Reviews For Ricochet
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SugarCube Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/12/19 04:21 am Title: Potential Energy

Really good chapter, I loved finally getting to Gabby in gym class. I can't wait to see how things go with her dad.

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 11/11/19 07:34 pm Title: Potential Energy

Well written, hit all the right notes for me

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/19/19 02:48 am Title: First Law of Motion

Wow rough times

Reviewer: helzblack Signed Report
Date: 10/17/19 03:36 am Title: Lighting in a Bottle

If you are gonna have Hexcute steal Gabby's powers you better make it so that she gets stuck as a girl if he removes them. I know that it is a tempting plotline for character development to see Gabby and how she will cope being stuck as a boy, but it is predictable and depressing. If Hexecute removes her powers it'd be better if she is stuck as a girl. Also I am glad to see Gabby finally standing up for herself. Doesn't she realize that unlike normal transfolk her and Cass' powers mean they could get the heck out of dodge (run away from home) and go to any country instead of dealing with this? Their powers mean that getting a job would be easier.

Reviewer: Firebate Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/17/19 12:24 am Title: First Law of Motion

I actually dreaded reading this chapter. Not because I didn't want to but rather because I dreaded having to wait again for the next one.
I continue to love this story. For some reason, this story resonates with me more than any others I have read. Bravo and keep up the great work!
Please don't keep me waiting too long for the next chapter .

Reviewer: Saraiguma Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/16/19 11:58 pm Title: First Law of Motion

hell yeah gabby! do the thing!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/16/19 08:45 am Title: First Law of Motion

Awesome chapter, I hope there’s more action in the next chapter

Reviewer: SugarCube Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 10/08/19 04:06 am Title: Direct Current

Loving this story a lot so far. Also I really like the Adventure Zone reference!

Reviewer: Calamity Signed Report
Date: 10/08/19 03:43 am Title: Lighting in a Bottle

You've done a great job world-building, and it's led to a very interesting story still developing. Obviously the Hexecute story has more to go, and I'm fascinated to see where you take it.

A thought - If Gabrielle is drawn to her opposite number in speed, does that mean she is now drawn to Hexecute?

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/28/19 03:52 pm Title: Direct Current

Lots of heavy stuff, well handled!

Reviewer: ropp86 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/27/19 07:28 pm Title: Direct Current

So glad to see part 2 started. Keep up the great work!

Reviewer: Nichola Sperry Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/27/19 06:46 am Title: Direct Current

I am enjoying this story so much at chapter 13. When i saw this in the new list today i had to read it first. Not dissapointed!

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/27/19 04:15 am Title: Direct Current

OMG!!! This is getting serious! I'm loving this! Will there be more soon?

Reviewer: Chilla Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/17/19 09:29 pm Title: Spotlights and Receipts

I love the premise and the idea of a secret superheroine persona. And you executed it really really well.
Awesome job! :D

Reviewer: WishfulThinking Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 09/03/19 05:32 pm Title: Observer Effect

Gah! This is good stuff, right here! It's like reading a comic book – just a little bit out there, a little bit dramatised, and just a silly-funny good time. You've seeded this story quite well, I almost feel like hexecute isn't even the worst we'll see in this story. I'm really looking forward to more!
Great job!

Reviewer: QueenOfBlades Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/31/19 03:47 pm Title: Observer Effect

Aaah! More! I need more! This is sooo good!

Reviewer: QueenOfBlades Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/31/19 12:32 am Title: Spotlights and Receipts

Holy hell, this chapter was great. You really had some brilliant dialogue going here. I died laughing at the “egg” bit. Am still catching up, but I just had to comment on that.

Reviewer: auroria Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/29/19 06:28 pm Title: Observer Effect

Enjoying the story.. really a cliffhanger *cry*.

Reviewer: shadowmaster Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/29/19 11:56 am Title: Observer Effect

well this is going to be awkward

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/29/19 09:09 am Title: Observer Effect

Awesome chapter! But busted , he in trouble?

