You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: 2penny Signed Report
Date: 07/23/20 10:01 pm Title: Chapter 1

I am waiting on the edge of my seat to read more! I truly confess my imagination has gone into overtime when idle thinking about so many possible twisted pros n cons being in a "real world" "parallel world." Maybe I couldn't take it by myself, but with a little support Maybe I could deal...
P.S. Please Keep your ruff story notes to write/retell the female side too.. Heather

Reviewer: gothicshark Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/22/20 01:40 am Title: Chapter 11

So theory, they are Bi/Pan only Charles only assumed he was just straight. Also egg cracking moment?

Reviewer: gothicshark Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/21/20 10:54 pm Title: Chapter 7

Well dam, what a way to "quantum leap".

Reviewer: ginger Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/21/20 03:02 pm Title: Chapter 11

I love your natural character development! It’s refreshing to see someone else slow down and just hang out with their characters for a bit instead of forcing their way through the plot. Thanks for the awesome story!!

Reviewer: Tessarion Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/21/20 01:53 am Title: Chapter 11

I like the implication that *both* Chuck and Charlene are bi, and were even before the switch.

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/20/20 07:43 pm Title: Chapter 11

Another great chapter Limbos. I guess we don't know about the old Charlene, but Charlie in Charlenes's body might be swinging from both sides of the plate.
It's also great to hear more about the life that Charlie has been thrust into.
Can't wait to read more. Thank you.

Reviewer: Belgaesh Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/20/20 04:48 pm Title: Chapter 11

And plot thinckens yet again, how much more is it gonna get I don't know, but I'm loving it. I'm curious what's happening in Charles mind, because that comment tight at the end left not only him confused, but me as well.

Great writting as always Limbo. Love your work!

Reviewer: gothicshark Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/20/20 07:49 am Title: Chapter 1

cool, I like the premise.

Reviewer: Belgaesh Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/12/20 02:35 pm Title: Chapter 10

The story keeps going strong, this was more of a build up chapter for Charlie future problems and she has a lot. Nice that cheerleading and her period were brought back to the forefront.

Reviewer: bloodraven Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/11/20 11:48 pm Title: Chapter 1

Really enjoying this story. I really want to read Charlene's side of it too. But I think that would better be done by a separate story.

Reviewer: redactedthegreat Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/11/20 02:07 pm Title: Chapter 10

Great story telling! It's wonderful how it all unfolds so organically.

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/10/20 10:18 pm Title: Chapter 10

Wow, life continues to get more complicated for Charlie in Charlene's universe. Talk about walking a mile in someone else's high heels.

Not to muddy the waters unnecessarily, but what if Danny wanted Charlene all to himself? He has shown he's not above using blackmail to control her. Condoms aren't 100% effective, especially if pre-punctured. For that matter, the same could be said of Charlene. She might have provided Danny with a defective condom to rein him in. And given Charlene's apparent horniness, Danny might not even be the father. Charlene might feel that a baby of her own could fill some of the emptiness in her heart over losing her own mother.

'nuff speculation, just some food for thought. Don't know where we are headed, but I sure am enjoying the ride. Thank you for another amazing chapter.

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/10/20 10:16 pm Title: Chapter 1

Yeah, Charlie is gonna wanna stay, except that he'll miss his mom.

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/06/20 11:24 pm Title: Chapter 1

Had a feeling Charlene didn't want to return. Charlie won't want to in a bit also.

Reviewer: Belgaesh Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/06/20 02:56 pm Title: Chapter 9

Limbo, another masterly done chapter.

This chapter evolved mostly how I predicted, with them spilling the beans to Shells. What I didn't expect was that Shell knew about what Jackson experiments so well that she took what was said so easily. And another thing was the ending, Danny is a jerk in all multiverses was expected, but what he did not, lets see if he can keep his part of the promise, I will not hold my breath.

So Charlene is liking so more the other side that she doesn't want to come back, it actually makes a lot of sense, not that I agree with what she did out of spite. Poor Jackson he is a great fella, doesn't deserve that.

I really want to see something out of Charlene eyes, but we can wait until this is over, because I'm loving it so much.

Thank you.

