Reviews For Hubris
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ZZChromosome Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 08/25/19 02:38 am Title: Chapter 16 Holly! Finally!

Fun story, characters with depth, and a happy ending even though the bad guy kinda-sorta won the game, too.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it.

Reviewer: sourmashwhiskey Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 04/12/19 04:32 am Title: Chapter 16 Holly! Finally!

Great story!

Author's Response: Thank you.

Reviewer: AimeeD Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/31/19 01:55 pm Title: Chapter 16 Holly! Finally!

Very interesting TG story

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Day Dreamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/29/19 10:49 pm Title: Chapter 16 Holly! Finally!

That was just totally enjoyable, especially when you delivered, ahem, a climax (or several) after a lot of teasing. But that ending! If you do write a sequel where Rune delivers, I want to see Holly get even somehow, beating (what I called) the meta-game too.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it, but no, no sequel. Whenever I've written sequels before, they seem to run out of steam. I do have another story ready, and I'll begin posting it some time next week.

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/27/19 12:51 pm Title: Chapter 16 Holly! Finally!

DOH!
Sexy fun little story, thanks!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/27/19 04:33 am Title: Chapter 16 Holly! Finally!

Oh wow this was amazing and wow if Ruse does that that will be mind shattering

Author's Response: Glad you liked it.

Reviewer: okieohio Signed Report
Date: 03/26/19 04:36 pm Title: Chapter 16 Holly! Finally!

Rune needs to get messed up. Maybe Chlotilde can bind his next bet.

Author's Response: He's a real dick, isn't he?

Reviewer: FinallyFeminine Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/26/19 12:24 pm Title: Chapter 16 Holly! Finally!

Interesting. This is a pretty cool concept and definitely a sexy story! Personally I would have like to see more lesbian action, but the het messing around was pretty good too.

I was a bit worried when the tags said "loses identity", but I guess that's more "all traces of previous life disappeared", not that Larry disappeared. It looks more like Larry just accepted living as Holly, and in a way they merged together, still retaining the memories of both. Which I'm much more ok with than straight up identity death.

Author's Response: Merging would be a good descriptor.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/26/19 08:13 am Title: Chapter 16 Holly! Finally!

That’s a first for you end a story on a cliffhanger! Awesome storyline.

Author's Response: Thank you. I couldn't resist. I'd planned it from the beginning.

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/20/19 05:58 am Title: Chapter 14 Oh, No!

Oh wow this means Rory got betrayed as well. Wonder what will they do now

Author's Response: They'll think of something.

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/19/19 04:28 am Title: Chapter 13 Points, Points, Points

Lovely chapter Casey and I think it's coming to an end. But great stuff as usual. Thanks again for sharing

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying it.

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/17/19 12:04 pm Title: Chapter 13 Points, Points, Points

Doh!

Author's Response: LOL

Reviewer: Day Dreamer Signed Report
Date: 03/16/19 12:03 am Title: Chapter 12 Another Bright Idea

Fun, fun, fun. Continuing to enjoy this and hoping lots more to follow, although in some ways you're starting into the homestretch.

What if Larry is stuck as Holly? Will he really mind? He hasn't so far -- except for the hetero sex hangup. Which is kind of surprising after this much time and how comfortable, even enjoyable, he's otherwise finding the femininity.

Hmm... Rune set up the game as a lark, is frustrated with it now, might just abandon it in place? Maybe Larry/Holly can work next on beating the META-game, what to do if Rune welshes on the bet and leaves him/her stranded in this life.

Also, who is this mysterious other player? Hmm...

Author's Response: All the answers to come soon.

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/14/19 04:58 pm Title: Chapter 12 Another Bright Idea

Awesome chapter Casey and I enjoyed it very much. So does this mean Larry is stuck as girl? Well let's see. What you have in store for us. Thanks again

Author's Response: Not finished yet.

Reviewer: okieohio Signed Report
Date: 03/14/19 03:55 pm Title: Chapter 12 Another Bright Idea

I'll assume Rune may see something that peaks interest and may not be throwing in the towel as thought.

Author's Response: Keep reading to find out.

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/14/19 10:49 am Title: Chapter 12 Another Bright Idea

Yum

Author's Response: Giggle.

Reviewer: Lailaluvs00 Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/11/19 11:28 pm Title: Chapter 11 Nearly 5000 Points

Is the story is complete or more to come?

Author's Response: Lot's more to come.

Reviewer: Headhunter Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/11/19 01:01 pm Title: Chapter 11 Nearly 5000 Points

I love it when someone uses a clever trick or a loop hole to out smart something or someone, goes to show that the wizard was hasty in making his game. Dont know if your magic system you set up will punish him in someway, since he's being a sore loser now and wont abide to the game he himself made.