Author's Response: Minor correction, Gabby uses ďshe/herĒ now as she has definitively concluded she is a girl. Please make sure to respect her pronouns.

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/29/19 04:56 am Title: Observer Effect

The truth will out at last

Reviewer: Barradin Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/22/19 07:52 am Title: Lighting in a Bottle

Honestly, I'd pay money to put this on my bookshelf in comic or book form. Incredible work, and you should be proud.

Reviewer: Barradin Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/22/19 07:52 am Title: Lighting in a Bottle

Stayed up until 1 am to finish reading this, I was absolutely instantly hooked. Clearly inspired by Sky High and Dreadnought, you have your own clear and exceptionally vivid voice that brings life to Gabrielle and the others.

Reviewer: alienchangeling Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/18/19 08:19 pm Title: Increasing Imp-etus

"‘A simple mild mannered boy named Egbert who went to boarding school and spent his days enamored with the idea of being a girl, though he would never admit to what he called ‘a fetish’, woke up as a girl and loved it.’ There’s a lot more like that, coincidentally. I’ve read ones where portals cause the TG problem, where a crazy high schooler has access to a wishing well and a poor egg gets caught up in her machinations, there’s one where a character gets ‘stuck’,” she said with heavy emphasis on air quotations, “as a girl by nano technology and decides she likes being a girl better. Don’t even get me started on the proliferation of the idea of being a ‘cat-girl’. There is an unfortunate amount of comp-het in the other stories though…”"

Several of these stories I know by name, but I'm not familiar with the nano-technology one. Is there a specific one you're thinking of?

"one of her favorite comic books called ‘Bloodthirsty Cutie’. I was oddly enamored by the concept of it, a vampire that turns boys into girls after draining their blood."

Likewise, is this a reference to a real thing?

Reviewer: ForeverEgg Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/13/19 04:15 pm Title: Circuit Breaker

Gabby, gabby, gabby. You perfectly useless gay bean. Fawninf over kayden, fawning over verdant and starburst, just the gayest.

I like how this is moving along, its kinda funny how the recurring theme comes back about the organization being fairly agreeable? Like somewhat noble intentions?? And then just utterly careless execution of their goals. Rude heckers micght have gotten somewhere if they had compromised a bit and offered some leniancy on the whole secret identity thing. Whatever. Hexecute probably owns the association anyways. Its a conspiracy!

Buuut yeah. Everyone is adorable and dumb as shit except Kayden: who is adorable and... idk.

Marcus should have been kicked harder XD. Im honestly optimistic about how he handles the discovery of gabs' alterego?

Like he talkes tough shit and is a jackass but the eagerness kinda exposes a sort of lonliness and i hope he is driven by that in a good way?

Like Marcus, you dont want to be alone. This common ground with gabby is something you WANT. so like. Dont be a shit stain about her being an inverse, trans and whatever and when you find out she finds you repugnant and doesnt need you maybe just be better. Please. Im begging, Marcus.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/13/19 09:12 am Title: Circuit Breaker

Awesome chapter! I hope our two get away.

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/13/19 04:14 am Title: Circuit Breaker

Great chapter, thanks!

Reviewer: Soumahr Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/13/19 03:42 am Title: Circuit Breaker

Run, Ricochet, run!

Reviewer: Mondprinzessin Signed Report
Date: 08/04/19 10:23 pm Title: Lighting in a Bottle

Hey,

just had to create an account to tell you how much I like your story. Please keep it up.

Your work is appreciated a lot :)

Reviewer: Firebate Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/13/19 03:48 pm Title: One Second

Hey! Hey!
Ric-O-Chet!
Bouncing round
To save the day!.

OK, I am really loving this story. Ricochet is actually my favourite TG superhero out of all the superhero TG stories I am currently following. I am really loving the character and find the ongoing struggle between her 3 identities (Gavin, Gabrielle, and Ricochet) enthralling. Keep up the great work.

