You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Kona Westfall Signed Report
Date: 10/24/19 03:58 am Title: Chapter 9.5- Hey, Wolfy, Take Off Your Clothes pt. 2

Wait what? Nooooooo that's it? Awww

That was a rollercoaster of a chapter and I loved every bit of it. Holy hell you are so good at writing emotions. I'm feeling so many things right now its hard to narrow them down to talk about.

Poor Redd. That poor girl has been through so much and I doubt it's over. I just want to hug her forever until she feels better. But mental and psychological scars don't go away easily. Sometimes they never fade. All you can do for a person is be there for them.

Which huge huge huge props to Sarah. Goddess that woman is everything! Not afraid to show emotion, straight forward but caring, will sit and listen or straight up tell Redd exactly how it is. She cares, not only for Redd but also for Thunder 5. There is such a depth to her character, her emotions and why she does what she does. Sarah is like the perfect person. I don't doubt she has her own demons that she struggles with. But goddess she is exactly what Redd needs.

I can't wait for more!

Reviewer: Kona Westfall Signed Report
Date: 10/18/19 07:29 am Title: Chapter 8 - The Ballad of Big Thunder

Wow Sarah. WOW. Just... Wow! Melting the poor wolf girl like that could be considered cruel and unusual punishment. And goddess damn Redd has it bad for her!

Reviewer: Kona Westfall Signed Report
Date: 10/18/19 06:54 am Title: Chapter 8 - The Ballad of Big Thunder

Sarah is making me regret my opinions on Jeremy already. Just the way she talks about him, who he really is without the cameras, the whole shebang. He annoyed me a lit at first. Maybe I'll give him a chance now.

Reviewer: Kona Westfall Signed Report
Date: 10/18/19 06:42 am Title: Chapter 8 - The Ballad of Big Thunder

Christ this dude! You wrote him very well, don't get me wrong. He just annoys the shit out of me. Only two paragraphs in and he is fucking up pronouns again and just being goddess awful to Redd. She has s surprisingly large amount of patience.

Reviewer: Kona Westfall Signed Report
Date: 10/18/19 06:40 am Title: Chapter 7 - Cosmic Hero

Ugh, he is just so clueless. It hurts. It hurts so bad. Surprised Redd didn't deck him. I mean I know he is her next meal ticket and all but that's was just insulting of him to do and say.

Reviewer: MarinaB Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/20/19 10:32 pm Title: Chapter 9.5- Hey, Wolfy, Take Off Your Clothes pt. 2

OMG!! that has to be the most incredibly erotic thing I've ever read!! Sarah and Redd smouldering gently, building up to a complete raging inferno!....gasps gently, please hose me down with ice water xxxxoxxxx

Reviewer: Luna Foxfire Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/14/19 02:47 pm Title: Chapter 9.5- Hey, Wolfy, Take Off Your Clothes pt. 2

Alright, I'm gonna be clear this part is just a piece of art in another level or league first of all.... it is set up two years in the future with change a lot for both us, the reader or for you Derby the writer, first thing that is incredible we see how the world has become two years after the first emergence which is a bliss to see that it did not become hell on earth completely at least, moreover I know for sure that your story is probably one of the hardest of all to write so I wanted to really congratulate you about it. What I mean is literally the fact your story is set up two years in the future and you need to not give us spoiler of the plot that gonna happens but still gives us the chance to glimpse a bit about the character evolution two years in the future. Seriously I think Redd is one of the most loved characters in the kammiverse for one reason she a goddamn cute drunk wolf girl, and she is just so unforgettable that you could see her from miles away .so thank you a lot Derby to have created one of the many characters that shape this series into a masterpiece

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/07/19 04:35 am Title: Chapter 9.5- Hey, Wolfy, Take Off Your Clothes pt. 2

Wow this was incredible and such a lovely treat of a chapter. Thank you so much for your hardwork and sharing this with us.

Author's Response: Thank YOU so much for your nice words. They make my hard work feel worth it.

Reviewer: KagatoAC Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/02/19 07:44 am Title: Chapter 9.5- Hey, Wolfy, Take Off Your Clothes pt. 2

Wow, it just keeps getting better.

Reviewer: Rosilys Inknose Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/01/19 06:24 am Title: Chapter 9 - Hey, Wolfy, Take Off Your Clothes pt. 1

I love their banter in this chapter. It's cuuuuuute.

Reviewer: Wispy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/31/19 12:04 pm Title: Chapter 9.5- Hey, Wolfy, Take Off Your Clothes pt. 2

Wolfy you are making me feel things, too many things. the feels!

