Reviews For Scions
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/07/19 01:58 pm Title: CHAPTER EIGHT: QUID PRO QUO

Wow, Chapter 8, that was pure badassery.

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/05/19 03:16 pm Title: CHAPTER TWENTY-TWO: REIGN

THIS WAS AMAZING! It has become one of my top three stories I've ever read on this site! OMG I love this story! I'm so glad Thea and Matthias got a happy ending!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked the story - high praise! Your input means a lot, and I appreciate your continued readership! I've got more stories coming up, and I hope you like them, too.

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/05/19 03:07 pm Title: CHAPTER TWENTY-ONE: FURY

Noooooooooo! Mathias! You made me cry!

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/30/19 04:03 pm Title: CHAPTER TWENTY-TWO: REIGN

Thank you for this wonderful story!

Author's Response: You're quite welcome!

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/28/19 11:04 am Title: CHAPTER TWENTY-TWO: REIGN

I really loved this one! Fantasy and magic is my sweet spot.

Author's Response: Thanks for all the encouragement! I'm going to start posting a new project for October soon. Keep an eye out for it!

Reviewer: Nichola Sperry Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/28/19 10:32 am Title: CHAPTER TWENTY-TWO: REIGN

This is a story i looked for every day, it kept me coming back for more. If only my own words this good.

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind words! I see that you recently posted a story - I'll check it out! As for my own writing, any talent I have is borne of hours and months of practice - like any art, it's the hard work that hones the craft.

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/26/19 09:31 am Title: CHAPTER TWENTY-ONE: FURY

Wow! Exciting! You got my blood pumping with this. I figured Thea wouldn't die or loose, but i knew there had to be something at stake. Maybe her goddess will let her bring back matthias from the dead?

Author's Response: Thanks for weighing in! We'll find out! One more chapter to go, and it should wrap up many (but perhaps not all) loose ends.

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/24/19 10:59 am Title: CHAPTER TWENTY: DEFENDER

Love this! I assume every time you post a chapter here you have another on Patreon?

Author's Response: For this particular story, chapters are mostly posted concurrently with Patreon. My Patreon site has access to other stories that aren't present elsewhere. Right now, I'm releasing chapters of a short novel called 'Unusual Cases' to Patreon only. I might eventually release these to the general public, but it will be a while, and I haven't decided definitively what to do yet.

Reviewer: QueenOfBlades Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/17/19 12:58 am Title: CHAPTER ONE: RUINS

Really great mythic fantasy. Loving the Led Zeppelin references.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! While some of my verses are original, I make no apologies for borrowing heavily from great lyrics from great songs!

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/23/19 07:57 pm Title: CHAPTER SEVENTEEN: BELOW

I'm loving this story! SOOOOOO glad I became a Patron!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! Thank you so much for your patronage!!! More to come!

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/18/19 04:33 pm Title: CHAPTER SIXTEEN: CHALLENGES

Great chapter

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind words!

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/13/19 10:58 am Title: CHAPTER FOURTEEN: STORM

Nicely done!

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/09/19 02:03 am Title: CHAPTER THIRTEEN: SIEGEBREAKERS

Is it wrong I've been shipping Thea and Matthias since they met? WOOO!

Author's Response: Not wrong at all! WOOO!

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/01/19 12:05 pm Title: CHAPTER ELEVEN: PURGISTOK

LOVE THIS! I can't wait for the next chapter now! Such a cliffhanger! Naughty author!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! Sorry about the cliffhanger - my philosophy on chapters are that they should either be self-contained mini-stories or have a cliffhanger tying the chapter into the next one. Sometimes both!

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/01/19 05:51 am Title: CHAPTER ELEVEN: PURGISTOK

One of the best stories here and I am loving it. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! Thanks for the feedback!

Reviewer: Dinosaur Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/31/19 10:19 pm Title: CHAPTER ONE: RUINS

Well done! You continue with the decent pacing and character development whilst widening the scope as well. Well done and do continue!

Author's Response: I intend to continue! I'll post 2-3 chapters a week until the story is done and then ruminate for a while to decide if I feel like a sequel.

Reviewer: Day Dreamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/31/19 03:53 am Title: CHAPTER TEN: SOUTHLANDS

What an incredibly well-told tale, nearly letter-perfect, creative, deep, world-building, and TG too. Fine mix of happiness and challenges, magic and mundane. I hope you have a lot more left to tell in this saga, including Thea's experiences as a newly-made woman, AND a powerful scion. Nicely done!

Author's Response: Thanks for your input! I'm definitely trying to balance things. I like the occasional high fantasy or grimdark fantasy tale, but they aren't my forte. I have a lot more to tell - I'd say I've got the story just short of the half-way point so far.

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/24/19 03:41 am Title: CHAPTER TEN: SOUTHLANDS

Thoroughly enjoying this! Another awesome chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/19/19 10:05 pm Title: CHAPTER EIGHT: QUID PRO QUO

I really liked this chapter! Awesome work! Thea finally got her spot as a badass.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! More badassery (and more problems) to come!

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/09/19 06:55 am Title: CHAPTER SEVEN: HOMECOMING

I'm absolutely glued to this story!

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/06/19 02:24 pm Title: CHAPTER SIX: THE HOLLOW

Love the interactions with these "gods". I hope their "uncle" gets what's coming to him.

Author's Response: He'll get at least *some* of what's coming to him. In the meanwhile, I have one or two not-quite-so-big baddies. Coming up next chapter: Igna Battle-Blessed!

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/04/19 04:05 pm Title: CHAPTER FIVE: ESCAPADE

Loooveee this!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you like it!

Reviewer: Dinosaur Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/04/19 11:47 am Title: CHAPTER ONE: RUINS

Excellent story so far with decent pacing and character portrayal and development. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! Contra my usual approach, I'm writing this story by the seat of my pants and am having a lot of fun just seeing where it goes.

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/03/19 08:01 pm Title: CHAPTER FIVE: ESCAPADE

This is super exciting! I'm at the edge of my seat, and wondering what will happen next! I hope Thea finds a useful adventure talent soon too! LOVE IT... MOAR!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it! Thea's talents have been a little slower in coming, and they're going to be a bit unpredictable but *minor spoilers* I've just outlined a scene of Thea's absolute badassery in chapter 8 (or 9 - I'll see how the scenes parse out) that makes Cano's feats of heroism look like weak sauce.

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/03/19 07:08 am Title: CHAPTER FOUR: MASQUERADE

I love this! I can't wait till there's more!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! My plan is to get a new chapter up every 2-3 days for the rest of July. Can I keep the pace up? I dunno, but I guess we'll find out!

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/02/19 04:24 am Title: CHAPTER FOUR: MASQUERADE

This story is amazing!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! More to come!

Reviewer: shadowmaster Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/01/19 09:51 am Title: CHAPTER THREE: THE NORTHERN STAIR

an interesting start I'm looking forward to more

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! I'm working on more this very minute.

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/01/19 06:45 am Title: CHAPTER THREE: THE NORTHERN STAIR

huckleberry finn anyone? I'm loving all the mythology and connections to different books. The character development is extremely smooth too, and i'm loving the vivid world described. This is one of those stories that i'd miss terribly if it were to go dark and unfinished. Keep up the awesome work!

Author's Response: I can't promise I'll finish the story, as I've yet to write it - but I've just added another chapter and intend to write more. I'm so glad you like it!

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/01/19 03:16 am Title: CHAPTER THREE: THE NORTHERN STAIR

I love this story! I love stories about scions, and this is looking to be awesome!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it! "Past" fantasy isn't my usual forte, but I'm trying to expand my writing horizons!

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.