Reviewer: ropp86 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/13/19 03:15 am Title: One Second

Love the Story. Keep up the good work :)

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/12/19 08:57 pm Title: One Second

Awesome chapter!

Reviewer: Soumahr Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/12/19 07:19 pm Title: One Second

Yap, the mother knows.

Reviewer: Sunset Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/12/19 05:09 pm Title: One Second

Yeah, mom totally knows

Tell her, Gabby!

Reviewer: TheManThatDoesnt Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 07/02/19 04:56 am Title: Increasing Imp-etus

This is one of the best stories I’ve found on this website or any other website like this. I find myself looking back at this piece of writing every day to see if another chapter has been given. I really hope you continue to write this.

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/22/19 01:20 pm Title: Increasing Imp-etus

Rough going for our poor confused heroine! Nicely done.

Reviewer: Hashamon Signed Report
Date: 06/22/19 05:47 am Title: Increasing Imp-etus

With all the evidence and leading questions, I think (hope) the mom knows but wanted the mc to tell her the truth, and the grounding is partially from not coming clean.

Reviewer: Sunset Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/22/19 02:39 am Title: Increasing Imp-etus

So, um, I think this is the first time a TG story has referenced somebody I used to know in real life.

Specifically, I went to college with Rachel who develops MMOs for "Biologi-Ware". We haven't talked in a couple of years, but we used to hang out in college and ran with the same group of friends. For a long time, I was super awkward around her because I was jealous of her and too scared to admit even to myself that I was trans, and for a while I even thought I had a crush on her, and it wasn't until years later that I realized I was aromantic and that what I thought was a crush was just jealousy. So I still feel pretty guilty about that.

But yeah, it's a real headtrip seeing someone I used to know mentioned by name alongside her job and a lightly fictionalized version of her employer.

Reviewer: DerbyGhost Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/22/19 02:33 am Title: Increasing Imp-etus

Well as expected we know where dear Gabs gets all her toxic information about trans people from. And god every time my anxiety thinks she's just going to come out to people she continues to make it worse for herself... Oh gBby. You're a wreck and I can't wait to see what happens next!!

Reviewer: shadowmaster Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/22/19 01:01 am Title: Increasing Imp-etus

yet another strong chapter it sounds like Gabrielles dad needed a kicking he has seriously damaged his child and it has left them a mess

Reviewer: ForeverEgg Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/21/19 11:57 pm Title: Increasing Imp-etus

it hurts to read at several parts, kinda like a good hurt but i'm largely just antsy watching things *finally* look like they are going nuclear only to have things saved by cis oblivious.

the interactions with Cass were nice. the pixie chores were random but a nice flavor that added to the narrative. the calorie bar delivery thing was a lot more obtrusive and it seemed much more likely that cass would just... offer some food... it felt like a slightly forced way to bring up shyft and bring about the cass/shyft meeting.

its a little silly that Gabs seems to have completely blocked out memories of starting out this story in their sister's clothes and dipping back in. i definitely expected that to at least come to mind even if they had to much restraint to just admit they like to wear feminine clothing before they even noticed their alter form.

without actually seeing what the characters look like its hard to imagine how different gabrielle and gavin look but it really seems like their mom just... isnt really making connections... because plot... and idk if she just needs time to stew but having a drunk girl with the same base hair color in the house call you mom makes no connection to her son showing up after drinking... like i think she might have *at least* assumed they drank together? or were classmates? and pushed harder on that than accepting the lie? she seems so pushy and distrusting otherwise on top of being over suspicious but just this once she trusted and didnt read into any suspicious reactions Gabs could have... its a lil much.

i know a lot of this is im so ready to just move along with the secret activity drama and i can see that you really needed to get the coming out drama going before that but it just... it doesn't read as much like good story telling to build like this anymore. i dont feel compelled by the knowledge that big wheels are turning and there is a grand complex plot going on because the tension is starting to feel forced.