Author's Response: We'll see what happens.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/11/19 10:23 am Title: Chapter 11 Nearly 5000 Points

The wizard a sore loser, and someone had a surprise coming lol

Author's Response: Quite a surprise.

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/10/19 11:04 am Title: Chapter 10 Eureka!

Amazing chapter Casey and thanks for sharing. Can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thank you.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/08/19 10:16 am Title: Chapter 10 Eureka!

I just love loop holes! Someone is going to be pissed.

Author's Response: Think so? lol

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/06/19 04:45 pm Title: Chapter 9 Ruminations

Wow so amazing story so far and really loving it. Can't wait to read more. Thanks Casey and you are my favourite always know that.

Author's Response: Thank you, sweetie.

Reviewer: okieohio Signed Report
Date: 03/06/19 03:57 pm Title: Chapter 1 Discontet

I understood that Larry had a plan. What threw me is at the end it said that Holly could not see a way of getting to 10000 points without sex. It made me think Holly was aware of the bet.

I think now you meet that Larry in Holly doesn't seem to see Larry's original plan and don't know what went wrong. Maybe it was just the use of Holly's name when Larry's name meant to be used.

Thanks for the clarification.

Reviewer: okieohio Signed Report
Date: 03/05/19 02:54 pm Title: Chapter 9 Ruminations

Can Holly communicate with Larry? If so, a frank discussion appears needed. Larry might know why original plan not working. Does Holly want to win or just Larry? And does more money helps Larry original plan?

This is a great story. Each chapter leaves me wanting it to be longer and wanting the next to be added asap.

Author's Response: Larry is the one in control. He lets the Holly part of him that came with the body do the day to day things as part of the game. He still has time to win the game (get 10,000 pts so he will owe no money) if he can just do as he always has done by finding a flaw in the game he can exploit. Glad you like the story.

Reviewer: Faye Kistry Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/02/19 10:42 am Title: Chapter 8 So Close

Larry is treading a dangerous line here. I hope Rick isn’t a prick.

Author's Response: We'll soon find out.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 03/02/19 10:38 am Title: Chapter 8 So Close

You are big tease, and of course you placed the cliffhanger in the right spot. Well done!

Author's Response: You expected something else? lol

Reviewer: okieohio Signed Report
Date: 02/26/19 03:18 pm Title: Chapter 7 Just a Normal Girl

I like the this chapter. Very good. I would have thought one would see more of Larry's thoughts in the last 4 paragraphs.

Author's Response: Check next chapter.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/26/19 08:42 am Title: Chapter 7 Just a Normal Girl

The storyline is moving well!

Author's Response: Thank you.

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/21/19 06:09 am Title: Chapter 5 First Things First

Wow this is gorgeous. You are a superstar dear Casey and I cant wait to read more of this wonderful creation. Thank you

Author's Response: I'm so pleased you like it!

Reviewer: okieohio Signed Report
Date: 02/19/19 12:50 pm Title: Chapter 5 First Things First

Seems like Rune enhanced Holly a bit from the demonstration.

Author's Response: Ah, but the demonstration was only 15 minutes. This is for a month.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/19/19 09:08 am Title: Chapter 5 First Things First

Wow looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: My goal is a new chapter every 3 or 4 days.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/16/19 10:31 am Title: Chapter 4 Demonstration

Interesting that he can put his affairs in order in just a small amount of time. Well done

Author's Response: Thank you.

Reviewer: Day Dreamer Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/14/19 09:15 pm Title: Chapter 3 The Pitch

Very well-written, and a quirky/unusual premise. Enjoying it so far, thanks. Not quite "getting" Rune's motivation though. So far it's unclear how he's going to "ruin" this mortal's life, or what he gets out of it (just entertainment?), or why he even needs buy-in and consent. Larry certainly doesn't seem to mind the idea of the transformation, perhaps a bit surprising, but the gaming + magic angles are intriguing to him, and that seems natural enough.

Author's Response: Rune is just cranky and nasty.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/13/19 12:32 pm Title: Chapter 3 The Pitch

Yep he got him, greed is his factor

Author's Response: One of them.

Reviewer: Sanro Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/11/19 12:51 pm Title: Chapter 2 Contentment

Hii Casey hope you are doing well and this is very interesting start to another story and has me hooked from the beginning. Waiting to read more and thank you for sharing

Author's Response: I hope it meets your expectations.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/10/19 09:29 am Title: Chapter 2 Contentment

Ok either greed or the idea of magic hooked him , excellent hook.

Author's Response: Thank you.

Reviewer: Roadbandit Signed starstarstarstarstar Report
Date: 02/07/19 10:16 am Title: Chapter 1 Discontet

Interesting start,I see lots of fun coming in your story.

Author's Response: I hope you like how it develops. It certainly was fun writing it. I'll try to update about every 3 days.

You must login (register) to review.
TG Storytime uses the eFiction engine and Vanilla discussions. Design by J6P.