Reviews For Working Out Issues
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Kithindara Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/21/19 02:23 am Title: Crab-Woman

Wow, between the last chapter and this one, talk about your highs and lows. It takes a good writer to make characters that make you feel things and right now I'm sad for both of them.
Glad this isn't really the ending though

Reviewer: Kithindara Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/21/19 12:19 am Title: Dinner

Okay, before I post this review I just wanted to say something in reply to your response to my first review. I don't think you have to be sorry about your sporatic posting on lit. The story fits so much better here. I'm just happy it popped onto the front page so I could keep reading

Holy moly, just finished reading the chapter Dinner and I'm so happy for Mel that she's finally accepted who she is. I literally cried out "Yes!" and scared my cat who is now cowering under the couch.

Then she realized she was bi and she likes guys and I was expecting all the pieces to fall into place. She would realize Adam liked her and she liked him but.... Mel, you poor sweet dumb little princess. It's obvious to everyone but you and I really hope you figure it out before he moves on

I guess onto Crab Woman, looking at the reviews it looks like it's going to be a tough chapter for me to read

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/20/19 03:54 am Title: Crab-Woman

Wow I almost freaked out at your "fake ending" comment! This is so frustrating regarding her self esteem, but I guess you really need her to work through it further and harder. It's difficult for me to read, maybe a bit too close to home? But I'll stick it out with you and hope for the best,

Author's Response: Sorry for the fake ending, I just couldn't resist! At heart I am truly a slimy bridge-dwelling troll of myself. I can't resist being frustrating either. I'm sorry if it's hitting close to home :( Honestly, this side of Mel is verrrry much pulled from my own personality, so all the endless cycles of self-hatred are just, like, write what you know lmao. But this is NOT the end, and she WILL get through it! And if it turns out that life imitates art.... that'd be lit! Anyway thanks for reading and reviewing sorry I always overshare in my response!!

Reviewer: Disigium Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/20/19 01:36 am Title: Crab-Woman

Fuck

Author's Response: Honestly this is my dream reaction for this chapter. Thank you!

Reviewer: Maria Esperanza Signed Report
Date: 11/20/19 12:40 am Title: Crab-Woman

Noooooo, you self hating fool you gotta love yourself girl. Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: if only it was that simple!!! but she will get there!!!

Reviewer: SomberAmber Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/20/19 12:37 am Title: Compliments

Oof.

Also, lol to the reviewer who didnt read rhe chapter wnd notes carefully

Author's Response: Honestly it was such a dick move of me hahaha. But they still gave me three stars though! Hope they come back for chapter 19.

Reviewer: CHRIS2K Signed starstarstar Report
Date: 11/20/19 12:12 am Title: Crab-Woman

shitty ending

Author's Response: it's canon!!

Reviewer: Pomegranate Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/19/19 10:42 pm Title: Crab-Woman

You made me cry in a Barnes and Noble bathroom. I hate you. Good work. I don’t really hate you, I’m just mad. Not at you. At the characters. You know. This is so good. I hate it and I love it. This chapter was so well written and I hated it so much. I love this story. I hate this part. Ok, all things aside, this chapter was amazingly written and I really really need more soon please

Author's Response: I'm sorry Pom!!! Thank you for your hate and love! I'll make it up to you in a couple of chapters I promise!!

Reviewer: Kithindara Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/19/19 09:48 pm Title: One more for the road

Yes! Yes! Yes!

I'm so happy to see this story show up here. I originally bumped into it on literotica and at first I kind of skimmed the first few chapters, just looking for some fantasy fuel but unlike other stories on that site I got invested in the later chapters and ended up going back and reading from the start.

As others have said in earlier reviews your characters are freaking amazing, I love Adam to bits. He's so supportive and kind and he makes me care what happens to him. Mel is frustrating but in a good way, she's the kind of friend where you just want to shake them and show them that they aren't as worthless as they think they are

It's obvious from the reviews that this story has resonated with a lot of people here and I'm happy to see you getting a lot of positive feedback and support because you really do deserve it. This was an instant fave for me, now I have to get back to re-reading it from the start here

Author's Response: Ahhh thank you!! I'm sorry I've been so stingy with posting on literotica, I just feel like a doof over there posting like 18 tiny chapters, mostly with no sexual content in them, so I wanted to save em up and post them in big chunks. I'm glad you found me here and that you like Adam and Mel still :)

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/19/19 07:54 pm Title: Crab-Woman

Nooooooooooo! I'm literally bawling. I hope things work out in the next act.

Author's Response: I'm sorry!!! It will all work out, one way or another! Thank you for reading!

Reviewer: blue98 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/19/19 06:46 am Title: Dinner

I’ve been reading this for a good bit, but just had to stop and comment that I love and absolutely appreciate this affirming experience you’ve written! It makes my heart warm that this chapter exists. Thanks for writing it

Author's Response: ahhh thank you! I'm honestly so glad. if everything goes as planned there will be more really cute and affirming stuff coming up in future chapters i promise!

Reviewer: CHRIS2K Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/19/19 02:57 am Title: Dinner

Nic3 job

Author's Response: thank y0u!

Reviewer: CHRIS2K Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/19/19 01:07 am Title: Dinner

Ahhh ...so sweet ...seriously good work.

Reviewer: CHRIS2K Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/19/19 01:02 am Title: Dinner

Ahhh ...so sweet ...seriously good work.

Reviewer: Maria Esperanza Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/18/19 10:09 pm Title: Dinner

YES, MORE!!

Author's Response: on the way!

Reviewer: cutegirl85 Signed Report
Date: 11/18/19 07:27 pm Title: Dinner

great chapter lov it

Author's Response: thank u!

