Reviews For Trouble With Horns
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Day Dreamer Signed Report
Date: 04/04/20 09:29 pm Title: Chapter 50: An Open Quest

Heck with the story (well, no, I'm also dropping everything to read any one of your new chapters in any story), now more worried about your health. Do you suppose you have... it? Take care of yourself, we care about you! (Yeah even if you're half a world away from most of us, and we've never met other than digitally.) Please use some patreon dollars to buy immune boosters, find something that works for you.

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/03/20 05:10 am Title: Chapter 50: An Open Quest

Oh poop!

Reviewer: Wispy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/03/20 03:11 am Title: Chapter 50: An Open Quest

Still streaming... Shit!

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed Report
Date: 03/17/20 12:45 am Title: Chapter 49: Phallic Discussions

Ryana is such a cutie. She's neck and neck with the buns in _Ryn_.

And it looks like Civette is learning something.

Reviewer: Therandompers Signed Report
Date: 03/05/20 10:30 pm Title: Chapter 43: Killing Goats

Civette is an intriguing character, mysteries layered on top of other mysteries.

Reviewer: Therandompers Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/05/20 06:38 am Title: Chapter 36: The Taylor Interlude Part 3

Chiri you adorable little sadist....gives no shits about the brutalized corpses of schmucks scattered around her.
Hopefully this plant does something really cool. Potentially something like that Whispering Song poison or whatever was. Because that was certainly effective.

Reviewer: Therandompers Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/04/20 06:56 pm Title: Chapter 31: Nervous Ball of Quivering

So a rebellion has started, wonder how long until things go up in flames because someone decided to take things to far. Hopefully that doesn't happen, though i don't want to get my cynical hopes up.
When i read the first paragraph describing April/Chiri i was like "thats totally Chiri isn't it?" Which is nice, because i do enjoy her character a lot. On a less pleasant note, looks like i right to be concerned over her mental well-being....would of preferred if i wasn't right about that but at least she'll get some actual love and support and stuff now.

Reviewer: Therandompers Signed Report
Date: 03/04/20 06:08 pm Title: Chapter 30: Shitposting as Combat

huh, apparently 'subtle' isn't part of May's dictionary. The more you know.

Reviewer: Therandompers Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/04/20 06:50 am Title: Chapter 27: The Paper Thing

Oh my, that wasn't how i was expecting the reveal to go at all.
Angsty cliffhanger aside, firing yourself out of a magical cannon so you can slam into a piece of flying artillery with the force of a very angry lightning bolt has to be one of the most badass things i've ever heard of.
Also, having a race of irsh anime fox people that spit at the concept of safety standards and like making walking settlements with assault batteries is some next level worldbuilding type stuff. So to props to you for that as well.

Author's Response: Thank you!!! I love the artifisuki so much! My girlfriend had to suffer through me speaking in a terrible irish accent all through writing them.

Reviewer: Therandompers Signed Report
Date: 03/04/20 05:47 am Title: Chapter 26: What Vell Would Do

Huh, so that answers my questions about her appearance. A glowing electrically charged badass she certainly seems to be. Also, i'm with May on this. This sort of event seems pretty unreasonable to throw at people who are new to the game but eh, thats....virtual life i guess?

Also, i see the confirmation confirming what I expected basically since dawn was introduced as a character. Thats going to be interesting.

Reviewer: Therandompers Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/04/20 04:00 am Title: Chapter 25: The Kid and Her Glasses

So MaTRON is the game's mental wellness AI but gained sentience. Personally i feel like that would make her better at her job but i'm not an evil corporate overlord so what do i know. That and she seems way too adorable to kill.
I also wonder how the merging affected Tami's character, cause sure she is more tanned and has fancy lightning hair but what i'm wondering is if she still has shape shifting powers or not. Granted such questions will probably be answered in the coming chapters, but i just like typing stuff like this out.
Oh, and a race reveal on what Rora is. I've been wondering what she was for some time now. Being a fire elemental sounds cool

Reviewer: Therandompers Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/04/20 01:18 am Title: Chapter 23: Rusti

You know, from a technical standpoint slamming into someone so hard that you turn them into bloody mist would be less painful then a lot of other methods, so by that logic Tami has a point it is more 'humane'
Its also nice that Tami and Aurora have officially gotten together and stopped dance-flirting/pining around each other. They are super adorable together.
Also also, i can totally see Chiri "being busy testing poisons" cause that would be something she would do. I am somewhat concerning for her mental well-being though.

Reviewer: Therandompers Signed Report
Date: 03/03/20 09:27 pm Title: Chapter 21: Hot bath

Hm....MaTRON seems to be acting almost completely for the benefit of Tami so far. Hopefully it doesn't pull some Aureole type stuff and end up inadvertently destroying civilization.

