You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Farath Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/16/19 01:06 am Title: Chapter 4

How have you written a story that is funny, edgy and cute all at once? Great job ImaginaryGuest!

Reviewer: NicoR0bin Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/04/19 06:53 pm Title: Chapter 4

I know the protagonist is SUPPOSED to be dumb.. but come on this is a whole other fucking level.

Reviewer: ForeverEgg Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/04/19 02:46 pm Title: Chapter 4

This is a delight. There's so much fun to have with this story and the main characters shenanigans never cease to entertain.

The bus conversation is hilarious for a second i thought that was how you were going to introduce her impending girlfriend but it was a nice interaction regardless. The family... Was about what you would expect. I do wonder when the cats going to get out of the bag though? I dont know that it will ever be easier for her to come out but at some point she has to realize that she can say she wanted this? Or maybe something in her research will pull up someone who went through something similar? Idk. Im particularly excited to see how thay revelation is handled.

Author's Response: I wouldn't know anything about any impending girlfriends, officer! The cat (girl) will get getting out of the bag in due time. That much, at least, has been planned ahead for a while now.

Reviewer: girlwithaguitar Signed starstarstar Report
Date: 03/04/19 07:31 am Title: Chapter 1

I'm going to be perfectly honest here - I'm not feeling this story like I thought I would. It's not bad at all, but there's just things that detract from the story at hand, like the slow pacing, or the character not doing an obvious thing and tell everyone that she likes being a girl. It's just...I don't know, distracting?

Author's Response: I don't mind people not liking my story, but your reasons don't really make sense to me. If anything, the pacing is incredibly fast. We're only on chapter four and the character's conflicts have already been established and she's undergone a life-changing event, so I'm not sure what you expect to have happened by now. As for why she won't tell anyone, I feel like this was well-established in chapter one. The main character doesn't live in our world; she lives in a world where admitting to someone that you're transgender, a word that she doesn't even know, is akin to telling someone that you'd rather have AIDS. Although, even if she did live in our world, is it really so hard to imagine why a trans person might be anxious to come out?

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/04/19 04:46 am Title: Chapter 1

I have to agree with Tessarion here: poor little bean!

Reviewer: Tessarion Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/04/19 03:52 am Title: Chapter 4

AHHHH POOR BEAN. Will she ever be accepted for who she is?

Author's Response: Possibly...

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/04/19 03:33 am Title: Chapter 4

Oh Girl... tell them... you have to. Maybe things will be different... unlikely. You're probably stuck in conservative hell like I was.... you poor thing. Please give her a hug for me.

Reviewer: Rosilys Inknose Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/04/19 02:32 am Title: Chapter 4

(> yaaaaaaaaaaaaaay more chapters! Awesome work abbyyyyy

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/28/19 03:22 am Title: Chapter 3

Oh, the poor little thing. I hope she realizes that she is transgender before doing anything stupid like taking male hormones.

Reviewer: Tessarion Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/27/19 03:02 pm Title: Chapter 3

So, the fainting spells were just because she was starving herself without realizing it? Interesting...

Hang in there, girl, you made the right call!

Reviewer: ForeverEgg Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/27/19 02:51 pm Title: Chapter 3

Im dying laughing at the last two paragraphs. Amazing. They are lowkey my favorite parts now. Its funny to see dysphoria treated as a symptom of the disease rather than of society. Well... Not funny like i wanna laugh about it. Tragic af... But very interesting to read. Im super excited to see how this all goes.

Reviewer: ForeverEgg Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/27/19 02:43 pm Title: Chapter 2

Well played, well played.

Reviewer: Headhunter Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/27/19 02:02 pm Title: Chapter 3

Nice chapter, kinda funny seeing the doctors acting like its the end of the world for him, they probably never thought some one might of wanted it before I guess. About the dysphoria, think she'll be fine for the most part, since she wanted the change to happen.

Once again thank you for the great chapter and keep up the hard work.

