You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/22/19 03:46 pm Title: Control

I guess it was hard to be subtle with the workings of that last wish. Hopefully John won't take too much advantage of Kali's vulnerability.

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed Report
Date: 09/20/19 10:25 am Title: Control

Yeah, not a fan up the mind changes and asshole john.

Reviewer: Funtime60 Signed star Report
Date: 09/20/19 07:30 am Title: Control

Boo, wish there was a zero option. This was so promising,then you messed with heads and made a dick.

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/18/19 05:05 am Title: Manly Man

Great story so far. I like the rules that are laid out, no excuses. I expected Kari to try harder to convince Jane that she was Karl while they were in the basement. Usually there's some revelation of a secret will prove identity. Hopefully now that Jane has become male she will believe what happened to Karl. Thanks for writing and keep up the great work.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/18/19 02:06 am Title: The Book

Very interesting plot twist!

Reviewer: Story454 Signed Report
Date: 09/17/19 09:55 pm Title: The Book

Thank you for your thoughtful input! I hope you enjoy the story!

Reviewer: Saklad Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/15/19 03:17 am Title: The Choice

Wouldn't "blissful life" include being acclimated? It seems like the obvious pick, since everything else is really just about achieving that.

Reviewer: Funtime60 Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/14/19 06:16 am Title: The Choice

I like it.
I don't think Karl should choose option 1: "feminine mind" because it could mean many things and you shouldn't mess with your head if you can avoid it. Even if it does mean what Karl thinks, those things can be learned on their own without magic. Option 3: "a blissful life" is easily too vague, it could mean so many things, not allot which would be considered good when viewed with foresight, especially if it messes with the mind. Even if it make a perfect life, you need a bit of contrast in you life. A perfectly blissful life will get boring or you're not normal. So I'd suggest Karl go with door number 2: wealth, as while money can't buy everything it can sure buy a hell of a lot. Though one danger is how the money comes to be. Is it through magic circumstance manipulation like winning the lottery? Or would it be potentially illegal or dangerous, for example banks just accidentally send money (if it is kept it it's illegal)? Or worst of all, is it magic'd into being? This would be very dangerous, because in addition to uncontrolled inflation, it would also increase how much money the top percent of people have as Karl spends the money. This would thus cause even more money to exist causing a positive feedback loop and ruining the world economy. Despite all these dangers, option 2 has the least likelihood of messing with Karl's head, which should be avoided at all costs. Also with wealth, Karl wouldn't need magic to make an identity. So there's another change available.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.