Reviews For Trouble With Horns
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Natalie Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/07/20 05:30 pm Title: Chapter 7: Silk Bras

straight problems heh, but god it'd be so weird to find out someone you'd been playing with for a while and got to know ingame was actually your ex? hope that doesn't happen :p

those trees are really cool, i'd be scared of sleeeping in one too but it sounds kinda cosy :3

"thankful for my reasonably good control of my own blushing."
god i am SO jealous :P

glad she managed to get some new clothes, and a comfy bra. very important stuff :3

ooh yay it's the fire haired girl again!!!

Reviewer: Natalie Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/07/20 05:21 pm Title: Chapter 6: Flammable

gender euphoria woo, and also being able to do her old gymnastics stuff yaaayyyy
wonder what the parents will think? :P
hahahaha, kill them all, all the spiders! extra flammable this time too! :3
bit scary being left out at night so quickly welp. better hide yeah...

Reviewer: Natalie Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/07/20 05:12 pm Title: Chapter 5: Dance Floor

thick mists and scary monsters nearby at night, sounds fun...
and then darb, that name seems familiar hmmm :P
her club though omg i love that, getting real creative with magic to do what electricity etc would do irl

wow...
the later parts of that oh my...
i've read it... a few times before (took me a while to actually review though sorry :/) and fuck it's so good, every damn time i love it :3

Reviewer: Natalie Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/07/20 05:03 pm Title: Chapter 4: Cheerful Woodchipper

mmmm, muscly women :3
i like the sound of taylor's character. kinda want a body like that myself haha (or a gf? both? *shrug*)
loved taylor asking about the dysphoria and then not calling tami her brother and stuff heheh, she's caught on quick :p
big friendly giant man is aurugm, i like him. and how enthusiastic he was about tami's nut cracking lmao

Reviewer: Natalie Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/07/20 04:54 pm Title: Chapter 3: Fire Haired Girl

wow that was hectic, soon as you spawn in you're in a fight and nearly get killed by another player
a very hot other player :3
spiders though ewww no not a fan :c
but yaayyy, burn them all!!!

fast punchy fire girl sounds so much fun :p
and i'm kinda jealous of that body and that laugh sorry

Reviewer: Natalie Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/07/20 04:48 pm Title: Chapter 2: Character Creation

Shrugging sheepishly I said, “Um… I guess I’d be dead?”

that nonchalance reminds me of me (before i realised i was trans) way too much :c

glad sis waves her money around though and helps replace the piece of junk, but that feeding tube gives me the creeps too...

lore dumps woo, and omg the stats and ability making stuff sound soooo cool. and the random thing giving unique skills or races too.

that ending though oh no, hope it works out well :P

Reviewer: Natalie Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/07/20 04:40 pm Title: Chapter 1: The Break Up

oh gosh that was a messy break up :/
not too keen on her though, just hope our protag will be okay

Reviewer: Therandompers Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/02/20 08:36 pm Title: Chapter 6: Flammable

oh hey, an adorable shy elf girl makes an appearance. Much cute.
Also, punch burning an army of weird air goblin...things to death does sound like it would be pretty entertaining

Reviewer: Therandompers Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/02/20 07:33 pm Title: Chapter 6: Flammable

oh hey, an adorable shy elf girl makes an appearance. Much cute.
Also, punch burning an army of weird air goblin...things to death does sound like it would be pretty entertaining

Reviewer: Therandompers Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/02/20 05:22 pm Title: Chapter 4: Cheerful Woodchipper

Crushing things to death with your thighs and then popping balls sounds both absurdly metal and super funny. 10/10 would make friends with a cheerful woodchipper again.

Reviewer: Therandompers Signed Report
Date: 03/02/20 04:16 pm Title: Chapter 3: Fire Haired Girl

Punching things to death, with fire. Is something i can get behind

Reviewer: Beck Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/28/20 01:16 am Title: Chapter 1: The Break Up

This story speaks to me so much. I love the universe you've created. I haven't connected with a story this much since Julie O's stories and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Please keep building on this awesome universe.

Reviewer: Maria Esperanza Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 01/13/20 05:33 am Title: Chapter 1: The Break Up

One of the best damn stories I've ever read and continue to read.

Reviewer: Allendia Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/05/19 09:50 pm Title: Chapter 1: The Break Up

Mew! So good! Like omg Trouble is Vale's best work yet thus far, and gives me so much hope for her further works given how much she has improved with her writing and how good Trouble With Horns was/is!

Reviewer: TRXTR Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/05/19 10:41 am Title: Chapter 1: The Break Up

When can we get these full dive pod things IRL?