Reviewer: Sammy1997 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/18/19 06:40 pm Title: Dinner

Yeah so i just binged this entire fucking story since i woke up an hour and a half ago... I NEED MORE

Author's Response: personally i use google but i'm just glad you found it! more is coming!

Reviewer: Pomegranate Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/18/19 03:21 pm Title: Compliments

I’m fucking screaming! Ah! God fuck yes finally thank the lord. Also it’s good that Mel and Adam didn’t dine and dash, honestly, it would have bothered me too. I’m gonna send you that discord invite ^-^

Author's Response: yes!! thank you lovely! glad that we have a shared respect for dining etiquette!

Reviewer: FinallyFeminine Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/18/19 03:04 pm Title: Dinner

OMGGGGGGGGGGGGG YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

SDKFAJHASKLFJHNASLFJDNLKASJFASLDFJLASFJSAH

FUCKING YES MEL! FINALLY!

THANK YOU SO FUCKING MUCH JEREMY OMFG

...But um, yeah, now Mel just has to realize that she wasn't taking advantage of Adam and that he was actually into her.

Come on girl!!

Author's Response: yay yay yay!! ahaha i was VERY worried that this moment would not live up to the hype after dangling it on a string for so long. but now Mel is over the hump! should be an end to all her obliviousness and denial! only positive moments from here on out!

Reviewer: Pomegranate Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/16/19 05:05 am Title: The Parent Trap (1998)

Gosh. A banger of a chapter, Blake. Fuck, I want more of this now, Mel and Adam are so cute and I just want more of them all the time GAH!

Author's Response: thank u baby!!! more coming but not tonight I am drunk!!! shout out to 69 reviews!!!!!! the weed number!!!!! also check ur messages/message me if u can I want in that discord!! but I used a fake email for this site bc my normal email is my legal boy name and I dont want anyone to know!!! so who knows if that will work!!!! life is strange!!!!!

Reviewer: FinallyFeminine Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/15/19 08:52 pm Title: The Parent Trap (1998)

Oh no. Adam. Adam. Adam.

Oh, Adam...

These next few chapters are gonna be really, really hard to read.

(also damn you, turning me bi... now I can't stop imagining Adam pulling stockings off MY legs instead >///< )

Author's Response: I promise you this! the next few chapters WILL be hard to read!!!! not for emotional reasons, they will actually be totally fluffy and cute, but I'm gonna right them in ancient Greek

Reviewer: Sthelen Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/14/19 04:02 pm Title: The Parent Trap (1998)

Lovely... date? I will keep wishing for them to finally be an item, maybe a bro item. And maybe Mel realises something is going on between them.

Author's Response: hold on to hope if you got it! dont let it go for nobody!

Reviewer: Ididntchoosethis Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/14/19 12:04 am Title: The Parent Trap (1998)

Wonderful writing! I feel so bad for Adam right now and I have a feeling this date might not end well. Don't leave us waiting too long for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you!! working on the next chapter as we speak! not gonna lie its gonna be a rough one for Adam!!

Reviewer: Cassie Sandwich Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/13/19 10:26 am Title: One more for the road

Your story has just been sooooo adorable! I really adore the characters you've built here - yes Mel is french farce levels oblivious about *everything* but you write their internal monologue so well and their dialog with Adam is so sweet you can't help but fall in love with them. And that keeps them from just feeling like cartoon characters bumbling their way into sex scenes over and over~

I also really enjoy how you've managed to take the oblivious farce angle of sex comedy and apply it to the trans fiction realm by completely flipping the dynamic of the forcefem story. Normally the appeal of forcefemming is, like, making it so you can fantasize about all these trans feelings in an extremely safe environment - "well I'm a girl now and I'm stuck that way better learn to love it it's just my lot in the world can't help it. Not my fault if I don't consciously choose it to happen!" And, like, I get it! There's a power in that safety that allowes the uncracked to dip their toes in, even if there's that urge to wallow in the pool.

And what you've done here is really take all the toxicity out of that dynamic and simply build a positive narrative. Just the fact that there's no actual forcing here makes the whole thing. Mel shedding their toxicity about their own self image from a positive environment is injecting that consent and self determination that is missing from the ten thousand other gym feminization stories this lightly skirts the tropes of. A lesser version of this story *would* have had the dvds hypnotize mel, or somehow have a handful of soybeans become hyper hrt. All that is needed here is someone going "No it's ok, its safe to explore. It's ok to not know what you need before you hits you in the face."

Also, it ain't hurting that you're able to make het romance scenes hotter than the devil's left dick. That skill is so rare Gordan Ramsay is having a screaming fit over it

See you in the discord girl~

Author's Response: oh my god hi! thank you for the lovely review and analysis! please spend less time reading my story and more time writing Brimstone though thanks! especially if you're going to taunt me with devil and Hell's Kitchen references! just kidding thank you so much. you have totally read me with that forced fem thing. originally this was gonna be a straight up Joe Sixpack knock off forced fem story, because that was all I could handle fantasising about for EXACTLY the reasons you described. but then I tried to write it that way and I immediately got squeamish lmao. I was like oh noo Adam's being really creepy and mean I want him to be hot and nice. so I just used the exact same tropes but "by accident". also recently there was a big shift in my approach from "guy becomes a girl" to "trans girl in denial learns to accept herself" and..... yeah that shift did not originate from within the story

Reviewer: FinallyFeminine Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/11/19 09:14 pm Title: One more for the road

Oh my fucking god. Blake, you literally write the sexiest, most fulfilling, wonderful, amazing, heartwarming, tender sex scenes fucking ever. I submit to you. I curtsy to your magnificence.