Reviewer: Therandompers Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/03/20 08:31 pm Title: Chapter 20: Scorching Lips

Death to all the near comically evil thugs! Crush them under your heel! Probably literally.....

Reviewer: Therandompers Signed Report
Date: 03/03/20 06:02 pm Title: Chapter 18: Momentum Transfer

Huh, Chiri certainly just placed herself in the "adorable, yet also terrifying assassin" category

Reviewer: Therandompers Signed Report
Date: 03/03/20 05:26 pm Title: Chapter 17: MaTRON

Some serious shenanigans are definitely afoot. Chiri is also apparently an adorable little murderer that carries around large amounts of high explosives. Concerning, but something i can get behind because explosions are great.

Reviewer: Therandompers Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/03/20 04:34 am Title: Chapter 11: I am Tami

Well, that was certainly eerie, and very descriptive. Having a giant undead angel guard thing trying to brain you with two magical flails would certainly put a damper on things. Also...if loot is rolled per-character, i wonder if you could get that thing's flails by using that weapon type. They certainly seemed like very effective weapons.

Reviewer: Therandompers Signed Report
Date: 03/02/20 11:19 pm Title: Chapter 10: Little Demon

Hopefully Xethu and Grerum don't end up made at them for getting lost. Twould be unfair given the misty shenanigans that happened/happen. Florence would be mad either way, but his opinion doesn't really matter.

Reviewer: Therandompers Signed Report
Date: 03/02/20 09:33 pm Title: Chapter 8: Brawl

huh, so Generic Rogue Scrub went pop. Can't say i was expecting his body parts to redecorate the campsite but it was certainly effective

Reviewer: Therandompers Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/02/20 08:36 pm Title: Chapter 6: Flammable

oh hey, an adorable shy elf girl makes an appearance. Much cute.
Also, punch burning an army of weird air goblin...things to death does sound like it would be pretty entertaining

Reviewer: Therandompers Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/02/20 07:33 pm Title: Chapter 6: Flammable

oh hey, an adorable shy elf girl makes an appearance. Much cute.
Also, punch burning an army of weird air goblin...things to death does sound like it would be pretty entertaining

Reviewer: Therandompers Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/02/20 05:22 pm Title: Chapter 4: Cheerful Woodchipper

Crushing things to death with your thighs and then popping balls sounds both absurdly metal and super funny. 10/10 would make friends with a cheerful woodchipper again.

Reviewer: Therandompers Signed Report
Date: 03/02/20 04:16 pm Title: Chapter 3: Fire Haired Girl

Punching things to death, with fire. Is something i can get behind

Reviewer: Beck Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/28/20 01:16 am Title: Chapter 1: The Break Up

This story speaks to me so much. I love the universe you've created. I haven't connected with a story this much since Julie O's stories and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Please keep building on this awesome universe.

Reviewer: Emily1055 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/14/20 10:19 pm Title: Chapter 48: Thunderous Impact

I love this story!! It’s incredibly fun to read, and I’m so excited to find out what happens next! Thank you so much! 😊

Reviewer: Avery Jade Signed Report
Date: 02/14/20 04:51 am Title: Chapter 46: The Door

Ugh I do not trust that girl! Something really bad is going on with Civ. I can feel it.

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed Report
Date: 02/13/20 01:18 pm Title: Chapter 48: Thunderous Impact

Squaa!

Reviewer: Avery Jade Signed Report
Date: 02/13/20 08:25 am Title: Chapter 44: Rising From the Ashes

I don't trust Civ. I REALLY don't trust her.

Reviewer: Shadowgale Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/02/20 01:10 am Title: Chapter 47: The Cursed

I am so lost in the story. It is a wonderfully fun read.

Reviewer: aquerty Signed Report
Date: 01/28/20 08:32 pm Title: Chapter 47: The Cursed

Fantastic story good job

Reviewer: PurpleCatGirl Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/25/20 10:14 am Title: Chapter 47: The Cursed

Can't wait to see where this is going!

Reviewer: Foundling_Fae Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/25/20 08:55 am Title: Chapter 47: The Cursed

Some good intriguing lore here. Civette is so curious! I am patient, but you make it so hard! :)

Reviewer: PurpleCatGirl Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/22/20 10:48 pm Title: Chapter 46: The Door

Loving Ryana, so cute! And we're super curious to find out what's Civette's deal. After this chapter, we're suddenly wondering if she might be plural... the sudden mood shifts & odd reactions remind us of switching.

Reviewer: Foundling_Fae Signed Report
Date: 01/22/20 02:45 pm Title: Chapter 46: The Door

This is great. I don't have the words honestly.

