Reviews For Silver Light
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Wispy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/05/19 10:37 am Title: Chapter 9: Rest

I love moon but someone really needs to help Fiona!

Reviewer: Wispy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/05/19 10:36 am Title: Chapter 8: Walking Fire

Fuck that is scary.

Also boobs! Yay!

Reviewer: Wispy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/05/19 10:34 am Title: Chapter 7: Intimidation Tactics

Cops ain't got shit on an armored lesbian and a small bean with out of control magical abilities!

Reviewer: Wispy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/05/19 10:34 am Title: Chapter 6: A Girl in Armour

girls in armor! girls in armor! girls in armor! girls in armor! girls in armor! girls in armor!

Reviewer: Wispy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/05/19 10:33 am Title: Chapter 5: Burning Sky

The moon is investing in protection? A thin layer of moonlight to protect you from unwanted...

fuck i love moon

Reviewer: Wispy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/05/19 10:32 am Title: Chapter 4: The Bathtub That Didn't Explode

SWORD LESBIAN! LESBIANS IN ARMOR! AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!

Reviewer: Wispy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/05/19 10:31 am Title: Chapter 3: Breaking and Fashioning

Im worried about fiona, Mars is a cool guy, pluto is an incel and of course the moon was friends with Sappho.

And Delphira is totally the moon's pet even though the moon is totally Moonmoon the wolf doggo.

Reviewer: Wispy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/05/19 10:29 am Title: Chapter 2: Making a Friend

clumsy adorable bean!

Reviewer: Wispy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 12/05/19 10:28 am Title: Chapter 1: Intervention

Ok someone told me moon's haunted, not that the moon is haunting this bean. also moon is hilarious.

Reviewer: BlindingFire Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/29/19 05:16 am Title: Chapter 1: Intervention

Ok, that's fascinating and I was clearly misinterpreting the moons statement about what didn't work, as it was intended for the inhaler and not the drugs. That's a really clever choice of mechanic that could go a lot of ways depending on how you want to swing it.

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/28/19 10:44 pm Title: Chapter 9: Rest

Nice chapter, interesting and warm

Reviewer: BlindingFire Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/28/19 04:00 pm Title: Chapter 9: Rest

Another exquisite story as usual, Rosilys.

I'm having a devil of a time figuring out what you've done to the laws of physics here. You mention that there are 2 things total that have changed, we know that a variety of chemistry is fucked, and we know that all electronics is busted.

I'm going to make a guess and say that one of the things is the conductivity of metal. If that changed, all modern electronics would be instantly bricked, but there would be little to no effects on living creatures or other visible structures, etc. Perhaps if metals act more like ceramics somehow, that could explain the lack of orbital debris burnup, since most debris will be largely metal.

The other change is harder, because this is the chemistry one. We know that Fiona's medication no longer works. We know that gunpowder (smokeless powder probably) burns, but like a candle, very slowly. We know that the moon suspects orbital debris may not burn up in atmosphere, but that's unconfirmed. Smokeless powder is mostly driven by nitro groups. Medications are highly complex chemical interactions between a variety of molecules. Orbital debris burning up in the atmosphere is the odd one out, because that's mostly just friction, but that could have been explained by the metal change.

The smokeless powder leads me to think you've screwed with the table of elements and the bond energy between atoms, but that kind of change would have enormous ramifications that would be a pain in the ass to puzzle out for lore consistency. If it were normal gunpowder instead of smokeless powder, it leads to similar questions. Gunpowder is mostly driven by oxidation of sulfur/carbon by oxygen release by KNO3, and you could slow it down by releasing less oxygen, making the oxygen a less aggressive oxidizer, or changing how the carbon and sulfur react with the oxygen. The problem is that pretty much any of these changes would result in royally fucking organic chemistry, so everything would just die.

Honestly, you've got me stumped on this one. My guess will be some vague waving of hands in the direction of molecular chemistry, but I've got nothing past that.

