Reviews For The Address
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Lucy Perkins Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/06/20 08:20 pm Title: Epilogue: And From Now On...

to our cat Conroy, to the first day of our new lives.
Oh goodness, I'm not really crying, it must be dust in my eye.
What a fantastic story
Thank you so much for posting it.
Love Lucy xx

Reviewer: Lucy Perkins Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/06/20 07:02 pm Title: Chapter 10: Sisters

Somehow, cats can tell when they’re needed.
Lovely, and very very true.

Reviewer: Lucy Perkins Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/06/20 06:39 pm Title: Chapter 6: The Search

Absolutely loving this story, all of the characters and the wonderful Conroy the Cat

Reviewer: Holly Snow Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/14/20 05:23 am Title: Epilogue: And From Now On...

God I loved this, soooooo much looking forward to reading more!

Reviewer: robertlouis Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/26/20 03:37 am Title: Chapter 1: The Address

That doesn’t matter in the end, Zoe. It’s such an engaging story and so well told that letting a few details slip through the net is neither one way nor the other. I look forward to reading more stories from you in the future and thank you for the tale of Michelle and Frank. Good luck. x

Reviewer: mynameischloe Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/25/20 05:25 am Title: Chapter 1: The Address

I loved this story so much!! I hope you write more! I wrote you an email but it might go to your spam folder. Just want to let you know :)

Reviewer: robertlouis Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/25/20 01:43 am Title: Epilogue: And From Now On...

That was a really satisfying story. Well-written, low key, easy on the eye and ear. Just one thing that intrigues me. It’s set in the UK, but there are are lots of details in speech and place etc which suggest that the author isn’t. Is my hunch correct?

Author's Response: You are correct. My sister lives in the UK and I have visited several times, but I'm not a native and I haven't lived there for any length of time. I tried to do my best, but obviously some details slipped through :)

Reviewer: Portia Bennett Signed Report
Date: 01/24/20 04:33 am Title: Epilogue: And From Now On...

Nice

Reviewer: blake1 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/24/20 01:02 am Title: Epilogue: And From Now On...

love love love 😌 really enjoyed this story, fuck it's nice to have a good ass romance story with a trans girl in it. beautiful ending. killed it babe

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/24/20 12:54 am Title: Epilogue: And From Now On...

Thanks!

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/23/20 08:52 pm Title: Epilogue: And From Now On...

Zoe, I'm sorry I haven't been able to leave more spontaneous feedback. The last few months have been a difficult roller coaster ride for me.

I am still amazed that you were able to take this little one - pager and expand it into a full novel with 3 dimensional characters, a solid plot, suspense, conflict, dialogue, the whole nine yards. All I can say is thank you. It was a wonderful story with a happy ending.

I am anxiously awaiting your future endeavors. Best wishes to you in all your efforts. Your fan, Elron.

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words! I'm glad you enjoyed the story :)

Reviewer: Foundling_Fae Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/23/20 04:50 pm Title: Epilogue: And From Now On...

A tasteful, happy conclusion to a story more adorable than the content warnings might suggest. I have quite enjoyed reading it, and I will look forward to the next story you post. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! It may be a while before I post a new story (I have to gather some information first), but it will come. Look forward to it!

Reviewer: Wispy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/17/20 10:17 am Title: Chapter 16: Confrontation

really enjoying this story and can wait to see where it goes

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/17/20 04:40 am Title: Chapter 16: Confrontation

Nice twist!

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/06/20 01:24 am Title: Chapter 14: The Will

I've gotten quite invested in this wee tale you are a spinnin'

Reviewer: Anarchist Mae Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/23/19 05:08 pm Title: Chapter 12: A Wedding...

It is so very nice, and it makes me cry.

Reviewer: Foundling_Fae Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/23/19 09:43 am Title: Chapter 12: A Wedding...