Civette is really curious and I can but really don't want to wait to know what is going on behind her somewhat grumpy face.

Having a dragon is cool. I don't have anything particular to comment about it, except that you have made it sound enjoyably cat-like.

I hope your survival is looking to continue, because if nothing else, the world would be lessened for not having any more of your writing.

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed Report
Date: 01/22/20 01:23 pm Title: Chapter 46: The Door

A good chapter, with a nice mix of cuteness, intense action, and hints at where Civette's character arc is going. Thank you.

Also, thanks for the rec of "The Other World is Leaking". I read the first arc over the last few days and enjoyed it a lot.

Reviewer: antisocialtranshuman Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/19/20 08:37 pm Title: Chapter 45: Love and Hatching

Great story so far.

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed Report
Date: 01/19/20 12:35 pm Title: Chapter 45: Love and Hatching

That was a cute chapter. Baby animals make everything better.

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/17/20 01:47 am Title: Chapter 44: Rising From the Ashes

Moar! I really enjoy Tami and Dawn's story! Civette makes me think of dark thoughts... I'm worried she's a villain - and one that our heroines might not discover in time. Maybe she's save-able?

Reviewer: Maria Esperanza Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/13/20 05:33 am Title: Chapter 1: The Break Up

One of the best damn stories I've ever read and continue to read.

Reviewer: Saklad Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/13/20 01:11 am Title: Chapter 44: Rising From the Ashes

/equip ring of endurance

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed Report
Date: 01/11/20 11:35 am Title: Chapter 42: The Lying Cottage

Just caught up with the last few chapters and I'm loving the way you're starting what I suppose might be called book two or arc two. Civette is a fascinating character and I can't wait to see how she develops and what's up with her mom, the people who hired her, and so on.

Author's Response: Thank you! I have a lot of surprises and just plain silly fun planned for this book :3

Reviewer: AnnaLiebert Signed Report
Date: 01/11/20 01:49 am Title: Chapter 42: The Lying Cottage

Honestly I love this story but I swear I have no idea what's going on anymore or what the general objective or purpose is.. :l

Reviewer: Strawberry Pepper Signed Report
Date: 01/03/20 01:20 pm Title: Chapter 40: Chat

Very cute. X3

Reviewer: BlindingFire Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/31/19 07:28 am Title: Chapter 39: Return and Ambush

New TWH arc! More Tam is wonderful :3

Reviewer: antisocialtranshuman Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/30/19 06:20 pm Title: Chapter 39: Return and Ambush

not normally one to review but i love your stories. great job and i cant wait to see where 2020 takes your work.

Reviewer: Strawberry Pepper Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/28/19 02:40 am Title: Chapter 39: Return and Ambush

Caught up and looking forward to whatever comes next. X3

There were several moments that I really felt this story. I’m very jealous of Tami, both in how she discovered herself and how that got resolved. (Not of the dysphasia, that can be a right b****, no? But still, you get the idea)

Reviewer: Saklad Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/27/19 12:10 pm Title: Chapter 39: Return and Ambush

How does respawning after a few hours actually work? Does the death dream usually last that long?

Reviewer: PepitoBat Signed Report
Date: 12/25/19 12:24 am Title: Chapter 37: The Taylor Interlude Part 4

I’m sorry you felt hurt about my previous review. That wasn’t the goal.

Let me redeem myself by saying this : this entire piece of fiction (as well as the last chapter) is great. Don’t let the tiny detail I talked about earlier impact you as much as it did (maybe it didn’t, I don’t know).

Merry Christmas, and again, sorry for having been insensitive.

Reviewer: Blobowohohoho Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/24/19 11:49 pm Title: Chapter 36: The Taylor Interlude Part 3

> “Wow! They’re all dead!” Chiri exclaimed, giggling and clapping. “Awesome!”
same

Still love the heck out of this fight scene, soooo good

Reviewer: Blobowohohoho Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/24/19 11:47 pm Title: Chapter 37: The Taylor Interlude Part 4

What a chapter... WHAT. A. CHAPTER. I love this so much because my... *favourite* character finally switched to pragmatic mode! Kiss the girl! Yes! Mow!

Reviewer: PepitoBat Signed Report
Date: 12/24/19 06:25 pm Title: Chapter 37: The Taylor Interlude Part 4

I hate the way you describe “stream snipers”. Didn’t say it before, but I will now.
You need to spend less time watching XQC and GreekGod other morons like that (and instead watch and follow actual nice human beings), because your perception of what stream sniping is is completely wrong AND biased.
And the main reason for that, is that stream sniping is ONLY annoying is a competitive setting, or when you tryhard for something. More often than not, these interactions create content for streamers and are highly enjoyable.