Reviewer: Rosilys Inknose Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/31/19 06:34 am Title: Chapter 9.5- Hey, Wolfy, Take Off Your Clothes pt. 2

H-hot!! Whoa!! Ssssssss that's the sound of my clothes burning off because damn woman you've set me on fire!!!

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/05/19 04:06 am Title: Chapter 8 - The Ballad of Big Thunder

You are cute :3 hugs and I loved this chapter. Thanks again for sharing and I am excited to read more

Reviewer: Explorer Rowan Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/04/19 01:06 pm Title: Chapter 8 - The Ballad of Big Thunder

Poor Redd. She just doesn't know how to handle being cute. And I'm getting the distinct impression that Tinker's outfits were shaped a lot more by Sarah's tastes than they initially admitted. I am amused.

Author's Response: Redd is just very very confused that someone would be interested in her. She just doesn't get it. And Sarah definitely knows much more about Redd's clothes than Redd does. We'll see more about that next chapter.

Reviewer: Livvy Signed Report
Date: 05/04/19 12:16 am Title: Chapter 1 - Something Soon

Oh she so cute. But keep up the work.

Reviewer: Shadow Dragon Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/01/19 02:15 am Title: Chapter 7 - Cosmic Hero

Would Redd get angry at someone thinking she's downright adorable? Y'know what, it's totally worth the risk, because she absolutely is!

Reviewer: Wispy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/01/19 12:54 am Title: Chapter 7 - Cosmic Hero

shut it nerds! lurk moar

On a different note, Derby I love this chapter and Redd is totally my fursona now

Author's Response: Redd is all of our fursonas. Except for mine. Because I'm not a furry. I just love my furry mess of a creation. I swear.

Reviewer: A_lurker Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/30/19 11:12 pm Title: Chapter 1 - Something Soon

Funny you should mention 4chan in this chapter. I should point out that while the site is chaotic, whenever the folks over there decide to do something, they go all out. And their user base is diverse enough and has a wide enough set of skills that they can do just about anything.

They’ve literally crowdsourced the coordinates of 3 different ISIS training camps using videos ISIS posted, and passed the locations onto the Royal Air Force and Russian Air Force, both of whom hit the targets shortly after.

She doesn’t have to like them, but Redd would do well to keep an ear up to whatever crazy theory they come up with.

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/25/19 11:40 am Title: Chapter 6 - Nervous Young Inhumans

Loved the humor in this one, esp. the line about Humphrey Bogart & Carmen Sandiego. Also, looking forward to some lip-locking with sexy fox-girls.

Reviewer: ForeverEgg Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/19/19 10:53 pm Title: Chapter 5 - Teens of Style

I like tailor. I want to drink with them.

Its kinda funny how you skirt around revealing tailor is emerged for so long, letting the reader assume jo came for old cliche clothes and then when you reveal its a good place for emerged your details are conspicuously framed so that its not necessary that tailor is emerged to be able to do their work. Im as bothered as intreagued by the decision.

You successfully made me want to punch the reporter dude and beyond that it was all nice. Jumps back to Kevin or whoever-the-fuck social case worker were fluid and on the whole its got a drama that has the same delight as Edna Mode from Incredibles without really copying anything meaningful from her.

Reviewer: ForeverEgg Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/19/19 09:03 pm Title: Chapter 4 - I Want You To Know I'm Awake

Im a fan of the stereotype door and wit between the characters. I feel like im assuming a lot about the lawyer guy because though he has a stiff appearance he had a polite and easy-going manner. The gentle giant can fit fine with the slick business but i feel like i needed something to reaffirm my opinions of him after he opened his mouth. I wouldnt have cared about it though if i wasnt digging as hard as i could to find a single goddamn flaw though...

The behavior and wit between the ladies is nice. I had a hiccup with the gift of the pin, partly because of the lack of spacing between their dialogue there but the client moves so fast and is dripping so much sexy dominance that its hard to keep up i guess? It was a long conversation and a lot of the conversation was fluff and evironment which is beautiful but wierd. We learned a lot about everyone in this scene and a tiny bit about the plot and its disorienting to decompress here in the review section with a "wait... What? Shes going to be a tv star? And this lady is literally and blazenly capitalizing on a tragedy?" Which when i think of that i feel like poor lil wolfie is getting punched in the morals. Its not taking a case anymore so much as joining a team as a performer with the misunderstanding that truth is more important than profit for these people.

Idk. That comes across *really* on brand and it took me a lot of thinking to even come to that possibly flawed conclusion. Its subtle. The client gets her in for a little and keeps adding little things until what was an investigation job and completely reasonable has become a media deal of some sort that Jo doesnt seem equiped to deal with. And thats brilliant. And scary. And cool as hell.

