Reviews For Deep Cover
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: QueenOfBlades Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/18/19 05:40 am Title: Chapter 1

Fun and sexy little spy thriller. I feel bad for Cindy, though. The real one. Nobody deserves to be tortured that way.

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/06/19 04:23 am Title: Epilogue

Zapper, I loved this story, you rock!

Reviewer: aashka Signed Report
Date: 05/14/19 07:05 am Title: Chapter 1

In my opinion, rhonda gets used almost immediately but the pronoun doesn’t change to the end, and the protagonist at least at the end could change the pronoun, and about the story from the 1st person, what prevents you from writing the main character from the 1st person and jumping to the rest with the 3rd?

Author's Response: Normally switching from 1st to 3rd person in the middle of a book isn't done. It's jarring and it goes against most writing rules. Having said that it can be handled if, for example you start each chapter with a short narration in 3rd person and then put in a break and switch to 1st. Still, when I've done that, I've had people complain about switching voice during a story.

Reviewer: aashka Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/12/19 07:09 am Title: Chapter 1

Great story!
But why after the change of body the pronoun does not change? (honestly it's a bit annoying)

P.S.
And in my opinion it is better when the narration is from the 1st person!

Author's Response: Aashka, thanks for the note. I didn't switch pronouns because I like the jarring dichotomy it produces. That dichotomy is a great way to show that the characters are still struggling to adjust to their new gender. If I do a book 2 I'll switch it to show that the protagonist has adjusted to her new gender. 1st and 3rd person each have advantages and disadvantages. With 1st person I think it's easier to identify with the main character but the disadvantage is that the writer is limited in what he/she can show to what that character thinks and perceives. With 3rd person the reader takes longer to identify with the main character but the author can jump around and show multiple events happening at the same time and give the reader more than one point of view. For this story I thought 3rd person worked better. For other stories, 1st person is better. It just depends on the story. Cheers - Zapper

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/09/19 03:37 am Title: Epilogue

I don't want this to end.. can you do a sequel?? This was so amazing and I loved it. Thanks again for sharing your story.

Author's Response: Sanro, I'm really happy you enjoyed it. I'm considering a sequel, but I've got two other stories in work and it takes me time to write something 60,000 words long.

Reviewer: Blossom89 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/08/19 06:38 pm Title: Chapter 1

I always enjoy your stories Zapper! This one was no different. I could really get into the storyline & characters. The dialog was well done also. I'm already looking forward to a sequel!

Author's Response: Thank you Blossom89, I spend a lot of time and thought on character development and plot so I appreciate it when someone notices. :-)

Reviewer: Marli Signed Report
Date: 05/07/19 04:36 pm Title: Epilogue

I loved the characters and the setup. Loved the the elements and the slow unfolding of the plot. I'm a little sad to see the annihilation of 'Scott' because he makes a great antagonist with good internal conflict for 'Cindy' so I was disappointed you took him out of the picture ( or seemed to.)

I look forward to more exciting stories with Cindy!

Author's Response: Marli, thank you for the note. "Scott" is gone. I need to outline a plot for part 2. I can tell you one thing, if I do it, it will include more information on the "Shadow" government and what they are doing . . .

Reviewer: Faye Kistry Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/06/19 03:13 am Title: Epilogue

Great work and a hell of a satisfying conclusion!

Author's Response: Thanks Faye Kistry, I'm happy you enjoyed the story!

Reviewer: Samt Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/05/19 11:08 am Title: Chapter 1

Just finished it. One of your best! Thanks

Author's Response: Samt, thank you. :-)

Reviewer: Belgaesh Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/05/19 12:34 am Title: Chapter 1

I just finished reading the full story and I'm gonna say that I loved it, Scott as the sexy redhead vixen Cindy and liking it was really great. I just sad that the ending felt a bit rushed and I will feel even sadder if this story doesn't have a continuation.

Another great one Zapper.

Author's Response: Belgaesh, thanks for writing a note. I'm glad you enjoyed it. I'll have to add a second story in this Universe to my to-do list.

Reviewer: xexter Signed Report
Date: 05/04/19 04:57 am Title: Chapter 1

Great story, the twist at the end was great. I'm not sure where you'll go from here, but I can't wait.

Author's Response: I'm waiting to see if there is enough interest for me to do another story here. So far this feels like lukewarm results. I'll probably more on to something else.

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/02/19 03:49 am Title: Chapter 4

Amazing story so far and I love it. Waiting to read more

Author's Response: Hang on - there is a lot more action coming!

Reviewer: WishfulThinking Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/28/19 01:24 pm Title: Chapter 3

Wow... you have me hooked. I'm always a fan of superhero stories and this is an interesting take on the tg side of things. I like it. I really hope more people read this. I want you to be encouraged to keep going! I want to know how things go down

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it, this one was a lot of fun to write.

Reviewer: okieohio Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/24/19 05:10 am Title: Chapter 2

Nice story. Good intrigue. Seems like Cindy's power may be fueled by power absorbed through sex. Double infiltration it seems.

Author's Response: I'm glad your enjoying it!

Reviewer: Belgaesh Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/22/19 08:52 pm Title: Chapter 1

Nice, a new story by Zapper, I can't wait to see more.

Author's Response: Thanks for leaving a note. I hope you enjoy the story.

Reviewer: Samt Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/22/19 12:46 am Title: Chapter 1

Great to see something new from you. Excellent start!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it so far. Hang on because things are about to start to heat up!

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.