This was beautiful!!!

You take a nice relaxing break, yeah? You fucking earned it girl. These last couple chapters have been one hell of a ride and I love them incredibly much.

Author's Response: Ahhh thank you!!! That's honestly such a lovely compliment I really want to show it to my friends and be like "look what this amazing lady said about my writing!" But the rest of that conversation would be uhhh interesting lmao. I'm honestly so happy you liked this chapter, my secret plan to turn you bi is proceeding perfectly >:) Also my break was....pretty bleh. But the good news is I have a therapist appointment on Monday!! if I learn some healthy coping strategies I might pass them onto Mel or I might just keep them for myself and let her suffer lmao

Reviewer: chandini3110 Signed Report
Date: 11/10/19 02:07 am Title: One more for the road

Thanks for taking out time to write this part ... You have good time during the break and come back with bang :)


And coming to the story it's going very nice and one can feel the character in themselves while reading ... Keep up the good work ..

Author's Response: thanks chandini :) the next chapters just more setup I'm afraid but the one after should be a banger!!

Reviewer: Lunatastic Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/08/19 02:56 pm Title: One more for the road

Noooooooo don't go =(. I look forward to every update to this story. It's just so good! I'll be anxiously awaiting the next chapter

Author's Response: ahh thank you! I'm so glad you're enjoying it. the next chapter should be up soon!

Reviewer: Pomegranate Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/07/19 08:11 pm Title: One more for the road

Gosh cute. GOSH cute! This story makes me so happy (and horny) and I adore it

Author's Response: yessss love to make people horny with the power of words

Reviewer: qzar24 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/07/19 08:02 pm Title: One more for the road

n88;n88;n88;n88;n88;n88;n88;n88;n88;n88;
One of my favorite stories I've read in the last 9 years. Really excited for how it ends. Which is weird, cause I don't usually go for the sweet and wholesome stuff 😅

Author's Response: yay! thank you! hope I stick the landing

Reviewer: Sthelen Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/07/19 06:18 pm Title: One more for the road

Lovely. Can't wait for them to finally be an item.

Author's Response: not gonna happen they're just bros :)

Reviewer: SomberAmber Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/07/19 06:08 pm Title: One more for the road

I'm surprised she hasn't collapsed into a black hole for how dense she is

Author's Response: ahahaha okay I'm changing the ending and moving this story to the sci-fi category immediately

Reviewer: chandini3110 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/07/19 06:19 am Title: My Dress

Really love this story and keep checking almost daily basis for an update.. a little be faster update would really good ..

Keep up the good work ..

Author's Response: Thank you!! Sorry I'm so slow, I know how frustrating it can be. But unfortunately I think I'm gonna go on hiatus for a while. Hopefully not much more than a week. But I think I really do need a week to think lol. But because you asked so nice I'll post one last chapter first.

Reviewer: Rooibos Chai Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/07/19 03:32 am Title: My Dress

Wow, I am so pleased to see this being updated so regularly again! It's such a joy every time - I think mainly because it's just so... positive! I think it would be so very easy to take a slightly shaky step somewhere along this way but you just keep hitting it out of the park. Mel is so endearingly oblivious + the people in her life really do seem to care about her and it just works. And when you write a moment like this chapter, everything really clicks into place. There's a very real feeling being expressed here. That comes through 100%

Musing more generally, I think in a lot of not-great romance-ish stories, the author tells you the leads fall in love but never convinces you as to -why- they ever would. I really -feel- the reasons in this though - and not just cause Adam is hot. Their dynamic really works, and Adam being relentlessly supportive is so pure and good. I still really think that even if Mel came to radically different decisions about how he/she/they wanted to identify as, Adam would just super happily go along with it - he really likes Mel for Mel. (And in what I think is a secret hidden weapon of this story: happiness isn't just narrowly dependent on being-girl, it's more that Mel is given freedom and no-judgment and that enables the happiness+being-girl parts) And on the other side, Mel, even as self-absorbed and sometimes even whiny that she can be, she really legitimately cares for Adam and I think that's expressed so well through actions and characterization rather than just exposition. Relationship goals.

Re: Mel's own understanding of herself, I think that's starting to shine through the cracks too. I was also maybe a bit worried that this would arrive abruptly and out of left field, but it really feels of a piece with the character. And I think that's because the overall idea here is seeing Mel take small steps one at a time, and Mel feeling better and better about herself, which is something that I know I personally relate to in my own experiences. I think your borderline-obstinate refusal to allow Mel even the slightest hint of self-reflection has somehow wrapped back around to feeling all-too-realistic. :p Or at least I think maybe my own experiences have been... well, not this level of complete obliviousness, but instead a kind of hyper-awareness/self-analysis that oddly had the same effect (because it's so easy to be just as paralyzed and stuck when constantly questioning and doubting yourself too). So it's sort of refreshing that Mel doesn't just have the big flash of insight that solves everything back in like chapter 3 or whatever, and instead you get a constantly circling around and around the core thing, while it still feels barely out of reach. (But ever slightly closer??)

I don't know, I feel like I'm rambling now. I still just really adore this story, and will continue to delightedly await further updates. Best wishes to you!

