You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed Report
Date: 12/07/19 06:05 am Title: Chapter 1

Hmmm lots of ways this could go.

Reviewer: tfes8 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/06/19 03:29 am Title: Chapter 2

You do such a great job with character development. I already feel invested in these people. Will you be switching to Charlene's POV for a chapter?

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/06/19 03:10 am Title: Chapter 2

Ch. 2 - Wow, mysteriouser and mysteriouser. Whoa... what if Charlene doesn't want to come back because she has her mom again? Or what if the two of them eventually are able to switch brains across the dimensional gap at will? Or what if they can switch brains and never learn to control it?

Looking forward to the next chapter!

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/05/19 06:00 pm Title: Chapter 2

Limbos, I could tell as soon as I started reading Chapter 1 that this was going to be another fantastic tale from you. And I was right.

You are setting up Charlie to be Charlene for who knows how long - maybe the 32 year old MILF is a real possibility.

The muscle memory and the echos of Charlene are great plot points. I wonder what else is still in her body? Then on top of that the temporary re-swap at the end of Chapter 2, Charlie has really got his hands full, although they are suddenly empty at the moment.

I also thought it was funny that at first Charlie didn't want to know anything about Charlene and Jackson's sex life, then he wanted to know every detail. No way to tell how I would react in his situation, but I think I'd want to know too.

So are you going to have a few chapters back in our universe? And will Charlene in Charlie's body have the same attraction to 'our' Jackson that she does to her own? That should be more awkward than the other universe, since it has the outward appearance of being gay.

Curious about one thing - Charlie assumes he is a high school cheerleader and Jackson breaks it to him that she is a college cheerleader (scholarship and all). Charlie is in college, so why assume Charlene is not? Or was it a tense malfunction?

I'm just loving this. Can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Ooops! It was a verb tense error. Charlie was supposed to question if Charlene "was" a high school cheerleader. Not "is". Good eye. Since the story is from Charles' point of view, we probably won't see things from Charlene's vantage. However, you can bet we'll find out what is going on over there, though. ;) XOXO LM

Reviewer: Zapper Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/24/19 07:13 pm Title: Chapter 1

Great start. I can't wait to see where you take this one.

Cheers
Zapper

Reviewer: Day Dreamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/24/19 03:14 am Title: Chapter 1

Ohhh what a fun scenario, and so well written too. Good job on Charlene's first-person accounting of his/her experiences and dysphoria. Hoping you go many more chapters exploring what happens next... Were Jackson and her already intimate? If not, will they be, or if not, why not?

As I wrote a while ago in a review elsewhere, it seems to me there are four main aspects of our identities: Memories, personality, physical experience, and social connections. I really enjoy stories where a male with his memories and personality intact suddenly shifts into (however it happens) and must react to the physical and social experiences of being female -- which you are nailing here, at least the initial phase. I don't expect a "normal" person to take it for granted too quickly, but conversely as time passes, laying down new memories, personality should drift too, until the new self feels old and routine. The fun is what happens along the way.

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/24/19 12:04 am Title: Chapter 1

Very clever and immensely entertaining short story.

Reviewer: Belgaesh Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/23/19 11:26 pm Title: Chapter 1

Nice seeing you doing another nice series after the great A Wish Unwanted. Keep going mistress.

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/23/19 11:13 pm Title: Chapter 1

Limbos, that was a fantastic start to your story. Great setup and introduction of characters. I especially like Charlie's sense of sarcasm. "It was both comforting and annoying to discover that my … our … best friend could be a dick in multiple dimensions." Love it!

So if Jackson and Charlie are best friends, does that mean Jackson 2.0 and Charlene are more than best friends? Like with benefits?

Go ahead and throw around the big physics words. I'm an electrical engineer and I welcome the science. Great job so far. And thanks again for starting a new story.

Reviewer: Soumahr Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/23/19 06:15 pm Title: Chapter 1

"how hard can it be to pretend to be a female version of myself for three whole days" famous last words, lol.

Reviewer: Elron Signed Report
Date: 11/23/19 04:06 pm Title: Chapter 1

Well, considering what an amazing story 'Unwanted' was, and what an incredible writer you are; I am more than willing to cut you some slack.

Happy Thanksgiving, Limbos!

Reviewer: Elron Signed Report
Date: 11/23/19 10:07 am Title: Chapter 1

A new story just in time. I was starting to go through withdrawal.

Author's Response: I needed a few days after completing AWU. XOXO LM

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.