Reviews For Deviled Egg
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: mabeloni Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/26/20 04:52 pm Title: Chapter 16 - On days like these, folks like you… should be burning in hell

ok so im not even halfway through but i need to leave a review, cuz this story is so much fun

usually i just come to this site when i need an escape cuz irl shit and dysphoria suck a lot, so most of the stories i read are just like... quick n easy transition stuff, wish fulfillment, etc., and any actual narrative that isn't really based around that tends to fade into the background for me

but this story - oh ho ho - i love this. a fun premise, an adorable and relatable mc, a great cast, plenty of world-building without it distracting from the flow of things, and i love that it's set in the future so like... a lot of the irl bullshit we deal with is kind of assumed to have been moved past, for the most part. it's really refreshing, and im just loving this story a lot. thank you for writing it.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading it!

Reviewer: Day Dreamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/26/20 01:10 am Title: Epilogue - Palette Town

Thanks for the whole dang thing (grin). It was a fun read, a complex tale, which being posted serially meant I got a little lost at times and had to backtrack for a reminder. But that's OK, you wove quite a story arc there. Yeah I agree, you've got a beginning, a middle, and an end, without much left hanging loose. Other than how long until Lily gets close with someone? Leo? Why not? But that's OK too, leave it to our imaginations.

Author's Response: Why does everyone ship the lesbian with the gay furry dude?!?!?!

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/23/20 07:02 pm Title: Epilogue - Palette Town

Thank you!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/23/20 05:43 pm Title: Epilogue - Palette Town

I lovely ending! I enjoyed reading this storyline.

Reviewer: PurpleCatGirl Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/25/20 03:22 pm Title: Chapter 33 - Can you feel the Sunshine

Gah, so worried about Leonard! :( And hoping so much Khaz gets it for good this time!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/18/20 01:23 pm Title: Interlude 8 - Nothing but a Hound Dog

A short and direct message. Well done, excellent storyline.

Reviewer: Day Dreamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/23/20 01:41 am Title: Interlude 7 - Teenagers

What a crazy ongoing story! It's morphed WAY beyond what I would have guessed at first. Enough to lose track sometimes, but a bit of back-revisiting brings me up to speed and then I enjoy the next chapter. Wondering where you're gonna go with it next!

Reviewer: PurpleCatGirl Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/09/20 08:49 am Title: Chapter 28 - Who let the Wolf out?

I love May!

Reviewer: Foundling_Fae Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/09/20 01:25 am Title: Chapter 17 - Eye of the House Cat

Oh. Lol. I should have seen that coming.

Super sweet chapter.

Reviewer: Foundling_Fae Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/08/20 11:38 pm Title: Interlude 4 - Want You Gone

This story is pretty cool. I feel like lily has wobbled a bit on the path to self acceptance, but I guess I have too. Your mythology is cool, and you've been giving us a tour without going too far into the problem of "lookit!" which can so easily derail a story like this. I am going to keep on reading, I just wanted to say "how much longer can lily keep doing this to herself?!" you have done good so far.

Author's Response: 17 chapters and 4 interludes is the answer to that last question. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: PurpleCatGirl Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/03/20 03:32 pm Title: Chapter 27 - Cherry Bomb

This chapter was scary at first, but very, very satisfying! ^^

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/28/20 05:55 pm Title: Chapter 22 - Ghost

Awesome writing,these last few chapters are easier to follow

Reviewer: PurpleCatGirl Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/28/20 05:55 pm Title: Chapter 22 - Ghost

Really enjoyed the plural rep in this chapter & the previous! I hope it doesn't really take till 2089 tho before systems can be more out there in public. Also we'd love one of those charms to make it more obvious when we've switched, lol.

Author's Response: Me too, especially since I'm dating two systems, am but a singlet myself though. And thank you! I didn't leave a review yet but I really enjoyed Nikki!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/20/20 01:06 pm Title: Chapter 19 - Right Round, Like a Skirt

Ah well the first chapter that makes me feel like we are heading in the right direction, I was a little lost on a few chapters. I’m enjoying the read.