im not the best writer, by far... but i feel like there is a trade off in arc planning between what is planned to happen and what would happen and while a lot of the things going on are set up to be plausible, they usually feel like only that... its plausible that shyft would drop everything to deliver food, its plausible a cis mom could be this oblivious, its plausible that Gabs could have their preconceptions slain and rapidly flip to seeking gender euphoria as a drug... but those dont seem like the most likely to me. Gabs seems generally laid bare on their motivations, they are afraid and they run, from everything. you've done a lot to lend a feeling of understanding about their character but idk.

i honestly dont feel like leaving this review... its not nice... its probably not even helpful... i cant even fathom what i want you to say in response. i want to be encouraging and i desperately want this story to go on but one chapter at a time really changes the feeling of this pace even if this is a normal or even speedy character development pace. and im not doing the best job of managing my perceptions of that in my impatience.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review, I have updated chapter 8 with two new bits of content to fix this issue regarding Gabrielle forgetting about stealing her sister's clothes and an issue with caloric intakes. I hope the chapter flows from previous chapters in a more fluid way with this change, but if there is anything else I am forgetting about please let me know.

Reviewer: redneck07 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/21/19 11:53 pm Title: Increasing Imp-etus

She better start running or telling the truth since mom knows but mothers always know right? lol

Reviewer: helzblack Signed Report
Date: 06/21/19 11:03 pm Title: Lighting in a Bottle

Always leaving it in a cliffhanger or hungering for more. Pure evil. Publish longer chapters

Reviewer: TForc Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/21/19 09:58 pm Title: Lighting in a Bottle

Oh wow! I loved that eighth chapter ! The trans part by Cass was especially well written. In fact, I think that had you written that story/chapter a few years earlier, you might have managed to break my egg ^^

Reviewer: WishfulThinking Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/05/19 04:27 pm Title: Spotlights and Receipts

Very nice; forcing change on a character who doesn't want to change - I guess it keeps the story moving.
Cool to see Gabby using her(?) powers at the concert. Would have been cool to have a quick scene of someone dropping their drink and her watching happen or catching it. Surprising in that concert environment we also didn't get a 'sensory overload' like in previous times of intense situations - perhaps she was relaxed enough for it not to be an issue?
Also, final note, why did Cass answer the phone at the end expecting to be talking to Gabby and not Gavin? What name did she save their contact under? Would have been cooler to have her answer "Hello? Gavin?" Then in the next chapter, the first response could be something like "actually it's Gabby... still." Idk, I just like the idea of that
Anyway, good work. Your chapter lengths are very intense, but do mostly cover one big event, so they still work quite okay. Keep it up! I look forward to more!

Reviewer: ForeverEgg Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/04/19 03:22 pm Title: Spotlights and Receipts

God, the first few examples where everyone is trans. I was actually laughing out loud. Cass is a delight. Still heavier handed than she promised to be but Gabby is a dumbass and it was mostly good for her i guess.

I... Worry about Gabby having these experiences pushed on them and being left with a load of "am i trans" doubts because it doesnt seem like there is much evidence she had a choice in this. At any point. Like she may eventually recontextualize the clothes she was wearing in the early chapters and some feelings she had growing up but an alarming amount of this is being pushed on her. I dont know how shes going to find this for herself. idk. I liken it to being on a quest to collect a pail of water and being pushed into the pool. Like great, mission success, but the journey seems important? Its good that Gabby is already thinking about that. Shes being silly but she seems to subconsciously value the importance of making this journey for herself. I just really hope you give her enough to feel that this is real and not just something she has been thrown into.

The scene at the end... Went about how i hoped it wouldnt go XD. Exactly as it reasonably should. I *hope* mom has enough to go on to know that its her daughter and i *double hope so fucking hard* that you are going to keep her hungover ass safe. Im honestly surprised they are alive with that much alcohol but i hope at least it metabolizes quickly...

Its a big oof. The drama is shaping up to be delectible and while i want everything to be okay right now immediately im... Interested in seeing how stuff falls apart. This story, more than most ive read, is set up well to be a house of cards that is going to go everywhere.