Author's Response: Far out Rooibus Chai you always come in and just fricken lay me bare. I'm really glad you've been liking this! I'm glad it comes off so positive (I just can't help it! Every second sentence is "Adam smiled" or "I laughed" lmao I have a problem) AND really glad that you think the romance dynamic works!! I do worry sometimes that Adam is just gonna come across as the human equivalent of one of those boyfriend pillows with the arm that single people can snuggle with. Also wow I relate so hard to the self-analysis-paralysis thing. Am I even trans or am I just fetishizing trans people? If I was really trans I would just know, right? I wouldn't have to question it? Am I actually just unhappy because I'm ugly? But am I even ugly or do I just think I I'm ugly because I look so masculine? If I'm cis why am I fixating on this, and oh no now it's been literally 10 years, do cis guys spend 10 years wondering if they were meant to be a girl? Also gotta be honest getting such smart and insightful commentary makes me SUPER nervous about this next chapter which is essentially just super drawn out p***. Um Hope you enjoy.

Reviewer: Sthelen Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/06/19 08:09 pm Title: My Dress

Totally relatable.

Author's Response: Yay thank you!

Reviewer: Pomegranate Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/06/19 04:46 pm Title: Compliments

Ok, I just read your comment responses, and I have to say, you should really get a discord account. It’s free, and honestly you would fit in SO WELL in the server FinallyFeminine and I were talking about. It would give you a good spot to talk about this sort of thing more often, with people who understand and know what it feels like. I mean, no pressure, but like, yeah, this story is amazing and you seem chill af and honestly I would love to have you in the community we built around this site

Author's Response: Okay yep that actually sounds really good, you are so chill and kind for inviting me, and also I just realised that it's super unhealthy for this story to be my only outlet for talking about my identity lmao. I think I need to chill for a bit and sort some life stuff out but can I message you about it in like a week or so?

Reviewer: FinallyFeminine Signed Report
Date: 11/06/19 03:51 pm Title: Compliments

Ugh, TGST really needs to have a way of nesting conversations in reviews without me having to submit a whole other one just to reply to you!!!

But hun, omg, I seriously just want to hug you. I know all too well the feeling that it would just be impossible for you, despite all the evidence to the contrary. On the one hand, I'm glad you're channeling your feelings into this story because this story is AMAZING. But you deserve happiness too! You should be able to explore yourself just like Mel is doing (although hopefully with a lot less fucking denial lmao)!

It's a shame you don't have Discord or some other instant messenger chat. You seem like a really cool chick that I would love to be friends with :3 Also I absolutely need to buy you clothes and maybe force feed you some little blue pills >:3

Hehe, but seriously, I empathize so hard with feeling scared and anxious and just all the things realizing you might not be quite as cishet as you once thought causes. If you ever need to chat with someone, I'm here for you girl

Author's Response: Oh my god being called a "really cool chick" honestly made me get up and start pacing around the room. Can't deal. You really are so lovely. Also yes please to the benevolent forced feminisation haha. I really do have to get Discord, you and Pomegranate have talked me around. And I'm sure Joe Sixpack didn't intend for the review section to function as like an impromptu group therapy session lmao. But I'm really grateful it has been. Also all the extra reviews are probably good for my SEO or something.

Reviewer: FinallyFeminine Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/06/19 02:46 pm Title: My Dress

How Mel is reacting to seeing herself in a dress is like, pretty damn close to how I felt. But, I wasn't prettied up at all like she is. Also she's not crying while I literally cried happy tears for the first time in my life. It was just... nice and relieving to know that it felt as right as I had hoped it would.

Also I am SO EXCITED at all the chapters you're pumping out!!! Seriously, like, this chapter is so fucking huge for Mel's character development. She really needs to realize like, immediately that she's a she. Which sucks, because I know this whole date set up is gonna fail miserably, and she's gonna get sad and Adam is gonna be hurt and just... ugh. I just want her to be happy and herself dammit!!!

Author's Response: Ahh thank you so much for sharing your experience! That sounds so lovely and I'm so happy for you :) To be honest my real life mirror moment was a bit different. I was (am) kinda just resigned that Being Trans was just not an option for me, and then that little glimpse of potential was kind of beautiful but also REALLY scary. Because if it's possible, then I actually have to make a decision...... or procrastinate by channelling my feels into writing instead, which may or may not be why so many chapters have been coming out recently :p ANYWAY no idea why you're worried about the date, its gonna be toooootally fine, don't even worry about it! ;)

Reviewer: cutegirl85 Signed Report
Date: 11/06/19 01:31 pm Title: My Dress

Great chapter. Love this story. This is totally my fantasy.

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you get to live the fantasy soon. I think I'm there with you right now, even something as simple as buying a dress is just not really an option at the moment. But soon!

Reviewer: Pomegranate Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/06/19 01:28 am Title: My Dress

Gosh.... Oh gosh. This is so cute. I love this so much. I know that feeling, and this brought it back full force. Oh my gosh I need more of this, Blake, what have you done to me, oh god I'm addicted to this story

Author's Response: Ahaha yay!!! I'm glad you like it and I'm glad to be doing some #relatable content that's about positive feelings instead of fear or shame (which I have noticed gets old pretty quick! especially irl!) Also addiction goes two ways it turns out. Every time I upload a new chapter I keep coming back to frantically check the comments to see what everyone has to say. I really cant over-emphasize how much I appreciate your comments. Even tho this is just a silly story that's like mostly guided by how much it makes me laugh/feel twirly, it's also the only real chance I get to talk to anyone who would relate to this stuff. Sorry I hope that doesnt sound too codependent! Definitely feel free to let me know if you think anything in the story sucks too!

Reviewer: Pomegranate Signed Report
Date: 11/05/19 06:33 pm Title: Play stupid games...

Oh! Fortnite and Minecraft too I think. I think got guacamelee mixed up with another game though. Capture point could be any tactical shooter/objective based game though, but I’m expecting Overwatch because of the notoriety.

