Reviews For Portal Problems
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Shaggy456 Signed Report
Date: 08/12/19 05:46 am Title: The New Girl

So just wondering if this story will continue I enjoyed reading it

Author's Response: It is not forgotten and I 100% plan to finish it. Just in a big writer's block right now.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 05/11/19 01:58 am Title: Cat Out Of The Bag

Oh my... yeah cat out of the bag. I'm afraid what's gonna happen now. And her parents were called oh God...

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/27/19 06:25 pm Title: Intruding Elements

Please... Miss Qelhatat please don't kill her! Also oh no the vice principal is going to call her parents and this is gonna get worse!!!

Reviewer: Rosilys Inknose Signed Report
Date: 04/21/19 07:47 pm Title: Intruding Elements

CURRENTLY THO. I WANNA SEE HER RUN INTO PEOPLE AND BAM CRAZY SHIT. It’s going to be mega fun. A reaction from parents involving "Yeah! Look at me! I'm cute af now what you gonna do about it? I think that's it now for review spam... but we shall see!

Author's Response: *hugs* thanks for the reviews friend

Reviewer: Rosilys Inknose Signed Report
Date: 04/21/19 07:45 pm Title: Intruding Elements

Anyway, I'm so anxious about the cat empress lady taking over Anna Dx. I have a feeling you're going to go plural with this, given your own pluralness. So yeah that's cool. Cat mum in my head? Yes pls.

Reviewer: Rosilys Inknose Signed Report
Date: 04/21/19 07:43 pm Title: Intruding Elements

Jk Multiple reviews time!! I'm also excited to see more develpment of the two relationships. I'm hoping to see some first kisses, because that always makes me happy, but I know this story might not be about that.

Reviewer: Rosilys Inknose Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/21/19 07:40 pm Title: Intruding Elements

I am on my phone which means... short review. I love this story so much. Sometimes I reread or just think about the whole staying at lucie's place chapters. Her parents are so cool. It's great fluffy parental feels, and gender affirmation too!

Reviewer: FinallyFeminine Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/08/19 02:15 pm Title: The New Girl

So thoughts:

First - love this story, it's super adorable.
Second - Kind of a crash course in realizing your trans for Anna here. She definitely figured it out faster than I did. Granted, she's been kinda thrust into a situation that really forced her to confront these feelings so /shrug
Third - Love the enby representation! Really can't get enough of that in stories.
Fourth - The gang's all here and transformed - except for Jules. He better watch out or something might happen to him soon!
Fifth - Qelhatat is intriguing. On the one hand, taking over people's bodies and murdering their minds or whatever is pretty damn evil. But maybe she had to do it to survive? We don't really know enough about her tbh. And she seems to be being pretty nice to Anna, so... If she doesn't consume Anna, how will their situation evolve exactly? I can't imagine her being the type to just hang out passively in the passenger's seat.
Sixth - Um... That's all for now! Looking forward to the next chapter~! ^-^

Reviewer: EevieBeevie Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/08/19 09:01 am Title: Required Talking

:)
Cute! And don't worry about writer's blocks, lots of authors post chapters like every 4 months and it's no problem. Looking forward to more!

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/07/19 04:16 am Title: Required Talking

Please oh please... don't kill her... please miss kitty goddess lady!

Reviewer: Princess-Kay Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/14/19 02:36 am Title: Corridor Meeting

Ah, the trans girl and the egg, My favorite fairy tale.

...I kid, but I sincerely wouldn't be surprised.

Reviewer: Elly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/04/19 07:32 pm Title: The New Girl

Feels like a cartoon, fast paced and fun to read.
Super cute as well! Looking forward to more:)

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm both happy and unsurprised to hear such a comparison! I won't say it was my *intent*, as I just more or less let my pen write whatever it wants the way it wants to, but I absolutely recognize that my writing style is heavily inspired by cartoons, anime, comics and other stuff from my child and teenhood, and if anything I'm happy about that.

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/02/19 02:11 pm Title: Tiring Complications

This is fun, I'm caught up in the story and characters.

Reviewer: reprobate Signed Report
Date: 02/27/19 08:23 pm Title: The New Girl

you hooked me with this first chapter. the whole 'new person comes to town' angle is a brilliant conceit. and you manage to do a great deal of world building in a very short span of time! can't wait to see where this goes. xo, charlotte

Reviewer: Dog Person Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/27/19 07:23 pm Title: Catgirl Convincing

Awesome!
Can't wait to see what'll happen next

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/27/19 08:34 am Title: Catgirl Convincing

PLEASE DON"T KILL HER MISS KITTY LADY! Find some other way, there's got to be another way, Anna deserves to live! You do too! I don't know there's GOT to be another way!

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/27/19 08:28 am Title: Looking Sharp

NO PLEASE DON"T GET RID OF ANNA! PLEASE SCARY KITTY EGYPTIAN BE MERCIFUL! SHE"S SO CUTEEEE WE NEEEED HER!!!!

Reviewer: Headhunter Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/27/19 04:41 am Title: Catgirl Convincing

What a great chapter, cant wait to read more.

Reviewer: Rosilys Inknose Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/27/19 01:13 am Title: Looking Sharp

FELI!!!!! Great story!! I love it! Moar pls. Lucie is awesome, would totally cuddle

Reviewer: DerbyGhost Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/26/19 07:00 pm Title: Looking Sharp

If there was a gap in between writing chapters, then this chapter definitely didn't show it. Exciting and fun as always. I love how all the teens just totally roll with whatever is facing them. And the support they give each other is so sweet.

