Reviews For Jackpot
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/22/19 03:41 am Title: Chapter 15

Just amazing story and I loved every bit of it. Thank you so much for your hardwork and dedication and sharing this with us. Hugs

Author's Response: Thank you.

Reviewer: Lady Yuki Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/21/19 08:07 am Title: Chapter 1 Surprise Letter

To respond, no. We know absolutely nothing about Roy or his character because we just truly met him. From what we know he would be equally as likely to run, just to be safe, as he would be to stay.

Also the abrupt ending berefs the readers of a coupling between Ruby and Roy.

We can certainly make assumption, but the ending feels far from a certainty.

Author's Response: I guess I didn't do a very good job of conveying my ideas because to me it seemed obvious that he would accept. Anyway, my next story will be a little more conventional.

Reviewer: Lady Yuki Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/20/19 10:30 am Title: Chapter 15

Wait, that's it? Is there some mistake or is there really meant to be no conclusion?

Author's Response: Don't you think it's pretty obvious that he'll accept the offer?

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/20/19 08:59 am Title: Chapter 15

That’s it? Ur going to leave us hanging! Dam u suck big time leaving a cliffhanger for a ending

Author's Response: I know you hate cliffhangers, but I think it's pretty obvious that he'll go along with it.

Reviewer: STEVEINTHESUN Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/19/19 05:57 pm Title: Chapter 14 An Offer

As always great story.

Author's Response: Thank you.

Reviewer: Portia Bennett Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/16/19 01:15 pm Title: Chapter 14 An Offer

Getting very interesting. What could possibly go wrong, go wrong, go wrong, ….

Author's Response: Laughing.

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/14/19 03:35 am Title: Chapter 13 Retirement Planning

Wow this was incredible. She finally tasted success and I think if last phase goes well she is set for life. Thank you so much for sharing and hope you are doing well. H8gs

Author's Response: We'll see.

Reviewer: Day Dreamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/09/19 03:08 am Title: Chapter 12 Success

I'm enjoying this story and hoping it'll run for a long time more. Interesting technique, interleaving the letter to Roy with the background narrative. Enjoying the TG aspect and Ruby's handling of it all... But (if I recall right) does it switch sometimes between first-person and third-person? Also, could ANYONE maintain such a cold, greedy, calculating plan in the face of months, years, of new and intimate experiences? I wonder. Let's see what happens next!

Author's Response: Ack! I'll go back and check any goofs with the point of view. I wanted my main character to be just as greedy and calculating as he/she appears. Some people just don't have a conscience.

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed Report
Date: 06/08/19 10:16 am Title: Chapter 12 Success

5

Author's Response: Thanks.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/08/19 07:35 am Title: Chapter 12 Success

OMG ! I didn’t see that coming! You are full of surprises on this story. Excellent writing

Author's Response: Thanks.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/04/19 08:07 am Title: Chapter 11 Back to Plan A

No surprise there , but I bet you got one coming.

Author's Response: One or two, I hope.

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/02/19 04:40 am Title: Chapter 10 Fun and Games (For a While)

Very interesting twist Casey. Loved it so much and thank you for sharing. Hugs

Author's Response: Hope you like the rest.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/31/19 12:21 pm Title: Chapter 10 Fun and Games (For a While)

Right, it should be easy, another surprise, you are getting better at that. Well done

Author's Response: Thank you.

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/29/19 03:41 am Title: Chapter 9 The Hook

Wow amazing chapter superstar Casey and thank you so much for your hardwork. Hugs

Author's Response: Hope you enjoy the rest as much.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/23/19 10:05 am Title: Chapter 8 Lucky Day

You got me again, I love being surprised.

Author's Response: Grin.

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/21/19 03:42 pm Title: Chapter 7 Same Plan, New Player

Love it. Mama is gonna be rich.

Author's Response: She certainly hopes so.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/21/19 03:30 pm Title: Chapter 7 Same Plan, New Player

If you must know , I think a male con artist is going to play him/her and take her money.

Author's Response: Wouldn't that be an ironic twist!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/19/19 08:20 am Title: Chapter 7 Same Plan, New Player

Back to (his) her old tricks, I can’t wait for her to fall in love with the mark she picks out.

Author's Response: Think that's where this is going?

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/15/19 08:22 am Title: Chapter 6 Tragedy

I would think it was better for her (now) to hook up with rich male rather than females. Awesome chapter

Author's Response: Didn't have much choice, did she?

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/13/19 04:50 am Title: Chapter 5 Anticipation

Wow this was incredible. Waiting eagerly for more.

Author's Response: Thank you.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/11/19 10:22 am Title: Chapter 5 Anticipation

I didn’t see that coming, you are surprising me lately, as always excellent work.

Author's Response: Thank you.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/08/19 10:41 am Title: Chapter 4 Switch

Excellent chapter, it was very well written, but knowing you the red stuff doesn’t work the way he thinks or that we think it should!

Author's Response: Isn't that the charm of any story? Thank you.

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/07/19 04:39 am Title: Chapter 3 Girlfriend

Amazing chapter Casey superstar. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thank you.

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/05/19 04:01 pm Title: Chapter 3 Girlfriend

Very intersting!

Author's Response: Hope you like the rest of the story as well.

Reviewer: Zapper Signed Report
Date: 05/05/19 11:59 am Title: Chapter 3 Girlfriend

Cool start . . . I wonder what happens next? lol

Author's Response: Keep reading.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/04/19 09:54 am Title: Chapter 3 Girlfriend

Ok this chapter is stepping up the story! Excellent chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you.

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/02/19 03:54 am Title: Chapter 2 Settling In

Amazing chapter Casey. Thanks for update

Author's Response: Thank you.

Reviewer: robertlouis Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/01/19 10:33 pm Title: Chapter 1 Surprise Letter

Back on form with another sociopath. I love these characters. This is going to be fun!

Author's Response: It certainly was fun writing it.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/28/19 12:12 pm Title: Chapter 1 Surprise Letter

A well written beginning.

Author's Response: Hope you like the rest just as much.

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/28/19 09:37 am Title: Chapter 1 Surprise Letter

Another start to a great story from Casey superstar. Eagerly waiting to read more and hope that you are doing well

Author's Response: Thank you, and I'm doing well.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.