Reviewer: A_lurker Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/19/19 12:56 am Title: Chapter 6 - Nervous Young Inhumans

#1: Since it has a hood it’s a cloak, not a cape. Cloaks have many practical uses. Trust me, I’m a Hunter main.

#2: I feel like I should point out that girls in red hoods can be extremely dangerous. Case in point: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pYW2GmHB5xs

Reviewer: Cassie Sandwich Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/19/19 12:24 am Title: Chapter 6 - Nervous Young Inhumans

Also can I just say god bless you for the Carseat naming convention~ It's good to see people with good taste out there

Author's Response: Thank God someone's recognized it. You're the first person to comment on it. But seriously I've seen them in concert twice and they put on a f****** amazing show every time.

Reviewer: ForeverEgg Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/17/19 09:56 pm Title: Chapter 1 - Something Soon

Oh! And you adressed the whole wounds and deadliness of the fight thing soundly with how fast the doc can get there and all that. So thats solid. Ch2 criticism recinded :)

Ill get to 3 and 4 soon i hope.

Author's Response: Bless you Egg. Thank you so much for all of your thoughtful words. That was my first time writing a fight scene so I'm glad it was captivating for you!! I need to do a better job of my fight writing and I'm gonna keep your feedback in my pocket. I hope you enjoy chapters 4 and 5 once the plot really picks up! Thank you for being so sweet. I know this is a different story than what's normally on TGST so I really really appreciate these words.

Reviewer: ForeverEgg Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/17/19 09:52 pm Title: Chapter 3 - Drugs With Friends

Ah! So the plot is starting! Neat! Yeah thats cool too. The story of all these characters is deliciously rich. So many ships to make already.

Reviewer: ForeverEgg Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/17/19 09:30 pm Title: Chapter 2: I Want To Break Something Important

The fight is really well thought out and planned, it has a good flow, a lot of feeling. Its a knockout.

However, im confused at the damage brickman is taking. Like. That many cuts, and on the face too, and then a compound fracture in the arm... Those seem like bleed-out conditions. Is he just fukken dead? Is that allowed? Alltogether the injuries feel more consistent with a deathmatch than any soft of fightclubby thing. I say all of this because something in the plot tells me this fight is a "make an example, maybe maim, send a lasting message" but the injuries and pace of the fight sound like "assassinate the target and bring back a trophy to receive your pay" kinda like a witcher 3 fight or something. Like the entire time im reading them trade blows and im like "but thats a lot of bleeding..." I guess medi will patch up a lot... And when the world goes to shit... Idk.

Nice chapter, i tend to have difficulties sticking with drawn out fight scenes but your style and pacing kept my interest mostly. This is... A significiant departure from the genre i thought you write in but honestly so far you're doing a compelling job. Shows a lot of versatility.

Now, after all of that (and honestly its too early for me to really worry) i do wonder what type of story this is because right now it flows like it could be adapted into a tv series in episodic non-linear format but ive never read fiction that works like that. That would be new to me. I cant quite see a character arc forming here but thats not a problem, it just makes me idly wonder what makes a story like this finished since every chapter seems to be a self contained arc and Jo hasnt expressed long term goals.

Idk. Its fun. Like always you write a good hook and you follow it solidly.

Reviewer: ForeverEgg Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/17/19 09:07 pm Title: Chapter 1 - Something Soon

Can a wolf-girl private investigator be too badass? No. No she cant.

Reviewer: Kara Null Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/17/19 04:48 am Title: Chapter 5 - Teens of Style

Oh my god. I think I was laughing pretty much this whole chapter. I can't wait to see what's up next!

Reviewer: Rosilys Inknose Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/16/19 01:57 am Title: Chapter 5 - Teens of Style

Aaaaaaaaaaa so good! As usual hehe. Can't wait for more :3

Reviewer: Trashlyn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/15/19 11:51 pm Title: Chapter 5 - Teens of Style

She did WHAT with my daughter!?!? Twice!?!? oh lord *faints* I am loving this story.

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/11/19 04:25 pm Title: Chapter 4 - I Want You To Know I'm Awake

Oh nice this is going to be amazing. Loved the way you are shaping up the story and it's very interesting.

Author's Response: Thank you!! I have been having a ton of fun planning this behind the scenes and creating characters so I'm glad you are enjoying seeing it all come together. Thank you for reading and commenting!

