outbreak

This is an interesting start, it pulls the reader in immediately and leave one wondering what might happen next. Hopefully, Elias and Melanie manage to avoid the IQ loss, that would be awful. I'm also curious to know if he got her pregnant.

Author's Response: You know, I think I intended for there to be a pregnancy thing when I started the story, and then I just sorta forgot about it. So don't get your hopes up for a pregnancy storyline. As for the IQ loss, I guess we'll have to see where things go... but (spoiler) for all of my longer stories, I like for my main characters to be pretty smart. Dumb main characters just can't get themselves into the same sorts of shenanigans.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/05/20 11:36 am Title: Chapter One: Outbreak

Great start, looking forward to reading the next chapters

Author's Response: Updates every Wednesday and Sunday - keep an eye out and thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Tau Gamma Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/05/20 06:47 am Title: Chapter One: Outbreak

Intrigued! Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Glad you like it! I'll be releasing chapters to TGS every Wednesday and Sunday, so keep an eye out. There are 13 chapters in all, but Chapter 13 is a short one, so I'll probably release it with Chapter 12, or maybe a day after.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.