Reviews For Cuddle & Monster
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Saklad Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/10/19 12:13 pm Title: Endless Barrel of Exposition

Nice El Goonish Shive reference.

Author's Response: I have two writing styles: EGS references and homestuck references. No in-between.

Reviewer: FinallyFeminine Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/09/19 04:49 pm Title: Endless Barrel of Exposition

Been following this story for a while and it continues to go in cuter, newer directions. Keep it up ^~^

Reviewer: Fiona Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/27/19 04:44 pm Title: Sent on a doomed quest

I enjoyed it :3

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/15/19 04:38 am Title: Magical Shift

Well, it's nice to see Cherry can control her from, going in and out of the plushie. However, her 'Midas' magic touch might be a problem. So how much more womanly can Pepper get?

Author's Response: Next chapter will more or less be even more exposition dump, hopefully you’ll find the answer to your questions~

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/11/19 09:37 pm Title: Strange new me

So this looks like a step up for Cherry, but a setback for Pepper. I hope they can convince Ashen to let them continue to work on restoring the other people the Warlock changed. Plus, I don't think Cherry could do much on her own to unlock the mystery of her powers. C'mon, ash. Give them a break. Pepper is not Lucius.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/10/19 08:20 pm Title: Strange new me

Okay so she's living magick... I still have no idea what that makes her. And well yeah Pepper this is kinda what was going to happen. I imagine the next scene will be her explaining she's trying to undo all that stuff, so let her do that until they arrest her

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/08/19 08:55 pm Title: Familiar Unfamiliar

What in the world... paw? Was she a cat before? Was she turned into a cat or animal or something and just transfered herself to the plushie? This is... really interesting. I'm curious what they are seeing now, is Cherry a gaseous form, or an energy being. Hell maybe she's related to a celestial xD

Author's Response: Being an author is knowing your story so well that you end up not even realizing that, yes, to the reader, this will be a twist.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/03/19 11:21 pm Title: Another Perspective - Pepper

Wow so the warlock got his biology rewritten entirely, his brainwashed so thoroughly nothing much is left. Cherry's magick is quite horrifying, no wonder you had the death tag listed. This is 1000% identity death. The warlock was a very bad person, but still it is what it is

Sorry about the previous post, wasn't at all how I wanted to come across so I deleted it and rewrote it because being tired and hungry is not a good time to try to write coherent thought x.x

Author's Response: The death tag was for the soldiers in chapter 1. I wouldn’t quite call Pepper’s situation an identity death though, and in fact she’d probably take offense to it being called that. But it does skirt near enough it that I won’t blame you for deciding to label it like that anyway. As a little exercise, take note more of the aspect of the warlock that stayed the same than the ones that changed. It’s mostly still the same person underneath, only with newfound empathy and a new gender. I’m gonna go into more details in a future chapter, but this is less that her point of view was replaced and more that a layer of growth was added on top.

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/03/19 04:37 am Title: Another Perspective - Pepper

Ashen seems willing to trust the warlock, but only so far. Great philosophy Chapter. A lot of deep questions.

Reviewer: Faelynn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/27/19 05:54 pm Title: Someone I'm happy to be

Awwww she’s so precious! I’m so happy for her! ;_;

Author's Response: She’s a new woman :p

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/26/19 01:33 pm Title: Someone I'm happy to be

Wow, that's some heavy philosiphizing. "I must already be a woman because only a woman would want to be a woman as badly as I do." I'm glad Pepper is comfortable with who she has become. I assume the rest of the physical changes can't be too far away. I can't wait to see how she turns out.

Author's Response: I don't remember *how* exactly this line came to me while I was writing, but it was a very important one for me to write down into the story.

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/16/19 09:28 pm Title: Like a lever was pulled

Nice to see Mr Wizard and Cherry working together.

It would seem that Miss Knight would not be fooled by the warlock's feminine appearance, since she has her own magical abilities. Plus she knows the warlock is magical and would have logically altered his appearance to throw off the soldiers.

I do hope they are able to restore the soldiers, including Cherry, and that the warlock and her can work together to develop her abilities.

Your writing is very creative and professional.

Author's Response: Hm, I guess that's something I forgot to establish? When it comes to human magic, self-polymorphing is much more difficult, even nearly unachievable without rigorous training or special circumstances, compared to transforming others (which still does take training or natural abilities, but is different enough to be separate). Unless the knight had a reason to suspect an accomplice or knowledge in alchemy, there's no reason for her to expect the warlock to have changed appearance as a disguise - and add to that that the warlock's usual motus operandi is much less subtle solutions plus him seeking solitude, as well as a few things that'll show up in future chapters, that all adds up to having few reasons to expect this suave, cheery woman to be the same person as the spindly, menacing warlock.