Also, who wouldn't want a virtual May helping them out with stuff :P

Reviewer: Blobowohohoho Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/05/19 09:58 am Title: Chapter 5: Dance Floor

Oh my gosh this was so freaking hot holy heck holy jeez omfg omfg omfg. I've had to reread it so many times because it's that good. (Also this scene marked the beginning of the end of my aceness. Not a big loss.) And then, not only was that that good, but the stuff leading up to it as well... that flirty freaking dance scene and the talk before it and... omg. Hot damn.

Reviewer: Blobowohohoho Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/05/19 09:49 am Title: Chapter 4: Cheerful Woodchipper

THE DYSPHORIA. gosh make it sound so scary. (it is)
I loooove Taylor. She might actually be my favourite character! Even way back in the beginning here I loved seeing her pop up, it was always a highlight. Maybe that's not that strange considering that I'm pretty much Chiri, though...
I also love the other people she met, and how she met them... Also Aurguarugugugmmaurgm is the greatest himbo of all time.

Reviewer: Blobowohohoho Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/05/19 09:45 am Title: Chapter 3: Fire Haired Girl

AND SO IT BEGINS! Gosh, her character's race, the fight scene... the *girl*...... Fudge, this is where it really gets good. *She fucking crushed a spider with her thighs*. Like... holy jeez. Talk about starting a story off with a bang.

Reviewer: Blobowohohoho Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/05/19 09:41 am Title: Chapter 2: Character Creation

This chapter introduces *so much* good stuff for how Cora works and stuff, while simultaneously doing more worldbuilding, and it never even feels like it's taking time away from the good parts of the story. Also... the freaking ending of this chapter, gosh, it's so gooooooooood

Reviewer: Farath Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/05/19 09:36 am Title: Chapter 1: The Break Up

"I stepped away, and you pursued." says the idiot continuously posting reviews on an author's stories to argue with them. Authors can't reply if they don't have a review to reply to.

Reviewer: Blobowohohoho Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/05/19 03:55 am Title: Chapter 1: The Break Up

My favourite story of all time. This is an insanely wild ride, and it was all the way back in the beginning. The story was even wilder for me because it made me not ace anymore, so yeah, that's a thing. I love the characters in this story, and the worldbuilding, and gosh it's sooooo freaking fun to read holy heck. I'm so glad I was around to read this story. So very glad.

Reviewer: Maria Esperanza Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/01/19 09:12 am Title: Chapter 1: The Break Up

One of the best stories I've ever read.

Author's Response: AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA THank you!!

Reviewer: Inanna Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/22/19 06:02 am Title: Chapter 1: The Break Up

This is an amazing story by an incredible author! All the rest of her works on TGST are outstanding and she also publishes on scribblehub. A consummate professional writer with a great future.

Author's Response: Thanks!!! I hope to get published! The dream!

Reviewer: Kylia Signed Report
Date: 11/09/19 11:40 am Title: Chapter 5: Dance Floor

A very interesting story so far. And intriguing now.

Hmm....

Reviewer: Rose Gibson Signed Report
Date: 11/07/19 01:57 am Title: Chapter 1: The Break Up

Nice reveal. Great bit of suspense. Just perfect. Keep up the Great work.

Reviewer: PurpleJoker Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/02/19 05:06 pm Title: Chapter 1: The Break Up

Fucking love this story. Easily one my faves and i love seeing updates for it. Only minor compliant would be the last two chapters seemed to have lost the formatting of the previous chapters making them a bit more difficult to read.

Author's Response: Damn, sorry. I forgot this website was made by someone in 1995 and uploaded the rich text versions

Reviewer: Avery Jade Signed Report
Date: 11/01/19 10:58 pm Title: Chapter 7: Silk Bras

Oh and that really sucks, what happened to Chiri. That pisses me off, what her ex did. Fucking prick. But I am really glad she had Tami are friends now.

Reviewer: Avery Jade Signed Report
Date: 11/01/19 10:54 pm Title: Chapter 7: Silk Bras

Ohoho fire hair girl is in the same party? That should be fun! Hope we find out who she is soon. And why she acted so weird before.

Reviewer: Kona Westfall Signed Report
Date: 10/31/19 11:25 am Title: Chapter 6: Flammable

Why have I seen LuvChiri's name before? Probably just y'all talking about her.

Right now Tami's relationship with her sister is absolutely amazing and I want it. Yes, the relationship. I'm close with my sister as is but these two are just so pure in their love for each other right now. Also it makes my little trans heart sing every time Taylor calls Tami sis.

Reviewer: Kona Westfall Signed Report
Date: 10/31/19 11:03 am Title: Chapter 5: Dance Floor

Hmmm, an odd expression? Mentions earlier of dysphoria when guys play girls in the game? Hmmm...

Holy wow that was a wild ride. Girl you know how to wrote some quality feelings, emotions, smut, fluff, and characters. And damn it all if the setting isn't perfect too! I love your way with words.

