Reviews For Midnight Drive
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/09/19 04:56 am Title: Midnight Drive

Nice little story but no arc or conflict to move the plot and create more interest. Need at least an obstacle to overcome, which can be mental, social or physical, heck, even metaphysical!

Reviewer: Camshaftba Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/06/19 07:54 pm Title: The chapter that is Gay

Hot, do I need to say more? I really appreciate the moment where it became to rough for Ukalata and she spoke up and it was accepted and understood. It's important to normalize communication in the bedroom so thanks!

Reviewer: Camshaftba Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/06/19 07:33 pm Title: Dark Beyond

The "I am a gay lil' idiot" comment stole my heart and I'm pretty sure I would have the same issue if I were in Myra's shoes. ( I really wish I were in her shoes lol)

I am really liking it so far. I probably missed my chance to vote but I'm gonna be on top of this series now ;)

But I would pick Technomancy. The chance to be on the cutting edge of a new magic is too hard to turn down. Lady Luck would be my number two though.

Thanks for this chapter!

Reviewer: Camshaftba Signed Report
Date: 07/06/19 07:10 pm Title: Daylight Shift

This is moving really fast and did the cat get to come with? I am really hoping Myra was right and the cat becomes her familiar. And do plants like herbs and trees carry magic? I'm sure I'll find out if I just read

You get to see a lot of Roxy's personality and it's great she seems really warm. I keep waiting for her to drop facts like Eye of Newt is actually just mustard seed and such. She seems like the type to get a real kick out of that. Needless to say I'm enjoying her character. I am hoping I get to understand more about Myra as the story progresses.

Thanks for the chapter!

Reviewer: Camshaftba Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/06/19 06:45 pm Title: Midnight Drive

This feels good so far. It makes me worried about the conflicts that might come later but very satisfying. It was perfect as I was thinking, "oh no, Roxy wants to isolate her." the author was like, "no, she doesn't. It's ok."

I am excited to see where this goes. Feels like it's gonna be a fun story

Reviewer: Terminus Grand Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/05/19 02:24 pm Title: The chapter that is Gay

0 to 100, real quick. And of course, the normal disaster lesbians, such a good story trope, I don't care what other people think, I like it.

Reviewer: Terminus Grand Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/05/19 02:13 pm Title: Dark Beyond

A very interesting chapter, different from what I was expecting, but still good.

Reviewer: Terminus Grand Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/05/19 01:57 pm Title: Daylight Shift

I like the little doctor who reference. (I'm quite the nerd sometimes) This story is still great, and I am enjoying it immensely.

Reviewer: Terminus Grand Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/05/19 01:08 pm Title: Midnight Drive

Great story, I just started reading it, but I'm excited to read the rest, it has a LOT of potential. DON'T LET IT DIE!

Reviewer: Shadow Dragon Signed Report
Date: 07/05/19 01:59 am Title: Midnight Drive

Certainly an intriguing beginning and world. It felt a little rushed, and a little hard to follow, but overall very good!

Reviewer: Luna Foxfire Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/04/19 07:24 pm Title: Daylight Shift

Oh gosh, Myra... finally telling how shitty her boss was and how much he made you sick :3
Also yep Myra, welcome girl into your new world, full of magic ,dream and self-discovery b25;

The only thing im gonna say is that a hell lot of a magic developpement... there so much work in that and....gosh that will be a blossoming ride with new knowledge and self-discovery by Myra side >.<

Also DEITIES next chapi!!

Reviewer: Luna Foxfire Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/04/19 02:49 pm Title: The chapter that is Gay

Lesbian!!! Myra ans Ukalata in a couple.... Aahhhhh I need to breath.... that chapter is amazing, they so fucking deserve each other love ;-;

behuzszdjrej.... They are such cute and adorable dork that even Roxy was affected by their purrity and embarrasment to the whole situation... Aawwww they are too good for my heart

GIMME MORE Cuteness!!

Seriously, thanks for those loving and sweet chapter Sonya!!

Reviewer: Luna Foxfire Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/04/19 02:28 pm Title: Midnight Drive

The start hurt so much, such relatable emotion, Myra deserve that change... now she can finally feel alive out of this hell, that have been her own body.

La Shay and Roxy are really adorable and Roxy is such a good and kind soul ;-; Her offer is awesome .... cause she know how Myra must have feeled all those year

Lets hope Myra gonna accept Roxy offer, there more then the potion to win.... there is a family to gain!

Reviewer: Luna Foxfire Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/20/19 02:02 pm Title: Dark Beyond

This story is incredible, in any ways of the term .... how should I say it?..........
First of all, the character are all so much alive I can truly see them standing in front of me.... there attics and personality as real as my own life.
Second the work on the world creation, These witch all have something in comon they are all trans ... why? only those deities may know and that intriging also, who can hate Pepsi its so a cute and lovely cat that the ex-lone and finally eggbreaked cutie Myra have for a furbaby.
third. the magic system look so prepared that I cannot wait to learn all of it at the same time Myra will.
finally, there sheep yep.... sheep cute as heck that you obly wish to cuddle.....
So fluff, love, magic and deities this book is a cocktail of feeling emotion and a heart melter

Reviewer: Katie-the-Angel-Witch Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/20/19 01:53 pm Title: Dark Beyond

This chapter has very solid worldbuilding and is good in regards to character introduction, the deities all seem fun. Especially a specific one you cheekily based on me you gay dork.
That kinda stuff happens when you're dating an author with this much Gay Dork Juice in her.

Reviewer: FinallyFeminine Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/17/19 04:31 pm Title: Midnight Drive

Aw jeez, so many relateable trans feels in this one. You're getting better with every story Sonya! Keep at it!

Reviewer: LunarQueen Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/16/19 06:56 am Title: Midnight Drive

Really well written with a unique concept. Really liked the flashback aspect, and La Shay is a rather occult and interesting aspect, reminds me of some of the darker parts of Celtic or classical mythology. It would be a bit better if the character's motivations and such weren't so backloaded. Maybe if we had gotten the PoV character reacting to the story as it was being told? Either way, solid beginning to a series

Reviewer: Taxouck Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/15/19 12:16 pm Title: Midnight Drive

Interested to hear more about the world this is taking place in. Sounds like an interesting place, with a bunch of worldbuilding effort put in.

Reviewer: Katie-the-Angel-Witch Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/15/19 12:15 pm Title: Midnight Drive

Does Roxy only operate in Germany or would she drive my trans ass over from the Czech Rep to France to kiss my wife?

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.