Author's Response: Belgaesh, thank you for the compliments. Yeah, I struggled with having Charlene do that to Jackson. In the end, I felt that she might blame him on some level for sending her to a world where her mom was still alive, then find herself being yanked back without warning. She's definitely a different personality than Charles. I have been sketching the outline for a short tale (maybe two chapters) of the experience from her POV. I'll do the actual writing when this story is done. XOXO Limbo's

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/06/20 12:43 pm Title: Chapter 9

Excellent chapter! This story is moving forward very well.

Author's Response: Thank you! ^.^

Reviewer: Tessarion Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/06/20 05:16 am Title: Chapter 9

Assuming that Chuck doesn't fall prey to quantum-entanglement induced comphet, I am totally calling Chuck-as-Charlene and Samantha Thomas hooking up

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/06/20 04:54 am Title: Chapter 9

Wow, it seems that there is way more entanglement than just quantum level stuff going on here. Sex, lying, blackmail; life is going to get way more difficult for Charlene 2.0 in the near future. Not to mention, Charlene 1.0 doesn't want to come home again. I wonder if she would sabotage Jackson's machine to prevent them from ever swapping back? Would she be crazy enough to even kill either of the Jacksons so he could never complete one side of the portal? I guess if she killed 'her' Jackson during one of the return swaps then Charlene 2 would get the blame and Charlene 1 would be living free and clear with 'his' mom back in our universe. Wow, the story possibilities are endless! Awesome job Limbos. I can't wait for more. Thank you.

Reviewer: vanillathunder Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/06/20 02:39 am Title: Chapter 9

The plot thickens even further! I'm looking forward to seeing how this all ultimately shakes out.

Reviewer: Elron Signed Report
Date: 06/05/20 06:12 pm Title: Chapter 1

Razmagurk, I thought I was pretty good at writing reviews, but mine don't hold a candle to yours. Very well written.

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/05/20 06:08 pm Title: Chapter 8

I wonder if Charlie is going to start leaving notes for Charlene for when they have these little trips back to their own universes? Like maybe, "Stay away from Danny, you slut."

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/05/20 05:58 pm Title: Chapter 8

Limbos, do you design roller coasters for a living? Because this has been one hell of a ride so far!
And to top it off, you are really raising the bar for cliffhangers. Brilliant writing all around.
As for Charlene on our side: honestly, Charlie's life has become so 'interesting' I'm really not so concerned about Charlene on our side anymore. Please keep writing whatever you see fit. Thank you.

Author's Response: I figure if I'm going to take my readers for a ride, it better have lots of ups and down and really sharp curves. Thanks for the compliments!! XOXO

Reviewer: Belgaesh Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/04/20 02:54 am Title: Chapter 8

Spoiler ahead:

Chuck can't really catch a break, can him. It's from one problem to the next and you Limbo is making these plot points and cliffhangers really well. I just hope that with the unconscious is sucking Charlene feminine part, that tag up there that says that his orientation is gonna change is wrong.

Good jib as always Mistress, delivering one chapter so close to the other. I've been following this story since it was first released and it has delivered every time.

Reviewer: Razmagurk Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/03/20 10:49 pm Title: Chapter 8

I love everything about this story. It's an absolute delight.

You have such a wonderful talent for weaving these intricate tapestries of character and drama and I think that really shines through in this chapter. You’ve spent time setting things up and now you’re able to pull on those established threads to deliver one dramatic punch after another while setting up new elements to surprise us with later. It's masterful.

I’m especially fond of the way you've been elevating the premise. At first it was just being trapped as a girl, then it was being trapped as a girl who it turns out is kind of a bitch, now we get those little crossover moments where Charline can come in and cause trouble. Every time it looks like Charlie is able to get a handle on things, some new wrinkle sends him fumbling.

Now you’ve got all this set up with the universes bleeding over, which is just a wonderful idea to ponder. I can see it now. Right now Charlie is distraught at the Charlene in him, but what happens as the bleed progresses to its natural conclusion? What happens when there's so much Charlene in him that he's struggling not to hunt Danny down willingly?