Well, you have definitely left behind the content of those earlier-loved children's books. I am loving each chapter, though, just the same. It feels like you have started upon the last leg of the story, but you haven't been leaving any quality behind.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review, and your kind words. You're right that we're starting on the last leg of the story; I have everything that will happen already planned out, though I haven't written it yet. By my reckon, we should have four, maybe five chapters left to go, depending on how much I happen to write for each story beat and how I break the chapters up. Look forward to it! :)

Reviewer: blake1 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/22/19 11:11 pm Title: Chapter 12: A Wedding...

yeewwwwwww!!! let's go!!!!

Reviewer: Nichola Sperry Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/22/19 11:02 pm Title: Chapter 12: A Wedding...

Thank Goodness! Lovely bit of storytelling.

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/22/19 10:04 pm Title: Chapter 12: A Wedding...

Yaaaayyyy! WooT! Frank and Michelle for the win!

Reviewer: 3rdOptic Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/12/19 05:24 pm Title: Chapter 1: The Address

Very lovely story. I want a movie of this now!

Reviewer: Anna Livia Plurabelle Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/12/19 07:54 am Title: Chapter 1: The Address

I cannot believe there is so much beauty in this world. Thank you.

Reviewer: SomberAmber Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/12/19 05:16 am Title: Chapter 1: The Address

Wow, sorry you have to deal with a horrible troll like the reviewer below me

Reviewer: AnnaLiebert Signed star Report
Date: 12/12/19 02:11 am Title: Chapter 7: Thank-you Present

oooh wooowieee a boring ass hetero romance.. fucking hell

Reviewer: AnnaLiebert Signed star Report
Date: 12/12/19 02:10 am Title: Chapter 8: A Date at the Movies

i sleep

Reviewer: Foundling_Fae Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/10/19 08:14 am Title: Chapter 7: Thank-you Present

To be perfectly honest, this story has some features which usually belong to very predictable stories.

You have managed to get me totally guessing. Your setting reminds me of a few well-loved books that I read when I was very young, and your characters have a glorious depth to them that makes them feel very real. The cat's result was superbly foreshadowed. If Em's transition seems too successful, you have managed to wrangle that from dream worthy to curiosity inspiring. I am looking forward to seeing how these characters unroll their stories together.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review, and thanks for the input. I hope you will enjoy the next chapters too! :)

Reviewer: blake1 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/09/19 09:53 am Title: Chapter 7: Thank-you Present

I was RIGHT this is cute as hell

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/09/19 01:40 am Title: Chapter 7: Thank-you Present

D'aaaaaawwww! Frank and Michelle are so adorable!

Reviewer: robertlouis Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/04/19 03:05 am Title: Chapter 1: The Address

I’m really enjoying this delicious low burn of a story. You write beautifully.

Reviewer: blake1 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/04/19 02:26 am Title: Chapter 6: The Search

aw yeah this shit's gonna be cute

Reviewer: blake1 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/04/19 02:26 am Title: Chapter 5: Meet The Neighbour

ayyy love the shout out to my boy Mendo!

you haven't been talking to the copth have ya mate?

Reviewer: CHRIS2K Signed Report
Date: 12/04/19 01:11 am Title: Chapter 6: The Search

excellent

Reviewer: Maria Esperanza Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/04/19 12:56 am Title: Chapter 6: The Search

I love this romance story.

Reviewer: Elron Signed Report
Date: 11/30/19 10:00 pm Title: Chapter 5: Meet The Neighbour

I am so glad you decided to continue this story. I don't know where it is headed, but I really like your writing style. Everything seems so natural. The pacing, the detail, the dialogue are all spot on.

I thought I detected a little foreshadowing when Frank experienced a twinge of regret at being labeled a friend, not a boyfriend. I guess we'll see.

Thank you for continuing.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review and encouragement! I'm glad you're enjoying the story so far.

Reviewer: CHRIS2K Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/19/19 03:43 pm Title: Chapter 2: Room-mates

Nice start

Reviewer: Lillove Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/19/19 03:35 pm Title: Chapter 1: The Address

Fingers crossed for a romance! Love it so far

Reviewer: djm3sho Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/19/19 02:21 pm Title: Chapter 2: Room-mates

I am loving this story and really looking forward to see how it progresses!

Reviewer: blake1 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/19/19 02:12 pm Title: Chapter 2: Room-mates

cuuuuute! I like Michelle already

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.