Reviewer: Amanda R Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/15/19 05:32 pm Title: Like a lever was pulled

Very nice story. Quite like the slow burn you're going for. It's very satisfying.

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/11/19 05:18 pm Title: Compare and contrast

Well, it certainly seems that Miss Wizard is getting in touch with her feminine side. The way she washed, mended, and hugged Cherry was very nurturing.

You left the story on quite a cliffhanger. Another group has come to attack the warlock. How will he defend himself this time?

Excellent writing.

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/07/19 05:52 pm Title: Mysophobia

Very imaginative story. You are doing very well with your descriptions and the pace of the story. Also the changes to the warlock are subtle but with purpose. Great job.

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: EmilyAnn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/30/19 12:44 am Title: Sent on a doomed quest

I like the story so far

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Katie-the-Angel-Witch Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/29/19 10:40 pm Title: Striking a deal

How else was the Warlock supposed to word "Let's go catch some humans turned animals and find some corpses!"

Author's Response: Well he had a variety of ways at his disposal, but tact isn’t exactly his forte.

Reviewer: Katie-the-Angel-Witch Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/24/19 02:37 pm Title: Questions and theories

Hell yes, Redemption City here we come!

Author's Response: All aboard, all aboard!

Reviewer: Katie-the-Angel-Witch Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/19/19 07:46 pm Title: Magical Limits

Ah yes, the aesthetic changes. I like that we have reached this part.

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/13/19 04:51 am Title: Together alone together

Awww, I'm picturing Gandalf lying down with a stuffed koala bear in his arms. Who knew evil warlocks had a sensitive side that could be brought out by a stuffed animal's misunderstood magic. Very curious where this story goes from here.

Author's Response: The closer comparison would be Saruman, hehe :p

Reviewer: AnnaLiebert Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/13/19 02:34 am Title: Sent on a doomed quest

Hey I'm enjoying the story so far, I'm just wondering if you intend to ever update Mer-maid? It's one of my favorite unfinished stories on the site.

Author's Response: Not at the present, no. I kind of wrote myself into a corner and I'm not interested in finishing it anymore. Heck, I should've left it as a one-shot and never wrote a second chapter, honestly.

Reviewer: Amanda R Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/12/19 10:00 pm Title: Together alone together

Interesting and entertaining story. Do wish that there was more to each chapter as you end right when things get interesting. Chapters are just...short. Other then that enjoyable read.

Author's Response: Aye, chapters are bite sized and that's not necessarily what people are after - but it's just how this specific story ended up coming out. Sorry!

Reviewer: Katie-the-Angel-Witch Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/12/19 05:41 pm Title: Together alone together

Now what could the red mean? Also yes it is an amazing story you reference with the title but also GOD DAMMIT FELI

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/12/19 12:10 am Title: A meal fast emptied

They are starting to sound like a married couple.

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/11/19 09:55 pm Title: A connection too powerful

At least the new plush toy comes with her own accessories.

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/11/19 09:54 pm Title: Immobile flailing

Not good to piss off a warlock!

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/11/19 09:34 pm Title: Sent on a doomed quest

Too bad Cherry wasn't thinking about Godzilla when the magic hit her.
Very innovative start to the story.
I originally thought the story was taking place in the past, in a far-off place like Middle Earth. Then little clues gave it away that it is a more contemporary setting - pencils and paper for note taking, for example.
Keep up the great writing!

Author's Response: It *is* set in a medieval fantatic world - just one where bits and bobs of technology have advanced further than in actual medieval times due to the existence of magic.

Reviewer: Katie-the-Angel-Witch Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/11/19 08:11 pm Title: A meal fast emptied

Here it is, oh here it comes, get excited everyone

Reviewer: Katie-the-Angel-Witch Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/06/19 02:21 pm Title: Tangled

Yes, please do so Cherry.

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/05/19 09:49 pm Title: Sent on a doomed quest

It's been a while since I beta-read your draft, and I don't remember exactly what happened in the first three chapters and what happened later, but I want to say that I enjoyed this a lot. The characters are well-developed, the plot is intriguing, and the way the issues are dealt with is satisfying.

Reviewer: Katie-the-Angel-Witch Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/05/19 06:35 pm Title: A connection too powerful

I really want a real life version of Cherry, she's so cute!!!

Reviewer: Katie-the-Angel-Witch Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/05/19 06:32 pm Title: Immobile flailing

God I forgot just how nasty the warlock is in the early chapters. But, Soooooooon

Author's Response: I mean, he *is* a massive dick.

Reviewer: Katie-the-Angel-Witch Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/05/19 08:48 am Title: Sent on a doomed quest

An amazingly visceral start to a very fun story. I can't wait for everyone else to experience it.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.