Reviews For Fiona's Sister
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/12/19 02:28 am Title: Chapter 1

I really liked it. Nice gritty story.

Reviewer: Princevoodoo Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/08/19 04:51 am Title: Chapter 23

That was a fun and clever story. It was very well written and easy to read.

Thanks for sharing!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and commenting!

Reviewer: Princevoodoo Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/06/19 02:53 pm Title: Chapter 7

Hahahahahaha!

Reviewer: iis18 Signed Report
Date: 11/06/19 09:09 am Title: Chapter 23

I'm so happy to hear you're planning a sequel piece.
I enjoyed the concepts of a person existing in different realities and the exploration of how the magic in this universe works.
Also, hahaha at Emily and Kyle being magically prevented from spilling Fi's secret to anyone else. Can't wait to see what other ideas you have for this great group of characters ^^

Author's Response: And I'm so happy you enjoyed it! Stay tuned.

Reviewer: aashka Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/06/19 03:41 am Title: Chapter 23

Very interesting story!
I will look forward to continuation)))

Author's Response: Thanks so much, check back in a few weeks!

Reviewer: Sthelen Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/03/19 12:04 pm Title: Chapter 23

I love this story, it's everything it could be. And I'm intrigued to read this sequel when it appears.

Author's Response: Thank you, that is so gratifying!

Reviewer: rudoliastaehel Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/02/19 03:11 pm Title: Chapter 1

It was a really cute story.
I have to admit, I really didnt like that his life as a girl was so much positive, it makes for the kind of wish-fulfillment story which I not fond of. However the magic shenanigangs were very interesting and essily carried through the story. Its too bad she never got to do any spell, in the end she felt kind of felt like a big battery. I feel the story missed that development.

Author's Response: Yeah, point taken. But there will be a sequel where Emily explores her magical potential, hope you'll check it out.

Reviewer: girlwithaguitar Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/02/19 03:46 am Title: Chapter 23

Ugh the last two chapters are TOO CUTE! Part of me thought it'd be cute to have a future story where Kyle becomes Kylie due to Emily's accidental magic, but that's probably just the transbian in me :P For real though, this is one of the best stories I've ever read on this site - be proud of yourself!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I hope you'll check back soon for the sequel!

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/02/19 02:27 am Title: Chapter 23

A great ending to a great story. I can’t wait to read the sequel!

Author's Response: Thanks for seeing it through, so glad you liked it. Stay tuned!

Reviewer: lilyth3lily Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/02/19 01:10 am Title: Chapter 23

That was one of the best stories I've ever read. You are an unbelievably talented writer with a good grasp on how to write strong emotions and build complex worlds. Especially considering the platform where this appears, it exceeds expectations 1000 times.

(I am a senior in college and a creative writing major.)

Author's Response: Thank you for such kind words, I am humbled by your comments. I'd never written anything this long before - now I feel like I've got the bug and want to try more.

Reviewer: moon-sky81 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/01/19 11:53 pm Title: Chapter 23

Absolutely brilliant! Original, emotional, sexy without being slutty

Author's Response: Thank you, I appreciate that so much!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/01/19 08:45 pm Title: Chapter 23

I loved this story, we know Em is a witch too, are you planning a part two where her sister teaches her how to use her power ?

Author's Response: Yes!

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/31/19 08:46 pm Title: Chapter 21

Love it! Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you, hope you liked the rest!

Reviewer: Day Dreamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/29/19 02:32 am Title: Chapter 21

Excellent writing in so many ways! Readability, dialog, creative plot, multiverse exploration, TG travels from shocked to accepting to desiring. Thank you for this great (and hopefully far from finished) story.

Now you know that Emily, as the female variant of Sean, just has to grow into her magical powers more, right?

Author's Response: Gosh thanks, that is so kind of you to say! It is really motivating to hear that. This story is nearing its conclusion, but I've got ideas for a sequel with these characters that I may try to tackle next.

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/27/19 05:17 am Title: Chapter 1

I had a dream once, where I was a genetic girl falling in love with my best friend in real life. When I woke up from that dream, I wanted to die, it was so devastating. I can only imagine that Emily feels similar, only compounded by the fact that as Sean she was a terrible person. You really captures that feeling of dysphoria and self-loathing really well. I hope there is still a happy ending for poor Emily.

Author's Response: Ugh sounds like a wonderful/awful dream. Thanks for your comments and for sticking around!