Author's Response: Alright I give in. Gasses no longer compress and decompress in the same way :P

Reviewer: Saraiguma Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/28/19 03:01 pm Title: Chapter 9: Rest

what a good chapter, I hope delphie figures out a way to help Fiona's lungs and I hope they can deal with it when one of the sleeping bags mysteriously goes missing (I hope)

Reviewer: Calipso Signed Report
Date: 08/28/19 01:59 pm Title: Chapter 9: Rest

I really hope moon can help Delphi find a cure disease spell of some sort. Fi and Delphi sitting in a tree... they are just so damn cute together. Hmm while modern inventions dont seem to work I wonder then if older methods of 'alchemy' would. Our modern knowledge comes an awful lot from our understanding of science but since up until the early 1900's we didnt have the kind of knowledge. I wonder then if we should be able tobfind ourselves not in medieval era living conditions, well not for long anyways, but instead into early or late 1800's just now with magic being the replacement for advanced tech. I can see a kind of D&D Ebberon situation happening here. Building materials might be fundamentally weaker but what if you can enchant things now? Maybe enchantment and alchemy now involving magic will be able to make up that gap that now exists. Of course for most places they will regress to probably somewhere near late 1700 or early to mid1800. I just have never been able to see the idea with apocalypse kinds of stories that we'd automatically go medieval when the apocalypse happens. I mean its not like thousands of years of understanding through trial and 3rror just vanish, especially in situations involving magic. Ooohhh maybe Delphi is capable of enchanting armor into mitheral. Anyways Im rambling, thanks for the chapter

Reviewer: Portia Bennett Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/24/19 01:56 pm Title: Chapter 7: Intimidation Tactics

Inconsistency, electricity doesn't work, but the safe was unlocked with codes? I doubt very much that it was an old fashioned manual combination safe. Whatever this power is, is very capricious and selective in what it nullifies. There's no reason for guns not to operate. It's the same physics as fire. Obviously, only some electrical doesn't work. Physics and chemistry could not have been altered. All animals operate on electric principles. They're still working. No, whatever is doing this is being very selective in what it affects. Certainly, it is not bigger than the universe. There's something rotten going on.

Author's Response: It was a manual combination safe. There is two total things that have changed.

Reviewer: Calipso Signed Report
Date: 08/24/19 11:46 am Title: Chapter 8: Walking Fire

Yeah major cities would probably be the most likely to be affected by these elemental beings during the early days of the change over. Chances are that city populations will become far more like they were in ancient times, smaller than larger. Actually one thing I am curious about is if modern inventions and creations dont work, such as something like gunpowder which isnt exactly a new, then how is it Fionas medicine will work or even her inhaler? What determines the inventions that dont work beyond the ones that do?

Reviewer: Inanna Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/24/19 05:02 am Title: Chapter 8: Walking Fire

What an interesting chapter. Good choices in the sporting good store.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/24/19 03:32 am Title: Chapter 8: Walking Fire

Excellent storyline

Reviewer: Saraiguma Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/24/19 03:07 am Title: Chapter 8: Walking Fire

oh man did the sun choose this guy? great chapter, as always.

Reviewer: Portia Bennett Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/17/19 04:11 am Title: Chapter 6: A Girl in Armour

Whatever happened seems to be randomly selective in what it affects. There is no rhyme or reason as to what works and what doesn't. The laws of chemistry no longer seem to be fixed. There is absolutely no reason firearms shouldn't work. .Something out there is arbitrarily deciding what works and what doesn't. This reminds me of a story I read about a group who are the first to travel to another star system. The laws of physics were no longer applicable on Earth. A universe should be consistent with with its laws. That should be the way here. That means some being is playing with them. That being must be eliminated.

Reviewer: Rumbles Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/14/19 05:04 am Title: Chapter 5: Burning Sky

wow, I'm really looking forward to the rest of this story. I fuckin love the Moon tbh

Author's Response: Some Silver chapters are next on my list!