Anyway, thanks for the chapter. :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the opinion I guess. I really needed to see something like that on Christmas morning. Super cool of you.

Reviewer: Portia Bennett Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/24/19 05:19 pm Title: Chapter 37: The Taylor Interlude Part 4

Love it!

Reviewer: President_Obama Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/24/19 02:32 pm Title: Chapter 37: The Taylor Interlude Part 4

Just when you though it couldn't get any more gay! BAM! more gay. Not complaining though.
moar pls

Reviewer: Foundling_Fae Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/14/19 05:21 pm Title: Chapter 33: Uhaul

This story is so good. It builds slowly, but at this point is a giant ball of rolled together joys. The euphoria that it inspires in me is so valuable. I am patiently waiting for you to continue!

Your pacing is good, and your characters are adorable and so strong in their own ways. If I have any critique, it is that you could describe how the environments look, more. It definitely isn't necessary, but it could improve your work.

I do have a question, though. Was the "alchemy-improving bread" a question about Luvchiri/Ashley? I cannot think of a different answer, but you left so little to work off of. Actually, since one of the characters in that conversation is the main point of view, you could definitely have given her thoughts about what she was trying to ask. It is harder for a reader to get the answers to riddles than an author expects.

I wish you joy. I am sad that some people are so annoying that you felt you had to take down some of your stories. They were looking good too. But you know yourself best, and not bearing what you cannot bear is ever the best choice. Get yourself a big hug from someone you love for me, kay? : )

Author's Response: Thank you for your thoughts!!! You're totally right about a lack of environmental description. I like to read a lot of lesbian romance fiction, just contemporary stuff, no fantasy or sci fi. I take a lot of inspiration from the genre, and something about those books is that they don't actually describe environment a lot. This doesn't really translate too well when you bring that style into a fantasy and sci-fi environment where that type of description is a large part of those genres, as well as being fairly important. I'll probably take that description crit into my next stories though. See how I can make it work! Thank you again!

Reviewer: Allendia Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/05/19 09:50 pm Title: Chapter 1: The Break Up

Mew! So good! Like omg Trouble is Vale's best work yet thus far, and gives me so much hope for her further works given how much she has improved with her writing and how good Trouble With Horns was/is!

Reviewer: MysticAngel_xXx Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/05/19 11:01 am Title: Chapter 31: Nervous Ball of Quivering

1: good story
2: I personally believe may's part in this campaign of annoyance is that when someone dies in cora and is a target, first she helps them work through trauma the way she's 'supposed' to. And then makes them wait an extra 10 minutes to respawn. While she's playing Nyan Cat in the background. On Piano. Badly.

Reviewer: gay blob Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/05/19 10:45 am Title: Chapter 20: Scorching Lips

absolutely gay and i absolutely love it. well, aside from the kidnapping.. but gay! definitely one of my favorite chapters.

can't wait for tami to return, there can never be enough gay. you're an amazing writer

Reviewer: TRXTR Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/05/19 10:41 am Title: Chapter 1: The Break Up

When can we get these full dive pod things IRL?

Also, who wouldn't want a virtual May helping them out with stuff :P

Reviewer: Blobowohohoho Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/05/19 09:58 am Title: Chapter 5: Dance Floor

Oh my gosh this was so freaking hot holy heck holy jeez omfg omfg omfg. I've had to reread it so many times because it's that good. (Also this scene marked the beginning of the end of my aceness. Not a big loss.) And then, not only was that that good, but the stuff leading up to it as well... that flirty freaking dance scene and the talk before it and... omg. Hot damn.

Reviewer: Blobowohohoho Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/05/19 09:49 am Title: Chapter 4: Cheerful Woodchipper

THE DYSPHORIA. gosh make it sound so scary. (it is)
I loooove Taylor. She might actually be my favourite character! Even way back in the beginning here I loved seeing her pop up, it was always a highlight. Maybe that's not that strange considering that I'm pretty much Chiri, though...
I also love the other people she met, and how she met them... Also Aurguarugugugmmaurgm is the greatest himbo of all time.

Reviewer: Blobowohohoho Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/05/19 09:45 am Title: Chapter 3: Fire Haired Girl

AND SO IT BEGINS! Gosh, her character's race, the fight scene... the *girl*...... Fudge, this is where it really gets good. *She fucking crushed a spider with her thighs*. Like... holy jeez. Talk about starting a story off with a bang.

