You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Portia Bennett Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/28/19 08:45 pm Title: September 6th, 2019

I'm enjoying the story quite a bit. I have not read any of the other comments, so I don't know if this has been discussed or not. I don't recall seeing anything about Emma getting medical and psychological help. I would have thought this would have started long before now. There are standards of care.

Author's Response: I was going to get that. The main reason so far she hasn't had anything done yet is her parents while loving are a bit lost in terms of what to do. In a bit, puberty is gonna start for Emma, and it'll kick in the medical/psychological part.

Reviewer: Sunset Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/28/19 02:21 pm Title: September 6th, 2019

Yay, they managed to get out of that town and into someplace better! And Chloe came along too!

Emma's interactions with Azar were just adorable.

Reviewer: SarcasticNut Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/25/19 03:15 am Title: September 28, 2018

This is sooooo good, please keep it coming! Now you’ve got me all worried about Chloe and her well-being now that Emma’s family’s home situation is in flux. Don’t leave her behind!!

Reviewer: Explorer Rowan Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/21/19 10:56 am Title: June 18th-19th, 2019

Very sweet story so far. I wish I had known I was different as early and clearly as Emma did. I look forward to seeing how this cute family learns and grows.

Reviewer: Sunset Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/21/19 01:27 am Title: June 18th-19th, 2019

Ouch. Ouch. Ouch.

As someone who lives in a state that came within a hair of passing a bathroom bill, I feel Emma's pain. Poor girl :(

Reviewer: Ara Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/20/19 05:02 am Title: April 26th, 2019

Aww!! This was SUCH a cute chapter! I love how happy and excited Emma’s become; it’s a strong contrast to Eric’s personality, when Emma was being suppressed. I’m glad at least half of her extended family is accepting!

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/20/19 04:37 am Title: April 26th, 2019

So adorable. You really captured the spirit of being a young kid really well.

Author's Response: Thanks - I'm glad! This story is partially an outlet for me to deal with my lost childhood and so I'm glad that's shining through in the text!

Reviewer: Rose Gibson Signed Report
Date: 03/20/19 01:02 am Title: April 26th, 2019

Confused. Glittery jacket, hair scrunchies, and cute what?!

Author's Response: OH DEAR GOD I MEANT TO WRITE BOOTIES, I SWEAR! D:

Reviewer: Sunset Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/20/19 12:03 am Title: April 26th, 2019

Awwwwwww, this is the cutest birthday party ever!

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/09/19 02:36 am Title: March 15th-17th, 2019

Yay! Emma made a friend!

Reviewer: Rylune Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/08/19 04:39 pm Title: September 28, 2018

You made me cry, evil evil author. I hadn't given this story a chance at first because I'm more for the fantasy stories but in it's second chance, it's definitely showing it's earnestness. It's wonderful and hopeful even if I feel like to moves to fast sometimes. Can't wait for more

Reviewer: Sunset Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/08/19 02:29 pm Title: March 15th-17th, 2019

Oh, the tummy tingles... this gave me the warm fuzzies all over!

Reviewer: Taxouck Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/08/19 01:32 pm Title: March 15th-17th, 2019

I'm not bawling, I'm not bawling, I'm...! I'm bawling ;_; Gaaaaah, I wanna hug Chloe and Emma and just hold them tight for a while and see them thrive and be happy

Reviewer: Elly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/05/19 01:28 am Title: March 11th, 2019

Plastered to the screen.
Great begining, felt very real and it seems like things will be looking up from here:)
Will definitely keep an eye on this one!

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/28/19 03:11 am Title: March 11th, 2019

Yay! At least something good came out of Hank’s bullying -not that that is any excuse-, and good on the dad for rising to the occasion. Hugs, Alexa

Reviewer: Sunset Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/28/19 02:33 am Title: March 11th, 2019

This is such a nice chapter... the cooties scene was particularly cute!

Nice to see Tim sticking up for Emma too!

Reviewer: Ara Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/27/19 10:38 pm Title: March 11th, 2019

Cute! I’m glad things ended up okay for Emma, and she got accepted! I hope Hank and his dad don’t come back to haunt our little gal.

Reviewer: Sammy1997 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/27/19 07:55 pm Title: March 11th, 2019

Omg this character growth from Tim! Hes so protective of Emma now i love it! And the girls treating Emma like one of them? I just love it, love all of it! Hank can choke on a cactus

Reviewer: Ara Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/26/19 04:54 am Title: March 3rd, 2019

I’m so glad Emma’s finally getting to be who she is! She’s literally oozing happiness—it’s be impossible for anyone to honestly say that she’s really a boy. And I’m glad Dad came to his senses, and that he really does care about his child, and not just the idea of having a son. The clothes shopping scene was a nice juxtaposition with the scene picking out Halloween costumes! Emma’s happiness must be contagious—I’m certainly feeling much happier after reading this chapter!