Reviewer: Pomegranate Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/05/19 06:28 pm Title: Play stupid games...

Keep Talking and Nobody Explodes, Mario, Halo, Guacamelee, Guitar Hero, Dark souls, PAC Man, Silent Hill, Mario Kart, GTA (five or San Andreas, probably, although don’t all of the games have a star wanted system?)
Secondarily, I wouldn’t mind it if you dragged out the story. It’s good, and more fluff is always better. I’m regards to your dad, I’m sorry stuff is hard. Uhm, I’m part of a discord server for tgtf authors, if you would be interested in that? I think you’d fit right in, and a couple of us in the server really like Working Out Issues. If you’re interested let me know ^-^

Author's Response: Aww! Thank you so much, you are lovely. Don't worry about my dad, he's actually chill as. I'm just not ready to have that conversation. I dont have discord unfortunately but I really appreciate that offer. And you nailed the video games, give me a sec and I'll type up the rest of the next chapter on my phone lol

Reviewer: blake1 Signed Report
Date: 11/05/19 03:45 pm Title: Play stupid games...

Oh my god okay I don't even know who I'm telling this to but I just sat down and figured out the entire rest of the plot for this story. There should be exactly 5 more chapters, unless I do exactly what I always do and totally blow it out way too long. But I'm pretty sure it should just be 5 chapters, and it should be really dramatic and cute and satisfying! Agh!!! I'm excited! Just need my dad to get off the computer!

Hey here's a fun challenge in case anyone is hanging around in the reviews section. Name 10 of the video games I reference in this chapter and I'll post the next chapter right away.

Reviewer: Pomegranate Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/05/19 03:42 am Title: Play stupid games...

This chapter is so cute and took so long to be released and I NEED more ASAP. Please?

Author's Response: I'm trying! My laptop's busted so I have to use the computer at my dad's house, which requires ULTIMATE STEALTH because there's no way I'm explaining this s*** to him lmaooo. But I'll try and have the next chapter up by this time next week! Thank you for reading!

Reviewer: cutegirl85 Signed Report
Date: 11/04/19 12:56 pm Title: Play stupid games...

Good chapter character development please keep writing

Author's Response: Thanks CG. Dont worry, I will!

Reviewer: cutegirl85 Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/28/19 03:43 pm Title: Mel picks an outfit

please please keep writing this story

Author's Response: babe you know i will! i love writing it, i love reading the responses from readers, and most importantly of all, i love directly putting my own emotional issues into Mel's head instead of dealing with them irl hahaha

Reviewer: FinallyFeminine Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/25/19 01:19 pm Title: Mel picks an outfit

Oh Mel... the poor thing. So much of her feels this chapter are really hitting home for me. It's really hard at first to start seeing yourself as pretty or cute when you've hated yourself for so long.

At the same time, poor Adam. I think Mel isn't going to get it until you just straight up tell her that you actually like her, like for real, dude.

Author's Response: honestly the amount of times writing this story .that I have written out ""I love you, " said Adam" and then deleted it is like.... double digits for sure lmao

Reviewer: qzar24 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/25/19 01:53 am Title: Morning, beautiful

Oh. My. GOD!
I finally figured out the Egyptian crocodile. You are a great human being my friend.

Author's Response: I'm so glad people got it and I didnt just come across like an insane person haha

Reviewer: FinallyFeminine Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/24/19 05:56 pm Title: Morning, beautiful

Holy shit do I love this story. I'm a hella gay transbian myself, but, I might have to reconsider myself as like gynesexual with some demiandrosexual feelings based off how hard I'm falling for Adam right now. He is seriously just the sweetest, cutest, most wonderful guy and I wanna yell at Mel that she needs to realize what the HELL IS GOING ON HERE. Also she needs to accept who she is already, like holy SHIT.

Seriously though, thank you so much for writing this. I feel like I'm finally experiencing what it's like to be a teen reading cute sappy steamy romance novels and this is just, ugh. So AWESOME!!!

Author's Response: ahhh yes!! so glad to give you that experience. I remember stealing my sister's Meg Cabot books to get that hit of cute sappy b*******, honestly All American Girl was a formative novel for me hahaha

Reviewer: Pomegranate Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/24/19 04:25 pm Title: Morning, beautiful

The Egyptian crocodile thing threw me, but I get it now. When can we expect another chapter? I want to set aside some time for it when it’s out. Also, yes this is a second review for five stars because the story deserves it.

Author's Response: I'm honestly so devo that we dont get notifications for reviews/responses or I would tell you that the new chapter is up now! as for the next one... I have plans for friday but I'm a little shakier on the in-between, and I got a busy weekend, so it'll either be tuesday night or in six months if I get writers block again

Reviewer: Pomegranate Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/24/19 01:29 pm Title: Morning, beautiful

God, this story is so good! I can’t wait to read more! Mel’s obliviousness is frustrating sometimes, but I mean, some girls are just like that. Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thank you! Sorry not sorry for the frustration! I have a certain point where I really want the catharsis to happen, and it should hopefully be GREAT, but for the life of me I can't advance the plot by thirty minutes without spending 1000 words on Mel cooking breakfast, so it's gonna take a while. And as for Mel's obliviousness... some of it is genuine innocence/stupidity, but also Mel is kind of like an Egyptian crocodile, if you know what I'm saying.

Reviewer: Rooibos Chai Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/24/19 03:46 am Title: Morning, beautiful

They’re back!!! And delightful - Adam is so smitten that it’s adorable and I cannot believe Mel’s continued obliviousness. I am maybe so worried about the inevitable disaster of the coming Friday, but also so looking forward to the catharsis and Mel having to actually deal with their feelings.