Reviewer: Blobowohohoho Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/05/19 09:41 am Title: Chapter 2: Character Creation

This chapter introduces *so much* good stuff for how Cora works and stuff, while simultaneously doing more worldbuilding, and it never even feels like it's taking time away from the good parts of the story. Also... the freaking ending of this chapter, gosh, it's so gooooooooood

Reviewer: Farath Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/05/19 09:36 am Title: Chapter 1: The Break Up

"I stepped away, and you pursued." says the idiot continuously posting reviews on an author's stories to argue with them. Authors can't reply if they don't have a review to reply to.

Reviewer: Blobowohohoho Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/05/19 04:10 am Title: Chapter 34: The Taylor Interlude Part 1

FRUUUUUUUUUUUUUIIIIIIIIIIIT LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOPS omfg that kiss yes please more please thank you

Reviewer: Blobowohohoho Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/05/19 04:08 am Title: Chapter 35: The Taylor Interlude Part 2

Best girl #1 and best girl #2 at it again. This drips with romantic tension. I am a very happy Chiri.

Reviewer: Blobowohohoho Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/05/19 03:55 am Title: Chapter 1: The Break Up

My favourite story of all time. This is an insanely wild ride, and it was all the way back in the beginning. The story was even wilder for me because it made me not ace anymore, so yeah, that's a thing. I love the characters in this story, and the worldbuilding, and gosh it's sooooo freaking fun to read holy heck. I'm so glad I was around to read this story. So very glad.

Reviewer: Kylia Signed Report
Date: 12/03/19 11:36 am Title: Chapter 35: The Taylor Interlude Part 2

Another good chapter.

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed Report
Date: 12/02/19 10:09 am Title: Chapter 35: The Taylor Interlude Part 2

This Taylor/April interlude is so adorable.

Reviewer: BlindingFire Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/02/19 06:35 am Title: Chapter 35: The Taylor Interlude Part 2

April is just adorable and so easy to fluster. Taylor is going to have so much fun with her :D.

Reviewer: Maria Esperanza Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/01/19 09:12 am Title: Chapter 1: The Break Up

One of the best stories I've ever read.

Author's Response: AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA THank you!!

Reviewer: Zetsumei Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/30/19 02:58 am Title: Chapter 34: The Taylor Interlude Part 1

Great story! I love the way you developed the MMO mechanics and have alluded to the world building pieces. This interlude is quite satisfying and I look forward to seeing the party formed for more 'WTF' strategies with even more shenanigans involved :D

Reviewer: Portia Bennett Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/28/19 03:10 pm Title: Chapter 34: The Taylor Interlude Part 1

Nice way to start the morning here.

Reviewer: Kylia Signed Report
Date: 11/28/19 02:50 pm Title: Chapter 34: The Taylor Interlude Part 1

entertaining chapter.

Reviewer: Portia Bennett Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/28/19 02:04 am Title: Chapter 34: The Taylor Interlude Part 1

Love it!

Reviewer: queer_cat Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/22/19 06:55 am Title: Chapter 33: Uhaul

I really liked this story. It's such a fun story that's still genuinely trans. It hits the hard points of being trans, but still keeps up the sci-fi/fantasy fun and comes to a nice end for the first book. I always get so absorbed in reading this, and when I hit the end of a chapter I'd be desperate for the next one to come.

I used this story to introduce a friend to trans fiction, and here's what they thought
"My heart aches
Too deep
Too relatable
It’s so good but after reading it, I felt like I was Tami who had just left VR after her first week"

Thank you for your ridiculously fast work on this, Vale. I'm excited to read more of your stories as you write, especially College Steps ;)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Writing College Steps right now!

Reviewer: Inanna Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/22/19 06:02 am Title: Chapter 1: The Break Up

This is an amazing story by an incredible author! All the rest of her works on TGST are outstanding and she also publishes on scribblehub. A consummate professional writer with a great future.

Author's Response: Thanks!!! I hope to get published! The dream!

Reviewer: Kylia Signed Report
Date: 11/21/19 10:46 am Title: Chapter 33: Uhaul

absolutely beautiful.

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/21/19 04:00 am Title: Chapter 33: Uhaul

Thank you sooo much

Reviewer: Blossom89 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/20/19 11:42 pm Title: Chapter 33: Uhaul

Book 1 has been a wild ride! I'm really looking forward to reading chapters in Book 2 Rosilys! The girls will be one wild bunch as a team in CORA!

Reviewer: Shadowgale Signed Report
Date: 11/20/19 08:30 pm Title: Chapter 33: Uhaul

The power of a good hug should never be underestimated. Loved the story. Super wonderful and yeah hugs.

Reviewer: BreeAnne Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/20/19 07:04 pm Title: Chapter 33: Uhaul

That was a wonderful story :)... I'm hoping you do write the second part thou, as there are so many directions you could take this :)).... good thing. Just for starters there is a war to fight... they just haven't figured it out thou... in vr and out :). just a idea :).