Reviewer: Kona Westfall Signed Report
Date: 10/30/19 09:52 am Title: Chapter 3: Fire Haired Girl

Oh my goddess that is priceless! I forgot she was naked too! Oh that is too fucking funny. I can only imagine bow that conversation is going to go.

Reviewer: Kona Westfall Signed Report
Date: 10/30/19 09:20 am Title: Chapter 2: Character Creation

Also just noticed my username is the wrong one now. Gonna have to change that. Or make a new account if I can't.

Reviewer: Kona Westfall Signed Report
Date: 10/30/19 09:20 am Title: Chapter 2: Character Creation

Oh I just knew that was going to happen! If only because I've done that so many times myself, especially in Mass Effect. Its simultaneously hilarious and depressing, needing to go through and try to recreate everything you've worked so hard to create. Poor Terry, they can't do that.

Yes I am sure Terry is the trans woman but I don't know her name yet and I don't want to skip ahead to find it. I want the story to progress naturally for me. Sorry for dead naming her.

Reviewer: Day Dreamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/29/19 02:29 am Title: Chapter 1: The Break Up

Just adding my two cents (and five stars) to everyone else saying how much I'm enjoying this well-written and sometimes steamy story. Thanks and keep going!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I do read all the reviews by the way, if anyone is reading this. (I actually religiously refresh the page for like a day after posting the chapter hoping to see what people think of it lol)

Reviewer: Blossom89 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/12/19 08:27 pm Title: Chapter 1: The Break Up

Great new chapter! Thank you for putting out largish chapters also. I really get tied up in a good story like this one & the 4-5 pages that are posted by a lot of authors are just not long enough for me to become lost in! I'm wondering how Tami/Terry will function in RL again once she has to log out! I also wonder if the game is changing her physically as well as her mental state! Thank you once again! I look forward to seeing a new update!
Blossom

Reviewer: Missing Lynx Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/12/19 01:45 pm Title: Chapter 1: The Break Up

Don't worry about the length of the latest chapter! I really enjoyed it. And bonus! As I read it I realized your wiring is a great example of what I need to work on it mine. Thanks!

PS: I really hope you work your way back to Pellan, but no pressure. I'll enjoy reading this until you do.

Reviewer: BreeAnne Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/05/19 11:21 pm Title: Chapter 4: Cheerful Woodchipper

Crushing nuts will be much easier! LOL more plz!!!!!

Reviewer: Missing Lynx Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/05/19 08:39 pm Title: Chapter 1: The Break Up

The only thing I don't like about this story is it's not about Sylana or Vulptrix and Nightbinder. I want to see how those series end!

Reviewer: Faye Kistry Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/03/19 02:52 am Title: Chapter 5: Dance Floor

This is wonderful, wonderful stuff. I want to play this game so badly it almost hurts. Thank you.

Reviewer: Blossom89 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/02/19 03:00 am Title: Chapter 1: The Break Up

I'm really loving this story Rosilyn! I can't wait to read a new episode when you post them! I'm wondering what the rest of their party will say to Tami & Aurora when they finally make it back to town! While not their fault I bet that Florence gives them flack for not pulling their bacon out of the fire!

Reviewer: okieohio Signed Report
Date: 10/01/19 08:41 am Title: Chapter 1: The Break Up

I didn't use the word trap as a slur or reference a person. I used it in its first sense. That someone might lay a trap for Tami or spring a trap.

Author's Response: Ah okay, just the shonky sentence structure then, my bad.

Reviewer: Darkseide Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/01/19 04:19 am Title: Chapter 1: The Break Up

Pretty fun so far, but are we ever going to learn if the Pod is slowly changing his gender IRL?

Author's Response: *Her

Reviewer: DerbyGhost Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/30/19 06:30 pm Title: Chapter 5: Dance Floor

Nobody writes a sex scene like Vale. I've said it before. I will say it again. The most affirming, heart warming, toe curling sex scenes. The goood shiiit

Reviewer: DerbyGhost Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/30/19 06:29 pm Title: Chapter 1: The Break Up

Taylor is the absolute sweetest older sister. I love how she swoops in and swoops us off to story time

Reviewer: okieohio Signed Report
Date: 09/28/19 08:01 pm Title: Chapter 1: The Break Up

I like your story and the way you write. I see the story as a self discovery inside the VR world. I like a bit of conflict in the story for Tami to being a girl. Maybe a trap if another player finds out she is a real life he. As for real life I hope to see how this changes him. Maybe his love interest in VR is one that is mobile and activity limited in real life.

Author's Response: Please do not use the word Trap. It is a slur against trans people.

Reviewer: Nichola Sperry Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/24/19 09:50 pm Title: Chapter 1: The Break Up

At Chapter 7. I was reading chapter 7, then for some reason reread the start of chapter 1. Now my eyes are leaking...must be something in them...OMG. I can't be seen weeping. There's so much i think could happen...i just want to stop thinking about it. Yes , "i am eager to see more" is an understatement.