Reviewer: gothicshark Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/16/20 07:30 am Title: Chapter 18 - Mad World

She's so adorable. Love it so far.

Reviewer: gothicshark Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/16/20 05:51 am Title: Chapter 14 - On a Highway to FRICK

Love it, seriously Love it. All the nerd references, and having a luxury apartment reserved in hell would be nice.

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/14/20 06:28 pm Title: Chapter 18 - Mad World

I'm loving Deviled Egg. It's awesome and you're awesome. Please write more! 8-)

Author's Response: I am! I'm catching TGStorytime slowly up to Scribblehub, and patrons get to read the chapters as they get written.

Reviewer: Day Dreamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/12/20 04:03 am Title: Chapter 17 - Eye of the House Cat

At first I was merely amused, and sometimes confused, especially as more chapters appeared. (Short is fine with me, no complaints there.) Eventually I got curious enough to bounce back to the beginning and read/skim forward again -- even more enjoyable than the first time -- the story is rich and well-enough told that I understood it better, and suddenly a lot of the Easter eggs (sorry) hidden in plain sight were paying off.

Loving the way you imagined the magic and its rules. Loving how Lily slowly breaks out of her shell... Wouldn't mind a little more self-exploratory smut! Lots and lots of quirky humor, including the chapter titles. Thanks!

Reviewer: PurpleCatGirl Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/08/20 01:52 pm Title: Chapter 17 - Eye of the House Cat

Yay! :D

Reviewer: President_Obama Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/02/20 02:15 pm Title: Chapter 16 - On days like these, folks like you… should be burning in hell

I really like this story its great... but the upload speed just isn't enough for me. If you keep going the way you are now....
you're gonna have a bad time.

jk

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/01/20 05:19 pm Title: Chapter 16 - On days like these, folks like you… should be burning in hell

A very interesting story,but I feel like it jumps around sometimes

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/01/20 05:17 pm Title: Chapter 16 - On days like these, folks like you… should be burning in hell

I'm really really enjoying this story! I love Lily and what's going on and Bournie reminds me of a plague doctor mixed with the big raven from Dark Souls... This story is damn cool.

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/01/20 05:05 pm Title: Chapter 14 - On a Highway to FRICK

Lucy is now my new name for the fallen, and they being the protector of Trans people should now be canon... Super cool! (and it does make sense Lucy is Gender Fluid)

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/01/20 04:59 pm Title: Chapter 13 - He comes from a land down under

*I'm ALWAYS the perfect temperature for cuddling!* - Perfect line, seriously! Nicely done!

Reviewer: Strawberry Pepper Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/28/19 02:40 am Title: Chapter 15 - Neurodivergent Train

While the chapters are a bit too short, this has been an amusing ride so far. Definitely keeping my eye on this one and others done by you. X3

Reviewer: Nichola Sperry Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/25/19 12:47 am Title: Chapter 14 - On a Highway to FRICK

Its called fantasy for a reason. Love it.

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed Report
Date: 12/17/19 08:58 pm Title: Chapter 11 - Mrs. Fahrenheit

I love Mrs Farenheit!

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/17/19 05:30 pm Title: Chapter 7 - Dabadee Dabadai

I am really enjoying this story! I hope Lily realizes more about herself soon - and that fight with Victor where she was screaming and letting it all out as she pounded him to a pulp... wow - very emotional. I can't wait to read more.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/12/19 04:55 pm Title: Chapter 6 - The Wall

A very interesting and cute storyline. I’m enjoying the read.

Reviewer: Saklad Signed Report
Date: 12/12/19 02:51 am Title: Chapter 4 - Please Hold

That's a Good Omens reference, isn't it?

Author's Response: Yes, I referenced Aziraphale and Crowley with those fellas.

Reviewer: queer_cat Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/10/19 02:44 pm Title: Chapter 1 - The Last Meal

cute gay succubus! wholesome trans stories are my fuel and this is waaay up there on my list of good trans stories. keep it up, katie!

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.