Reviewer: Headhunter Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/26/19 01:54 pm Title: Looking Sharp

Oh no a cliffhanger, nice chapter by the way, looking forward to the next one

Reviewer: Princess-Kay Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/26/19 07:52 am Title: The New Girl

Color me curious about the "new girl" and what role she'll play!

Reviewer: Headhunter Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/24/19 04:09 pm Title: The New Additions

Hmm a polyamorous relationship, Hopefully it works out, only problem with that kind of relationship is if a person gets greedy and want to be the only loved one.

Reviewer: inurashii Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/24/19 05:46 am Title: Dreamy Conversations

hmm, that's a little more ominous than I was expecting! I hope Lucie's able to get through to N before things get out of hand

Reviewer: inurashii Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/24/19 05:42 am Title: Questions

you must be true to yourself, N.... :D Good job getting me invested in these sweet beans

Author's Response: Nobody is truly evil in this story... except Nís parents ;p

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/24/19 05:29 am Title: The New Additions

Oh me? I'm not angry about it at all. I think it's awesome. And I can see. You have such a unique cast I love it.

Author's Response: Haha, donít worry, I was directing the angry part to whoever might read. Hmm... Thanks for finding my cast interesting. Whenever I look at them I just see the collection of tropes Iíve built them from, so having someone else just enjoying them certainly alleviates a lot of doubts. I guess I must write good or something, haha! ...Well, more like adequately, says modesty.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/24/19 05:06 am Title: The New Additions

And... well that's a thing. She's a polyamorous lesbian transgender catgirl. Awesome!

Author's Response: I better not get one person angry about it. It was foreshadowed all over the place >:3c

Reviewer: inurashii Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/24/19 12:14 am Title: Aftermath

Yayyyy Sam!!!

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/23/19 05:16 am Title: Here Again

It's okay, it's good you don't burn yourself out, I'd be worried! It's good to take things slow. Now the story, oooh she kinda oversimplified how her parents are. They literally blame her for everything. Also Lucie had to constantly move... what is she afraid of? (Don't tell me I'm excited to learn though!)

Author's Response: FWIW, this is why it was a lie when she said she felt better. Sheíll get an occasion to talk parents with someone else, and hopefully get to the root of why sheís struggling in regards to that topic. Also, thanks for the kind words!

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/22/19 05:02 am Title: Tiring Complications

Awwww, only thing I'm sad about is how short these chapters are. I'm so worried what's going to happen... I love that you have a non binary character in here as well as a Trans girl and it's so awesome but... realistically speaking how is Anna going to explain this to her parents, how is the world going to understand a girl who didn't exist according to their records? That's dangerous and I'mm afraid for her. Please hug her and Lucie for me!

Author's Response: Explain to her parents? What parents? I only see discarded plot devices. Sheís an orphan from then on, cuz I say so. /s Your hugs have been transmitted.

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/22/19 04:57 am Title: Grabbing Attention

This school reminds me of Invader Zim, these people'll fall for anything. Then again none of them believe in magick amulets that can completely transform ones biology or ancient mummies (who threatened her mind you and I'm worried about her) so I suppose change blindness would work.

Reviewer: DerbyGhost Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/20/19 07:08 pm Title: The New Self

I just want to give Anna a huge hug. I'm honestly worried about what's going to happen when she gets home to her parents. Also I think all bosses should appreciate a good mohawk. It should show good patience and character to be able to grow and maintain one.

Reviewer: DerbyGhost Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/20/19 01:37 pm Title: Lunch Reunion

I'm sure N will find a name that fits them. That period in between of knowing you don't like your name but not knowing what to call yourself is so rough. I'm glad they have good friends to help support them though.

Author's Response: I think by this point it's already come through my writing, but I attach an enormous symbolic importance to names. Usually, characters that have no name don't fully know themselves, names can be rejected or embraced, and sometimes, a moniker or a nickname is the truest name someone can have.

Reviewer: inurashii Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/19/19 05:09 pm Title: Accidental Release

Good action scene! It was easy to tell where everyone was and what was going on.

Author's Response: Thatís definitely my favorite chapter for this reason, yeah. I spent... most of my time wasting phase thinking itíd be a shame if that chapter in particular never was seen by anyone but me.

Reviewer: inurashii Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/19/19 05:00 pm Title: Mad Explanation

Well that's that! It's too bad that N definitely won't see the portal machine in action. XD I'm looking forward to seeing where this goes.

Reviewer: inurashii Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/19/19 04:41 pm Title: Lunch Reunion

omg Jules I was like "aw well this fellow seems decent" and then he had to go and "m'lady".

Author's Response: Ahh, nooo, Jules is a kind little dude! The m'lady is 100% said with irony!!

Reviewer: inurashii Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/19/19 03:20 pm Title: Corridor Meeting

I'm kind of getting flashbacks to the Deltarune premise :3 that's not a bad thing. Also: I see you, Lucie :D

Author's Response: I mean, this was written *months* before deltarune, but I'll take the excitement anyway :p Lucie's a good bean.

Reviewer: inurashii Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/19/19 03:16 pm Title: Home Life

oof, Marcus can't catch a break. Also, dad is a huge jerk. Talk about an environment that'd build up a thick shell.

Reviewer: inurashii Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/19/19 03:14 pm Title: The New Girl

intriiiiiiiiiguing.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.