Thanks again

Bree

Reviewer: Lady Yuki Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/20/19 03:30 pm Title: Chapter 33: Uhaul

I can't believe how fast we've come to the end of the first book. It literally feels like yesterday that I started reading it. I can very safely say that this will be one of the books that makes my rereading list, because I just don't want to leave this world yet.
Needless to say I'm waiting is rapt anticipation for Book 2 and 3 and however many books can take place to continue to watch Tami and Dawn. I want them to be the happiest couple ever; I may also be a little biased because they totally remind me of my wife and my's relationship.

Reviewer: PurpleCatGirl Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/20/19 10:11 am Title: Chapter 33: Uhaul

Yay! Such a great story! Thank you for sharing! :D

Reviewer: PepitoBat Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/20/19 10:02 am Title: Chapter 33: Uhaul

That first book was awesome. Thanks for everything.

Can't wait for what comes next.

Reviewer: Nightrave Signed Report
Date: 11/20/19 10:02 am Title: Chapter 33: Uhaul

Absolutly loved the whole story! It was so so amazing! I love your writing!!!

Reviewer: Nichola Sperry Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/20/19 08:42 am Title: Chapter 33: Uhaul

I'm late for work again.... lovely exciting story. Thank you.

Reviewer: Avery Jade Signed Report
Date: 11/19/19 08:08 am Title: Chapter 32: SWAT

And poor, poor Dawn. Her awful parents, Kristina and HER horrible parents, the disgusting church people and their stupid fucking faces, the terrible rich snobs. They all made me feel sick.

Reviewer: Avery Jade Signed Report
Date: 11/19/19 08:06 am Title: Chapter 32: SWAT

AHHHHHHHH ALL THE GAY!!!!!! 😊😊😊😊😊d84;d84;d84;d84;d84;

Reviewer: Avery Jade Signed Report
Date: 11/19/19 07:49 am Title: Chapter 31: Nervous Ball of Quivering

May. Just May. Of course she'd have such silly ideas. It is better than what the other SAIs were planning but that is just too damn funny.

Aww April is trans too! My gay little heart is doing flips and flops for all of them. Friends in real life as well as the game! That makes me so happy.

Reviewer: Avery Jade Signed Report
Date: 11/19/19 06:57 am Title: Chapter 30: Shitposting as Combat

Too bad May missed Kristina. I get it, I get it, that would cause a lot more questions and problems for Tami. But there would be one less psychotic jackass running around looking to cause her trouble, the horned little bitch. The horned little demon needs to take her down.

Reviewer: Avery Jade Signed Report
Date: 11/19/19 06:08 am Title: Chapter 29: Matching Outfits

Oof, rabid fans are the worst. They don't know boundaries and want to know literally everything about who they worship. Yeah I am very happy Tami is finally herself but that is gonna complicate things irl so much!

Reviewer: keepera Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/18/19 03:19 pm Title: Chapter 32: SWAT

Wow! Looks like there will be another plate on the table at the Heaton house. Wish I could be a genetic girl and join their parade. What a story. Would it be possible for Dad's shaping pod to create a body for May? Does Taylor have the hots for April? I love every one of these characters. I'm excited for more.

Reviewer: Tessarion Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/17/19 08:18 pm Title: Chapter 32: SWAT

I just want to say that I love the worldbuilding you've been doing with this story!

Reviewer: Portia Bennett Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/17/19 04:52 pm Title: Chapter 32: SWAT

You really captured the mood of the disgusting Evangelicals in the US. So happy Dawn has friends in strange places.

Reviewer: Kylia Signed Report
Date: 11/17/19 02:02 pm Title: Chapter 32: SWAT

Certainly very sweet at the end.

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/17/19 12:36 pm Title: Chapter 32: SWAT

The revolution will be webcast!

Reviewer: Elly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/17/19 03:38 am Title: Chapter 31: Nervous Ball of Quivering

Pfff lol! Massive giggle fit! Cuteness overload!

Reviewer: Shadowgale Signed Report
Date: 11/17/19 01:27 am Title: Chapter 31: Nervous Ball of Quivering

Oh my emotions got to me on this one. Wow. Love the little surprises. Thank you.

Reviewer: Portia Bennett Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/16/19 04:15 pm Title: Chapter 31: Nervous Ball of Quivering

Well, things are getting a bit complicated and interesting. I wonder if May might be able to fix things with April?

Reviewer: Kylia Signed Report
Date: 11/16/19 02:08 pm Title: Chapter 31: Nervous Ball of Quivering

Interesting.

I... I did not expect an AI uprising sideplot at all. Curious to see where it goes.