It's a miracle you update as often as you do because I just want to sit down with a tub of popcorn and binge this all day long. And of course you know to how to leave us begging for more. I'm absolutely hooked.

- Raz

Author's Response: I wish I could sit at the computer for 10 hours a day and crank out all the tales I have running around in my head. As an author, I know you know that the faucet sometimes doesn't flow. Thankfully, that is not the case with this one. I'm glad that you're enjoying it and I really appreciate the kind sentiments. Entertaining people is why I do it. You keep writing your awesome stuff and I'll keep sharing mine. XOXOXO Limbo's

Reviewer: HeatherNYon Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/03/20 10:48 pm Title: Chapter 1

I often wonder if I would like the woman I'd have grown up to be if I were born AFB. Charles is getting to find out the answer in his case.

Personally, I would go nuts jumping into and out of bodies during sex.

Reviewer: kotvv Signed Report
Date: 06/02/20 10:54 am Title: Chapter 1

Thank. Very cool!

It is impossible to guess what will happen next - this is the most important thing.

I wish that in the end Charlie managed to correct the character of Charlene, make her better.
He will be able to explain to her that she is not right.And it doesn’t matter who remains in what body!

Can I translate into another language and put it on our forum?

Reviewer: Soumahr Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/02/20 03:35 am Title: Chapter 7

I hope Charlene realises her mistakes and be a better person. I hope in the end Charles and Charlene has a face to face talk.

Reviewer: tfes8 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/02/20 03:13 am Title: Chapter 7

That chapter was awesome. Did not see that twist coming!

Reviewer: Belgaesh Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/02/20 02:53 am Title: Chapter 7

This chapter was amazing, so many different things happening at the same time. I feel sorry for Charles, he is a good guy and a good friend, Charlene has problems and we need more background on her, we can maybe even inquire that her loss made her this way,

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/02/20 01:50 am Title: Chapter 7

This chapter was very well done. You put a interesting twist in it now.

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/30/20 02:38 pm Title: Chapter 6

Wow, so Danny has gone from being the neighborhood bully in one universe to possibly being the neighborhood rapist in this universe.
I think it's safe to assume that most of the guys reading this story would be interested in taking a walk in Charlene's, um, boots. But you have managed to give this story such an element of realism that anyone would have to take a step back and think before they leap.
First mom is dead, then periods, now Danny? You're really showing us both sides of the rainbow. Even the little things, like Nebraska and Soni, really help to draw the reader into Charlene's new world. Your creativity and your writing skills are incredible, Limbos. I can't wait for each new story, each new chapter, to come out. Thank you so much.

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/30/20 06:01 am Title: Chapter 1

So, Chucks a bitch! The real one ain't gonna return.

Reviewer: Belgaesh Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/30/20 03:29 am Title: Chapter 6

Oh Chuck, you're in over your head. And the plot thickens, looks like now we now the mysterious caller.

Reviewer: Tessarion Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/30/20 12:44 am Title: Chapter 6

"Sexual Orientation: Does Not Change"

*insert skeptical face*

Author's Response: I might have jumped the gun a little when clicking that box. ^.^

Reviewer: Tessarion Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/28/20 06:59 pm Title: Chapter 5

OK, why would a girl with a 36C need a sleep bra? I mean, that's literally the size I am, and I do just fine with a cami or a tee shirt for PJs (though maybe Charlene does, too, and Chuck just doesn't know enough not to wear a bra to bed)

With all that said, this is a fantastic little story, and very believable. I'm curious as to the identity of the mystery texter. And, given the tags on the story, maybe Charlene wasn't as straight as everyone thought...

(Alternatively, she is, and it's a dude who texted her, but if Chuck is stuck there for any real length of time, it may be difficult to explain why she and, I dunno, Tabby Johnson, started hooking up if/when they switch back)

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/27/20 10:56 pm Title: Chapter 1

Great chapter! Can't wait for more.

Reviewer: Belgaesh Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/26/20 02:52 pm Title: Chapter 5

Another great chapter Mistress, I'm really enjoying the story so far. Katie being there to help him get used to being Charlene is well done and the way she nudges Charles in being Charlene as he had asked her.