Reviewer: iis18 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/27/19 03:26 am Title: Chapter 20

Woaah, this is so much more intense than quickly fixing everything at the last possible minute. I'm on the edge of my seat! I wonder if there's a magical way to grab parts of Sean and Emily and just kinda smush them together into a best of both worlds scenario.
Also as a review, you've been handling this story's complex emotional weight and intense scenes really well. It's really cool to see that it didn't suddenly wrap up with a neat little bow. There still seems to have a bit more story to tell and I'm excited to see how it all goes.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, hope you like where it goes.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/27/19 12:06 am Title: Chapter 20

Excellent chapter , I hope things will go well

Reviewer: Chloe_bear3 Signed Report
Date: 10/26/19 09:58 pm Title: Chapter 20

My heart literally aches for her to be turned into a biological girl and love the life that she has only to have it taken away is heart breaking and i don't know what id do if this happened to me i would probably just break down

Author's Response: Yeah to have it snatched away like that would be so painful. Thank you for your thoughts, stay tuned!

Reviewer: girlwithaguitar Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/26/19 05:35 pm Title: Chapter 1

Poor girl! I feel so bad for her, and I hope she can become her true self again, even if things are a little different. She deserves it.

These last couple chapters made me cry in sympathy...which means your writing captures dysphoria and internalized homophobia and transphobia perfectly. Congrats!

Author's Response: Wow, now you're making me cry. That means so much. I'm happy this has touched you but sad that so many of us carry around that kind of anguish.

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/25/19 04:35 am Title: Chapter 18

This was both incredibly sad and incrediblysweet, good job! I must say this story hits pretty close to home as well

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm glad it's resonating.

Reviewer: WishfulThinking Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/24/19 03:11 am Title: Chapter 10

This is very interesting... After the start of this story I didn't quite expect it to go this way, but here we are. I'd like to see more of who Emily is, because so far her reality seems a little empty – like, there's work, and some friends, but I don't know, it's missing some hobbies or something. I guess I'll just have to keep reading and find out :)

Author's Response: Thanks, hope you will keep reading!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/23/19 10:17 am Title: Chapter 17

Well done, excellent chapters

Author's Response: Thanks for sticking with it!

Reviewer: iis18 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/21/19 09:59 am Title: Chapter 10

I like the characters you introduce every so often. They all have a unique personality and offer a new flavor to the story without throwing it off track. Kudos.

I wonder why Fiona hasn't made plans to punish-- err-- teach some.. understanding (gotta remember she's a white witch) to those two jerk "friends" Sean used to have. She already has shown a distaste in them and now they've gone and assaulted her beloved baby sister.
I hope they'll meet some form of justice before this story reaches its conclusion.

Author's Response: Thanks, that means a lot to me! Yeah those guys do deserve some justice, although Fiona may have her hands full for awhile...

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/19/19 01:07 am Title: Chapter 12

Excellent twist, it I thought it would be the case

Reviewer: rudoliastaehel Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/18/19 05:14 am Title: Chapter 1

Pretty interesting.
I didnt mind the change of lifestyle so much but the fact that he/she now immediately dislikes what he liked before doesnt make so much sense? There is also the fact that the she seems to have it together much more than Sean, in a way it feels like magic just fixed his shit. I hope to see more of her 'bad' side maybe.
Also, about the title, I wonder if Fiona will take a more important role in the future? The 'world' building itself looks pretty robust btw, really like what you have shown. I looks like she's pretty much unique and there is not much more than she knows. I wonder if you will continue to elaborate the magic part of the story? Anyways good stuff.

Author's Response: Thanks for your interest! Yes, there will be more to come about the magic.

Reviewer: girlwithaguitar Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/18/19 02:39 am Title: Chapter 1

Ah, this story is so adorable! I hope Fiona can find a way to keep Emily a girl, even if things change around a bit

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you're enjoying it! Stay tuned!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/17/19 06:03 pm Title: Chapter 5

I’m loving the storyline, excellent work

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Reviewer: ginger Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/17/19 12:15 am Title: Chapter 1

Love.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm so glad!! I've been devouring Autumn Wind!

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/16/19 11:49 pm Title: Chapter 2

Yuck why is she so sexist? She couldn't allow her sister to be a gamer still? Ai yi yi this chica needs to realize gamer women are far more common than she thinks

Author's Response: Agreed! But it's one more way Emily contrasts with Sean.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.