Reviewer: JessTheMess Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/10/19 04:37 pm Title: Chapter 5: Burning Sky

Hey Vale, you said before that on site reviews were good, so im doing my goddess bound duty! Honestly though, i love your writing style. Captivating and eloquent, polished and engaging content. The emotions of the characters are identifiable and relatable, sometimes almost too much! Keep up the writing and never forget that we are all cheering for you!

Author's Response: THANK YOU!!

Reviewer: Shadowgale Signed Report
Date: 08/10/19 12:26 pm Title: Chapter 5: Burning Sky

Oh my another wonderful story. Elphie and Fiona are a wonderful contrasting pair. Can not wait to read more. Thank you.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading <3

Reviewer: Portia Bennett Signed Report
Date: 08/07/19 02:13 am Title: Chapter 1: Intervention

What about all those in Airplanes? All of those people are dead.

Author's Response: Ded

Reviewer: AnnaLiebert Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/04/19 12:03 am Title: Chapter 1: Intervention

Cool

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/03/19 05:20 am Title: Chapter 4: The Bathtub That Didn't Explode

Wow this is amazing and I loved it. She is a great protagonist and very cute like you. Thanks again for sharing and hugs

Reviewer: Calipso Signed Report
Date: 08/02/19 05:12 pm Title: Chapter 4: The Bathtub That Didn't Explode

I had no idea how much i needed more of your writing. This story looks amazing and i cannot wait for more. ugh my work has me out of town for ten days at a time and because of TG's weird new internet setup I cant access the page when away. So, this was a huge breath of fresh air to come home to, thank you. Also cant wait for more Pellan and Falling Over

Author's Response: Falling Over soon! I've also uploaded it to Scribblehub for those who can't access it all the time. The rest of my stories will be going up there at some point too. Thank you so much for reading my stories!

Reviewer: Saklad Signed Report
Date: 07/30/19 10:30 pm Title: Chapter 4: The Bathtub That Didn't Explode

I've been reading on Patreon, and it's very interesting so far. It's cool having a third universe, likely linked to your broader multiverse given the mechanism of change (spontaneous global reality distortion).

I really like how you went for realism with the ammunition here, too. It seems that the laws of physics have changed slightly, screwing up sensitive mechanisms like ammunition and electronics.

Still, as long as they stay consistent, I can't see technology staying stagnant for more than a year or so. Tests will be done, numbers will be reestablished, and designs will be adjusted to work in the new reality. In the short-term, though, all the existing tech is screwed.

Author's Response: You're saying that like a huge portion of the world's population isn't going to starve to death in the next few years :P

Reviewer: TForc Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/30/19 04:12 pm Title: Chapter 4: The Bathtub That Didn't Explode

Oh wow! I love where this is going (as usual with your stories ;). Is this part of the Kammiverse ? And your writing, it's just sooo good, it flows so naturally, I'm just immediately sent to a world of imagination by your words :)

Reviewer: Headhunter Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/30/19 02:38 pm Title: Chapter 4: The Bathtub That Didn't Explode

Hmmm they definitely have an advantage with all the cool stuff Fiona has, and until Elph learns how to use her magic Fiona will most likely be taking the lead for the moment.

Thank you for the chapters, can't wait to read more of this wonderful new story

Reviewer: Headhunter Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/30/19 02:16 pm Title: Chapter 3: Breaking and Fashioning

Im surprise the gun with the man didn't go off, guess guns are obsolete and knives and baseball bats will be the new go to weapons. Also I chuckled at the stupidity of the group of people raiding the electronic store, won't they feel like idiots when they actually take a look around and realize there is no power for electronics to even work with.

Reviewer: Headhunter Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/30/19 01:51 pm Title: Chapter 2: Making a Friend

love the banter between the characters, with the moon and Fiona around I can see some very funny and interesting moments in the future

Reviewer: Headhunter Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/30/19 01:29 pm Title: Chapter 1: Intervention

Im so excited to finally be able to read this. A lot of things happened that for sure, the world met its end (kinda), magic has mad an appearance, also the moon is talking. I am so hype up

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.