Reviews For Requiem of Souls
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: gothicshark Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/23/20 04:14 am Title: Chapter 22: Preparation

Well if this happened, my Warlock would stand with the hero.

Reviewer: Nyssa Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/20/20 03:56 pm Title: Chapter 20: Vengeance

Wow, this is sure to haunt Marie

Reviewer: gothicshark Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/16/20 12:40 pm Title: Chapter 21: Impervious

When they get out of the game, there will be quiet a few who will need an accounting. As I suspect our hero has collected quiet a few villains souls.

Reviewer: gothicshark Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/12/20 11:46 am Title: Chapter 20: Vengeance

I could say so much. I'm enjoying the story, I feel bad for Marie having to do such a thing. Can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Lol, I was afraid I made her seem bloodthirsty (she's based loosely on my wife). My wife's feedback was she wouldv'e jammed the button the moment she saw him no hesitation, lol. Now all I can picture is the plusheen like cat mashing the button gif.....

Reviewer: gothicshark Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/12/20 11:27 am Title: Chapter 19: Hell slap it intae ye!

the accent reminds me of my mother, and this video.

https://youtu.be/BOUTfUmI8vs

Author's Response: LMFAO! Aye, that matches whats in my head. Hardest part is not wanting to shift to her more frequently, she's grown on me

Reviewer: gothicshark Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/12/20 07:18 am Title: Chapter 6: Together

So I was wondering Classes because it seemed a bit over the map. Zen is now a Dr**n** Frost DK, but Frost is like a B***d Elf Holy Paladin/Mage? Overall, enjoyable, but just wondering.

p.s. My main is a V*** Elf Warlock named Mary on Feathermoon. Yah got Lucky with the name. Granted my B**ld Elf Sancho on Moon Guard is even better. ;)

Author's Response: Zet is most definitely a Draen** DK, Frost is a Paladin but something of a hybrid with priest (my wife's other main). Essentially I thought on what SMite and Holy Fire might look like in RL and when empowered. As well as after another 10 years of changes :D PS: Main's on Dalaran. Too busy with a newborn to pay my sub atm but we're a tank/healer duo in need of dps friends for shadowlands!

Reviewer: gothicshark Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/12/20 07:02 am Title: Chapter 5: Apart

So Brawlers Guild in Dustwallow Marsh? Which brings up what town? Because I'm getting a strong Horde vibe in locations.

Author's Response: Zandalar actually. With an expanded world and more detailing I figured it would be in the seedier spaces that spring up and attract less.....savory folk.

Reviewer: gothicshark Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/12/20 06:56 am Title: Chapter 1: Azeroth, Metrion...

So not too subtle...WarC**ft nod.

Author's Response: Lol, I was inspired by unhealthy levels of game time :D (Also: Eeeeek! Comments! I love comments!)

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/25/20 07:34 pm Title: Chapter 19: Hell slap it intae ye!

Congratulations!

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/22/20 02:49 am Title: Chapter 18: World Soul

Still going strong, keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you! Its always great to hear kind words of encouragement :)

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/01/20 10:18 pm Title: Chapter 15: Powerless

Very interesting from the outsiders perspective! Really makes our heroine look ugly however.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I certainly intended this arc to present our MC as quite a bit darker. Would you be willing to tell me what in particular paints her as ugly in this section? (This is still in progress and I want to make sure I conveyed the events properly and was not overly ambiguous)

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/20/20 05:17 pm Title: Chapter 14: Recovery

Wow! Amazing chapter. So glad one of them was able to get out and back to their kids. I'm looking forward to reading Zet's campaign of vengeance/redemption/conquest-of-the-game so she can get everyone home safely.

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed Report
Date: 12/14/19 05:20 am Title: Chapter 9: Visions

I like the story so far - I'm really invested in the MC's - but I'm a bit confused about a few things. What happened to Zet when she used the scroll? There's a few other things as wll, but I'm trying to figure out how to put them down in print.

Author's Response: Zet's digital body was destroyed by the scroll, her consciousness became stuck in a state of, essentially, a brain in a jar. No senses though her presence was bound to Frost, via the item Frost had retrieved. Which is how Zet was able to return when a body deemed suitable by the system was within proximity. I will also add, it should not be presumed that Zet's perception of time during that period was the same as Frost's.

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed Report
Date: 12/14/19 04:53 am Title: Chapter 4: Bitter Victory

Pyria... Wow. This is a dark world and a dark story. Nobody kills the cute fox girl... nobody.

Author's Response: Lmao, she was hard to write that about. I just want to say, I have LOVED reading your reactions to the various chapters. Very helpful for my muse :D

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/14/19 04:47 am Title: Chapter 3: The Reaping

OMG! NOOOOO! I'm already invested in their relationship - please don't leave their kids without a parent

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/14/19 04:40 am Title: Chapter 1: Azeroth, Metrion...

NO BOOBS, no good gear, no skills - and NO BOOBS!!! Epic line - I loved the chapter from there on in! I really like Zet and her relationship with Frost is sweet and very married-feeling, which I think is what you were going for. Nice stuff

Reviewer: Lady Yuki Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/07/19 01:27 pm Title: Chapter 8: Covfefe

I hope we eventually find out what happened to Zet in that first dungeon.

Author's Response: Wish granted ;)

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/06/19 10:51 pm Title: Chapter 6: Together

Ch 7 - Now THAT was a Battle Royale!

Author's Response: :D Glad you're enjoying it!

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/06/19 10:37 pm Title: Chapter 4: Bitter Victory

Ch 5 - This is getting really dark and scary. I hate PKers in general, but now that the stakes are literally life and death, it's so much worse. Very intense story.

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/06/19 10:13 pm Title: Chapter 1: Azeroth, Metrion...

Ch 2 - Wow! This is kind of scary. Who's going to watch the kids while they're logged in?

Reviewer: Farath Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/05/19 03:51 am Title: Prologue

Interesting story! Looking forward to more!

Author's Response: Thank you! Looking forward to creating more :)

Reviewer: Lady Yuki Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/20/19 07:46 am Title: Chapter 4: Bitter Victory

I'm so confused and I love it. I really want to know what happened to Zetsumei after the Reaper fight. I also want to see Greg die painfully, but that's just me.

Reviewer: Tessarion Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/19/19 06:47 pm Title: Prologue

So, is this one of the cases where Frost/Marie has realized Zet/Stephan is trans before *he* has?

Author's Response: Not quite. I'll flesh it out in story more in future chapters but Zet is aware she is Trans but contends with a lot of imposter syndrome and internalized stigma that leads her to refrain from self-identifying with the pronouns she accepts, acting more in line with what she believes others would accept her for. Frost on the other hand accepts Zet as she is and is pretty patient in helping her combat the internalized stigmas.

Reviewer: Lady Yuki Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/19/19 01:59 pm Title: Chapter 3: The Reaping

OMG!!! Cliffhangers like that are just not fair. I need to know what happens next. I hope this can continue soon.

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it! I'll have an update in by Friday at the latest :)

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.