Reviewer: DerbyGhost Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/04/19 01:04 pm Title: Spotlights and Receipts

What I love about this story is the characters feel so incredibly human to me. Gabby trying and failing to hide her interest in women's clothes. The conversation about Cass's dad. Even the gut churning final interaction with her mom. It all feels so real and it makes me so happy to read a new chapter.

Also the lengths of these chapters are just the right size. Although, I'm always bummed when I finish one because dang it's just so good.

Reviewer: Shadow Dragon Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 06/04/19 06:13 am Title: Spotlights and Receipts

Uh-oh. Poor Gabby! Things will get better!

Reviewer: Hashamon Signed Report
Date: 05/24/19 03:46 am Title: Lighting in a Bottle

Ah, so I can link it to others that might otherwise avoid it due to the site.

Author's Response: Iíll see if I can get all the available chapters up and running on a different site for their perusal!

Reviewer: ForeverEgg Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/21/19 08:19 pm Title: Flashbang

You teaaase.

Nice conversations throughout this. Cass went about how id expect, The nurse ALMOST got this whole drama out of the way, Kayden is a nice person. A good ally. Its nice that this is all getting talked through. That dam of trans feels Gabs is holding back is starting to get a bit over capacity :).

One criticism i have is that this is starting to have a lot of people to keep up with given how interactions are developing with Kayden and whatnot. With the new electric scream thing its kinda hitting me that its a good number of people that i hardly know that are each getting some dialogue + relevance to Gab's journey. Its good to set things in motion early to move in the background but the lightning thing feels like its adding too many intricacies to the subplot behind Gab's little world. Idk. Still good. Its beautiful to watch develop, i just get antsy seeing signs that you still want to go even wider before diving deeper.

Author's Response: Iím glad you like what iíve done so far! As for your criticism regarding too many characters being introduced, I promise they all have a part to play in the grander narrative. Iíll try and focus more time on each of them to give a better sense of who they are going forward so That it wonít be confusing in the future.

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/18/19 12:34 pm Title: Flashbang

Wow lots packed into that chapter. Good stuff!

Reviewer: TitanOfChaos Signed Report
Date: 05/17/19 04:27 pm Title: Flashbang

This has been my favorite chapter by far! I'm looking forward to more, and Congratz on your surgery!! ^^

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/17/19 01:13 pm Title: Flashbang

I like these meaty chapters, they're worth waiting for.

Reviewer: shadowmaster Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/17/19 11:05 am Title: Flashbang

Hmmmmmmmmmm the plot thickens

Author's Response: Itís a thicc plot, just you wait!

Reviewer: Hashamon Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/17/19 05:53 am Title: Flashbang

Are you posting this story on any other sites?

Author's Response: Currently no, though I do have other plans for it once I finish writing it. Why do you ask?

Reviewer: storylovinggamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/09/19 07:04 pm Title: Line of Sight

Really really love this one! Nice pace, awesome character development, and some fun mischief!

Reviewer: ForeverEgg Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/01/19 09:19 pm Title: Line of Sight

I can't believe they keep finding new ways to put off consequences. Its getting exceptionally uncomfortable and at some point its going to get pretty serious right? Like they may be kids but they cant do this for much longer and hope it doesnt blow back in their face... Oof. I feel impatient and petulant but i just want to be past this big looming mystery. Its taking so long and sure there is some plot developing in the background but its so stressful. It used to be an anticipation like a rollercoaster ride reaching the top but now its like the steps dissapearing in a staircase above a pit of spikes. Idk. This was a long chapter but i felt i couldnt appreciate a lot of it because im so upset and distracted by how reckless the main character is being. It doesnt feel right to spend this many weeks and months reading along and feeling this happen. Maybe if i saw every chapter at once it wouldn't be so excruciating...

Author's Response: Iím sorry that this plot thread has been so stressful for you! First I wanted to say thank you for sticking with me even through that discomfort, it means a lot. Secondly, the part you would like to happen is closer than it is farther away, but I canít give away more than that. I hope you continue to come back and read!