Reviewer: Trashlyn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/27/19 11:51 am Title: Chapter 3

Sits starring at watch waiting for dysphoria to set in, every now and then a smile sets in before they catch themselves and look back at their watch for the dysphoria that is sure to set in... any time now... "Maybe I should of asked the doctor when I'll stop feeling good?"

Reviewer: DerbyGhost Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/27/19 10:34 am Title: Chapter 3

I'm sure I'll be feeling super dysphoric about this new body any day now. Yep. Any day now. The doctor told me it would happen soon and I'm sure I'll feel super upset. Yep. Sometime soon.
Also please mc eat a meal! Be good to yourself!

Author's Response: Stay tuned for more about this character's upcoming dysphoria crisis.

Reviewer: Rosilys Inknose Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/27/19 09:51 am Title: Chapter 3

Keep writing cutie! This is great. I'll keep beta reading for you whenever you need it :)

Reviewer: Lilchelly Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/27/19 08:45 am Title: Chapter 3

But why would she feel dysphoria? She had dysphoria before... wat

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/21/19 05:13 am Title: Chapter 2

I remember before I started transitioning, I was so desperate to be a girl that I tried a magic ritual that I found online. The magic runes had to be drawn in blood, so I took a hobby knife and sliced my palm. Needless to say, the ritual did not work. The point is, dysphoria sucks and I (and many other trans people I know) would do anything to be a biological girl.

Reviewer: Headhunter Signed starstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/21/19 01:56 am Title: Chapter 2

Wonder if him passing out was just an instance of the virus already being in him, if so well I guess the jab with needle becomes irrelevant but then again that could mean anything like something related to blood circulation. Overall good chapter, keep up the hard work

Author's Response: We'll find out more about the protagonist's fainting soon.

Reviewer: DerbyGhost Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/21/19 01:21 am Title: Chapter 2

Dysphoric times call for desperate measures. I just have nothing but terrible feelings about future interactions with current "friends"

Author's Response: Hmm, that's definitely something to keep an eye on.

Reviewer: DerbyGhost Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/18/19 01:02 pm Title: Chapter 1

Forgot to put a rating on here. The descriptions of the game makes me wonder what it's real world counterpart is? It feels like a mixture between smash Bros and street fighter.

Author's Response: I don't know anything about fighting games, so I don't think this one has a real world counterpart.

Reviewer: DerbyGhost Signed Report
Date: 02/18/19 01:01 pm Title: Chapter 1

"I wondered briefly if I had some kind of meta-disease. Some affliction that made me desperate to become sick..."

Awww poor mc. They've got dysphoria so bad and they don't even know it. Excited on seeing what happens next!

Reviewer: AlexaTiresias Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/18/19 05:57 am Title: Chapter 1

Poor little egg. I guess she got her wish. I do hope you continue this story.

Author's Response: Who knows...

Reviewer: FaithRomeyer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/18/19 01:23 am Title: Chapter 1

I didn't expect Nick to get pwned so hard that he K.O himself irl. Or did the virus join in between the match without them noticing? Not only is CARV capable of reconfiguring sexual characteristics, it is also a gamer?

Reviewer: Rosilys Inknose Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/17/19 10:46 pm Title: Chapter 1

WRITE FASTER ABBY. Great job so far :)

Reviewer: Sunset Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/17/19 04:46 pm Title: Chapter 1

Aww, I can't wait to see her eggshell crack!

Author's Response: Hmm, does this character count as an egg? She seems quite aware of her desire to be a woman. I guess we'll have to see...

Reviewer: Tessarion Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/17/19 04:18 pm Title: Chapter 1

Poor Nick! I hope his wish is granted...

Author's Response: Probably not. I'd be surprised if this gender transformation virus is even mentioned again ;)

Reviewer: President_Obama Signed Report
Date: 02/17/19 12:59 pm Title: Chapter 1

moar

Author's Response: Thanks, Obama.

Reviewer: Trashlyn Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/17/19 12:53 pm Title: Chapter 1

Omg this precious egg, she needs nurturing.

Author's Response: I'll try to make sure that she's treated right.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.