You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ForeverEgg Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/13/19 10:41 pm Title: Interlude: Four Short Tales

My journey through this chapter

Okay cool, you go riven!

Aaaaalright. Interesting way to tell a story...

What? Who? What? I mean i guess. Wait. What the fuck???

??????????????

Reviewer: ForeverEgg Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/13/19 10:11 pm Title: The Blessing of Sanguis

Oof ow pain ouch that shit hurteded

Well. Thats a big reveal? And mysterious background? I like how the potion stealing went even if you teased bedsharing TWICE and broke my lil heart. Its really cool that you set up this dramatic plan to steal the recipe and then just swipe it at the end.

Reviewer: ForeverEgg Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/13/19 09:46 pm Title: The Big Time

Thoroughly enjoyable. The wisdom from andra was particularly unexpected. It kinda executed like a lil childrens show moral and im lowkey in love with how it went. Nightengale taking a hit was crazy because it felt like a "no good deed goes unpunished" but she got fixed up so overall it was really feel good. The begining with arguing their way into accepting the quest was thoroughly enjoyable and the little bits like the napkin wars and Extremely Relateable charming/vines bit just made it so much fun. The slimes were odd? But it was a fun engagement as well. Idk how they eacaped them if they were so fast but oh well.

Reviewer: ForeverEgg Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/13/19 08:58 pm Title: Desecrating a Monastery

Oh so riven is a conessuier of charms then. xD

An interesting chapter? It feels like some of the whimsy of the previous chapters didnt make it into this one. No real surprises this time i guess? I mostly expected the "demon" to not be a demon at all but the incubus bait and switch was fine. Its really good plot progress for the wonderous dummies but it didnt impress or substantially subvert expectations like previous chapters.

Reviewer: ForeverEgg Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/13/19 08:12 pm Title: Interlude: Fiona and Riven Buy a Weapon

Ugh i ship it so hard. I cant tell if the angst is gonna be torturous slowburn or if they are just gonna spontaneously fuck but whatever it is it will be glorious. Fiona is gonna be such a soft domme im slain.

Reviewer: ForeverEgg Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/13/19 07:55 pm Title: Murder Mystery

This is absolutely goofy.

I actually snorted when the book keeper just gave up the info in the face of explicitly not being threatened. And then in the final moments the wacky accusations just spiral into ridiculousness but its apparently spot on??? And frankly it might as well be. This reads like 4 highly unstable internet gremlins sat down with the sole goal of derailing a dnd campaign and its an absolute delight to behold.

~~even if there isnt any TG yet >:|

Reviewer: ForeverEgg Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/13/19 12:18 am Title: Bad Reputation

great start! the characters have a lot of adorable/infuriating nuance and the plot is absolutely charming. i didn't feel like there were any lulls in the pacing and altogether it is a very humorous and revealing set up for the characters.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/12/19 08:29 pm Title: Good Things Happen to Andra

Wow so the entire party... interesting. Also... well this sucks for Alina, losing her powers... what is she gonna do now? I hope they find that goddess and slap the hell out of her. Or Alina finds a BETTER Goddess that is less of a disgusting TERF.

And YAY Andra got a win! Poor Riven still no happy ending...

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/08/19 11:09 pm Title: Interlude: An Actual Short Tale About Fiona

I AM FURIOUS! PARACELSUS YOU DO NOT BEAT YOUR CHILDREN YOU MONSTER! I DON"T CARE WHAT YOU WANT! YOU NEED TO ACCEPT THAT YOU DON"T GET TO DETERMINE YOUR CHILDREN'S DESTINY! IT"S THEIRS NOT YOURS YOU CREEP!!!!!

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/07/19 09:40 pm Title: Political Intrigue

Wow... Andra really broke down here, poor baby. I feel bad for speaking badly about her in earlier chapters. Hopefully she learns to call Riven, Riven this time.... Still... give her a hug for me okay? ;-;

Reviewer: Day Dreamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/31/19 03:43 am Title: Political Intrigue

I hate to admit I'm enjoying this story because it's so weird. But well-written. Where's the TG? Oh, wait, everyone important is TG? Huh. Etc. So I wonder where you're going to take them, and us, next. Endless possibilities for this lucky(?) gang of misfits and loser#### troubled souls.

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/28/19 04:34 am Title: Political Intrigue

Weird. It's like they're actually starting to think like rational people.

I wonder what kind of crazy adventures that will lead them into.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/21/19 06:48 am Title: Interlude: Alina Gets a Clue

What the fudge... what ... brainwashing? What the hell are they doing to these people? And oh Jeez Nightingale... poor Riven... her literal perfect Soul mate wants nothing to do with her...

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/16/19 11:17 pm Title: Family Dinner

Every time I think I have a handle on what you're up to, you go charging off into another brilliant, zany direction and it's so much fun!

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/12/19 05:13 am Title: Family Dinner

I wont spoil it but HOLY FUDGE. I suspected but I never though.... because of that church thing and the rules.. Just... wow. I love Riven's brother and Fiona's reveal that was awesome. And YES hold that transphobe down! Hehe I love this story so much!!!

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/07/19 08:23 pm Title: Sci-fi Epic

OH SNNAP A CURSE! This is the most awesome kind of curse I've ever seen and it fits the fae soooo well. I love it! I've never seen a fae curse described this amazingly! Also wow Nightingale is always pining for Alina but really... Riven is right there, you two could literally be soul mates... Give her a chance. I wanna see Riven get her mind controlled happy ending... come on Nightingale wake up!

