Reviews For Transplant
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/07/19 09:39 am Title: Chapter 7

Awww, how sweet!

Reviewer: jonbarley7 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/11/19 10:03 am Title: Chapter 1

Wonderful story, and it's so nice to see you back in action. Hope all is well.

Reviewer: I_Think Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/11/19 05:41 am Title: Chapter 7

Overall felt a bit hurried, but the brisk narrative pace *was* refreshing with how it sketched out the broad strokes of the story. I particularly liked the worldbuilding, actually, and definitely appreciated how it was subtly woven in without being intrusive!

Reviewer: Ledm Signed Report
Date: 06/10/19 03:41 am Title: Chapter 1

Great story.

Reviewer: Ledm Signed Report
Date: 06/09/19 11:17 am Title: Chapter 1

Loved this story, I to would have done the same thing consiquenses be damed. A live is a life and is worth saving. It's truly sad his best friend, but that happens with life lit alone major events.

Reviewer: blue98 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/09/19 12:04 am Title: Chapter 7

Happy to see that you’re back and with a splash!

Reviewer: Portia Bennett Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/08/19 02:33 pm Title: Chapter 7

Very nice short read.

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed Report
Date: 06/08/19 01:16 pm Title: Chapter 1

Nice story, well written. As a parent I would have done the same thing. I don't care, just save their life.
Can't wait to hear more from Chimera.

Reviewer: tornadomeister Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/08/19 09:13 am Title: Chapter 1

Just enough detail! without dragging the pace of the story down you've down a wonderful job of establishing the stakes and setting. Also the small character detail of stealing the bottles was enough to make me laugh, which is rare for a lot of the writing on here. Great work, I'm excited to read more already!

Reviewer: saikalyan Signed Report
Date: 06/08/19 06:21 am Title: Chapter 1

Once again another wonderful story from you...! And thankyou verymuch for reconsidering the previous unfinished stories.

Author's Response: Thank you! Theyíve never been far from my mind.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/07/19 10:13 pm Title: Chapter 7

Awesome storyline and an excellent ending.

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/07/19 09:24 pm Title: Chapter 7

"I got a new email address, and immediately started getting spam on it."

Yes, because even if you live in a magical fantasy world, they will find you. Magical gender-bending, fine. Avoiding spam, not gonna happen.

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/07/19 09:16 pm Title: Chapter 5

“A woman is not equivalent to her boobs,”

I've learned so much here on this site.

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/07/19 08:35 pm Title: Chapter 4

This story is incredibly creative. I love how you delve into the details of the magical transformation process, rather than simply using handwavium effects.

Reviewer: Inanna Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/07/19 08:26 pm Title: Chapter 1

What a simple and nice story

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/07/19 07:41 pm Title: Chapter 2

“That’s our child. The rest doesn’t matter,” the dad said firmly, and the mom nodded."

Good to see supportive parents. A refreshing change from many of the stories on this site.

Reviewer: Terrigen Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/07/19 06:00 pm Title: Chapter 1

This was really good, but a downer of an ending when it came to Julie. She was by his side the whole time, then after his change they drifted apart. When she changed, she would have been the same person. It’s very bittersweet and sad, they couldn’t continue to be friends.

Author's Response: Youíre right, it is bittersweet. The person I based Julie on is somebody I was very close to, best friends between 2002 and 2006. Iíve seen her half a dozen times since then, but we drifted apart. Thankfully, new people have come into my life as well. The truth of the matter is, it doesnít take a magical gender transformation to change who you are, and even if you stay the same (or think you are), everyone else is growing and changing too.

Reviewer: Rylune Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/07/19 04:16 pm Title: Chapter 1

While short, this story was wonderful in it's convictions and perfect in it's emotional tone. I hadn't noticed the author line at first and thouroughly enjoyed this, then noticed it was you and knew why. Glad to get more from you, even if it isn't Chimera.

Author's Response: Thank you! I feel bad that I left that story half told, but Iím working on finishing. Basically, I had written the entire story, but as I posted one chapter at a time, my edits turned into rewrites, and it pulled the story so far away that the original ending no longer fit. And then I was hit with a major depressive episode that left me a little unmotivated to write. Iíve been starting to interact with the world again, one dropped thread at a time, and now Iím ready to pick up this one.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.