Reviewer: Sunset Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/25/19 04:34 pm Title: March 3rd, 2019

I'm glad that the dad has finally realized how awful he's been.

And Emma is so cute now that she's out!

Reviewer: Sammy1997 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/25/19 09:46 am Title: March 3rd, 2019

Im glad Tim wishes to make it up to Emma, thats some nice character growth right there!

Reviewer: NicoR0bin Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/24/19 02:37 am Title: March 2nd, 2019

So is Emma going to go to school as Emma now? I sure hope so..

Reviewer: NicoR0bin Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/24/19 02:17 am Title: March 2nd, 2019

Cool

Reviewer: Natasa Jacobs Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/23/19 04:15 pm Title: March 2nd, 2019

I like the mother finally being nice and caring and all and the father going from a mean father to a nice father. I kinda we wish my father did that too. At least my mother did.

Reviewer: Natasa Jacobs Signed Report
Date: 02/23/19 03:36 pm Title: February 11th, 2019

I had a feeling Emma would go into a depression.

Reviewer: Natasa Jacobs Signed Report
Date: 02/23/19 03:27 pm Title: December 24th-25th, 2018

This is so sad. The father again as I said before is just like my father. I feel so sorry for Emma.

Reviewer: Natasa Jacobs Signed Report
Date: 02/23/19 03:10 pm Title: December 1st, 2018

The father is doing the same thing my father did to me. Very triggering.

Reviewer: Natasa Jacobs Signed Report
Date: 02/23/19 02:58 pm Title: November 7th, 2018

Emma's teacher is really nice but the mother is mean. I don't like her.

Author's Response: At this point, she's mostly just trying to appease her husband, and so she's mostly parroting her husband's views. That'll change here soon.

Reviewer: Natasa Jacobs Signed Report
Date: 02/23/19 02:34 pm Title: October 24th, 2018

The mother is a jerk

Reviewer: Natasa Jacobs Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/23/19 02:28 pm Title: September 28, 2018

Cute fist chapter. I'm surprised this story takes place in Minnesota.

Author's Response: I myself am from Minnesota, so it seemed appropriate. I don't live there, but I know Bemidji well, and thought it'd be a perfect "small town" that might fester these opinions.

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/23/19 05:54 am Title: March 2nd, 2019

Yay! I still have mixed feelings about the dad, but the fact that he is able to admit his mistakes is a good sign. I can’t wait to see what comes next.

Reviewer: Amanda Lynn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/23/19 02:22 am Title: September 28, 2018

Kinda realistic, though I think the father gave in too easy. Men like that usually don't give in to their ego that easy. The mom is believable.
I wish they could all be like him, though.

Author's Response: I tried writing it so that it made him seemed like he was pained to say it at the end. Like, it instinctually didn't feel right to him, but after the suicide line, he felt he HAD to do this. All the transphobia was just his misguided attempt to help his son and it turned out it was doing the opposite, so the guilt is strong too.

Reviewer: Ara Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/22/19 05:29 pm Title: March 2nd, 2019

Thank GOODNESS!! I’m so happy for Emma! Both her parents understand!!

Reviewer: Sunset Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/22/19 03:42 pm Title: March 2nd, 2019

Finally, they've come around!

This is such a sweet, happy chapter, despite all the tension, and a welcome relief from the sadness of the last few. I am so glad her parents finally came around! Hopefully now Emma can transition and be the girl she's always been inside.

Also, thank you so much for including me in the story and letting me write a virtual comment under my (long-dead by now) Reddit username. I really appreciate it :)

Reviewer: Sammy1997 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/22/19 01:41 pm Title: March 2nd, 2019

OH THANK GOD 😭 my heart was pounding during that! So happy for emma!

Reviewer: Trashlyn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/22/19 10:37 am Title: March 2nd, 2019

;o; I'm crying that was sooo emotional, I am soo happy for emma. also i'm glad both parents but also especially that lunk are feeling guilt especially after the hair incident. that was something I had nightmares about early transition, I've had too many enforced military crewcuts in my life.

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/22/19 05:14 am Title: September 28, 2018

So many tears! I sincerely hope things start changing for the better. Honestly, the mom should really file for divorce; not only is he a bigoted asshat, but he seems to be treating his wife as thou she were subordinate to him. The mom seems redeemable, the dad isn’t.

Reviewer: NicoR0bin Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/22/19 01:33 am Title: December 24th-25th, 2018

Honestly , even if the dad comes around, I feel like it's not enough unless there's something more. This + chapter 6 they're just the most oblivious , bigoted parent in a story I've read in a loooong time, on this site or anywhere else.

Reviewer: Sunset Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/21/19 09:18 pm Title: February 11th, 2019

That poor, poor girl :(

I hope things get better for her soon. My heart is breaking for her.