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/16/19 12:48 pm Title: Chapter 31: Nervous Ball of Quivering

Yay chiri!s back!

Reviewer: Nichola Sperry Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/16/19 12:07 pm Title: Chapter 31: Nervous Ball of Quivering

Just the cure for an Urgh! Saturday. Love it

Reviewer: Avery Jade Signed Report
Date: 11/16/19 11:06 am Title: Chapter 28: Euphoria and Drinking

Oh be still my heart that was so nerve wracking and so wholesome and so anxiety inducing and so relieving. I wasn't even supposed to still be reading. I need to get some sleep for later today but fuck me I'm still here lol I am so glad that Dawn was also understanding and willing to listen and accept Tami. I was really worried. Like REALLY really.

Now to go fuck Krissy up and live happily ever after 😂

I can't see Tami being famous in game as going well for her irl though... Yay...

Reviewer: Avery Jade Signed Report
Date: 11/16/19 10:38 am Title: Chapter 27: The Paper Thing

No! No no no no NO!!! How could you do that to Tami and Rora??? Aaaaaaand now I'm anxious again. Lovely. Oh well, just gonna drive me to read the next chapter immediately. Dammit and things were going so well too! Should have known that would mean you'd fuck them up again lol 😝😡

Reviewer: Avery Jade Signed Report
Date: 11/16/19 10:31 am Title: Chapter 27: The Paper Thing

“So… Efrideet, she lifts Saladin… over her head. And she says… She says, ‘I never miss.’” She murmured cryptically, an idea forming in her mind. Oh no, not again...

Oh those crazy Iron Lords. Gotta say that was by far my favorite dlc for D1. So yeah, I very much enjoyed that nice little reference. Back to reading this chapter

Reviewer: Avery Jade Signed Report
Date: 11/16/19 10:19 am Title: Chapter 26: What Vell Would Do

Must. Protect. The bean! The precious May-bean! That is absolutely traumatising for the poor kid!

So the other AI aren't doing their jobs and she is trying to take on so much to help everyone... Is this their government's way of trying to destroy her? Make her destroy herself? Fuckers.

Reviewer: Bison Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/16/19 05:14 am Title: Chapter 30: Shitposting as Combat

Just wanted to say I love what you’re doing with this story and can’t wait for the next chapter!!!!!

Reviewer: Rose Gibson Signed Report
Date: 11/16/19 03:53 am Title: Chapter 30: Shitposting as Combat

Thank you for making my day so much better. Thank you for taking your time and letting the characters grow and adapt to all the changes. What's next? Shopping, make over being hit on?

Reviewer: BreeAnne Signed Report
Date: 11/15/19 11:46 pm Title: Chapter 30: Shitposting as Combat

ummmmm lol... and she fell on her ass..... lmao

Reviewer: Kylia Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/15/19 11:24 pm Title: Chapter 30: Shitposting as Combat

"The english language needed more words I could heap at her feet as praise, like I was a royal supplicant begging for favour from a gorgeous queen."

:joy: Beautiful.

and remind me never to piss of May Heaton. :P

Excellent chapter,

Reviewer: PurpleCatGirl Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/15/19 08:08 pm Title: Chapter 30: Shitposting as Combat

Gosh this is such a good story. I'm worried tho Kristina's gonna make alot of trouble for Tami & Dawn in the future...

Reviewer: Portia Bennett Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/15/19 04:47 pm Title: Chapter 30: Shitposting as Combat

Wow! What next?

Reviewer: Saklad Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/15/19 01:57 pm Title: Chapter 30: Shitposting as Combat

Uh, someone should probably talk to May about remaining discreet and not causing wanton property damage. I mean, I doubt whoever owned the freight container deserved it.

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/15/19 12:34 pm Title: Chapter 30: Shitposting as Combat

LMFAO! May takes the Mic drop!

Reviewer: Nichola Sperry Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/15/19 12:17 pm Title: Chapter 30: Shitposting as Combat

I will say it again... No but, Yeah but, No ...but May!.
Love it.
Take care.

Reviewer: Avery Jade Signed Report
Date: 11/15/19 10:15 am Title: Chapter 26: What Vell Would Do

Aw, Vell Tarlowe. Now I wanna play Destiny more.

Reviewer: Avery Jade Signed Report
Date: 11/15/19 09:35 am Title: Chapter 25: The Kid and Her Glasses

Oh shoot, also I just noticed the rating thing down below. Uhhh that's awkward. I've not been a totally rating any of these. Whoops! All 5 atars.