What can I say, I'm loving this story. I come to this site everyday hoping for an update. Till next time.

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/25/20 04:43 am Title: Chapter 4

Awesome!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/22/20 04:34 pm Title: Chapter 4

Awesome storyline, i am excited to read it, the sisters going at it is great, are u going to show the male side?

Reviewer: Belgaesh Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/22/20 01:34 am Title: Chapter 4

This chapter was everything I wanted and more. Can't even say anything more, because I'm quite happy in how the story is evolving and Charlene period is the cherry on top, poor Charles.

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/21/20 09:43 pm Title: Chapter 1

Love seeing you back.
Hope your problems are over and you can continue this story.

Reviewer: Casey Thompson Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/21/20 08:22 am Title: Chapter 1

Bravo!

Reviewer: Elron Signed Report
Date: 05/21/20 06:41 am Title: Chapter 3

Oh yeah, a bag of sliders and an update from Limbos. Life is good again.
Seems like Katy is pretty gullible. Charlene can't prove she is really Charlie, and Katy is acting mainly on being able to borrow a sweater. I do agree, Charlie is going to need help being Charlene. Especially since the flight home is not guaranteed. He might need to buy the big box of tampons.
I'm sure that before too long, Charlie will also have to play the part of Jackson's girlfriend. Will there be sparks of a different kind than what landed him in not-Nebraska? I hope so. Which also begs the question of what is going to happen with Jackson and Charlene/Charlie here in our world? At least in the alter verse they still look like the hetero couple they were before the accident. Here in Kansas, however, will they take their bromance to a whole new level? Can't wait to find out. You have again come up with a refreshing take on the whole TG theme and I applaud your effort and creativity.

Seriously now, Limbos, I hope things are going better for you. Take whatever time you need and take care of yourself. Nothing is more important! (Of course if you dropped a new chapter now and then I wouldn't complain.)
Thank you so much, and best wishes,
Elron.

Reviewer: vanillathunder Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/20/20 02:29 pm Title: Chapter 3

I've been hoping that this story would continue! Nice job so far!

Reviewer: Bri74 Signed Report
Date: 05/20/20 11:04 am Title: Chapter 3

I love your story and happy to see it back!!!
And you probably hear it a lot but, You’ll be ok. You may need to talk to somebody if you haven’t. When the times get really tough, when the dark gets darker, & when your demons really start trying to take over, you’ll know it’s time.
I broke down in March and finally started talking with a counselor. My job for the last 25yrs has broken me. So jumble that with my dysphoria, & being in absolutely no condition to transition (6’01,225 😔)....it’s people like You who keep me happy by spinning these tales. So Thank You. 🖤

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/20/20 03:23 am Title: Chapter 3

Oh, wow, first a bag of white castles for dinner and now an update to this amazing story. It's gonna be a great night for me. Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Belgaesh Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/20/20 01:10 am Title: Chapter 3

I'm so happy to see an update of this series, I've been following your works closely since A Wish Unwanted.

I thought it was a good idea by Charles to ask Katie how to act as Charlene, the chapter was really shor,t but Katie is already advancing with the thing that would be the most difficult for him and what he has to remove first if he is gonna act as Charlene. He has to stop thinking as her body, but as his body for the time being.

Reviewer: Belgaesh Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/10/20 08:36 pm Title: Chapter 1

Another great story from you Limbo, can't wait for more.

Reviewer: Sherlykaru Signed Report
Date: 01/01/20 10:42 am Title: Chapter 2

I haven't done any reviews in a long time but this story is really good, and really got to me especially on the part of the mom, an interesting and sad or amazing depending of the what and maybes of your usual life, what if for everything wrong I did my counterpart did it right, how would things have turned out. Overall, pretty entertaining and detailed so I find myself expectingly waiting for more. Great work and also happy new year.

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed Report
Date: 12/07/19 06:05 am Title: Chapter 1

Hmmm lots of ways this could go.

Reviewer: tfes8 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/06/19 03:29 am Title: Chapter 2

You do such a great job with character development. I already feel invested in these people. Will you be switching to Charlene's POV for a chapter?