So glad to have you back with us, dear author, and I’m glad things are going well for you!

Author's Response: I'm really glad you're back too! Your comments are always really insightful and I mad appreciate it. BUT! MEL WILL NEVER DEAL WITH THEIR FEELINGS! I refuse! I get off on denial! Adam will be down on one knee with a ring in his hand and Mel's dick in his mouth before Mel EVEN CONSIDERS that they are worthy of love! Muahahaha nah jk stay tuned for catharsis dear reader

Reviewer: qzar24 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/23/19 08:00 pm Title: Morning, beautiful

Thank goodness you're still writing

Author's Response: thank you! hopefully I'll be a little more consistent this time!

Reviewer: Disigium Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/23/19 08:02 am Title: Compliments

I have been waiting for this for so long you don't understand. This story has so much fluff and supportive relationships and I love it. Please update again soon!

Author's Response: thank you! I'll try my best! sorry for the long wait, sometimes life comes at you pretty fast and it's hard to get in the mood to write cute happy stuff. good news is, i recently went on a long walk through the ocean and met an amazing guy, he's a fish, we're very happy together. **** ALSO just a heads up if you happen to be scrolling through the comments, i very briefly uploaded a shorter version of this chapter but i just updated it to have a lil bit more cute stuff AND PLOT PROGRESSION at the end

Reviewer: qzar24 Signed Report
Date: 07/29/19 12:21 am Title: Compliments

Um, that ocean walknis taking longer than I thought it would. You okay?

Author's Response: glub glub

Reviewer: MrSimple Signed Report
Date: 06/11/19 08:42 am Title: Compliments

Just saw your message about going for a walk with a good reason... And, yeah, that does suck. I've similar incidents like that. They suck.

Hope ya managed alright. I enjoyed the story. :)

Reviewer: blake1 Signed Report
Date: 05/10/19 06:03 am Title: Compliments

holy shit just typed up an entire chapter in the text box and when i hit preview it logged me out so that's gone forever

gonna go walk into the ocean now i will post a new chapter when i come out the other side

Reviewer: qzar24 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/21/19 11:16 pm Title: Hand stuff in this one baby!!!!!

I can only re-read the story 30 times before I need another chapter. You have -6 readings left 😐

Author's Response: sorry horny boy 😘 I'll have something for you soon

Reviewer: rigger24 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/20/19 02:59 pm Title: Hand stuff in this one baby!!!!!

This is amazing, keep it going!

Reviewer: Anonymous_user86 Signed Report
Date: 04/08/19 12:16 pm Title: Hand stuff in this one baby!!!!!

More please..:)

Reviewer: SomberAmber Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/30/19 05:51 pm Title: Hand stuff in this one baby!!!!!

Brojob! Brojob! Choo choo!

Sorry, but I kept thinking about that stupid meme as I read this. I love the story though, and I agree with a previous review that said it's a bit farcical at face value, but it's really sweet and there's real heart and depth beneath the almost absurd nature of the story.

Reviewer: Lillove Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/30/19 03:30 am Title: Hand stuff in this one baby!!!!!

Oh they're definitely more than best bros now...

Author's Response: People keep projecting some sort of romantic interest onto these characters and I just dont see where y'all are getting it from....

Reviewer: CHRIS2K Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/30/19 01:38 am Title: Hand stuff in this one baby!!!!!

great job

Author's Response: wish my parents would tell me this

Reviewer: Rooibos Chai Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/30/19 12:56 am Title: Hand stuff in this one baby!!!!!

God, when you get to the sex parts it is... uhhhhhh...

extremely hot in here all of a sudden

I'm very interested in where this is going now with Ashanti, too. While I know that Adam is going to be not super happy about it, I'm actually way more interested in the thought that ha, if Mel actually does set Adam up and then sees him with a different person... Well, I would not be surprised to see Mel suddenly feeling extremely not ok and super jealous and just like... being totally incapable of knowing how to deal with that.

And re: your earlier response, I think despite the fact that the situation is on-its-face sort of ridiculous (okay look, 'platonic bros' doesn't normally include a super hot jerk off sesh, Mel!!), that Mel still definitely makes a lot of sense, both as a person in the fiction and as a character that people would like to read about. His level of total-non-self-reflection is intense, but also extremely relatable. Part of why this story is so compelling is exaaactly the feeling of... wouldn't it be nice to just change who you are, and not have to actually think about it or even realize, and oh also there's someone at your side who's insanely supportive the whole time? "whoops i woke up and i'm a girl now, ha ha, what a series of mistakes this has been but oh well and NO I DON'T NEED TO CHANGE BACK THANKS" If it's something that you -want-, and you admit that, it also makes you vulnerable. It means people can think you're wrong or weird or bad. But if it's just something that happens, there's safety in that. Which is why so many of the stories on this site are magic accidents or whatever.

...But it is kind of helpful too to be able to move past that and actually accept things about yourself. There's also power in actively seizing your own happiness, rather than hoping the universe aligns to just hand it to you. I dunno. I'm really looking forward to Mel eventually coming to that sort of place and making the kind of decisions to actively be who he wants to be (and to be with the person he really really really obviously wants to be with). Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Rooibos fricken love it when I get a review from you! Not gonna lie it does kind of feel like you're seeing directly into my soul which is a bit spooky. But I love your insights and plot ideas.

Reviewer: qzar24 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/29/19 05:38 pm Title: Hand stuff in this one baby!!!!!

Yep. 😎

Reviewer: Lillove Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/28/19 04:37 pm Title: The massage scene's in this one

I need more of this omg...
Amazing story, but that scene? Oh jeez I loved it...

