Reviews For Requiem of Souls
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed Report
Date: 12/14/19 05:20 am Title: Chapter 9: Visions

I like the story so far - I'm really invested in the MC's - but I'm a bit confused about a few things. What happened to Zet when she used the scroll? There's a few other things as wll, but I'm trying to figure out how to put them down in print.

Author's Response: Zet's digital body was destroyed by the scroll, her consciousness became stuck in a state of, essentially, a brain in a jar. No senses though her presence was bound to Frost, via the item Frost had retrieved. Which is how Zet was able to return when a body deemed suitable by the system was within proximity. I will also add, it should not be presumed that Zet's perception of time during that period was the same as Frost's.

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed Report
Date: 12/14/19 04:53 am Title: Chapter 4: Bitter Victory

Pyria... Wow. This is a dark world and a dark story. Nobody kills the cute fox girl... nobody.

Author's Response: Lmao, she was hard to write that about. I just want to say, I have LOVED reading your reactions to the various chapters. Very helpful for my muse :D

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/14/19 04:47 am Title: Chapter 3: The Reaping

OMG! NOOOOO! I'm already invested in their relationship - please don't leave their kids without a parent

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/14/19 04:40 am Title: Chapter 1: Azeroth, Metrion...

NO BOOBS, no good gear, no skills - and NO BOOBS!!! Epic line - I loved the chapter from there on in! I really like Zet and her relationship with Frost is sweet and very married-feeling, which I think is what you were going for. Nice stuff

Reviewer: Lady Yuki Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/07/19 01:27 pm Title: Chapter 8: Covfefe

I hope we eventually find out what happened to Zet in that first dungeon.

Author's Response: Wish granted ;)

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/06/19 10:51 pm Title: Chapter 6: Together

Ch 7 - Now THAT was a Battle Royale!

Author's Response: :D Glad you're enjoying it!

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/06/19 10:37 pm Title: Chapter 4: Bitter Victory

Ch 5 - This is getting really dark and scary. I hate PKers in general, but now that the stakes are literally life and death, it's so much worse. Very intense story.

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/06/19 10:13 pm Title: Chapter 1: Azeroth, Metrion...

Ch 2 - Wow! This is kind of scary. Who's going to watch the kids while they're logged in?

Reviewer: Farath Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/05/19 03:51 am Title: Prologue

Interesting story! Looking forward to more!

Author's Response: Thank you! Looking forward to creating more :)

Reviewer: Lady Yuki Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/20/19 07:46 am Title: Chapter 4: Bitter Victory

I'm so confused and I love it. I really want to know what happened to Zetsumei after the Reaper fight. I also want to see Greg die painfully, but that's just me.

Reviewer: Tessarion Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/19/19 06:47 pm Title: Prologue

So, is this one of the cases where Frost/Marie has realized Zet/Stephan is trans before *he* has?

Author's Response: Not quite. I'll flesh it out in story more in future chapters but Zet is aware she is Trans but contends with a lot of imposter syndrome and internalized stigma that leads her to refrain from self-identifying with the pronouns she accepts, acting more in line with what she believes others would accept her for. Frost on the other hand accepts Zet as she is and is pretty patient in helping her combat the internalized stigmas.

Reviewer: Lady Yuki Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/19/19 01:59 pm Title: Chapter 3: The Reaping

OMG!!! Cliffhangers like that are just not fair. I need to know what happens next. I hope this can continue soon.

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it! I'll have an update in by Friday at the latest :)

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.