Reviews For Makayla
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Shiloh Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/16/19 03:00 am Title: Chapter 5

A very interesting story filled with suspense.

Reviewer: Taxouck Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/03/19 02:57 pm Title: Chapter 5

This fucking silent hill shit, I'm so dang invested and I don't even have a clue what's happening

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/03/19 02:32 pm Title: Chapter 5

Wow, this is starting to read like a Stephen King novel.
Great job describing everything, from the tape on the windows to the weeds growing through the pavement cracks.
Great writing. Very suspenseful.

Reviewer: Faye Kistry Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/31/19 01:20 pm Title: Chapter 4

Just enough information to keep me hooked. Gripping stuff.

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/31/19 06:34 am Title: Chapter 4

Wow, this story is definitely bigger than one person.
It reminds me of Quantum Leap. Michael has gone back in time, lost his memory, and is occupying a different body. Maybe he was sent back in time to save Makayla's life?
In surprised he didn't go through the backpack the night before; to look for a phone charger, and to look for clues to what happened to him.
At any rate, you're great at cliffhangers, I can't wait for the next chapter.

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/30/19 02:59 pm Title: Chapter 3

Wow, this is really turning into an epic tale!
Great descriptions of Makayla's surroundings. I could picture myself standing there in the woods with her, listening to the rain.

Since Dolly was born on 7/5/96 I would have to say Michael has traveled back in time to the summer of 1996.

Reviewer: Casey Thompson Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/30/19 12:21 pm Title: Chapter 1

Really nice so far.

Reviewer: Day Dreamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/29/19 11:01 pm Title: Chapter 3

Enjoying the great writing, and the first-person POV as the story unfolds. I would expect Makayla to figure out pretty quick that she's in the past. You describe her as somewhat, mysteriously, roughed up at the start... Seems she should be griping or at least reflecting on physical pains, plus I'd love to hear more about her weird cross-gender perceptions too. Yeah I know the situation is already complex and unpleasant, but she seems fairly comfortable already with her new body and her injuries.

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/25/19 10:04 am Title: Chapter 2

So we have an old land-line phone, a newspaper from 1997, and people unfamiliar with cell phones. An unfortunate coincidence; or did Michael travel through time as well as physical location, an age change, and a gender change to boot?

Was there an original Makayla and is she now Michael in the present time?

And who keeps bugging Makayla about whether or not she made it?

Excellent cliffhanger, can't wait to read more.

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/25/19 03:31 am Title: Chapter 1

interesting start!

Reviewer: Zapper Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/25/19 01:02 am Title: Chapter 1

Cool start. I hope there is more to come.

Reviewer: Faye Kistry Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/24/19 10:17 am Title: Chapter 1

Great start and a compelling mystery. Thank you.

Reviewer: Elron Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/24/19 04:02 am Title: Chapter 1

Great start. I can't wait to see where this goes.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.