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/05/19 08:29 pm Title: High School Fic

I am 10 kinds of confused here. Are they being assaulted by a magick being or something that is making them live out bad anime? o.o

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/05/19 08:29 pm Title: High School Fic

I am 10 kinds of confused here. Are they being assaulted by a magick being or something that is making them live out bad anime? o.o

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/02/19 05:05 pm Title: A Bug in the System

I want to bash Copernicus with my frying pan (I can do that, I'm pan) he's a transphobic creep!! But AWWWEW BOOKWORM IS SO CUTE! And wow I just love this story so much and all your characters. I love how even if they are the bumbling sillies of the world they still understand consent and doing the right thing.

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/01/19 05:21 pm Title: A Bug in the System

I am really loving these quirky, weird, lovable, stupid, brilliant crazy characters. They're bonkers in every way - and they totally remind me of a D&D group somehow bumbling through an adventure by accident. They're hillarious - and I really like all four main characters. Please write more!

Reviewer: Shadowgale Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/28/19 12:07 pm Title: Bad Reputation

Honestly, I do not know if I should laugh or cry. This story is an emotionally stretching ball for me. I was thinking they were becoming friends, but now i am not so confident that is possible. Thank you. Your writing is wonderful and keeps me full of caution for the next chapter.

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/19/19 09:38 pm Title: Interlude: Four Short Tales

Good job, Fiona, you just keep doing that, lol.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/18/19 08:41 pm Title: Interlude: Four Short Tales

I hate that "goddess" more and more. "She is being punished so we cant heal her." I hope they shove a moldy cupcake in her mouth and make her step on legos forever!!! It's a CHILD what did she do wrong? Find a boy attractive? Date a trans girl? Like she's a CHILD who the fudge cares you gender crit asshole! Goddess Damn you Sanguis to hell! Also yay Riven, stick it to the system! And omg Andra... poor girl. I mean yeah she's privileged to be like royalty or something but wow. Also what the fudge was the thing that the queen did to Alina? I'm so confused. Also... Fiona was a construct... what?! Or a faerie maybe? Woaaaaaah

Reviewer: FinallyFeminine Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/18/19 02:30 pm Title: The Blessing of Sanguis

Ah, so here we go. The introduction of trans-experience into the plot. Honestly, I think what I love most about this chapter, is that I've never seen Riven as trans. So when she reveals that this chapter, I'm just as surprised as everyone else. She was always just a woman to me. And honestly - isn't that just trans goals? To not have it be the sole defining part of our identity?

I'm not ashamed of it, and I own it, but to be seen and viewed as a woman by everyone I talk to, like Riven is; that's the dream right there.

Also fuck that religion. I was super down for it before, but now Sanguis can go fuck herself with a cactus >:(

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/16/19 11:27 pm Title: The Blessing of Sanguis

Oops, lol. That was unexpected. Wait, is Fiona's sleeve going to get pregnant now? What about the carpet? Will there be tiny little rugs slithering around the house munching on things? Does that mean they're rug-munchers?

Author's Response: lol! That is a horrifying thought!

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/16/19 10:26 am Title: The Blessing of Sanguis

Oh God it's a literal Radfem's Goddess... super YIKES! Also jeez Fiona show a little sympathy here... poor Riven. I really feel bad for her... Ugh stupid Sanguis, I hope she steps on legos!!!!!!

Author's Response: Yeah, I originally envisioned Sanguis as some sort of perfect protector of women, but as I was shaping the story I realized it would be more interesting to make her a terf goddess. I like the idea that trans people are DEFYING THE GODS THEMSELVES

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/10/19 05:42 pm Title: The Big Time

ROFG yes blow it up Andra! Also yikes liches, good thing they avoided that! Nightingale to the rescue! Also I love how Fiona and Bessen are like friendly competitors unlike the other group members xD

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/05/19 07:10 pm Title: Desecrating a Monastery

Fiona is quickly becoming my favorite, even if she doesn't seem to have very many lines. Fluttershy characters are just so cuuuute. Also awwwwww he was showing them their true selves. Leave that evil god and his evil homophobic followers! You don't want none of that! you can do it! Break free and be the happy gay men you are!

Also wow such misogynistic pricks too, they deserve to have their temple burned to the ground.

Also... you may only have sex with other women? Yikes Bi and Pan women get the serious shaft here and that's sad.

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/05/19 12:36 pm Title: Desecrating a Monastery

This story continues to surprise and entertain. And I like how you've set up the plot so that you can do quick, satisfying chapters each with their own plot and resolution. Like a TV sitcom or something.

Author's Response: Yeah, I'm drawing a lot of inspiration from anime, so the chapters ended up pretty episodic, at least in the early parts of the story.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/29/19 07:34 pm Title: Interlude: Fiona and Riven Buy a Weapon

Oh snap, is that love spell still in affect or are two little doves in a crushy wushy together? Also... Fiona is totes TG'd or something, It's what I guess anyway. I'mc urious we'll see. Maybe it was intentional and she's happy to be her real self but is a super shy Fluttershy type girl as her real self and awww I just wanna hug her!

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/28/19 12:02 pm Title: Murder Mystery

I love how tongue-in-cheek this story is, I chuckled all the way through.

Reviewer: DerbyGhost Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/27/19 09:46 pm Title: Bad Reputation

They're all idiots and I love them so

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/26/19 09:14 pm Title: Murder Mystery

This is awesome! ROFG I love how they bumbled into the truth by their silliness and ridiculous antics xD

Reviewer: Elizabeth Rees Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/18/19 09:40 am Title: Bad Reputation

That was good! I'm eager to read more of their (mis)adventures.

Reviewer: Taxouck Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/18/19 06:56 am Title: Bad Reputation

I love these idiots. Love em. Can't wait to see where the TG element will kick in, but even without it it's already hilarious.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/18/19 05:26 am Title: Bad Reputation

This has a lot of potential, I cant wait for more!

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.