Reviewer: Avery Jade Signed Report
Date: 11/15/19 09:35 am Title: Chapter 25: The Kid and Her Glasses

God DAMMIT girl, I said I am at work! Stop writing such steamy scenes!!! 😅

Seriously though why are you so good at writing amazing scenes? Cute scenes, like MaTRON and Tami, sad scenes, like with Kammi and poor poor Kalia (I'm still not over all you put her through), and steamy scenes like this. Rora is so wonderful too. So caring and concerned goes Tami. And also evil! I'd say "Poor Tami" but, well, I get a sneaking suspicion she enjoyed respawning a little more than most people 😂

So the government's of the world are trying to eradicate sentient AIs? Wouldn't have been a "problem" for them if they hadn't started making AI in the first place. But since they did why not just let it go? Seriously, trying to kill AI is a sure fire way to piss off an entirely new, accidental race!

Poor MaTRON. Girl seems so lonely and lost. And she is so caring too! She tried really hard to fix things and make things better when a god damn glitch happened (dammit Bethesda). Buuuuut on the other hand Tami is gonna look even more cool and badass. And the lightning in her eyes and hair sounds funny and awesome! Except for she now has literal static electricity running through her. Yikes.

Oh yeah, her and Rora both being Energy races? Since Rora hasn't said anything about it I can only assume that what happened to Tami didn't happen to her as well but that just makes me wonder how she too became an Energy race? Was that just the randomiser?

I miss Chiri by the way. Been so long since we've seen her. Hope she is okay. Also Rusti. Hope they managed to escape... But seeing the results of the executions I'm not holding my breath. They should have respawn if they were killed though so maybe, just maybe, they managed to get away.

Can't wait doe the showdown. Funny thing though it seems the adventurers already forgot just how under leveled they were.

Oh yeah and that just makes me wonder how and why this happened in a beginner country in the first place? Huh???

Reviewer: Avery Jade Signed Report
Date: 11/15/19 08:27 am Title: Chapter 24: The Storm

Oh fuck. Oh fuck oh fuck oh fuck OH FUCK. Of course you just fucking killed her! Because why not?!?! And MaTRON trying to keep her alive just "out of bounds" and then trying other things to keep her from going to the death dream is really stressful too. Oh I sure hope this doesn't fuck with her transitioning! Please no?

Reviewer: Avery Jade Signed Report
Date: 11/15/19 08:12 am Title: Chapter 23: Rusti

Aha! I called it! Sorta. It was to put Tami to sleep to work on her transformation. Nice!

Reviewer: Avery Jade Signed Report
Date: 11/14/19 10:56 am Title: Chapter 22: Fists and Words

So many mixed feelings in this chapter. Near panic from falling for Rora the warm fuzzies and fluff at the end, confusion and worry on my part and Taylor's about Tami screaming in the pod and what MaTRON is doing. I mean I feel like I can trust this AI but on the other hand why did it lock Tami away? It was so very suspicious too the way the AI basically put Tami to sleep. I'm hoping it's because her mind being at rest would also help with whatever part of her the AI was working on irl. I hope.

Reviewer: Avery Jade Signed Report
Date: 11/14/19 10:19 am Title: Chapter 21: Hot bath

At first I was worried that MaTRON was something bad but now it's really seeming like this AI is actually here to help.

So I loved the Kammi stories I've read so far but I am absolutely adoring this one. It's just so perfect t and calls to me so much as a gamer myself.

Reviewer: Avery Jade Signed Report
Date: 11/14/19 08:28 am Title: Chapter 21: Hot bath

"Having trouble? Tami, you ARE trouble... Like trouble with horns, or something."

Haha name drop!

Reviewer: Avery Jade Signed Report
Date: 11/14/19 08:07 am Title: Chapter 20: Scorching Lips

Whew! And I mean WHEW! Stop it! I'm at work! Can't be getting flustered here!

Reviewer: Avery Jade Signed Report
Date: 11/14/19 08:03 am Title: Chapter 19: Dirge

Oh also we finally got some interaction with MaTRON! Yesssssss! And the way it was done was so funny too.

Hey by the way is it supposed to be spelled MaTRON with a small case a or just MATRON? Because if it was just a misspell then oh well but if it's supposed to be that way I get the feeling the designation means something and is somehow important.

Reviewer: Avery Jade Signed Report
Date: 11/14/19 07:55 am Title: Chapter 19: Dirge

Oh this got even MORE interesting and I didn't know that was possible! Captors? Blessed? These are the Pagutum guys? Probably should have guessed that one. And they want to study Tami? To try to find others? But who is holding an AI that powerful captive okayyyyyy that is a scary thought.

Reviewer: Kylia Signed Report
Date: 11/13/19 11:44 am Title: Chapter 29: Matching Outfits

Fuck, this is an excellent story. I love it! I can't wait for more.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.