Reviewer: Trashlyn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/11/19 10:27 am Title: Chapter 1 - Something Soon

oh also I love the current chapter, thunder 5 sound like tossers but I love their manager and I love the dynamic between her and Redd. The scene with the badge was adorable :3

Reviewer: Trashlyn Signed Report
Date: 04/11/19 10:26 am Title: Chapter 1 - Something Soon

Kagato mate. this story isn't just some tack on to Rosilys or I's story's it is a vibrant story with its own plot, characters and ideas. Enjoy it as its own story not just for possible cross overs (as much as I love Robin being featured), remember it is a story set 2 years in the future from Songbird and Kammi Kettu, cross over are likely to mostly be flashback glimpses of them or introspection. Redd is a character I love and you should be reading it for her.

Reviewer: KagatoAC Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/11/19 05:39 am Title: Chapter 4 - I Want You To Know I'm Awake

Still here, still enjoying it, waiting for more connections in the story but hey, I'm here for the duration :)

Reviewer: Rosilys Inknose Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/10/19 07:46 pm Title: Chapter 4 - I Want You To Know I'm Awake

Oh my! What a chapter!!!! I giggled pretty much through the entire thing! I'm so happy you're writing in the world with us! Sarah and Redd need to bang.

Reviewer: KagatoAC Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/06/19 02:09 pm Title: Chapter 3 - Drugs With Friends

Oh Ho, a connection to the other stories in the series. Bonus :)

Author's Response: It's going to take a while, but we're going to slowly tease out the connections between these characters more. Redd has had a busy two years between the Emergence and when this story takes place.

Author's Response: It's going to take a while, but we're going to slowly tease out the connections between these characters more. Redd has had a busy two years between the Emergence and when this story takes place.

Reviewer: Cassie Sandwich Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/06/19 04:41 am Title: Chapter 3 - Drugs With Friends

"Can the sand nut Redd" pretty much epitomizes everything that I adore about your writing~

Author's Response: Much like Medi, I feel as an author I have an obligation to ask the hard question that Inknose and Trashlyn might be too afraid to ask.

Reviewer: Trashlyn Signed Report
Date: 04/05/19 11:38 pm Title: Chapter 3 - Drugs With Friends

whoops the rest of my review got cut off my the love heart I did. I loved Medi, a character with balls (giggles), Mika is cool! Barb has big mum energy and Redd in addition to being a bratty drunk needs to let her friends in.

Reviewer: Trashlyn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/05/19 10:11 pm Title: Chapter 3 - Drugs With Friends

my girl!!!

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/29/19 04:21 am Title: Chapter 2: I Want To Break Something Important

Amazing chapter

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! This was my first time writing a fight scene so I was a little nervous.

Reviewer: Rosilys Inknose Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/29/19 04:13 am Title: Chapter 2: I Want To Break Something Important

Ahhhhh the noir fight stuff really worked!! Great job DerbyGhost!

Reviewer: Wispy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/28/19 09:34 pm Title: Chapter 1 - Something Soon

I hope grandma lucky gives her wolfish savior headpats!

Author's Response: Some headpats and scritches are in order, I'm sure. Headpats and a free vodka cranberry. It helps sooth the pride when Grandma tells Redd she's a good fluffy girl

Reviewer: KagatoAC Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/28/19 03:29 pm Title: Chapter 1 - Something Soon

Wonderful start, will be keeping an eye open for future installments

Reviewer: Shadow Dragon Signed Report
Date: 03/28/19 06:57 am Title: Chapter 1 - Something Soon

I like what I am reading so far!

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/27/19 05:13 pm Title: Chapter 1 - Something Soon

Liked it very much so please continue and I really like this universe setting of kemmi kettu and seeing one more addition to it makes me very happy.

Reviewer: FinallyFeminine Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/27/19 04:43 pm Title: Chapter 1 - Something Soon

Love the neo-noir style of this. Kammi Kettu is such a cool universe, nice to see more authors jumping into it ^_^

Reviewer: tornadomeister Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/27/19 07:01 am Title: Chapter 1 - Something Soon

Great writing! Engaging characters, descriptions with a fair amount of depth; it's a really enjoyable read. Looking forward to more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much I really appreciate it!! I hope you enjoy the second chapter when it comes out soon.

Reviewer: Rosilys Inknose Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/27/19 05:11 am Title: Chapter 1 - Something Soon

This story actually pulled me in straight away. I've been having problems concentrating on the starts of stories I've been reading lately but that didn't happen here. So excited to see you writing in kammiverse too!

Author's Response: It took me such a long time to get a beginning I was happy with. I was probably wrote 3 different beginnings before settling on what you see here.

Reviewer: Trashlyn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/27/19 03:04 am Title: Chapter 1 - Something Soon

aaaaaaa
soooo good. I've been waiting to see this one posted forever!

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.