Author's Response: Hopefully you like Chapter 10 too!!!

Reviewer: Jennifer Brock Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/27/19 07:14 am Title: Getting home late

I love the fakeout lines that start every chapter!

This story is a bit of a farcical comedy, but there's real heart at its core.

Author's Response: Oh wow! Thanks Jennifer! I mean if we're talking about stories with heart, Colleen was one of the first stories I read and really loved on this site so that means a lot :)

Reviewer: MrSimple Signed Report
Date: 03/27/19 05:43 am Title: Compliments

Oh, and real quick comment: awesome openers! :D

Reviewer: MrSimple Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/27/19 05:40 am Title: Getting home late

This chapter pulled on some tenderly emotional strings here. Mixed signals can really be a bummer when the real topic can't come right on out.

By the way, all those clothes being purchased had reminded me of a time when this place called Rugged Warehouse first opened up. Dear God did they ever desperately tried to get rid of all those clothes. o_o

Never played Dark Souls, but I've seen quite a few comments on it. Plus I haven't played any games in over a year, so there is that... but anyways, I give Adam credit for learning with a solid hammer to the head rather than a cushy pillow to fall back on. XD

I wish those two bonding bros luck on their tight journey together! :)

Author's Response: Thank you!! The bros are definitely about to get a lot more personal, at least in one way. Also yeah Adam going for Dark Souls as his first name really is the Kevin trying to beat his PB by 60lb of video games lol

Reviewer: Ididntchoosethis Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/26/19 05:59 pm Title: Compliments

Thank you! So glad this story is back.

I'm so ready to see Adam and Mel admit their innocent feelings, they're too pure to be going after Ashanti and Jeremy imo. It seems pretty clear that Adam is feeling possessive over Mel, so I'm definitely excited to see where you're taking us.

Author's Response: I'm really glad you're enjoying it!! Unfortunately things might not exactly be going in the innocent direction you're hoping for but hopefully you wont be too disappointed ;)

Reviewer: pinky356 Signed Report
Date: 03/26/19 06:28 am Title: The gym

Where were you last few days? Came at least twice a day to just to see if u posted a new part.

Author's Response: I was busy writing a way cuter and hotter story that I'm just going to keep for myself and never share >:) For real though straight up writers block, sorry!

Reviewer: qzar24 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/26/19 01:42 am Title: Compliments

My only suggestion for where the story should go is MOAR! Fantastic writing and excellent dialogue. If you want to get a realistic image of Mel's measurements just look up some actresses online that fit your image of what Mel looks like at different stages. And remember that the ideal (and most feminine looking) waist to hip ratio is .70 while a more masculine ratio is .85+

Reviewer: Rooibos Chai Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/25/19 06:36 pm Title: The gym

I'm so glad to see another chapter of this! Still so delightful. I feel like Adam is starting to get it now (in terms of how he feels about Mel), but Mel is as oblivious as always. Even though their whole relationship is the sweet center of the story, it's interesting seeing them both bounce off of different characters, and I'm curious how meeting Ashanti again will go for Mel.

As for where you're going in the future, I guess the couple of thoughts I had were that first I hope you continue to maintain the really nice tone of everything - it doesn't seem like anyone's doing anything sneakily or without consent. They're too pure for that and it'd be a really weird undercurrent to the relationship to have parts of it be based on false pretenses (rather than just two adorable idiots not seeing what's in front of them).

And secondly, I'm sort of curious... Mel has been so oblivious to everything that it's pretty ambiguous as to what's really *Mel* and what's just Mel's expectations about Mel. Like, Mel talks about being attracted to girls, but also is super obvs into Adam - and like, it makes a lot of sense because bisexuality exists, and Mel just doesn't allow themself to consider the possibility of liking a dude (or, sure, compulsory heterosexuality is a trip and alternately maybe Mel's directly only into guys but can't realize it yet). The whole sexuality thing is interesting and has some wrinkles that I'm curious to learn more about, but there's definitely a lot built into there through the story that makes it clear as to where you're going (and satisfying when you take clear steps in that direction).

But I'm a lot more uncertain about how Mel sees Mel in terms of gender? There's not been a lot of serious self-reflection here, in part because that would come into conflict with just how oblivious Mel is, and maybe limit what you can do in the way you want to do it. But... It does seem like something worth exploring? I don't really feel like I have a huge personal need for Mel to be any particular flavor if identity, but it should make sense in the context of the story. Like... I could see variations of this in which Mel is a gay dude who just presents femme and accepts his body and gets together with Adam. I could see a version where Mel realizes they don't care about gender at all, and never really has, and appreciates that Adam accepts them for that. And I could see a version where Mel realizes that she does in fact feel more comfortable and happy being perceived and treated as a woman and Adam is happy to be with his new trans girlfriend. (yes, Adam and Mel are happy together in every possibility :p ) But I sort of have no clue in which direction you're leaning - I think there are some elements that point to each of those possibilities, but nothing strong enough to solidify it as the path that's most true to the characters. So, if there's a way to maybe explore that a little and lay more groundwork for where you're going to go, it might help make that eventual conclusion more satisfying?