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/06/19 03:10 am Title: Chapter 2

Ch. 2 - Wow, mysteriouser and mysteriouser. Whoa... what if Charlene doesn't want to come back because she has her mom again? Or what if the two of them eventually are able to switch brains across the dimensional gap at will? Or what if they can switch brains and never learn to control it?

Looking forward to the next chapter!

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/05/19 06:00 pm Title: Chapter 2

Limbos, I could tell as soon as I started reading Chapter 1 that this was going to be another fantastic tale from you. And I was right.

You are setting up Charlie to be Charlene for who knows how long - maybe the 32 year old MILF is a real possibility.

The muscle memory and the echos of Charlene are great plot points. I wonder what else is still in her body? Then on top of that the temporary re-swap at the end of Chapter 2, Charlie has really got his hands full, although they are suddenly empty at the moment.

I also thought it was funny that at first Charlie didn't want to know anything about Charlene and Jackson's sex life, then he wanted to know every detail. No way to tell how I would react in his situation, but I think I'd want to know too.

So are you going to have a few chapters back in our universe? And will Charlene in Charlie's body have the same attraction to 'our' Jackson that she does to her own? That should be more awkward than the other universe, since it has the outward appearance of being gay.

Curious about one thing - Charlie assumes he is a high school cheerleader and Jackson breaks it to him that she is a college cheerleader (scholarship and all). Charlie is in college, so why assume Charlene is not? Or was it a tense malfunction?

I'm just loving this. Can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Ooops! It was a verb tense error. Charlie was supposed to question if Charlene "was" a high school cheerleader. Not "is". Good eye. Since the story is from Charles' point of view, we probably won't see things from Charlene's vantage. However, you can bet we'll find out what is going on over there, though. ;) XOXO LM

Reviewer: Zapper Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/24/19 07:13 pm Title: Chapter 1

Great start. I can't wait to see where you take this one.

Cheers
Zapper

Reviewer: Day Dreamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/24/19 03:14 am Title: Chapter 1

Ohhh what a fun scenario, and so well written too. Good job on Charlene's first-person accounting of his/her experiences and dysphoria. Hoping you go many more chapters exploring what happens next... Were Jackson and her already intimate? If not, will they be, or if not, why not?

As I wrote a while ago in a review elsewhere, it seems to me there are four main aspects of our identities: Memories, personality, physical experience, and social connections. I really enjoy stories where a male with his memories and personality intact suddenly shifts into (however it happens) and must react to the physical and social experiences of being female -- which you are nailing here, at least the initial phase. I don't expect a "normal" person to take it for granted too quickly, but conversely as time passes, laying down new memories, personality should drift too, until the new self feels old and routine. The fun is what happens along the way.

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/24/19 12:04 am Title: Chapter 1

Very clever and immensely entertaining short story.

Reviewer: Belgaesh Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/23/19 11:26 pm Title: Chapter 1

Nice seeing you doing another nice series after the great A Wish Unwanted. Keep going mistress.

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/23/19 11:13 pm Title: Chapter 1

Limbos, that was a fantastic start to your story. Great setup and introduction of characters. I especially like Charlie's sense of sarcasm. "It was both comforting and annoying to discover that my … our … best friend could be a dick in multiple dimensions." Love it!

So if Jackson and Charlie are best friends, does that mean Jackson 2.0 and Charlene are more than best friends? Like with benefits?

Go ahead and throw around the big physics words. I'm an electrical engineer and I welcome the science. Great job so far. And thanks again for starting a new story.

Reviewer: Soumahr Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/23/19 06:15 pm Title: Chapter 1

"how hard can it be to pretend to be a female version of myself for three whole days" famous last words, lol.

Reviewer: Elron Signed Report
Date: 11/23/19 04:06 pm Title: Chapter 1

Well, considering what an amazing story 'Unwanted' was, and what an incredible writer you are; I am more than willing to cut you some slack.

Happy Thanksgiving, Limbos!

Reviewer: Elron Signed Report
Date: 11/23/19 10:07 am Title: Chapter 1

A new story just in time. I was starting to go through withdrawal.

Author's Response: I needed a few days after completing AWU. XOXO LM

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.