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/29/19 11:57 am Title: Line of Sight

Excellent chapter, loved the cliffhanger ending.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/29/19 02:22 am Title: Line of Sight

Nice both hiding the other forms

Reviewer: Headhunter Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/29/19 01:47 am Title: Line of Sight

Interesting chapter, got more info on speedster powers so now we know its more to do with increase interactions instead of on attraction of feelings. And since Gavin/Gabrielle has no attraction towards markus im guessing thier interactions with each other will be as enemy's or rivals.

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/25/19 04:36 pm Title: Kinetic Potential

Gym class is gonna be Awkward!

Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/25/19 04:27 pm Title: Lighting in a Bottle

Interesting start, sucked me right in.

Reviewer: FinallyFeminine Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/16/19 11:58 am Title: Hastened Momentum

Holy hell is this the eggiest egg that ever did egg. The amount of times I've wanted to slap this girl and scream "CAN'T YOU SEE HOW TRANS YOU ARE?!?" has gotta number in the 10s of digits by now...

Reviewer: Shadowgale Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/14/19 11:32 am Title: Hastened Momentum

Great start. I feel like i am on pins and needles waiting for more. All of my emotions are torn for each of the characters. There is not one that i do not feel something for.

Reviewer: Madway Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/13/19 01:34 am Title: Kinetic Potential

The early part with the phone (basically stuff after "I took my phone out and opened up a timer app.")

Since they did this after they left the house this conflicts with what happened later, ie the mom saying “By the way, you left your phone in the laundry room.”

Minor issue, good read so far.

Author's Response: Thanks for pointing this out! Iíll go about correcting asap!

Reviewer: Lonely-Silver-Hawk98 Signed Report
Date: 04/12/19 05:12 am Title: Emergent Dynamics

I really hope that this 'Positive and Negative' business doesn't end with "Opposites Attracting" if you know what i mean. Especially with how douchey the "Positive" in this situation seems to be. I'm hoping first impressions are right and he just keeps being the douchebag bully.

Author's Response: Try not to worry, while I do have a lot of twists and turns planned, romance is not in the cards at the moment for these two.

Reviewer: DerbyGhost Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/11/19 03:17 pm Title: Hastened Momentum

This remains one of my favorite stories on the site. I'm waiting for everything to come crashing down for our hero with baited breath. And I enjoy the introduction of quirks, womthkng that really helps humanize these superheroic figures. Really well done.

Author's Response: It was very important to me to include this complication for the Alter status quo; every single one of them is dealing with something innately personal that canít just be fixed.

Reviewer: Soumahr Signed Report
Date: 04/11/19 10:36 am Title: Hastened Momentum

So she is still procastinating telling about her alter form. I hope she atleast tells someone like her friend.

Author's Response: Iíve got a lot of stuff planned for the future, make sure to keep checking back in!

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/27/19 01:44 pm Title: Emergent Dynamics

This is so much fun! Like the characters and the set up. Love to see where you take it.

Author's Response: Iíve got a lot of fun turns up my speeve, just you wait!

Reviewer: Tessarion Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/26/19 09:50 pm Title: Emergent Dynamics

AHHHH KAYDEN'S FINALLY MADE AN APPEARANCE, complete with the trans pride hair coloring!

Author's Response: I can neither confirm nor deny what said hair coloring may or may not imply ; )

Reviewer: ForeverEgg Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/26/19 07:22 pm Title: Emergent Dynamics

I am in agony over how they are procrastinating revealing their alter form and even playing outside dangerously... Like they put so much thought into the consequences of their actions and still choose to make the situation messier and messier.

And then i think about how im putting off my own self improvement and it all hits nice and close to home...

Author's Response: I really wanted to showcase that even the best laid plans can be ruined by a fickle desire that won't seem to dissipate. I'm glad that's shining through!