Reviewer: Kepli Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/24/19 04:30 pm Title: Chapter 7: Silk Bras

Well Written Rosilys! i cant wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: Saraiguma Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/24/19 01:51 am Title: Chapter 7: Silk Bras

oh man T is going to have a real awkward week at college, are we gonna see that or are we just gonna in media res to the next week of game time?

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/23/19 07:34 pm Title: Chapter 7: Silk Bras

OMG YAY AURORA! We know her name now *happy dance* and oooh is our MC gonna try to impress her or is she gonna get impressed? The tags have me a little confused though, I'm sure it'll make sense over time though!

Reviewer: TForc Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/23/19 11:08 am Title: Chapter 7: Silk Bras

How are you so talented !? All of your stories always make me grin like an idiot !

And goddess help me if Florence ends up being an OP gay firecaster, I'm unto your shenanigans

Reviewer: Tessarion Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/22/19 09:31 pm Title: Chapter 6: Flammable

Damn, Tami has an egg shell of titanium. Still, she seems to be inching towards self-discovery, so...

Reviewer: Patricia Sanders Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/22/19 03:49 pm Title: Chapter 6: Flammable

I like all your stories, but I am loving this one!

Reviewer: Shadowgale Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/22/19 10:40 am Title: Chapter 6: Flammable

Smiles... So adorable. Thank you.

Reviewer: ChristinaB Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/22/19 10:30 am Title: Chapter 1: The Break Up

Im loving your stories! ive been reading for a while! i love all of them! ive been around for a while but have too afraid to review because authors can be scary sometimes...... well here it is! and also i hope you dont mind me joining your discord server!
=)

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/22/19 04:30 am Title: Chapter 6: Flammable

Ok, a couple things. Firstly, and most obviously, this story is awesome, as are you! Even with the incentives of unique and powerful bonuses though, I would never use a random character function: I could never play a male character (incidentally, that is how I accidentally outed myself to my old D&D group; they got suspicious because I only ever played female characters), and if I am going to play a character, she is damn well going to be pretty, and I’ll be damned if I play a non-caster! The other thing I wanted to say is that I admire your ability to take your own emotions, struggles, and feelings and turn it into compelling, well written story.

Reviewer: Calipso Signed Report
Date: 09/22/19 03:01 am Title: Chapter 6: Flammable

Oh my gawd she's so doomed!! Shes making friends with an adorable elf who also happens to be incredibly attractive AND seems pretty darn smart (about the game at least) our poor Tami wont even stand a chance. A fiery red head on one and now an adorable elf girl... yup she's screwed both literally and figuratively

Reviewer: Shadowgale Signed Report
Date: 09/21/19 11:17 pm Title: Chapter 5: Dance Floor

This is a wonderful story and a great surprise. You are a truly talented writer. Loved the self reflection and AI comments.

Reviewer: Portia Bennett Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/19/19 06:43 pm Title: Chapter 5: Dance Floor

Another great tale.

Reviewer: Calipso Signed Report
Date: 09/19/19 04:22 pm Title: Chapter 5: Dance Floor

Hmmm, I do wonder why she hesitated though. I kinda doubt its because of a member since they were body to body and both obviously insanely aroused, so you'd think Tami would have felt it pretty quickly.

Maybe she's afraid of such incredibly strong emotions. She could be used to being something of player with a bit of a dominant side. It wouldn't be odd then for her to realize just what's happening between them and maybe want some time and space to think. I mean their emotions for each other did kinda come out of nowhere.

Reviewer: Calipso Signed Report
Date: 09/19/19 04:06 pm Title: Chapter 5: Dance Floor

Whelp I died and went to story heaven. This is so freaking good, thank you for it.

Reviewer: Saraiguma Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/19/19 02:34 pm Title: Chapter 5: Dance Floor

Damn Vale you've knocked it out of the park yet again. This story is equal parts funny touching and hot and I'm honestly 500% here for it.
I've gotta wonder, is fire hair lady's "problem" that she has a penis or something similar? That would definitely be interesting and lead to some _conversations_ (or just more denial :P)

Author's Response: Thank you! I haven't had this much fun writing a story since Pellan!

Reviewer: QueenOfBlades Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/19/19 06:46 am Title: Chapter 1: The Break Up

Stuff is going DOWN. The AI really doesn’t know what it’s unleashed!

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/19/19 02:40 am Title: Chapter 5: Dance Floor

I think it would be awesome if Tami became a well known player via other people's streaming videos - showing up in their feeds, kicking some ass, looking cute - and then ciao! People might start watching other streams, looking for glimpses of the mystery demon girl! If you can't tell, I'm really liking the new story, and am pretty invested in it. Nice!

Author's Response: Oh that is a damn f****** good idea. I am taking that and running with it thank you so much!

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.