Just a thought - and of course, my perspective on the story might not align with your own, so. I'll be thrilled to read more of whatever you write, regardless of the direction it goes. :)

Author's Response: Okay wow. Thank you so much for this review, it was honestly so thoughtful and insightful and, like, exciting to read. You totally have articulated all of the vague ideas I had in my head, so much better than I could have. Especially the "What's really Mel vs what's Mel's expectations about Mel" thing. Seriously, I wish someone would have said something like that to me as a kid, would have made some things a lot easier to figure out! Also, totally read me about avoiding self-reflection. I think that's equally on me as an author (dumb and oblivious is so much easier to write lol) and on Mel as a character. In my mind, there's a big part of Mel that knows exactly what path he's going down, but if he just accepts everything as totally out of control, it means he doesn't need to start asking himself any tricky questions. But I think I have an avenue to start examining that more.

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/25/19 04:31 pm Title: The gym

Yay! The story is back! I really love this story, and I'm glad to see it back. Mel is blind, right? She literally can't see what's in front of her? Adam is so sweet too. More?

Author's Response: Yay thank you! I should have a couple more chapters coming out soon. And Mel is definitely, like... maybe a bit too aggressively dumb, if I'm honest. I'm still working on the balance haha.

Reviewer: Rachelandproud Signed Report
Date: 03/25/19 03:41 pm Title: Compliments

Also, are we going to find out what's causing the changes to Mel? I'm guessing the food from Adam is laced with hormones and the workout DVDs are brainwashing him/her but it would be great to get some understanding of this

Author's Response: to be honest Mel's transformation is probably just like... a kinda naturally feminine guy who happens to carry weight more around his hips and chest and never would have noticed before he started losing weight. he probably wouldnt look that girly if he wasnt, y'know, always wearing women's clothes. I can definitely say that the DVDs arent brainwashing him, tho.

Reviewer: Rachelandproud Signed Report
Date: 03/25/19 03:27 pm Title: Compliments

Thank you so much for continuing this story. I've been checking in so much over the past few weeks, desperately needing to know what happens next. This didn't disappoint either, I love that Mel's made a new friend and Adam isn't too pleased. I also love that you linked up with keeping the store girl in the story. Whilst waiting for the chapter I'd hoped she might have been at the gym and encouraged Mel to wear the skirt, maybe now that'll happen if they meet at Jeremy's flat. This is the best story I've seen in ages, please keep going.

Author's Response: thanks Rachel!! it's actually gonna be a couple more chapters until we see Ashanti again but hopefully the pay off will be worth it.

Reviewer: Saori77 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/15/19 01:43 pm Title: The massage scene's in this one

Really enjoying this - chapter 6 was amazing! Read this page 10 times so far!!

Author's Response: damn dude, stay hydrated!! thanks for the support! got a new chapter coming soon that hopefully I think you'll love!

Reviewer: chandini3110 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/11/19 09:58 am Title: Compliments

Very Nice Blake

I like the smooth way of taking this story and can't wait to watch the next parts...

Chandini

Author's Response: thanks chandini, glad you're enjoying it!

Reviewer: oneanonly_kittykat Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/09/19 07:14 pm Title: Suspend your disbelief

I have just binge read what you have so far today and am loving it , I just hope you don't take too long to put out more chapters soon. Keep up the great writing ; )

Author's Response: I got a bit held up but a couple new chapters will be coming soon!

Reviewer: Lord Signed Report
Date: 03/06/19 10:18 am Title: Compliments

amazing story, i'm looking to read more.


I'm already curious how his body will look, it would be great if his body measurements were said

Author's Response: Thanks Lord! gotta be honest I barely know my own shoe size so its unlikely I'm gonna come up with any measurements for Mel I'm sorry to say

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/05/19 03:06 am Title: Suspend your disbelief

Ah to have a young and naieve fantasy, sigh

Reviewer: Animasta Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/04/19 09:14 am Title: The massage scene's in this one

Jesus christ this is ultra adorable. Like, I love both of the characters, the dialogue seems very real, the slow pace of the transformation is great. I so very rarely crush on guys but Adam is too adorable not to crush on.

Reviewer: pinky356 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/04/19 05:07 am Title: Compliments

This is amazing. Don't mind about posting @literorica this kind of sweet stories belongs here. Looking forward read more from you..

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed Report
Date: 03/03/19 07:11 pm Title: Compliments

Ok interesting start, love that it was unexpected.

Reviewer: Rooibos Chai Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/03/19 04:02 am Title: The massage scene's in this one

WOW. Oh my gosh. That was, uh... just w o w

Author's Response: just 2 bros hangin out!

Reviewer: Rooibos Chai Signed Report
Date: 02/27/19 03:34 am Title: Compliments

I really love this story! It’s just so unexpectedly sweet and positive and wholesome. I’m really rooting for Adam and Mel and can’t wait to read more. They’re just so obviously good for each other and have a kind of oblivious chemistry that so many other stories can’t manage. I’m interested in how others are going to react to Mel now... and how the bar outing will go, when it’s so clear that both of these dorks are meant to be together (I feel like even if Mel does hit it off with a girl, he’ll start thinking about his hot roommate instead...)

Author's Response: Thank you! I really wanted to do a feminisation story that's not about being forced or dominated and is just, like. cute and nice.

Reviewer: qzar24 Signed Report
Date: 02/26/19 08:05 pm Title: Compliments

Looking forward to the rest! (Please don't leave us hanging)

Reviewer: RobynAitch Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/25/19 10:01 pm Title: Compliments

I'm really enjoying this story so far, definitely Literotica's loss to have you posting this here ;) The body-negativity stuff is rough, but a lot of us have been through that and I appreciate Adam repeatedly softening the blow, even when Mel is most out of shape. The friendship blooming between the two of them is very sweet and earnest, and the seeds for that and something deeper are definitely planted right from the start. Great job :)

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/25/19 04:23 pm Title: Nicknames

This story is really fun, and I love the friendship between Adam and Mel.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.