Reviewer: TransfeminineMystiq Signed Report
Date: 03/26/19 06:47 pm Title: Emergent Dynamics

Really great so far. Really encapsulates the ways we trick ourselves into thinking we're cis.

Reviewer: Soumahr Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/26/19 01:32 pm Title: Emergent Dynamics

A licensed superhero? Cool.

Author's Response: A license to kill? Nah, thatís still illegal. You do have a license to look killer in spandex, though!

Reviewer: Wispy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/26/19 09:19 am Title: Emergent Dynamics

trans hair hero!!!

Author's Response: Trans hair!!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/26/19 09:06 am Title: Emergent Dynamics

I loved the chapter, can’t wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: Shadow Dragon Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/26/19 07:55 am Title: Emergent Dynamics

I just cannot WAIT for Markus to get knocked off his pedestal! GAH! This universe is AWESOME! Dangerous, but AWESOME!!!

Reviewer: Mr5yy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/23/19 09:10 am Title: Lighting in a Bottle

Reread it again just to see if I could have a fresh look at the story. It's very pleasing, how smoothly everything flows together. I'm excited for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Next update is almost finished! Thank you! 😊

Reviewer: Soumahr Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/20/19 03:35 am Title: Kinetic Potential

Patiently waiting for the next update.

Author's Response: Itís almost done! Just a little bit longer!

Reviewer: Farath Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/16/19 01:04 am Title: Kinetic Potential

Waiting excitedly for the next chapter. Can't wait to see how coming out of the closet goes for our hero

Reviewer: Rosilys Inknose Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/12/19 07:07 pm Title: Kinetic Potential

Hey! This story was really super cool!! I liked it a lot! Reminds me of when I changed! It was really funny looking back on me trying to figure out why I wasn't upset by the change xP. Anyway! Thanks for a super cute story! Go Gabrielle! Thanks, Syl

Author's Response: Gavin: Wait, you had something like this happen to you too? Hold on hold on, Gabrielle was just a cover name. Iím a guy, guys donít get cute names like that. Right?

Reviewer: Hashamon Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/09/19 12:19 pm Title: Kinetic Potential

listening to this while reading https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dO1rMeYnOmM

Reviewer: Day Dreamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/08/19 02:29 am Title: Kinetic Potential

Great start! Quality writing, exposition, dialogue. Lots of oddities and mysteries left to explore, like the pos/neg speedster relationship, and the unusual gender swap, and the school officials trying to figure out who it is (and broke the rules along the way). Hoping you don't let Gabrielle get too comfortable too fast with her new Alter gender, it would be fun to see him/her running (sorry) into various problems, situations, and unexpected complications.

Reviewer: TitanOfChaos Signed Report
Date: 03/08/19 12:34 am Title: Kinetic Potential

Yay! Another chapter of Ricochet!!

Reviewer: Mr5yy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/07/19 04:32 pm Title: Kinetic Potential

I'm enjoying this immensely. I hope to see more of it!

Reviewer: Sunset Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/07/19 03:57 pm Title: Kinetic Potential

Oh my god, Gabrielle is such a precious egg.

Reviewer: Headhunter Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/07/19 02:36 pm Title: Kinetic Potential

Great chapter, cant wait to read the next one.

Reviewer: DerbyGhost Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/07/19 01:56 pm Title: Kinetic Potential

Everything about this setup screams "fun" I love super hero school dramas. I love how you showed her discovering her powers. There was such a sense of heady excitement. I can't say enough about how excited I am for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Iím glad you like it all so far! Iíll try to keep the excitement coming!

Reviewer: shadowmaster Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/07/19 11:11 am Title: Kinetic Potential

Really good story enjoying it greatly

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/07/19 09:27 am Title: Kinetic Potential

Excellent chapter, this storyline looks like it will be fun

Reviewer: Shadow Dragon Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/07/19 07:42 am Title: Kinetic Potential

Oh wow... I'm not transgender myself, but I feel for Gavin/Gabrielle! I hope that she can come to terms with herself!

Author's Response: Gav has some trials in the future but I will say Iím unsatisfied with leaving characters ultimately worse off than they started.

