Reviews For Cuddle & Monster
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/16/19 09:28 pm Title: Like a lever was pulled

Nice to see Mr Wizard and Cherry working together.

It would seem that Miss Knight would not be fooled by the warlock's feminine appearance, since she has her own magical abilities. Plus she knows the warlock is magical and would have logically altered his appearance to throw off the soldiers.

I do hope they are able to restore the soldiers, including Cherry, and that the warlock and her can work together to develop her abilities.

Your writing is very creative and professional.

Author's Response: Hm, I guess that's something I forgot to establish? When it comes to human magic, self-polymorphing is much more difficult, even nearly unachievable without rigorous training or special circumstances, compared to transforming others (which still does take training or natural abilities, but is different enough to be separate). Unless the knight had a reason to suspect an accomplice or knowledge in alchemy, there's no reason for her to expect the warlock to have changed appearance as a disguise - and add to that that the warlock's usual motus operandi is much less subtle solutions plus him seeking solitude, as well as a few things that'll show up in future chapters, that all adds up to having few reasons to expect this suave, cheery woman to be the same person as the spindly, menacing warlock.

Reviewer: Amanda R Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/15/19 05:32 pm Title: Like a lever was pulled

Very nice story. Quite like the slow burn you're going for. It's very satisfying.

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/11/19 05:18 pm Title: Compare and contrast

Well, it certainly seems that Miss Wizard is getting in touch with her feminine side. The way she washed, mended, and hugged Cherry was very nurturing.

You left the story on quite a cliffhanger. Another group has come to attack the warlock. How will he defend himself this time?

Excellent writing.

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/07/19 05:52 pm Title: Mysophobia

Very imaginative story. You are doing very well with your descriptions and the pace of the story. Also the changes to the warlock are subtle but with purpose. Great job.

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: EmilyAnn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/30/19 12:44 am Title: Sent on a doomed quest

I like the story so far

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Katie-the-Angel-Witch Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/29/19 10:40 pm Title: Striking a deal

How else was the Warlock supposed to word "Let's go catch some humans turned animals and find some corpses!"

Author's Response: Well he had a variety of ways at his disposal, but tact isnít exactly his forte.

Reviewer: Katie-the-Angel-Witch Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/24/19 02:37 pm Title: Questions and theories

Hell yes, Redemption City here we come!

Author's Response: All aboard, all aboard!

Reviewer: Katie-the-Angel-Witch Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/19/19 07:46 pm Title: Magical Limits

Ah yes, the aesthetic changes. I like that we have reached this part.

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/13/19 04:51 am Title: Together alone together

Awww, I'm picturing Gandalf lying down with a stuffed koala bear in his arms. Who knew evil warlocks had a sensitive side that could be brought out by a stuffed animal's misunderstood magic. Very curious where this story goes from here.

Author's Response: The closer comparison would be Saruman, hehe :p

Reviewer: AnnaLiebert Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/13/19 02:34 am Title: Sent on a doomed quest

Hey I'm enjoying the story so far, I'm just wondering if you intend to ever update Mer-maid? It's one of my favorite unfinished stories on the site.

Author's Response: Not at the present, no. I kind of wrote myself into a corner and I'm not interested in finishing it anymore. Heck, I should've left it as a one-shot and never wrote a second chapter, honestly.

Reviewer: Amanda R Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/12/19 10:00 pm Title: Together alone together

Interesting and entertaining story. Do wish that there was more to each chapter as you end right when things get interesting. Chapters are just...short. Other then that enjoyable read.

Author's Response: Aye, chapters are bite sized and that's not necessarily what people are after - but it's just how this specific story ended up coming out. Sorry!

Reviewer: Katie-the-Angel-Witch Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/12/19 05:41 pm Title: Together alone together

Now what could the red mean? Also yes it is an amazing story you reference with the title but also GOD DAMMIT FELI

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/12/19 12:10 am Title: A meal fast emptied

They are starting to sound like a married couple.

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/11/19 09:55 pm Title: A connection too powerful

At least the new plush toy comes with her own accessories.

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/11/19 09:54 pm Title: Immobile flailing

Not good to piss off a warlock!

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/11/19 09:34 pm Title: Sent on a doomed quest

Too bad Cherry wasn't thinking about Godzilla when the magic hit her.
Very innovative start to the story.
I originally thought the story was taking place in the past, in a far-off place like Middle Earth. Then little clues gave it away that it is a more contemporary setting - pencils and paper for note taking, for example.
Keep up the great writing!

Author's Response: It *is* set in a medieval fantatic world - just one where bits and bobs of technology have advanced further than in actual medieval times due to the existence of magic.

Reviewer: Katie-the-Angel-Witch Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/11/19 08:11 pm Title: A meal fast emptied

Here it is, oh here it comes, get excited everyone

Reviewer: Katie-the-Angel-Witch Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/06/19 02:21 pm Title: Tangled

Yes, please do so Cherry.

Reviewer: Trismegistus Shandy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/05/19 09:49 pm Title: Sent on a doomed quest

It's been a while since I beta-read your draft, and I don't remember exactly what happened in the first three chapters and what happened later, but I want to say that I enjoyed this a lot. The characters are well-developed, the plot is intriguing, and the way the issues are dealt with is satisfying.

Reviewer: Katie-the-Angel-Witch Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/05/19 06:35 pm Title: A connection too powerful

I really want a real life version of Cherry, she's so cute!!!

Reviewer: Katie-the-Angel-Witch Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/05/19 06:32 pm Title: Immobile flailing

God I forgot just how nasty the warlock is in the early chapters. But, Soooooooon

Author's Response: I mean, he *is* a massive dick.

Reviewer: Katie-the-Angel-Witch Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/05/19 08:48 am Title: Sent on a doomed quest

An amazingly visceral start to a very fun story. I can't wait for everyone else to experience it.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.