Reviewer: Wispy Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/21/19 08:48 pm Title: February 11th, 2019

The dad needs some cement shoes. I'm hoping the mum is redeemable.

Reviewer: Ara Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/21/19 05:55 pm Title: February 11th, 2019

My poor child! It’s horrible learning that you’re intrinsically doomed to a horrible fate. I know when I was there, I was —this— close to checking out. At least Emma’s mum is finally coming to her senses. I really like this story! I hope Emma ends up making it out of there and thriving!

Reviewer: Sammy1997 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/21/19 05:38 pm Title: September 28, 2018

Whelp theres hope for the mom yet. I hope if things dont change with the dad that she looks into getting emma away from him, although i get the feeling you know what youre doing 😊 going great

Reviewer: DerbyGhost Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/21/19 01:31 pm Title: September 28, 2018

Sibling solidarity is the best kind of solidarity. I hope it stays that way though.

Author's Response: It will - though the next chapter may be a bit of a red herring in that regard. Keep hope!

Reviewer: Ara Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/21/19 08:36 am Title: December 1st, 2018

This poor baby! Emma deserves far better than her parents are giving her right now. Hopefully her teacher can get her parents to pull their heads far enough out of their bums to be able to see that they’re literally killing their daughters. I’m really enjoying this series!

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/21/19 05:01 am Title: December 1st, 2018

This made me cry so much. Even though intellectually I know that the parents are just ignorant rather than malicious, while I was reading this, I hated the parents with every fiber of my being. Well done, and keep up the good work.

Reviewer: Sammy1997 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/21/19 04:19 am Title: December 1st, 2018

Alright this is my last review of this chapter i swear haha, this ones just been on my mind since i noticed you updated. I would just to say you are doing an amazing job with this story. Youve made me care about a 9 year old girl that doesnt exist, and made me wanna smack some sense into her dumbass parents. Bra-fucking-vo my dear, this story isnt even done yet and its already starting to become one of my favorites.

Reviewer: NicoR0bin Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/21/19 03:58 am Title: December 1st, 2018

Dad's an abusive fuck-stain

Mom is a dumbass pearl-clutching bimbo that caters to every whim of her husband instead of caring for her kids like a real mom

How much more of there bullshit do we have to sit through? Seriously

Author's Response: If you need to know, Ch 7 is where the dam bursts. Hope you can hold on until then!

Reviewer: Sammy1997 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/21/19 12:20 am Title: December 1st, 2018

Ight all agreed, for now we hate the dad lmao

Reviewer: Sunset Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/21/19 12:17 am Title: December 1st, 2018

I know this is the third time I'm saying it, but poor Emma :(

Dad's kind of a dick, too. Hopefully Hannah will help her get through to her parents.

Reviewer: Sammy1997 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/20/19 11:42 pm Title: December 1st, 2018

Im sorry but like im not likin the parents, that’ll change when they come around to it but fr fuck the dad dude. Just as worse as Emma’s bullies

Reviewer: NicoR0bin Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/20/19 05:16 pm Title: November 7th, 2018

Love it so far!

Reviewer: Sunset Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/20/19 03:23 pm Title: November 7th, 2018

Oh god, poor Emma :(

At least her teacher is supportive...

Author's Response: And her sister! Don't forget that!

Reviewer: Sammy1997 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/20/19 01:38 pm Title: November 7th, 2018

Oh boy... now im unsure about the parents 😔 poor emma

Author's Response: They'll come around eventually. It'll take time though.

Reviewer: Taxouck Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/20/19 09:01 am Title: November 7th, 2018

Oh these parents better not fucking convince Hannah to stop helping her sister. They damn well better not.

Author's Response: They won't. It's simply there to highlight how even well-meaning children can be corrupted by parent's bigotry, by wanting to make their parents happy even at other's expense. Hannah remains on the light side though :)

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/19/19 05:36 am Title: October 24th, 2018

Poor Emma. I just want to give her a big hug. This made me cry, but hopefully things will get better from here.

Reviewer: Sammy1997 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/19/19 01:41 am Title: September 28, 2018

I beleive Mom will come around, thinking of it from her POV she probably doesnt want Emma to be bullied again over it. She wasnt doing it to hurt her she just wants to protect her. Mom doesnt know Emma actually wants to be a girl yet but she will eventually, And when she realizes it I definitely have faith she will be supportive as fuck.

Reviewer: Sunset Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/19/19 12:25 am Title: October 24th, 2018

Aw, poor Emma :(

Hope she gets to be Peach for Halloween at least once in her life, even if it's later on. And Hannah is sick a wonderful sister! Hopefully Mom will come around someday.

Reviewer: Tessarion Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/18/19 03:35 pm Title: September 28, 2018

Aww, this is so sweet, Valerie!

Reviewer: Sunset Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/18/19 09:00 am Title: September 28, 2018

Emma and Hannah are just so cute and adorable. I'm kinda jealous.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.