Reviewer: Cassie Sandwich Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/07/19 05:09 am Title: Lighting in a Bottle

Your story is still cute :B
love all the restrictions you put on alter-forms, she's gonna break so much red tape
fuck the system
be trans do crime (to stop crime)

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope youíll like what I have planned!

Reviewer: Soumahr Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/05/19 05:14 am Title: Lighting in a Bottle

When is the next update?

Author's Response: As soon as Chapter 2 gets validated!

Reviewer: ForeverEgg Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/01/19 07:20 pm Title: Lighting in a Bottle

Wow high school is hell. Looks like she'll be able to do something about mark-ass though.

Its certainly a fun start. The "trans is something that happens to other people" line was hilarious.

Author's Response: Thank you! One of my dear friends has used that phrase to describe her eggy days to me on more than one occasion so I figured it was a good opportunity to utilize it!

Reviewer: TitanOfChaos Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/27/19 01:16 am Title: Lighting in a Bottle

This is really good!! I'm looking forward to seeing how the story goes!

Reviewer: Kepli Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/26/19 10:43 am Title: Lighting in a Bottle

I can't wait for the next chapter 😂 Please post it soon

Reviewer: ropp86 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/26/19 06:06 am Title: Lighting in a Bottle

Good story so far. I'm super engaged and can't wait for more chapters.

Reviewer: Tessarion Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/25/19 03:48 pm Title: Lighting in a Bottle

Excited to see more of this! (And not just because I'm hoping for a certain character to make an appearance... :-P )

Author's Response: You never know, all sorts of folks might make an appearance!

Reviewer: WishfulThinking Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/25/19 12:52 pm Title: Lighting in a Bottle

So... that was a great first chapter. I hope following ones hold up to its standard. I like the touch of foreshadowing with the whole explaining the speedsters bit, however, I totally thought we might better see the cost of one speedster not having the other balancing half - meaning I thought it would be several chapters in before Gavin got powers. I hope the new Gavin is the negative charged speedster, like, Markus' mean but the positive charge, then she's(?) the opposite - nice but negative.
It's interesting seeing the inspiration from the Flash.
Also, it's nice to read a story on here where the protagonist actually has one limited power rather than all the powers, or changing powers, or changing into all the powers.

Keen to see where this goes. Hope you keep at it!

Author's Response: You never know, thereís still a whole lot of story left! Iíll do my best to keep up the good work!

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/25/19 11:50 am Title: Lighting in a Bottle

Excellent storyline,looking forward to the next chapter

Reviewer: Katie-the-Angel-Witch Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/25/19 06:43 am Title: Lighting in a Bottle

I cannot say I wasn't somewhat concerned as I have Starting Superhero School on this site, thinking we'd have to compete for readers but no. You're going in an excellent and exciting direction with your story that completely differs from mine and I'm looking forward to how it proceeds. Also big oof about trying on girl family member's clothes on when home alone and almost being caught. Got an experience where I didn't get caught in them but mom knew I did something with them.

Author's Response: Iím glad youíre excited to read more! Also relieved Iím not the only one who did that as a kid!

Reviewer: Headhunter Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/25/19 05:47 am Title: Lighting in a Bottle

Interesting concept, people having alter forms with power, usually its just BOOM you have powers. Also im guessing cass is a non binary female with the hints of they and the lack of her or she used.

Alright this is just some of my thoughts, im looking forward to reading you next chapter, hopefully it comes out soon, keep up the hard work.

Author's Response: Cass actually isnít non-binary, Gavin simply doesnít know which they prefer and has defaulted to they/them. There ARE non-binary characters incoming, so fear not!

Reviewer: Kathryn Mayhew Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/25/19 05:10 am Title: Lighting in a Bottle

This was really cool! I'm definitely looking forward to more of this - and how ironic Gavin is going to be the twin to Markus...

Author's Response: Their relationship will certainly be the focus of upcoming plotlines, stay tuned!

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.